Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Argosy University

  • Argosy University Reviews

    Ranking: #79
    Non-Profit: Yes
    Country: USA
    Website
    Accreditation: Argosy University is accredited by the WASC Senior College and University Commission (985 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 100, Alameda, California, 94501, http://www.wscuc.org).

2.4
269 Reviews
5 38 
4 55 
3 23 
2 51 
1 102 
0 0 

Argosy University Reviews:

Ed.D - Education Leadership

Educational Leadership - May 22, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I started my (Ed.D)Education Leadership program back in January, 2007. Eversince, everthing and every experience at Argosy University, Santa Ana, California has been an awesome lifetime gift of God. I love every member of faculty, staff, and supporting body of university. However, after three years of my rigorous studies, I had completed my all courses. I took comprehensive exam but unintentionally and unknowingly I run it through "TurnItIn" and that's where my all hardship became to halult and invain. AUOC accused me of "plagiarism" which I never intended but a stupid mistake. I honestly informed Argosy Board bebore handing over my all Comps' papers, but very disappointed as they never gave me another chance. What a shame, I'm under so much education loans' debits and I need a fair consideration to complete my dissertation blocks and earn my Ed.D degree. I'll appreciate if i can be given a chance to complete my Ed.D without any prejudice preconditions from AUOC, California, USA. I got DBA degree online from UK, and left California with all heart breakings. I'm now a well respected prominent Professor of Business Administration in China, and love every thing I teach and facilitate my business grad and under-grad students.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Argosy Dallas is a great doctoral program for students who should actually be taking doctoral courses

Educational Leadership - December 5, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

In two weeks I will have completed my doctoral degree in Educational Leadership. My program was based at the Dallas campus, but I had three online courses, as well. The faculty were excellent and the curriculum is honestly second to none. What frustrated me was the amount of students that really should be at the bachelor's (or lower) degree level and were attempting a doctoral degree. It made for some uninteresting class discussions and slowed down the process for the rest of us. That being said, it was a very good experience and I truly believe the University staff and faculty truly cared about my progress. For those ready to dig in and put in the requisite time and effort for a doctoral program, I would highly recommend the Dallas program. Convenient location, as well.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

ARGOSY UNIVERSITY, AN EXCELLENT HIGHER EDUCATION

Educational Leadership - October 6, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

A WELL ACCREDITED INSTITUTIONS BY HIGHER LEARNING COMMISSION. AN OUTSTANDING HIGHER EDUCATION WITH WELL TRAINED PROFESSORS/FACULTY. A HIGHLY SKILLED SUPPORTIVE STAFF. A CONDUCIVE ENVIRONMENT FOR LEARNING. A COMPARABLE DOCTORAL EDUCATION WITH COLUMBIA, HARVARD, YALE, USC, ETC WITH RIGOROUS ACADEMIC STUDIES. A WELL-BALACED ACADEMIC AND SUPPORTIVE EMPLOYEES. ARGOSY UNIVERSITY/VA/DC CAMPUS IS ONE OF ITS KIND, A SUPERIOR ACADEMIC SYLABI/COURSE DESIGNS ARE TAUGHT SO THAT STUDENTS GRADUATE BOTH PROFESSIONAL AND ACADEMIC CREDENTIALS THAT ARE SECOND TO KNOWN. MY ADVICE TO STUDENTS WHO DO RATE THEIR FAIRLY, JUST STUDY HARD, FOLLOW SCHOOL'S ACADEMIC DEADLINES/TIMELINES, BE FOCUSED, KNOW THAT THERE ARE FOR-AND-NOT FOR PROFIT UNIVERSITIES AND MANAGEMENT CAN NOT BE THE SAME. SUPPORT WHICHEVER UNIVERSITY YOU HAVE ATTENDED. DON'T GET FRUSTRATED. FINALLY, ARGOSY UNIVERSITY IS ONE THE BEST UNIVERSITIES IN THE UNITED STATES BECAUSE GRADUATES ARE GETTING JPBS WITH DEGREES EARNED THERE, YOU CAN TRANSFER YOUR CREDITS AS WELL, AND COURSE FEATURES ARE WELL DESIGNED TO GIVE A BALANCED EDUCATION NOT ONLY TO PRACTICE AS PROFESSIONAL BUT AS AN ACADEMICIAN. GREAT ARGOSY UNNIVERSITY!!! GREAT VA/DC CAMPUS!!!

Was this review helpful?

7 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Educational Doctorate

Educational Leadership - March 15, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Up until today, I am ABD and was to start my dissertation in May of this year. Today I found out that Argosy cut financial aid loans so that one can only borrow the exact cost of tutition for the dissertation. Being on unemployment adn trying to finish my degree, this forced me to drop out as there are fees and costs associated with a dissertation that are expensive, not to mention that I needed to borrow much like a dorm student would until I find another job. The staff was cold, uncaring, and acted as if "I" should have been born with a silver spoon in my mouth and after going there for a few years, maintaining a 3.9-4.0 grade point average, and being so far into this after spending SO much money to do so, they could care less that I had to drop out. This is a money making school...and they do not care about their students, no matter how hard you work.

Was this review helpful?

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful

UoS is the Best

Educational Leadership - April 5, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

My entire experience with the school was outstanding. I actually graduated from The University of Sarasota. The Sarasota campus is the heart of this institution and if you look up the profs at RateMyProfessor you will see very high marks. It looks like the Psyc. program is what is draging down the overall rating and skewing it. Factor that out and the school has excellent ratings in the other programs. Got to look a little closer here I guess. For example, notice NorthCentral College appears to have a higher ranking. But few of the evaluations are for Psyc whereas the lion share of Argosy are Psyc. Factor out the Psyc. and you get just the opposite overall rating than it at first appears (I wouldn't know to do this if I went to NC :)=)

Was this review helpful?

Excellent Education at Argosy Sarasota

Educational Leadership - July 11, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Argosy University in Sarasota, Florida offered a rigorous and educationally sound Ed.D. program in Ed. Leadership. The degree took me 4 1/2 years to complete and it consisted of blended classes (class began online, attendance at Sarasota campus, completed online) and completely online instruction. The quality of professors was impressive with most having experience as school superintendents or high level educational leaders in large school districts. The instruction was rigorous, the assignments pertinent, and the feedback useful for educational endeavors. I recently completed my doctoral degree and am proud to have graduated from Argosy, Sarasota campus. I currently work for a large school system with a few Argosy doctoral graduates who are in high level positions such as superintendents, instructional leaders, administration, and teachers. My school system consistently demonstrates much higher than average student test scores and high rates of student, parent, and teacher satisfaction. The degree prepared me to perform at my highest level and Argosy Sarasota expected academic rigor in order to achieve mastery. My undergraduate and graduate (Master's) degrees from a well known public Florida University provided a foundation for success and, several years later, Argosy University, Sarasota, allowed me to continue building on the solid foundation. My time on campus allowed me to have a brick and mortar experience with real life contact which enhanced the overall degree. I highly recommend this school and its quality professors.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Enjoyed Everything

Educational Leadership - February 9, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I enjoyed my experience at the Sarasota campus. Excellent instructors from around the country and great classmates. The negative comments here are nothing like my experience. In a large system there can be a bad campus, and those dissatisfied are more likely to voice it. I trust they will address these issues. dp

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Strong Program for the Adult Learner

Educational Leadership - October 16, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Education is a very personal journey. What the student receives from the university is often dependent on how they engage in THEIR education. Argosy University (AU) provides a strong rigorous programs of learnig that allow flexibility and personalization. I personally found that the "Human side of education" was very apparent at AU that was not consistent at other land grant universities which I have attended for a BS, MA,and Ed.S. Degree. I continue to be impressed with the quality of the Educational Doctorate program and would highly recommend this program to students who are looking for flexible and personal options while engaging in a rigous educational process.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Argosy University in any way.