Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Argosy University

  • Argosy University Reviews

    Ranking: #79
    Non-Profit: Yes
    Country: USA
    Website
    Accreditation: Argosy University is accredited by the WASC Senior College and University Commission (985 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 100, Alameda, California, 94501, http://www.wscuc.org).

2.4
269 Reviews
5 38 
4 55 
3 23 
2 51 
1 102 
0 0 

Argosy University Reviews:

Argosy - Sarasota, FL - DBA/International Business

DBA - May 12, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Based on its excellent curricula, Instructors’ professionalism and dedication, and students’ service excellence at campus, the DBA Program at Argosy- Sarasota has been exceptional for me. I have completed 48 credits including a residence class in Serbia correspondent to the International Business concentration. As many…many other focused and dedicated Floridian students, I highly recommend the DBA program at Argosy University -Sarasota.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

DBA Student at Argosy

DBA - March 12, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am a DBA Student with Argosy and love my teachers and school. I know there is a lot of work involved in the assignments but this has made me earn my degree. I am hoping to finish and defend my dissertation in Dec-2013, and I know there is a lot of work to be done but I am a soldier and love to learn new things and I will soldier on. I thank all my Dallas Campus professors and some online who were very knowledgeable and experienced in the classes they taught me. Thanks Argosy Dallas!!!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

G..r..e...a...t...and Beau...u....u....t..i...f...u....l College.

DBA - December 24, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am a doctoral degree student and i am about to take my comprehensive examination.I am glad i am attending this college because they have thought me a lot and i have also gained a lot. Thank you Argosy.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Exceptionally Good

DBA - April 27, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Argosy-San Francisco Bay has been an exceptionally good experience for me. I have completed 30 credits in the DBA Program and the professors have been excellent and very accessible. It is a program for students with high self-motivation but Argosy provides all the tools for students to succeed. I definitely would recommend this program.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

DBA

DBA - November 27, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am a current DBA student at Argosy DC Campus. It is no joke students must be committed, motivated and self disciplined. Effective instructors do stand out above the not-so-good ones and like other Universities there are some good instructors albeit few. Just a reminder, it is a lonely journey. Be prepared to earn the degree.

Was this review helpful?

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful

DBA Program at Washington DC campus

DBA - October 24, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I found Argosy to be a good institution for working professionals. They teach practical concepts and most importantly the research process of how to validate theory especially in management. Like all schools there are some bad teachers that should be in classroom and Argosy has its share, but for the most part they give you a well grounded body of knowledge to build upon.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

EXCELLENT

DBA - August 28, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I'M A DOCTORAL STUDENT, IS A REALLY NICE PROGRAM AND VERY COMPETITIVE. IS NOT A PROGRAM FOR EVERYBODY, IS A CHALLENGE.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 8 people found the following review helpful

fake

DBA - August 15, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I spent a week at Argosy,....enrolling in their masters of Education. I received my undergraduate in Physical education/Kinesiology from a school in Waukesha, WI called Carroll College. They said their standards were high, and they were. Carroll is rated in the top 200 of all schools in the nation. So when Argosy told me all their promises I believed them...shame on me and the school. When I was finally enrolled, there was no support to speak of from their 8 different promised support systems, and the support I did receive came a week late, and was wrong. I can almost guarantee any of these positive reviews posted here are probably from faculty members or someone on the payroll at Argosy. I was used to high standards from my undergraduate school. At Argosy there was none...and a lot of lies and incompetence. It was a joke.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Really!?

DBA - July 10, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

It is hysterical to read all these negative reviews! It sounds like most of these people are taking negative situations very personally and blaming the university. If you don’t pass comps…that’s your problem. Didn’t get your internship during the first round match…you’re the one who interviewed for it. If you have financial aid problems because you drop a class…your problem. Your degree wasn’t “respected” in the community…probably because you didn’t interview well for a job and the rest of your resume or CV doesn’t support your degree. Tuition complaints…you chose this school over a less expensive state school. Why blame the university for something you knowingly chose? A college education is a very personal choice. You may choose a school because it’s less expensive, the admissions requirements are a bit more relaxed and perhaps your undergrad GPA doesn’t reflect your ability, the flexibility allows you to work and go to school. Whatever your reason, this is your choice and nobody is making you stay. If you’re unhappy, you can leave, but ranting and raving is pointless and juvenile. You’re mad because something didn’t turn out the way you had planned. I completed my MBA at the Atlanta campus in 2005 and have been in my DBA program since 2006. My degree has been well-respected and I’ve been offered numerous university adjunct teaching positions in the community and I haven’t even completed my degree.

Was this review helpful?

DBA

DBA - January 26, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am an accounting professor. I found the DBA program to be excellent. You have to ask around and take the right professors. I loved going down to Sarasota and meeting different accounting professors that were enrolled in the program. It is not easy you have to be really self-motivated but I found the professors helpful if you are willing to work yourself.

Was this review helpful?

Argosy DBA Program

DBA - December 17, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am a current Doctoral student at Argosy Online. The program is rigorous and I am pretty sure is not for everyone. My experience there is super and all my professors are all holders of PhDs and Doctoral degrees. I have nothing but positive results, and would definitely recommend the schools.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Argosy University in any way.