Argosy University Comments

Argosy University Reviews

Oct. 14, 2010, 6:34 p.m.
+5 votes/
Another UoP in the making. I hate this school.
Oct. 22, 2011, 3:17 p.m.
+3 votes/
I agree! this school is not worth all of the money that we have paid. And as far as the teachers are concerned,they are very obstinate, inflexible and uncaring
July 24, 2012, 3:07 p.m.
+2 votes/
I totally agree! I did not get anything from this school but,
A huge loan 200,000 and no Degree! No assistance, no respectt,
No guidance! The Department of Education should shut this 
So called University down!!! And refund all loan monies back to
The Federal government! 
Oct. 13, 2010, 10:36 p.m.
+2 votes/
To whom it may concern: 

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE THIRTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY, FL

CASE NO.:  09 11228
DIVISION    K

CASEY HAMEL,  
Plaintiff, 	

v.
								
EDUCATION MANAGEMENT, LLC a wholly-owned subsidiary of EDUCATION MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, LLC,
which is wholly-owned by EDUCATION MANAGEMENT CORPORATION; ARGOSY UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA, INC.; ARGOSY EDUCATION GROUP, INC.; 

MELANIE STORMS, Psy.D; JAMES HARLOW, Psy.D; JEANNE PETERSON, Psy.D; KATHIE BATES, Ph.D;
KATHERINE McKay, Ph.D; KRISTEN HUDACEK, Psy.D; CRAIG SWENSON, Ph.D; and MICHAEL FALOTICO, Psy.D.
Defendants.

From:  The Hamel Family
Although we remain convinced that our daughter was not treated fairly by Argosy University Tampa, after considerable time, expense, and effort, we have been unable to document or uncover any pattern of abuse of students or other wrongful conduct on the part of the Tampa campus or the University as a whole.  Although our daughter's experience was not a positive one, it appears that her experience was not typical, and we apologize if we dissuaded any potential students from considering Argosy based on our postings to this site.
Feb. 8, 2012, 3:23 p.m.
+6 votes/
To the Hamel Family
God will be the one that has to handle Argosy University..They think they are untouchable..but justice will prevail..Watch what God does..Watch Education management, LLC..etc in 2012. God is a God of justice. Argosy University is very crooked and corrupt.
Best advice for others..Stay away from this school!!!!!!!!!!
Sept. 11, 2010, 12:13 a.m.
+3 votes/
My experience with Argosy-Dallas, in the community counseling program, has been beyond unpleasant and disappointing.  The lack of professionalism and responsiveness is unacceptable.  The majority of administrators are pompous, without merit.  The coursework is unchallenging.  I had to constantly fight the urge to correct the misinformation and mispronunciations of one particular professor.  This same professor has an superiority complex and becomes passive-aggressive when asked a simple clarifying question.  The department chair is a pompous a _ _ who does not have the character to do handle student grievances.  Argosy-Dallas has been an extremely negative and unfruitful experience.  I will be transferring to a university with a positive reputaion.
Sept. 9, 2010, 11:46 p.m.
+4 votes/
Hello everyone. Unlike everyone else, I am actually posting with my real first name. I recently passed by comps in the EDDCP program at Argosy Inland Empire. The journey here at Argosy has been incredibly difficult but that is expected since it is a doctorate degree. I have family and friends that attend other private and state universities that share the same complaints like many of the ones posted in this site. I truly don't understand the bitterness of students that demand their hands to be held while they pursue a graduate degree. IT IS NOT MEANT TO BE EASY! Otherwise, everyone would have a graduate degree. I can only speak for myself in saying that the program was tough but I was tougher and I have made it through. Yes, there were a few headbutts with some professors but overall, the experience was great. I am in the dissertation phase now and I expect to finish in about 9 months. I hope this story helps clear up any misunderstandings about Argosy.
Feb. 8, 2012, 3:29 p.m.
-2 votes/
You cannot identify with what others are going through..You have passed your comps and will be graduating.You cannot judge what other people are going through with this school.Also who are you to determine if someone is using their real name.
Just hope you graduate before they lose their accreditation.
The issue is not about how hard the program is.. Its about the deception and corrupt accounting practices. They do not give you a degree audit and can add any class  at anytime for more money..
Your story does not clear up anything..Tell people what the headbutts were and how solved if u want o clear something up.
Aug. 18, 2010, 8:50 a.m.
+3 votes/
Argosy is under investigation by the DOE for fraud.  Investors have filled class action suit to get back the loss of their stocks.  This university is in alot of trouble.
Oct. 22, 2011, 3:19 p.m.
-2 votes/
Thank you for the information, I will look into it.
Aug. 18, 2010, 3:58 a.m.
+3 votes/
I had simillar experience with you CURRENT STUDENT in my ARgosy school. What you undergo is very frustrating. When I was reading your review, it was like I was rexperiencing all that trauma (LOL) i had when I was searching alone in a foreign country a site in order to develop my own practicum. And yes, I agree that they do not speak clearly regarding practicum process before you are enrolled in the school! Besides the nightmare of finding a practica though, I am very satisfied with the training I received from Argosy. Try to speak with professors who know you and can help you with this matter and push push push a lot the staff from training department cuz whatever they promise if you do not push them your job will not be done! At least, that's what I did with my training dept. Wish you GOOD LUCK and STAY CALM & POSITIVE :)
Dec. 11, 2012, 10:23 p.m.
+1 vote/
Disaster!!! DO NOT ENROLL! They keep asking for money when I had already paid the amount that was stated to me for the course. They keep throwing expenses at me that they claim they told me about when i am extremely diligent about making payments and very responsible about payments in every area of my life and i know they never told me about. They are money seeking manipulative and very corrupt! Do Not even think about attending the online school program. I enrolled on the information that i had payed everything i made a LARGE payment out of pocket i had saved up a long time i asked more than once and was reassured it was the last amount and it wasn't. I was manipulated and when i finally had enough and wanted to talk to someone how i felt in a calm and respectful manner they kept passing me around from person to person and gave me a run around with no resolve and most of the people i talked to would start arguments with me when i was being patient and calm.I truly felt i wad bullied and manipulated. Do NOT ENROLL! Money Pitt!!!
Oct. 11, 2012, 1:46 a.m.
+1 vote/
Arogsy University is a joke and scam. I specifically told the university I could not take out anymore loans or pay out of pocket. Four weeks into my current class I'm billed a $13,000 bill. They took $9,000 out in student loans and have billed me the rest to pay out of pocket. I have called, left numerous voice mails and e-mails for my "finance advisor", and in the 4 weeks I have attended, just now heard from her today. I requested documentations on my finances, have yet to see them. Absolutely horrible school, they don't want to help.
Oct. 7, 2012, 3:58 p.m.
+1 vote/
I am very dissatisfied with this school!!!!   Started in 2010 and now am six classes from my degree and they tell me I still need 10k more, that was the end of my degree !   How is that possible?  No one had answers!!!  
Sept. 27, 2012, 11:36 p.m.
+1 vote/
Wow I was just about to attend the LA campus, I'm so glad I saw this before I attended......who attended the LA campus
Sept. 22, 2012, 10:53 p.m.
+1 vote/
I had and am having a great experience there. Finished my BA in Psych in Feb (got my diploma and everything) and started in the MA-CC a month ago. Did and continue to do 100% FA the entire way. Amazing experience the entire way through. No telemarketing, so I do not know what that is about. Professors are amazing and experienced. I would not have gone back had it not been a good experience. They have helped me network and made introductions that will set me up for my internship when the time comes. Very success driven. I work hard and get out of it what I put into it. Everyone I worked with on my financial aid, scheduling, advising, etc have been very professional. I have been very happy there and have not experienced any of the issues complained about. I started there in 2008 and am on my 2nd dg with them, No problem with employment with the help of them either. 
Sept. 23, 2012, 12:28 a.m.
0 votes/
Oh and stipends are disp. around the 17th of Sept.
Sept. 19, 2012, 9:03 p.m.
+1 vote/
WORST EXPERIENCE. There are so many horrible things you can say about this school. I don't even know where to start.

I started the Vet tech program last january and they allowed me to start within a couple days of touring the school. Which I thought was a nice so my first impression was great. Then I realized shortly that only half the teachers actually cared about what they teach, which made it so hard for me to get myself out of bed and drive to class when it was such a half ass effort on their part. Then I get to the end of the semester and find out the my financial aid never went through. I tried reapplying but I had so many issues, which had to do with my name change, but I was VERY DISAPOINTED when I went and made multiple appointments with student services to "help" me. They didn't know what they were doing. 

So I couldn't start up with my new summer semester because I owed thousands and thousands of dollars out of pocket. SO when I enrolled for the fall, after going through a bunch of loop holes and 6 phone conversations, never to the same person may I add, I get signed up for the semester. Now my other loan won't get approved by my school, and I just can't even handle walking into such a JOKE of a school that after long consideration I decided I will go somewhere else. I have been trying to drop out of classes for 3 days now, and no one will call me back. I have called 10 times and left respectful messages. Yesterday i got a return call and she tells me that the add/drop period has already passed. AFTER ONE WEEK OF CLASS? Ok maybe when a student enrolls they should tell them that the deadline is one week. NOT to mention if someone had been returning my phone calls I would have made it. So I have to pay for 50 percent of my tuition? For one week of class?

I am still waiting for a call back, I have called every hour on the hour since noon. 

DO NOT LET YOUR KIDS ENROLL HERE. I am 27 and was looking for a career change, I wish I wouldn't made this choice because now I am out thousands of dollars because their admissions can't get their act together. 

WORST EXPERIENCE.

Only positive thing I can say is half the Vet Tech teachers are very passionate about what they do and teach. It's not their fault they are limited to teaching at for-profit schools. 
Aug. 29, 2012, 3:36 a.m.
+1 vote/
I have just begun my continued education with Argosy University. So far my introduction and orientation have been great. Everyone at Argosy University has been extremely helpful in leading me through the process. My admissions representative has been great as well as my financial aid counselor and academic counselor. So far my experience is outstanding.
Aug. 28, 2012, 7:58 p.m.
0 votes/
This is a fate university with telemarketing people keeps calling you for nothing!  I am now educated and graduated from their university, so fight back on spam and call their toll free numbers!!
Aug. 25, 2012, 10:35 p.m.
+1 vote/
I am waiting to receive my second stipend from financial aid and have yet to receive it...I'm trying to find out when do you usually receive a stipend, because my pell grants havn't been approved yet and I'm waiting to pay my educational expenses. 
July 25, 2012, 11:47 p.m.
0 votes/
This is a poorly operated school and I am glad I read some of these reviews. I have seen first hand what some of these folk are talking about because the same things was happening to me. DON'T GO TO THIS SCHOOL I had proof they messed up so they said I was never admitted, but they accessed my student loans. Will have to see if they put it back concerning loans. How does a school access funds if your not admitted ?
July 24, 2012, 3 p.m.
+1 vote/
This school should be shut down! The Desn of Education is 
Unprofessional and  immature. The teachers on campus are immature and
Lack professionalism. The school only wants your student loan money!
Beware you will regret attending this  school.
July 24, 2012, 1:18 p.m.
+2 votes/
I agree with you. I am so disgusted with this school.They set students up to fail. No guidelines whatsoever. Imagine as a practicing psychologist in the field failing their comp  exam twice. These professors seem to have bought their degrees. Look at the structure of the Module. Identified instead of identify and analyzed instead of analyze.When I saw this I was somewhat suspicious. These professors are big time dunces they dont know what is going on in the real world. BIG TIME ROBBERY and it is time to put a stop to this bull---- 
July 5, 2012, 3:31 p.m.
+1 vote/
Well,I have to say that my academic counselor is great. Her name is Ryan and she always checks on me. I read a post about teachers grading low on purpose, and I do not agree. You have to put in the work. I will graduate win August and overall have been pleased. The professors are good and fair. The only complaint is that my finance counselor changes a lot. However, I stay on top of my aid to ensure that nothing is wrong. Remember, everyone has a boss and sometimes you need to go up the chain to get things done right. Overall, I am pleased with the services. I will probably not take my MA there, only because I need a clinical degree. Other than that, I feel that it is has been a pleasant experience. 
July 2, 2012, 4:25 p.m.
0 votes/
I went there for 2 years and I hate it. I quit after they messed up my loans and required me to pay a outrageous amount because they can't get they're financial aid together. Also its a blended online and I don't like it especially when I need help and I can't get it hands-on. It's just an unacceptable school. And will take your money if your not watching closely. 
June 18, 2012, 10:27 p.m.
0 votes/
I suppose I have had a much different experience.  I'm not sure what it is that the people on this website have went through, but from my own personal experience with Argosy University Online (AUO) I can only say how wonderful it has been.  My coursework has been excruciating and demanding, but my professor, Dr. Fontaine, has been extremely helpful; he called all of us the first week of class and when I had a question he CALLED me to provide me with a more thorough answer to my inquiry.  I am fortunate to not have had many bad experiences as of yet (I am currently working on my Master of Arts in Industrial Organizational Psychology) so I feel as though I must defend the university.  I have had a wonderful adviser who checks up on me weekly, her name is Amanda, and awesome financial aid advisers and assistants.  As far as pricing goes for the university, my entire master's degree is going to be the same cost that it would be at a brick and mortar school in my hometown, so I'm a little confused about the comments of the school "taking your money".  AUO is not for everyone apparently however I am satisfied with my experience so far.
April 27, 2012, 9:12 a.m.
-1 vote/
Argosy has been an exceptionally good experience for me!!  I've completed 30 credits in the DBA Program and the professors have all been very good.  It is a program for the self-motivated but Argosy provides all the tools for students to succeed.  The professors are not only well qualified but they are very accessible as well.
April 26, 2012, 1:42 p.m.
0 votes/
The best way to get money for education is to spare. With the Registered Education Savings Plans (RESP), it is possible to graduating with a debt minimal or no debt...........
April 18, 2012, 1:24 a.m.
+2 votes/
I would like to sue for tution reimbursement for my credits with school psychology. I quit that program because my posting got graded before I submitted my paper! I was not being evualated like I was supposed to be in graduate school. 
Jan. 10, 2012, 3:46 a.m.
+4 votes/
Argosy just decreased adjunct faculty pay by $1,000 for a 3 hour credit course on line.  Faculty were just advised today. No explanation of who made this decision, or why. So, those faculty making $2,700 are now making $1,800. These are Ph.Ds making about $12 an hour.

Faculy were told that other institutions pay less. I guess they researched only those that pay less and ignored those that paid more.

It is corporate greed.  And it is true faculty are afraid of administration for fear of being fired.

Now, since the huge pay cut, without any explanation to adjunct faculty or other faculty, many Ph.D.s are going to leave; those that stay will lose motivation and do poor teaching. But as long at the corporation makes money, and profits, it is all ok - is any greed okay?  Reminds me of the beginning of managed care in the medical business - look at what has happened with medical care?  Sad, so sad!
Jan. 7, 2012, 4:48 a.m.
+2 votes/
AGROSY UNIVERSITY
1515 Central Parkway  Eagan, MN 55121
(651) 846-2882
(952) 656-5086

Harasses people and potential customers by continuously calling every 2 hours.
Let this be a warning to everyone!!!!!!!!!
Dec. 19, 2011, 4:26 a.m.
+1 vote/
Totally pleased with the school even won a laptop at New Year raffle!!!
Nov. 23, 2011, 9:48 a.m.
+4 votes/
please do NOT ever attend this school. this school is a FRAUD! it is absolutely unprofessional. go to a REAL university where they take you more seriously. this school is under investigation for fraud so please reconsider your opinions about attending this school. I have had the worst experience at argosy (san francisco bay area). many other students are filing complaints against the staff.
Jan. 24, 2012, 3:05 a.m.
+4 votes/
SF BAY AREA CAMPUS is HORRIBLE!!!!! Everything they say about For Profit schools is true. DO NOT ATTEND ARGOSY! Attend a real university. This place is sub par. It charges USC tuition but gives you a heald business college education.
Oct. 29, 2011, 1:22 a.m.
0 votes/
Your insight into the Argosy U degree mill sounds correct
to me my grades were not bad, but myself included did not
wish to prepare for GRE's. you hit the nail on the head.
Good luck to you and Your words are vary powerful. If only this would sink into my mind. Believe this you speak
the truth, you know the truth when you hear it. 
Oct. 22, 2011, 2:55 p.m.
0 votes/
Teachers there are very obstinate, inflexible and uncaring.There is no support. 
Teachers grade students low in order to   force students to retake the course.
Oct. 6, 2011, 6:33 p.m.
-1 vote/
Hello,

The same thing happen to my sister but at a different college.  You need to call back, stay professional and ask to speak to the dean or request the dean of affairs address submit an appeal and also call the department that just released your money, FAFSA and find out what else can you do.  My sister submitted an appeal and was back in school within the month.  THey had to correct her stipend and she is fine.
Sept. 2, 2011, 11:52 p.m.
+3 votes/
I am complaining of the unfairness and unjust system of Argosy. I am an online student, and have been for three years, then as of today find out they have kicked me out of school for what??? I wasn't notified before today, I had been active in my class as of this past Tuesday, then Wednesday I didn't have access(thought it was maybe just my computer) so I blue it off. Then I tried again Wednesday no access. Called last night spoke to tech support and they tell me I was withdrawn!!! FOR WHAT!!!!! spoke to 3 different academic counselors with 3 different stories. Spoke to a academic manager who totally contradicted what her colleagues just told me and still didn't have a good reason for this! They just got paid for my new semester, keeping my stipend and the rest of the 15,0000 they just received on my behalf and kicking me to the curb. For three years never had this problem and the fact the lady told me no reason and she wasn't reinstating me HURTS!!!!!!! and I AM PISSED!!! I'm not a teen, I am a full grown woman with a family  & this is the worst!!!!! WTH!!!!!!! Can anyone give me a name and number to an advocate lawyer?? I need to get in school again and they DON'T deserve a penny!!!!
July 11, 2011, 11:32 p.m.
0 votes/
I went to the Sarasota Campus and St Petersburg College took my credits from Argosy.  I don't understand why everyone is saying the credits don't transfer?
July 5, 2011, 2:58 a.m.
0 votes/
You are a horrible speller. I can see why you might have had educational difficulty.
June 30, 2011, 9:48 p.m.
0 votes/
If ARGOSY gets CLOSED down AND YOUR ARE ENROLLED and YOU DO NOT GET YOUR DEGREE BEFORE THEY ARE CLOSED. 

1. YOUR STUDENT LOANS THERE WILL BE CANCELLED AS SCHOOL RELATED DISCHARGE....

LETS stop complaining and put this into action!!!
Sept. 3, 2011, 12:18 a.m.
0 votes/
As long as they aren't in a position to continue to hurt someone, it is fine!  CLOSE THEM DOWN!!!!
Aug. 31, 2011, 1:57 p.m.
+2 votes/
What are you referring to? I'm a grad student at Arg. Seattle, 2nd yr. Is there a chance AU will get shut down?
Jan. 24, 2012, 3:09 a.m.
+1 vote/
Let's so hope they do so that no more students will get ripped off.
June 30, 2011, 9:37 p.m.
+4 votes/
Can ANYONE say CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT waiting to happen....... only a matter of time and those 7.5 BILLION THEY MADE will go where it belongs.... BACK TO THE GOVERNMENT.  Marilyn sounds like she WORKS for EDMC.... wife perhaps of the President.... yeah right... more like OWNER OF EDMC
June 30, 2011, 9:33 p.m.
+5 votes/
Beware and DO UR RESEARCH.. I tried to post links to mine but couldnt.  This school and others is owned by EDMC, they are TRADED on the NASDAQ.  The officer on the EDMC website .... very questionable since the receptionist has not heard of them... could they be Bought?  Maybe.... my ex did so (bought officers pics,profiles,names) for the officers of his company from the internet.

This is one of many for profit schools that the GOVERNMENT is cracking down on for students leaving with HIGH DEBT . If they have to take FEDERAL AID away to keep them from doing scrupulous things...SO BE IT and there graduation RATIO is not published because WHY?  I would be curious to see how many actually start,graduate and how much debt they have when they do.

They get you for 2 classes in the beginning for some enrollment BS.... ok people with degree need to go through BS entrance classes...shoulda known was a $cam to it all then....

They will keep changing your schedule, advisors, etc and keep adding more classes that you do not need to take.  One lady was like well you know your stuff... I admit ... I was helping her do her job.  Dont be scammed, follow up and check up on the person who seems to be wanting to help you the most.  I had to delete my number from my profile because they had me on a dialer...how annoying.  BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE.. 

If you think I am a disgrutled student ..NOT I HATE FOR PEOPLE TO BE MADE A FOOL AND  TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF.  JUST GOOGLE THE FOLLOWING PHRASES AND YOU WILL SEE FOR YOURSELF:

EDMC
EDMC ABOUT
EDMC NASDAQ
GOVERNMENT FOR PROFIT SCHOOL JUNE 2011
ARGOSY COMPLAINTS
ARGOSY GRAUDATION RATE
EDMC PRESIDENT
EDMC CHANCELLOR
FORBES STUDENT DEBT
April 14, 2011, 5:44 p.m.
+3 votes/
This school is a joke. They grade students low  in order to fail them so that you are forced to retake the course. Then if you fail too much you are kicked out and have spent your money for nothing. They don't care about their students, they don't care about their staff. Teachers are either under worked or over worked. Students are over worked and then failed on bogus grades regardless of progress and knowledge. 
April 14, 2011, 3:11 a.m.
+5 votes/
I was a prof there for 3 years. Yes, It is the WORST. I know it as an insider. Seven reasons you should spend your money alsewhere:

1)They don't care for their profs or their students. 
2)They are NOT accredited by WASC (very important)
3)A few profs (nepotism here)teach 7 courses per term ==> they don't even read students' papers, not fair to students. 
4)They'll take anybody who breathes, as long as they can pay.
5) They are very disorganized and very inefficient.
6) It's a money making machine.
7) Your degree will not get too far. 

Spend your money elsewhere. It's not worth it. 
 
Oct. 22, 2011, 3:10 p.m.
+2 votes/
Thank you for the honest feedback. I wish that I would have read all of the comments here before signing up for this money pit
Aug. 31, 2011, 1:55 p.m.
0 votes/
Which campus are you referring to? I'm enrolled at Argosy 2nd yr. but thinking "could my classes matriculate?"
Jan. 28, 2011, 1:19 a.m.
0 votes/
 For all of you that state this school is not APA accredited I found that it is as well as the information below.
	  	
Home 	FAQ about Accreditation 	FAQ About Institutional Accreditation 	Glossary 	Help
Institution: Argosy University
General Information	
View Additional Locations 	View History 	Return to Search Results 	New Search
225 N. Michigan Ave
Chicago, IL  60601	OPE ID: 02179900

Institutional Accreditation 	* denotes an estimated date
Agency Name
	 	 	 	 	 	 	 
North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, The Higher Learning Commission 	Accredited 	* 	01/01/1981 	- 		  	
 
Specialized Accreditation 	* denotes an estimated date
Specialized Accreditation Header
American Psychological Association, Committee on Accreditation
Clinical Psychology (CLPSYD) - PsyD Doctoral programs	Accredited	 	02/19/1985	-		 	
 
Internship/Residency 	* denotes an estimated date
Internship/Residency Header
No Internship/Residency has been found


Click here for more information about Accreditation in the U.S.

Jan. 20, 2011, 10:21 p.m.
+2 votes/
I worked for Argosy University at their Dallas campus. All I can say is that place sucks. That was perhaps the worse job I've ever had. It's full of delusional wannabes. Their degree costs around 150 grand and is not even APA accredited. Their Forensic Psychology degree program doesnt even allow you to become a Forensic psychologist. Hands down this place is crap.

There are a couple of the recruiters (Assistant Director of Admissions) who are so extremely weird.

Anyway trust me you are better off at a different school.
Jan. 1, 2011, 6:15 p.m.
+3 votes/
I recently graduated with a BA in Psychology at Argosy.  My teachers were all helpful and caring. I still keep in touch with some of them.  I am currently pursuing a master's in counseling at Argosy and I have talented and caring teachers again.  I take full responsibility for my education and I go above and beyond duty.   I believe that at some point the student need to be responsible for his/her attitude towards his/her education.  I have met students in the PSY program who are clearly not suited for the helping profession.  I wonder if some of the former students who posted their negative experiences from Argosy University are negative people. 
Jan. 17, 2011, 6:14 p.m.
+3 votes/
 Maybe you had a good experience....but it seems that the majority of people voicing their opinion here did not. In fact it looks like about 80% or so of the people on this  review page had a bad experience at Argosy. Unacceptable. I tried the on-line program, and was lied to.       Prospective students are told that they will have a personal academic advisor and student support    anytime they need it, from admissions to graduation,  and are told they will   have access to a 24 hour student help desk,.. and are told that certain programs are accredited ..when they are not, and are also told they will be able to take a break between 7.5 week sessions, when clearly you can't. I also consulted my advisor  and was told what material to know for an assessment quiz...and when I viewed the quiz...more than half of the questions related to material I'd never   seen before. I called/e-mailed the "24" help desk for assistance...guess how long they took to get back to me..  1 WEEK?!...how was that supposed to help me with good timely submission of my assignments.     The so-called assistant director of admissions people work on commission (illegal)...they don't care    whether you're prepared   for class, all they want is to make their sales quotas so they  can keep their jobs/benefits and receive their regular paychecks. A  used car salesman is    a perfect fit for  this position    When u say students have to take responsibility for their own education...then why does the school greatly advertise student support     ( from admissions to graduation)...when the school is clearly independent    study. And how many people  got their hopes up to go back to school...only to find out too late they've been hoodwinked, and are now worse off than when they started. 
Aug. 16, 2010, 5:58 p.m.
+1 vote/
MY COMMENT: PLEASE, RUN, RUN, RUN DO NOT GET HURT!!THESE PEOPLE ARE ROOTHLESS!
Aug. 14, 2010, 7:28 a.m.
-1 vote/
Obviously, this is just the South, so just imagine how many non-profit schools across the country offer online courses and/or programs.
Aug. 10, 2010, 2:08 a.m.
+3 votes/
I AM A CURRENT GRAD STUDENT IN ONE OF THE ARGOSIES THAT THEIR PROGRAMES ARE ACCREDITED FROM APA! FOR THE SAKE OF YOUR HEALTH AND YOUR PARENT'S, WHO MAY PAY A VAST AMOUNT OF FEES TO THIS COMPANY, PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM IT!

ESPECIALLY, IF YOU ARE AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT AND PLAN TO STUDY AT THIS SCHOOL, BE AWARE THAT THERE ARE STUDENTS WHO CAN NOT SECURE A PRACTICUM ON THE 2ND YEAR OF THEIR STUDIES BECAUSE OF THE BIG COMPETITION TO FIND A PLACEMENT AND CUZ SOME SITES REQUIRE SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS (IF YOU R NOT US CITIZEN IT 'S DIFFICULT TO OBTAIN ONE W THE RECENT LAW). HOWEVER, ON THEIR CONTRACTS THEY DON'T SAY ANYTHING ABOUT THE PRACTICUM PROCESS EXCEPT OF THIS VAGUE STATEMENT :"I UNDERSTAND MY GRADUATION DATE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE DEPENDING ON THE TIMELY COMPLETION OF ALL PROGRAME REQUIREMENTS".

IN MY CASE, I HAVE TO ABANDON THE UNITED STATES IN CASE I DON T SECURE A PRACTICUM, CUZ I HAVE TO BE A FULL-TIME STUDENT ON MY VISA. SINCE I HAVE JUST 4 CLASSES REMAINED FOR THE COMPLETION OF MY MASTER, I CAN NOT CONTINUE MY STUDIES THIS YEAR (2ND AND LAST ONE) WITHOUT A PRACTICUM. THIS MEANS THAT ARGOSY INTERRUPTS MY STUDIES! ALTHOUGH, I ASKED MANY QUESTIONS ESPECIALLY ABOUT PRACTICUM BEFORE I SIGNED THEIR CONTRACT AND BEFORE TO TAKE SUCH A BIG DESICION TO COME FROM ANOTHER CONTINENT TO THIS SCHOOL, NO ARGOSY INFORMED ME ABOUT THESE POSSIBILITIES!

IN ACCORDANCE, THEY DIDN'T TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITY ABOUT A PRACTICUM OFFER THAT I LOST CUZ THEY DIDN'T KNOW UNDER WHAT CIRCUMSTANCES THEIR FOREIGN STUDENTS CAN OBTAIN SSN WHICH WAS REQUIRED FROM THE PRACTICUM SITE THAT I GOT THE OFFER. THEY WERE GIVING ME WRONG INFO AND THEN I FOUND OUT BY MYSELF THE LAWS AND RULES FOR OBTAINING SSN BUT IT WAS TOO LATE. 

I WISH NO ONE TO HAVE SUCH AN ACADEMIC EXPERIENCE AS MINE.  ARGOSY FOR ME, MY PEOPLE AND MY PARENTS WHO ARE SO FAR AWAY AND CAN'T DO ANYTHING TO HELP, IS A REAL NIGHTMARE! WORSEN THAN CANCER!
Oct. 22, 2011, 3:35 p.m.
0 votes/
I am sorry to hear that you are having so many problems, I do not like this school either, but at least I do not have to leave the country. Good luck to you and I hope that you find at least one person who can guide you. It will definitely not be at Argosy
Aug. 1, 2010, 5:24 p.m.
+1 vote/
There's about 80 reviews of the school here,  with I'd say about 95%    being pretty harshly negative. Not a lot of gray area here. Is there a pattern here?! Any mildly educated person would say yes. Bottom line? This isn't a real school. This is a"FOR-PROFIT" enterprise, a business first ( not an educational institution) getting your money,    marketing and sales is their highest priority, and they're legally and politically  good at it?! That's where they  place their efforts. If they placed their efforts in the classroom, there wouldn't be so many complaints about incompetent instruction, and student advising , etc. they don't care about that part of their  program. Probably any positive comment comes from an Argosy employee. When the school has enough of your money...they'll fail or dismiss you, and if you do make it through to graduation..employers will probably find your degree worthless.  A recent review found Argosy and Western Governers University the bottom 5 in on-line schools. Need I say more
July 12, 2010, 6 p.m.
0 votes/
I agree! I think you made a wise decision not going to this college. I have heard many, many terrible things about Argosy. If at all possible, try to go to a state university in your state. You will get a better education at a fraction of the cost of Argosy.
July 10, 2010, 4:11 p.m.
0 votes/
@Dreamer you have the right decision early on, thank God you didn't sign up for anything. Keep searching and good luck with your education endeavors!
July 10, 2010, 1:55 a.m.
0 votes/
I have read every review on here and I appreciate everyone's reviews. I was actually in the process of applying to the Dallas location and now I have definitely changed my mind. My recruiter has told me many of the similar things I have read on here about how great the professors are and other good stuff. I have come across some helpful articles about 19 individuals who are suing Argosy in Dallas that have help me come to my final decision of not attending. Thank you for all of your helpful comments.
July 9, 2010, 4:48 p.m.
0 votes/
Watch Out!!!!!!

A former student on January 21, 2010 wrote this:

“I graduated from Argosy University. I have applied for jobs and no one recognizes this university. I paid $60,000+ for my education and the degree is nothing but worthless paper. I can not transfer my credits to other universities because they do not recognize Argosy as university but a corporation which is selling degrees. Please run as fas as you can and do not pay your money to this corporation.”

Here is a cold slap in the face of financial reality.
That would probably be:

Loan amount: $60,000
Interest rate: 6.5%
Re-payment: 120 months
Monthly Payment: $682
Interest paid: $21,755
Total Pay-Off: $81,755

Currently, we are at all time highs in student loan defaults. This is because they seem not to understand the real total costs. It can be worse than this. Some of you owe much more than $60,000. However, I would say that if you can go to a public university you will be able to complete your education for a tiny fraction of this total.
Think it over well before making a terrible mistake with your life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
July 8, 2010, 9:49 p.m.
0 votes/
I am having serious problems with the Phoenix, AZ campus.  Multiple times I've had problems with student services screwing up my classes, with financial aid not disclosing everything about the cost of tuition, and with now transferring out of Argosy.  The reason why Argosy sets up their undergrad year round and in a quarter structure is because it enables them to charge more for tuition, and it prevents you from being able to transfer out of Argosy because your available financial aid is eaten up by them.  If you have a balance with Argosy, they will prevent you from getting official transcripts, and they will not disclose that ahead of time.  They will not disclose that the actual cost will take up all your financial aid, and you will be forced to either apply for loans or pay out of pocket.  The cost of tuition is so much higher than ASU and the summer cost at Argosy so high, it eats away your available amount for fall should you transfer out of Argosy.  This year around structure benefits Argosy because it limits your available funds to attend other schools, and it allows them to charge more, and also hold your transcripts hostage should you try to leave.
They will NEVER disclose any of this up front.
Like the former admissions counselor said, they deceive you and are not honest about how their cost and structure might hurt you in the future.
June 24, 2010, 4:02 a.m.
0 votes/
Argosy Atlanta is the GHETTO Argosy! Professors scream and yell at students. Dissertation phase is a joke! Chairs stall students to try and keep them paying money. Faculty take vacations whenever they want. So if you pay your tuition and then want to submit your dissertation for review, you may get a response that your chair is on vacation for 2 weeks and not reading any emails!
It would be very difficult to find any Argosy Atlanta student who would say good things about the school. I have heard that Argosy in Sarasota is MUCH better. Many Atlanta residents are transferring to Sarasota.
March 20, 2011, 11:15 p.m.
-1 vote/
Don't do it! It is worst at the Sarasota Campus all they want is money just as the others.
June 20, 2010, 10:15 a.m.
0 votes/
I went through the medical assisting program at the MN campus.  I graduated nearly 3 years ago and never found a job.  I am employed, but it is a retail job I have held for 10 years, and I am completely miserable.  They offer career counciling, which really helped build my interview skills but to no avail.
The only good that came from this expensive mistake (and it WAS a mistake) was that I pulled a decent GPA, which was able to offset my less than spectacular high school performance, and 14 (out of 60) credits transferred.
Still, this school is not worth it.  On the rare chance that I have a job interview, I find that many employers haven't even heard of this school!

I notice that most of the ire for this school is directed at their graduate and online programs.  As such, I want to emphasize that I was an undergrad student, I went to the physical campus for my education, and am getting about the same result.
June 2, 2010, 4:28 p.m.
0 votes/
@David that is very true. Alot of people are turning to for-profit schools for an easy way out. If you can't ace the GRE, LSAT, or GMAT then graduate-level isn't for you. There are hundreds of better colleges and universities out there. Instead of you jumping on the first school you see, take time to do research. Call around to other schools to see what credentials are required, what are the retention rates, will you get a fellowship, assistantship, stipends, is the curriculum rigorous, is the school reputable, what are my career options, can you actually get a job with this degree on a resume', there are a lot of things to think about here. I'm tired of everyone saying:Oh this was the only option or the only school I could attend, I have young kids at home, I work 12 hour shifts, etc. At the same time I'm not saying online schools are bad(because they are not)it's just that they are better schools out there for you to choose from. I want you to think about it, the ones that say this was my only option what made it your only option? Community/junior colleges are offering evening, weekend, and also online classes for people who haven't yet completed an associates and/or a bachelors degree. But, for those looking to obtain a masters or higher whats wrong with looking into state schools and universities or private graduate schools? People wake up & open your eyes get with the program, this is your life, your future please don't mess it up. I don't know you all but, I wouldn't refer my worst enemy to one of these crappy schools. I want you all to succeed in life and make a better life for yourselves. Please don't sell yourselves short, look for a better way out.
June 1, 2010, 4:42 a.m.
+1 vote/
It is amazing how so many get pulled into this scam.  Diploma mills are on the rise, especially with the popularity of the internet.  My advice to all that wish to attend graduate school, particularly a doctoral program, is to get good undergraduate grades, study hard for the GMAT/GRE, get some research experience, research your options, and then apply to well-respected programs.  I know that programs like these give some of us "hope" that we can become a "doctor" the easy way, skip the GRE, etc., but guess what, becoming a doctor is hard work.  It isn't meant to be easy.  Receiving a graduate degree takes years of hard work, ambition, and sacrifice.  The idea is to become an expert in your filed, and the easy route won't get you there.

Bottom line: Argosy and it's peers are nothing more than diploma mills.  Why not attend a public or private research university?  If your answer includes: its too hard, I don' t wan't to study for the GRE, I can't get in, etc.  than maybe you aren't cut out for graduate level work.  If state schools won't accept you but Argosy will, what does that tell you?  In the end, your diploma (if you are one of the few to complete the program) won't be worth the paper it is printed on.  Your degree is only worth as much as the respect of the university it came from.

There was a point I considered the Argosy route.  Like many (probably a few reading this) I didn't have the grades to apply, I was terrified of the GRE, and didn't believe I could succeed in a competitive program.  But one day I realized I was making a choice that would predict my future, and I didn't want a $100,000 piece of paper, I wanted to "earn" the right to be a doctor.  So I pulled up my GPA, studied hard for the GRE, got some research experience, and applied to a prestigious doctoral program - and guess what -  I got accepted with full tuition reimbursement and a nice assistantship stipend.  It can happen - if you want it bad enough and are willing to work hard for it.  In the end, nothing worth much isn't earned.
May 24, 2010, 9:42 p.m.
0 votes/
Watch Out!!!!!!

A former student on January 21, 2010 wrote this:

“I graduated from Argosy University. I have applied for jobs and no one recognizes this university. I paid $60,000+ for my education and the degree is nothing but worthless paper. I can not transfer my credits to other universities because they do not recognize Argosy as university but a corporation which is selling degrees. Please run as fas as you can and do not pay your money to this corporation.”

Here is a cold slap in the face of financial reality.
That would probably be:

Loan amount: $60,000
Interest rate:  6.5%
Re-payment: 120 months
Monthly Payment: $682
Interest paid: $21,755
Total Pay-Off: $81,755

Currently, we are at all time highs in student loan defaults. This is because they seem not to understand the real total costs. It can be worse than this. Some of you owe much more than $60,000. However, I would say that if you can go to a public university you will be able to complete your education for a tiny fraction of this total.
Think it over well before making a terrible mistake with your life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
April 26, 2010, 4:44 p.m.
0 votes/
I'm not sure where you are geting that all of these people are upset because they are getting into trouble over late assignments.  Lawsuits don't happen over late assignments.  I think you should read all of these before issuing your statements.  Your right you are no longer in High School and that means researching all issues and reading everything.
April 24, 2010, 6:04 a.m.
0 votes/
From what I have read here most of the complaining is about late paper work, such as assignments turned in late,
 If you turnyour assignments in late isn't that your fault? When do you take responsibility for your own issues? If you are here, that means you are no longer in High School. Get over yourselves and do the work you are assigned to do, and if you are late, then take responsibility for it unless you have a good excuse for being late. I have been enrolled for a year now and have had a great experience with this school.
April 18, 2010, 2:39 p.m.
+1 vote/
Continued....
The place is a nightmare to work for. Fortunately, I was able to escape. There are many people there who have nowhere else to go, they are stuck. I tried to contact the accrediting body, the Higher Learning Commission, North Central Association about Argosy when I was working there to tell them about these horrors, however they would not accept anonymous complaints (I hid my identity since I was still there). I have since made a written complaint. I urge anyone who has worked there or was a victim of Argosy to write the North Central Association. By the way, if you have yet to request info about Argosy, I would advise you against it. Once they have your information, they will relentlessly pursue you with unending phone calls and e-mails. Save yourself the aggrevation!
April 18, 2010, 2:38 p.m.
+1 vote/
I am a former "ADA" (Assistant Director of Admissions) at Argosy Online, and even though I could re-tell horror after horror about that place, I can only stomach a couple. First, just the admissions title is meant to deliberately deceive. The university uses the title "ADA" or Assistant Director of Admissions for their admissions officers because they want the unsuspecting prospects to think they are talking with someone in charge, someone at the top of the admissions department. The admissions officers are trained to say they are THE Assistant Director of Admissions and would help them. What the prospect doesn't realize is there are about 200 or so Assistant Directors of Admissions "on the floor". The floor is Argosy's in house term for call center, a huge phone room with a couple hundred ADAs continuously calling leads. The ADAs, most of whom are under the gun daily to produce applications and get students registered for classes, are just regular people trying to bring home a paycheck. Unfortunately, their paychecks are totally determined by the numbers they produce, and many ADAs are unable to bring in the requisite numbers. Pay is determined by the "Matrix", a scale which dictates raises or decreases in "salary". I use the term salary loosely since the ADAs are actually on a masked commission. The university says that there are also other determining factors, (how good your speech comes across, a "Quality Conversation"), but the bottom line is how many students you sit (how many people you can get into class). Based on my understanding, colleges cannot have admissions people paid on a commission basis; however, Argosy gets around it with the Matrix... believe me, the admissions people are definately on a commission. Since the "Second Directors" (the Assistant Directors' of Admissions immediate supervisors) are all competing to bring in new students, the best leads are given to a few people whom they like, the favored ADAs. So, a few ADAs make good money based on the Matrix, although most ADAs get pay reductions. During the time I worked there (about 6 months) I saw many ADAs fired for lack of production. They struggled while the few favored ADAs got all the good leads and on-line applications.
April 13, 2010, 10:56 p.m.
0 votes/
I would NEVER return to Argosy university. I was intentionally mislead and they took loans out in my name after the financial advisor told me "i would have no out of pocket expenses" and after one session I have student loans exceeding $2,200.00 

I thought it was suspicious that the Asst Director of Admissions would call up to 15x daily (no exageration) until i finally answered and this lasted about two weeks. I should of realized then that if that had that much time on their hands, their are looking for financial benefits, not students education. I WOULD NOT GIVE A DIME TO THIS UNIVERSITY.... SERIOUSLY!!!
March 8, 2010, 3:02 p.m.
+1 vote/
I am in the Master's program in forensic psychology after getting my bachelor's from a respectable traditional school. Basically my job doesn't allow me to go back to a traditional school at this time so I'm getting my Master's here and then hopefully go back to a traditional school for my doctorate. But after reading all the comments, I've experienced both at traditional schools, education anywhere is what you make of it. My city school had professors that cared about you and others that just read power point slides to you, some thought they were God's gift to teaching and the financial aid sucked so that you wound up paying for most of it out of pocket. My husband went to a private college and his course work was so damn easy it was absurd. My point being that if this is your only option make the best of it. Yeah its expensive and you'll have teachers that suck but thats in every school. Do some research know what you're getting into and make an intelligent decision not based on the comments here because its based on other's personal experience not your own.
March 1, 2010, 5:10 p.m.
+1 vote/
Dear Lucydiva19 - you too may want to do some research of your own.  NOT ALL of the campuses are APA certified.  In fact the majority of them are not.  I am glad that you are having a good experience but there are many who are not as well as many lawsuits being filed.  I wish you the best but recommend that you not jump to conclusions.
Feb. 25, 2010, 4:53 p.m.
0 votes/
There are several lawsuits going on right now against Argosy.  If you are looking at something like this, you can do an online search.  Here are some that have been reported on this site: 

Florida - Mager & Mager 954-763-2800 Scott Mager Esq. magerlawyers.com 

Tampa -  cometogether@tampastudents.net. Check out my website at tampastudents.net 

Seattle - Wershow & Ritter 206-223-0868 Matt King Esq.
March 2, 2012, 5:26 a.m.
-1 vote/
What are the lawsuits about?  I too am having problems.
Feb. 24, 2010, 12:03 a.m.
0 votes/
So just how do you get your maony back? The rip off that is happening here makes me wonder, Is there a law suit out there waiting for us to join in?
Feb. 23, 2010, 4:59 p.m.
0 votes/
This school was a really sad discovery for me.  I was excited but after 2 semesters I have left the program.  The staff had to much turnover.  I was told that they were APA certified and they were not, I was lied to about so many things.  Save your money and go to a real school.
Feb. 4, 2010, 4:54 p.m.
-1 vote/
The turnover was astronomical, they are not accreditited like they had told me they were, arrogant, if you have the ability i'd get out now.
Jan. 29, 2010, 9:54 p.m.
0 votes/
They told me that they had APA accredation and they were well recognized. Yes they are well-recognized from selling degrees and telling lies. They are not APA accredited and their degrees are worthless. I realized it after being there for two semesters. I can not transfer those credits to any other university because no one recognize Argosy as a higher educational institution but a business entity which makes money by selling degrees. 

If you value your money, education and respect your intellectual standing, stay away from these people.
Jan. 22, 2010, 1:51 a.m.
0 votes/
I agree with the comment above regarding Argosy's racist practice. I am yet to see a black President, a black executive Vice President, a black Dean, or any other race but white at the top level. I was told that they do not allow black or any other race but white in those positions. This may be accurate analysis of Argosy. Sad...very sad..
Jan. 21, 2010, 12:43 a.m.
0 votes/
I graduated from Argosy University. I have applied for jobs and no one recognizes this university. I paid $60,000+ for my education and the degree is nothing but worthless paper. I can not transfer my credits to other universities because they do not recognize Argosy as university but a corporation which is selling degrees. Please run as fas as you can and do not pay your money to this corporation.
Jan. 20, 2010, 5:05 p.m.
0 votes/
I left Argosy due to the lies.  None of my credits transferred and I had to start all over.  I was doing an online search for one of my former professors since I had heard she left Argosy.  She doesn't even list Argosy on her Resume.  She was there for 4 years, was the advisor for many and was well liked by the students.  I find it interesting that she doesn't list this on her resume.  Makes you think.
Jan. 1, 2011, 6:37 p.m.
0 votes/
It sounds like there is so much more to it.
Jan. 19, 2010, 12:49 a.m.
0 votes/
Thank You to everyone who posted here. I am cancelling my interview now.
Jan. 18, 2010, 1:43 a.m.
0 votes/
It's true, this school really is that bad! Argosy University enrollment must be taking a beating with all of the negative publicity coming out on this school regarding several nation-wide lawsuits, over-priced tuition, lack of APA accreditation, low teaching standards, lack of student placement for internships, practicum's, and 100% lack of job placement. Without APA behind you in your degree, you will not have access to state and federal jobs OR highly competitive positions within any private practice. By attending this school, your degree and pocketbook will render you unhireable but also very broke!
Jan. 16, 2010, 9:20 p.m.
0 votes/
This school is nothing but a bunch of liars and cheats.  When I inquired about this school I got an immediate response and I thought wow.  I asked about APA accreditation and was told they have it.  I was told that there was low staff turnover, I was told that as a working adult I would be able to take many of my courses online.  After 2 sessions I've learned that they are NOT APA accredited the staff turnover is actually something that happens often and that the majority of my classes are not online.  I'm looking for a new school now.
Jan. 10, 2010, 6:49 p.m.
0 votes/
The experience at Argosy, Tampa is not something I would wish on anyone. Argosy is a business...first, second, last! Several people commented their desire to unite. PLEASE contact me at cometogether@tampastudents.net. Check out my website at tampastudents.net. This website was created to bring disenfranchised students together for some action. I too know Casey Hamel and many other students whose lives were ruined by Argosy, Tampa. It is time to stop these people!
Jan. 5, 2010, 5:30 a.m.
+1 vote/
Argosy is a JOKE...All they want is your money. Their executives pay is tied to the bottom line..how much money the get from students. It is not a university by any standard. It is a corporation selling degree. If you can pay for it, they will give it to you. Education is not their mission. Making money for the stock holders is. They mostly focus on balck men and women as they are working class citizens and AU keep them enrolled in weekend classes just to keep them in their system as long as possible. Students are cash cow. Trust me, all they care is your money. Run Run Run as far as you can and go to a school that value education. NOT your money..
Jan. 2, 2010, 12:18 a.m.
0 votes/
Friends,
With all honesty, Argosy University’s hiring policy is nothing but an indication of racism. Argosy University has nineteen campuses and each one of those campuses’ President is white. That Campuses' Presidents report to two regional Vice Presidents. They are white. Those two white regional Vice President report to Argosy President who is white. The President reports to CEO who is white. Argosy University has a white Vice President for Student Affairs who is over all the nineteen campuses. Argosy University has two white regional Vice Presidents for Finance that monitor all the financial affairs at the campuses level. There is not even one black or other race allowed at the higher level of Argosy’s management team. 
Please do your research and you will find out that they are racist.
Dec. 30, 2009, 8:08 p.m.
0 votes/
I would like to comment on some of the above comments.  While I disagree with the racist statements about Argosy, all I can truely say is that I never experenced or saw anything like that on the Seattle Campus.  

As far as the APA accrediation issue I too was told that they were accredited by the Recruiter and found out 1.5 years into my program that they were not.  Then found out that the APA does not certify any MA programs only doctoral programs. - I received that information directly from the APA. -  

I do agree that you will get out what you put into your education but I am Suing the school because they failed me.  I worked extremely hard during my program, maintaining a family, full time work status and excellent grades 3.98 - only to fail the PCE because my 2 panel members determined that I did not deserve to pass even though my grades and supervisor reviews were fantastic!!  

I have also found out that this is an issue for which the school is being sued by many students and at 4 differnt campus locations as well as other lawsuits.  

While I cannot say that all campus' have issues because I have not attended them, I do recommend that you do your research before attending any campus of this school.

I cannot recommend this school to anyone.
Dec. 28, 2009, 10:47 p.m.
0 votes/
Whoever is spouting that Argosy is APA accredited is wrong.  It is HLC - Higher Learning Commission accredited, so you are WAY off base there.  If it were APA accredited, this board would not exist.
April 23, 2012, 4:33 a.m.
0 votes/
I am a psyd student at an argosy that is APA accredited. APA means nothing to most students. To Argosy it means abuse the students because there will be no oversite for years.  I am withdrawing from Argosy having been accepted at a local university. The horrible experience has colored my outlook, but I will get the last laugh. I survived.
Dec. 28, 2009, 6:33 a.m.
-1 vote/
RACIST?

Honestly, we have an African American President, almost every professional sport is African American majority, the race itself with eclipse WHITES within 20 years and still the racism thing?  Really?

I don't remember being asked if I was White or Black on my application.  If anything it was optional.

If Argosy was SMART business-wise, they would want MORE minorities to attend, not less.  What do they have to gain by being a "racist" school.  What emperical evidence do you have for such an accusation?  

I am sure more WHITES were kicked out than BLACKS, since more WHITES attend - based on your assertions.  

Once you get over the fact that not every WHITE person is out to get you, you will succeed in this world, like Chief Justices of the Supreme Court, the President, Coaches and players in the NFL, RAP artists, etc. etc.  Quite honestly, I think the opportunities are greater in the future for BLACKS, not WHITES.
Dec. 28, 2009, 6:27 a.m.
0 votes/
Seems like lots of hatred, but not specifics.  There are no guarantees in life, even while attending brick and mortar schools.  Law schools do not tell you that if you fail the bar, you have nothing you can do with your $85,000.00 degree - I know, I failed.  So do about 30-50% of first time test takers.  Pick yourself up, and do it again.  My brother attended MED SCHOOL.  His burden was $265,000.00 and he failed the boards 3 times.  THEN HE PASSED!  Nothing in life is easy my friends.

I agree with those who say you get what you put in.  If you become the squeaky wheel, expect attention.  If you don't do the work, or cannot commit $ wise or time wise, then you should not embark on said career path.

That being said...........I am debating to enroll in 2010.  They talk a good game, but there is little history in the Forensic Psychology program.  Anyone on here have thoughts on this program????
Dec. 17, 2009, 4:09 a.m.
0 votes/
Argosy University is racist. Just take a look at the top executives at Argosy Univeristy. Do you see any other race but white?? What does it tell you? From their CEO to their campus Presidents are all white. They do not like any other race but white.