Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Ashworth College

3.3
188 Reviews
5 48 
4 73 
3 15 
2 19 
1 33 
0 0 

Ashworth College Reviews:

Human Resources Degree Program

Human Resources - July 17, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Back in 2014 I enrolled for the human resources degree program. At first, I'll be honest I was skeptical of online colleges but enrolling into Ashworth was an excellent career move. I work at my current job and also work on my studies in my free time so I get to create that fine balance which I overall enjoy so it doesn't become too stressful. As for the materials, they all came in on time and we're on point on what is used today for textbooks and they were filled with useful information that I could use and was also very in depth. I really have enjoyed the human resources degree program, I am looking forward to seeing where I land in my career with my degree, of course I am hoping to advance but we will see in due time. Great school, well worth the money,time and effort. It is what you make it, you're getting a good education so I do recommend this school to those who desire a good,solid, education. I had a good experience and I hope others do too! :)

Was this review helpful?

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful

Ashworth is a good school for the price

Human Resources - June 3, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I always wanted to have a college degree, but I needed to actually pay for it. Ashworth worked well for me because I did have to work fulltime while in school. So the value is great. I got to complete my degree. I got what everything and then some out of it!

Was this review helpful?

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Great Experience- AS Human Resourses

Human Resources - July 28, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I recently finished the AS in HR management. Ashworth was great no issues at all.Affordable and good for my schedule.I just started the BS in Management. I would recommend this school to anyone in a career where time is limited and money is tight. You should check into the different requirements for your chosen career and if you need to transfer credit to a regionally accredited school before you sign on. Some regionally accredited schools in there attempt to get your money will try and not take them but, there are some that will. I got alot more out of the Ashworth classes then I got when I attended traditional college some years ago. Students must be driven to succeed and self motivated. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful?

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Associates Programs slightly better than Bachelors

Human Resources - July 8, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I graduated the associate's program earlier this year in Human Resource Management(H.R.M.) and overall everything went smoothly & I'm glad to have attended & I recommend Ashworth to my friends. My biggest problem was with student services, some of them are unprofessional & don't seem to know what they're doing. Others are good problem solvers, so it depends on which one you get. I had to stay on top of them about my shipments but all of that's ok when considering the final prize: the college degree. Ashworth is a school for those who prefer independent study, self pace & less structure. The cost per credit is better than any other school that I've researched and when considering the the books are included; its a very good deal. As for the credit transfer issue, you have to do your research bcuz it's different with each school. Keep in mind national accredited schools and regional accredited schools don't usually mix. Furthermore not all of Ashworth's programs are worth taking,(do your research) example: to work in the education sector in Florida ones degree must be regionally accredited. Ashworth is nationally accredited so whoever is in Early Childhood Education @ Ashworth wont get hired at any school with ties to the state. Also I've met several people who are embarrassed by their career diplomas in Medical Office Assisting from Ashworth. Aside from the medical and education sector jobs most employers won't mind that Ashworth is nationally or regionally accredited. It's more of a problem when transferring between schools but that's true with any school, there are no uniform standards between schools right now. My overall exp with Ashworth has been positive enough to where I've decided to continue with then for my Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (B.S.B.A.).

Was this review helpful?

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Good experience for me at Ashworth

Human Resources - December 9, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I will complete my AA degree in Psychology in January 2009 after 9 months. I have had no problems. I read the reviews about Ashworth prior to enrolling and just got prepared for the inconsistent service of student services and it is true - but just know that and work it. After I completed each course, I called to be sure next shipment was on the way. After a week or so of submitting hand graded assignment, call them and push them along (use the drop box!!!). For the cost and speed of getting a degree, SO worth a phone call a week. For the most part, I encountered customer service associates who weren't always the brightest, but were looking to help. My current employer, Microsoft, accepts the degree and has paid for most of it, so I figure that is a good measure

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Medical Transcription

Human Resources - August 19, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The school is very modern in the class I took. I just wish I could have sent in my work as I was suppose to instead of just regular email. But I received very good advice when I needed it and a lot of support and encouragement. I would recommend this to anyone wanting an online course.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

I had a very good experience with Ashworth

Human Resources - July 13, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have just finished paying off degree my Associates degree in psychology and I finished the program in less than 2 years. I learned a lot from my courses and they have helped me at my job as a certified nurses aide. It's not all roses though... Basically it goes like this, you HAVE to be a self learner. Yes you will be on your own when it comes to doing your courses. I myself found them easy but others might not. Now we come to the issue of shipments... I wait almost 3 months for a semester exam because I forgot there was a required written report to send in. Also you need to constantly be on student services for your shipments. If you can deal with that then this is not a bad way to get your degree. What you put in is what you get. If you fail it's because you didn't try. This is only for the associates program. I don't know how their master's program is.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

I'm almost done with my degree

Human Resources - June 17, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have 2 classes (out of 20) left until I am finished with Ashworth's Associates in Psychology. I highly recommend Ashworth if you are dedicated to your education. The price is right, the books are included, they take monthy payments with no interest charged (you do need to have your tuition payed in full to graduate),it's self paced. My employer is paying for most of my tuition and will honor my degree when it comes time to advance to Case Manager. If you plan on transferring credits to another institution, make sure they will accept the Ashworth credits as the are nationally accredited and not regionally. I'm glad I found Ashworth.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Ashworth College in any way.