Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

California InterContinental University

  • California InterContinental University Reviews

    Ranking: #6
    For-Profit: Yes
    Country: USA
    Website
    Accreditation: D.E.T.C.

4.5
44 Reviews
5 30 
4 11 
3 1 
2 2 
1 0 
0 0 

California InterContinental University Reviews:

Recent graduate - Excellent Experience

Doctor of Business Administration - May 8, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

As a recent graduate of the CalU DBA Program I highly recommend this school to anyone interested in getting a practical degree that can enhance his or her future. The support system from the mentor, faculty and registrar at CalUniversity have helped me tremendously and are always there throughout my journey...even after I finished with transcripts etc. Being a graduate I am now applying for jobs that I would NOT have qualified for before and already getting interview opportunities. If you want a quality education at an affordable price then CalU is the place you need to attend!

Was this review helpful?

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Great Program!

Doctor of Business Administration - February 25, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I completed all required and emphasis classes and I am curretly working on my dissertation. The program is exceptional. I had concerns as I never attended an online class (I have two Master degree's from "traditional" Universities). The class structure is very systematic and the TRA system is the best learning experience I ever had. The classes are great and so is the faculty. The program is very demanding and requires a lot of self-motivation. As in any class, what you get out of it is up to you and the drive you have. This program has an outstanding value. I am glad I picked it and would recommend it any day.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

DBA program at California InterContinental University

Doctor of Business Administration - July 21, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am pursuing the DBA Program at CalU. The professors are knowledgeable. The coursework is applied in content. I am in the process of completing my DBA Capstone project. You can expect a lot of support from your faculty members.The faculty members are wonderful mentors and are always available to provide guidance at every stage of the Doctoral program.Overall, a doctoral degree from California Intercontinental University is a great investment.

Was this review helpful?

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Great DBA Course

Doctor of Business Administration - May 9, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have completed last year (2011) my MBA program with Emphasis on Project and Quality Management. I am satisfied with the delivery of the course. the professors support and response during the entire course. You need to be self-motivated to complete the program. I continue my DBA program with this University with Emphasis on Entrepreneurship and Business Management, up to this moment the professors are great, very supportive and accessible.

Was this review helpful?

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Great experience so far!

Doctor of Business Administration - March 6, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am in my 10th course of the DBA Program and my experience so far has been great! Both the faculty, registrar and advisors have been very prompt with any questions or concerns that I have had. The information that I have learned are very relevant as I have already used the skills and knowledge that I have acquired at my current employment. Great value, easy to use learning interface, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Proud to be graduate of CalU.

Doctor of Business Administration - January 28, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Exceptional faculty and staff. Online portal and tools are first class. Very current and relevant texts. Very friendly atmosphere. Very accomodating of professional schedules and conflicting time constraints. Proud to be a graduate.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Excellent DBA Program

Doctor of Business Administration - September 24, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Excellent DBA Program. Very challenging and will prepare you to advance your career. Be prepared to invest a lot of time and work to obtain this degree. I would highly recommend this university as I have had a very positive experience with the academics, quality, experience, customer service/student services, etc.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Good Program

Doctor of Business Administration - January 31, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

CIU began a new day in my life.Very good school with good programs with good value for the money.The teachers are dedicated. Tough DBA program, very informative and educational. Without any bias check it out yourself. I hope and believe the Fed. can extend FSA benefits to students to enhace learning here.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

An Excellent DBA Program

Doctor of Business Administration - January 9, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have recently completed the DBA at CalUniversity and the experience has been quite rewarding. The program was rigorous and thorough delivered in a context of high academic standards. My overall experience with the instructors was one that could be described as a blend of close communication and mentoring with quick response time and feedback. And although highly structured, I was able to pursue avenues within that structure that gave me a sense of creative and meaningful research, which in my case was a vehicle for conference papers, etc.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Pro and Con at CalU

Doctor of Business Administration - January 7, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am a graduate from CalUniversity. Here is my opinion after completing my goal at this institution. Pro: Accreditation NA (preferred RA) Cost of DBA program is very reasonable. Administrative people are very enthusiastic and supers Program design is very effective (learning guide and term schedule). Con: During the time with CIU, I experienced with some irresponsible instructors who would not mind to return assignment for couple weeks late. There is no alumni association organization to support students after graduation such as the Delta Epsilon Tau Honor Society. The school should work on this Honor Society so its graduates can become members. There is no federal financial aid programs to support unemployed learners and special tuition scholarship for government employees like some other online schools. Jim.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Eye witness: This is a very small but effective educational institution

Doctor of Business Administration - January 6, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am in the final phase to earn my doctoral degree in business administration from CIU. The DBA program is designed with unique schedule that allows one can complete within 24 months. However, it will be a very challenge for anyone attempting to take 6 semester hours per six-week term. Anyone must be careful in trying to accomplish this. Good luck to your educational goal. Cal University Learner

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

#1 University for Doctoral Studies

Doctor of Business Administration - December 13, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

California InterContinental University is just absolutely wonderful. It is undoubtedly the best thing that I have ever done. I am currently on my sixth (6th) course in the DBA Program. It is flexible in that as a working professional, they have an extended track that gives you enough time to complete courses. On average I wake up 7am and go to bed around 12/1am. Almost every minute I spend working so balancing work and the DBA on extended track is becoming more and more doable. The content is rigorous and excellent. The instructors are very friendly and extremely helpful. Just send an email to them and you usually have a reply in the next few hours. I recommend CalUniversity to everyone looking to study via distance learning. There is absolutely no school that gives students the support and the assistance like CalUniversity. I have not one negative comment to say about them and I just love it.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Just want to say many thanks to CIU staff

Doctor of Business Administration - December 8, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have completed all requirements for DBA program at CIU. I don't need to say positively for the school, but I can ensure that any perspective student will find the value of this institution. Thanks to CIU staff for their excellent support, especially, Suren, Tracie, and Andrea who have help me to resolve many issues in no time.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Feedback on the program

Doctor of Business Administration - November 28, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have taken 3 years to complete the DBA program, amidst a very tight work and family commitments. The course was very practical, the subjects very relevant to my field and aspirations. The knowledge has added strong values to my education and will be applicable to my career roles. The guidance from the instructors, mentors, committee members and chair person have been timely, positive, and helpful to steer my various assignments and projects in the right direction. This is what makes a doctoral program manageable and productive.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Good Program

Doctor of Business Administration - November 26, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Very good program and value for money. Tough DBA program but very educational.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Outstanding educational experience

Doctor of Business Administration - November 19, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The course and work schedule is on toes, and the standard of work applies the most current issues. The teachers are exceptional and very helpful, so is the university administration. This has surpassed my expectations.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

DBA program

Doctor of Business Administration - November 18, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am presently pursuing the DBA program at California Intercontinental University. I have so far completed 5 courses in the DBA program. I am really impressed with the course content of all the DBA courses that I have taken so far at CalUniversity. The DBA courses are very economical in nature and they do a really good job at analyzing the application of business theories in the real world. I have also been very impressed with the credentials of all the faculty members at CalUniversity. All the faculty members that I have had so far have been very prompt in responding to queries and are very knowledgeable in their respective fields of study. The DBA courses have a lot of academic rigor and are also applied in content. I have four masters degrees in the areas of engineering, business administration and economics ( all from traditional brick and mortar universities). The course content and the academic rigor at Caluniversity is comparable to that of the traditional campus based universities.The DBA program at Caluniversity is a great return on investment. It is an excellent option for the working professional.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Another satisfied student

Doctor of Business Administration - November 18, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am very impressed with CalUniv's dual MBA/DBA program. The courses are well planned and current. The instructors are first-rate and highly qualified. The staff is caring and helpful. The Learning Center is exceptional,resourceful, and user-friendly. I highly recommend CalUniv to working professionals.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Supportive Institution

Doctor of Business Administration - November 18, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I've just started the DBA program, but I could see that the University would be very supportive in terms of guidance and teaching aid to successfully complete the program.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Cal University is the best Online University

Doctor of Business Administration - November 18, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The only thing that is missing from the University is access to all the books so I can review the other classes to receive another degree. Cal University is bleeding edge over the other Online Universities for the military as well. The University allows me to focus on the projects as a military person not driving, parking, sitting in class and or after work problem. I can be anywhere to complete the assignment and the professor work with the students. I waited 5 months to be in my first class and I am glad, WOW. If Cal University had a medical school online I would be the first to sign-up :-) because of their professionalism towards the students. Lastly, I referred three other military personnel to the school because I believe in their educational system. V/r, LTJG Todd

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

CalU - a supportive and considerate school

Doctor of Business Administration - November 9, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

CalU is a leader in online educational technology innovation with its ever available classes portal. It has supportive administrative and teaching staff that cater to every student's need. Overall, it is a great institution, but would even be greater if it becomes a regionally accredited one.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Outstanding Program and Great School

Doctor of Business Administration - October 31, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have almost completed 15 courses of doctoral studies at CalUniversity and working on the capstone project. I found both the rigor and depth of each course match or exceed similar course in other programs in so called brick and mortar schools. I hold bachelors in technology from one of the best Institutes in Asia and also PhD in MIS. The program is of a very high standard and the class projects and case studies are very relevant to today's ever changing environment. I am very impressed with the methodology that’s used for the course delivery & monitoring the progress and overall experience in the e-class room. This program has the best support that I have ever received from a university. Having a personal mentor, course discussion forums, chats, student advisor, and instructors seemed a bit like overkill at first but I have to admit “all this” has all kept me on track with my degree program. I have never experienced a problem with contacting the student advisory services department or faculty, as a matter of fact I have never been put on hold or had to wait at all for personal "live person" assistance. Professors, Mentors and Academic Services Advisors get back to me with informative information that clearly answers my questions always; the instructors are professionals and/or researchers in the field and VERY knowledgeable and experienced about the assignments and tests. I have completed many assignments and taken many tests and I have felt prepared for all of them in advance. This is a GREAT school. I feel blessed to have found the combination of a quality education and a tuition that I can afford. I am thoroughly enjoying my studies and I would certainly recommend one who wants to pursue a Doctorate of Business Administration to consider California InterContinental University.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Exceptional Program

Doctor of Business Administration - October 29, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am approaching the half-way mark in my educational goal of a Doctorate. For the past year, CAL-U has been exceptional in providing what I feel is a quality education. This is the first time I have attended an on-line university, my previous experience being a brick and mortar Ivy League school for my Masters Degree. The staff is very supportive and the professors are engaging and detailed with their feedback to course assignments. I'm very happy with my decision to attend CAL-U and am looking forward to completion of my Doctorate, approx. one year from now.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

California Intercontinental Univ

Doctor of Business Administration - October 28, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I completed the doctoral program (DBA) at CalU in July 2010 and found both the rigor and depth of each course to match similar courses in other programs with universities that are 'regionally accredited' or referred to as 'brick and mortar' schools. I hold M.Ed from University of Virginia in Charlottesville VA, an MBA from Marymount University in Arlington VA, and finalizing my doctorate of engineering at George Washington University. The CalU program is a fresh approach, utilizing case study problems, and builds the student's competency with each additional course. The accelerated school Terms are a boon to those looking to accomplish schooling while working in a professional environment. Technical support in working through the sometimes difficult online Learning Center system has been outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Apreciation

Doctor of Business Administration - October 28, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I'm currently in DBA program.I have been to serveral traditional and non-traditional universities and find California Intercontinental University to be the best of all in terms of use of technology, quick and timely feedback, method of course delivery,material and human support and overall quality of education.If You want your educational dream come true, join California Intercontinental University.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I CAN'T WAIT TO START MY DBA COME NOV. 15

Doctor of Business Administration - October 27, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

FOR THE PAST SIX MONTHS I HAVE BEEN SEARCHING FOR AN ONLINE UNIVERSITY WHERE I CAN DO MY DBA UNTIL I CAME ACROSS CALUNIVERSITY ON THE NET.I HAVE HAD ALL MY QUESTIONS ANSWERED SATISFACTORILY AND FEARS ALLAYED BY THE WONDERFUL CALUNIVERSITY PEOPLE I HAVE BEEN INTERACTING WITH. I HAVE REGISTERED AND PAID SOME FEES AND CAN'T WAIT TO START MY DBA COME NOV 15. FROM CHRISTIAN OSITA GODSON. LAGOS, NIGERIA.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Searching for greatness and leadership,choose CalU

Doctor of Business Administration - October 9, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am a MD, MPH from Togo and this the first time to find a school that responds to all my criteria of doctoral institution. Exellent in teaching methodologies, wonderful institution, high quality materials, quick assistance if needed and student centred value institution. All a student or better all adult learner need to evolve in learning.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Outstanding Accredited University

Doctor of Business Administration - October 9, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

California InterContinental University provides excellent support and the faculty members are all very responsive to questions posed by students. The course materials are very learner friendly and the case studies helped me to develop my analytical skills. Strongly recommended for anyone who wants to pursue a DBA from a university which is serious about learning and helping students achieve their educational goals

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Excellent Program

Doctor of Business Administration - July 2, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I recently completed my tenth course in the DBA program and I must say that I have been impressed with the university and the DBA program. The faculty and staff are very supportive and friendly. The program is accelerated; the courses are six weeks in length. The tuition is reasonable and the textbooks and online study modules are relevant and interesting.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Outstanding

Doctor of Business Administration - February 10, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am in the final phase of my Doctorate in Business Administration. I have received an excellent education at CalU. The Professors are encouraging and supportive. My backgound is not in Business but I have learned so much about the subject with the guidance of the staff. I am very grateful for this opportunity.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Great University

Doctor of Business Administration - December 29, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am currently in the DBA program at California InterContinental University. I currently teach at a brick and mortar regionally accredited college. The value (tuition), education, and university are outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with California InterContinental University in any way.