Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Commonwealth Open University

4.2
17 Reviews
5 5 
4 11 
3 1 
2 0 
1 0 
0 0 

Commonwealth Open University Reviews:

General review

Social Science/Psychology - August 7, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I really appreciate the COU consistent and continuous demonstration of support, consideration and understanding. It is a battle to defend the positives of this visionary Institution, but we are doing it with courage. My experience has been extraordinary. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Best approach

Social Science/Psychology - May 3, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have pursued other programs at other schools and I can say that the best approach to distance education is provided by Commonwealth Open University.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 10 people found the following review helpful

High satisfaction

Social Science/Psychology - July 27, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I completed my MSc in Information Technology with a high degree of satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful

MSc

Social Science/Psychology - June 19, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I would like to compliment the Commonwealth Open University for all The support, assistance, and efficiency over the three years.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Efficient administration

Social Science/Psychology - June 8, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I continue to be impressed with the focus of the course assignments and the efficient administration that COU provides. The caring attention from COU made the difference in my growth and experiences.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Very proffesional

Social Science/Psychology - June 3, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I had successfully completed my doctorate. I will not hesitate to recommend the University. Just prepare yourself to study hard as I did.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 8 people found the following review helpful

MSc in Corporate Finance

Social Science/Psychology - May 31, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Very pragmatic and excellent degree program in Corporate Finance. Very useful. I apply everyday the concepts.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Good program

Social Science/Psychology - May 31, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am very satisfied with the MA in Sociology I completed at COU in 2004. Excellent course material and support. Great experience.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Review of PhD program

Social Science/Psychology - October 28, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

It was a reasonable program, with transfer of credit for previous course work and thesis.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 15 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Commonwealth Open University in any way.