Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Liberty University

  • Liberty University Reviews

    Ranking: #52
    Non-Profit: Yes
    Country: USA
    Website
    Accreditation: SACS & TRACS

3.2
180 Reviews
5 63 
4 34 
3 11 
2 33 
1 39 
0 0 

Liberty University Reviews:

Approaching the midpoint

Masters in Counseling - April 24, 2017
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am approaching the midpoint of my degree plan. Pursuing a counseling degree from an integrative perspective (psychology/theology/spirituality) is not for the weak or faint of heart. Keep in mind, secular students only have one set of texts, while Liberty's model means we have the same minimum standard, plus the added dimension of studying theories in light of Christian worldview. So far, it has been very challenging, sometimes overwhelming, but always rewarding. The faculty are some of the leading subject matter experts in their area of study. I wouldn't want to study anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

Not good

Masters in Counseling - June 29, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have very successfully practiced psychotherapy for over twenty years and I had a practicum student who attended Liberty University on line for a masters in counseling. She was wholly unprepared on every level to deal with clients, colleagues, and with guidance regarding boundaries and ethics - and I am pretty easy going. She was asked to leave the practicum early. Liberty University does not prepare students well.

Was this review helpful?

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

Mental Health Counseling

Masters in Counseling - November 28, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I graduated from Liberty University School of Lifelong Learning in 1990. The work was rigorous, challenging, and rewarding. The professors were prayerfully supportive, and always approachable for guidance. I am licensed in mental health, marriage and family therapy, and addictions counseling. I am licensed in two states and on the national level. I have practiced for twenty five years in the counseling field, and I attribute much of my success in the field to my foundation of learning acquired from Liberty University. The educational and practical requirements of Liberty, set the course for my journey in providing mental health treatment to people. If you are looking for a quality education and are willing to work hard, you will find Liberty University to be among the finest universities in the country.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

MA Human Services Counseling - Marriage & Family

Masters in Counseling - August 25, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I had a great time at this university. I started out in the license MA- Marriage and Family Therapy program (60 credits). I got to go abroad to Rome for one of my intensives & it was an amazing experience! It is nice to see peers working with you face to face. But after having to retake the same class 3 times and still not passing, I went from academic warning, to probation, to suspension, to academic dismissal. I had some personal circumstances that were contributing to my failure. I completed 27 credits under that degree when I was dismissed. I also didn't realize that they have A, A-, B, B-, etc and 82% is a C, 72% is a D. So twice I got 82% and they were C's. 92% is an A- though. You need a 94 to get an A. So basically you can only miss 70 points to get an A. With my school and personal struggles, I needed to take a semester to get my personal life in order and dismissal was a huge reality check. You really have to be a self-starter in order to pursue and online degree. You have to ask yourself, "How badly do you want to get your degree? How much of a difference do you want to make?" I decided I need to prioritize and appeal the dismissal. I was accepted back but into the non-license program (30 credits). I only needed 2 more classes to finish that degree's requirements and I did not want my previous classes to go to waste. So I accepted, worked hard, stopped complaining about personal stuff and got my degree, getting full A's in my final classes. The teachers are really helpful if you turn things in on time and they can see that you are fully invested. If you're always late, you lose points, your work suffers due to procrastination, and teachers can see that you are not invested. Be invested, otherwise it shows. I did not get to take an internship, which will likely be an issue for getting licensed, but I am working on finding something elsewhere so I can have my credits count towards licensure. For the people that are unhappy about the lack of CACREP accreditation, I had my classes reviewed by the Board of Professional Counselors and they were approved- classes DO count, at least in MD- toward licensure. Check whether your state requires this or not before you apply. Moral of my story- Liberty is great if you take time to study, if you work hard, & make it a priority. If it doesn't work, chances are that you probably could have tried harder. Good luck!

Was this review helpful?

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful

Good school but accreditation does matter!

Masters in Counseling - February 28, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Liberty has an excellent program that taught me the skills I needed to know especially the on campus intensives. The problem is that it is not CACREPT approved; the professors played this down but ultimately Liberty is doing a disservice to its students—especially for the cost of completing the program. There are CACREPT approved hybrid programs and it really does matter to licensing boards and potential employers. My other thought is that they let the program grow too fast and large which has cause many problems in my view.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Online Learning and the Institution Overview

Masters in Counseling - January 26, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I've been attending Liberty University Online since March 2013. I've completed a graduate certificate in Public Policy, and now pursing a M.A in Human Service Counseling with a cognate in Business. I think the school is very helpful with all aspect of learning and the social networking I've encounter has been awesome. I've yet to experience anything negative from the school and staff. The online work is very extensive and falling behind can be an extreme set-back. I would recommend the school to anyone, but beware the course work is heavy online and not a walk in the park, lots of reading and writing papers. Many people complain about the the institution, however there are negative comments about all schools some people are complain it their nature, if don't like leave the school. The school attracts many of the big names in government that are in line with their views, and each school is lined up with their preference it's the nature of the beast. Overall, the tuition is pretty cheap and the education is pretty good. The school is working hard to improve it's image and attract the best scholars and students, plus it's a B&M school with a big campus that is adding a Medical School and added a large Library. School is what you make of it and take from it, whether you are in Harvard or Community College. This is my experience first hand.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

What good is it to gain the whole world and lose your soul?

Masters in Counseling - September 29, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am in my last semester in the MA in professional counseling. Amazing experience. I've learned so much about psychology from a biblical perspective and my faith in Christ has been elevated and my relationships strengthened. For those of you who were overwhelmed by the amount of Christian integration, I can't help but wonder why you would choose a Chrisitian university? It is strange to me that students would expect anything less. Otherwise it just becomes a university with a Christian stamp on the letterhead. If you say you are a Christian then wouldn't you want to understand how behavioral science relates to the bible and grow in your understanding of how to help hurting people. You don't have to call yourself or label yourself as a christian counselor but every true Christian should see their vocation as a vehicle that affords them opportunity to share the love of Christ by walking in the light if His word and seeing His omniscience in their field of work. This doesn't mean than you will evangelize to every client or use biblical practices in every session but that because you have a solid relationship with Christ and his word abides in you, your counseling practices are informed by your faith, ethically bounded to Godly standards, and infused with the power and direction of the Holy Spirit. (This can be done without ever mentioning Christ or your faith but just by living a life that is so full of Him that others can't escape it's powerful impact. This is what Liberty helps you to do in addition to learning all the core content necessary to be competent in the field. Praise God for how he is using this college to equip His people to truly be the salt and light on the earth. Christian professional licensed therapists can do things that even pastors are ill-equipped to do. They have the skills to diagnose and treat pathology and they have the wisdom of the holy scriptures and the integrative knowledge base to minister to lost souls. A secular counselor may be able to help someone to recover or aid in remission so that people cam live healthiet lives... but the christian counselor has the added benefit in that they can also prepare them to live life abundantly here in earth and play a role in helping people prepare for eternity. (For what good is it if a man gains the whole world... Only to lose his soul in the end... For all eternity?

Was this review helpful?

23 of 32 people found the following review helpful

Decide for Yourself!!!!

Masters in Counseling - August 21, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

There is nothing wrong with becoming a member of this University. In all experiences, college is what you make it (even with on-line classes). Some of the people who didn't have a great experience are being a little too dramatic when it comes to their experiences. I am a mother and full time social worker. You learn time management when taking courses on-line. First, I am not very religious so when I took my courses I was a little scared at first. You could easily find scriptures in the bible and incorporate it with your work. It does not take hours and hours to find a scripture. Also, the advisors are great with follow-up on scheduling. Also if you are having trouble in your class and feel you need to withdraw because you are having trouble making time, they advise you speak with your professors first before making those decisions because the Professors actually help you and motivate you in staying and trying. The Professors are really good about helping you to get your work done if you just explain what's going on. They work with you!!! If in the end you still are unable to keep up, then hey...drop the class. The professors I have had are awesome so far and I have a 3.9 GPA to prove it. They work with you and honestly the scriptures help. I can say I never really knew as much about the bible before I started school here. When you use the scriptures in your work, you get a since of relief. I have learned so much about me as a person and my future work as a counselor just by incorporating these scriptures in my own thinking. I understand my scriptures better than I have ever done in church. So again, make the best of your experience. If your only concern is that you have to have a scripture with EVERY course is your only argument, then you don't really have much of an argument! Have a great day and good luck with your decision! Marketia Forbes

Was this review helpful?

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful

Awesome experience

Masters in Counseling - July 1, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I was not raised Baptist, but I don't see alot of "religious" orientation at Liberty. The school definitely adheres to Scripture, as one can see by going to God's Word and seeing a synchronicity between what is taught and what is revealed. I can't comment on the seminary program, and was sorry to read the review that implies Liberty is aversive and abrasive towards women going into the seminary. From a value perspective, as a military spouse, Liberty is much more affordable than other on-line schools. Some people may be upset that Christianity is a part of every curriculum, but as a Christian,God is involved in every area of my life. I delight in attending a school that delivers education from a Christian worldview. As an adult long distance learner I can attest that by virtue of my own individual walk with Christ and spiritual discernment, I have gotten exactly what I need from my program. I would recommend LU to anyone seeking an online degree. I have received both my BA amd am midway through my master's program from Liberty.

Was this review helpful?

14 of 17 people found the following review helpful

Great Choice for Self-Starters

Masters in Counseling - May 2, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

All of the bad reviews are tarnishing good online degree programs that Liberty offers. The courses are condensed, eight week classes so the workload is going to be intense, especially for graduate level learning. I have completed 12 hours and am about to finish up a 3 hour course next week. There are several books for each class that I have enrolled in...I practically had to read a book per week in the class I am finishing up now. But I love the eight week option- you don't get burnt out on the class because it's over before you know it. I have discussion posts every week, 3 to 4 exams, and one research paper or project due on the last week of class. The classes are not that hard...I graduated with a BS in Psychology from a state university with a 3.7 and worked my butt off for that. I have straight A's at Liberty and I do procrastinate until the last minute to complete assignments. Now for the negatives: The discussion forums do get a little tedious- it's filler grades that the online program is forced to use since you are not in a classroom. Some of my classmates are morons and I do wonder how they were accepted into a graduate level program with the writing skills that I have seen. Likewise, some of my teachers have been a little out there. It's frustrating when it takes three weeks to get grades back...that is almost half the course. Two of my teachers have been hard to communicate with and overly absent from the course but the other three have been prompt with grading, announcements, and communicating personally. I do not receive federal aide so I cannot comment on the tuition portion. Completing my financial check in and enrolling in courses each semester is easy though. Liberty is a Christian university so you need to remember that...your teachers and your classmates will offer prayer and spiritual encouragement. If that weirds you out, Liberty, in general, is not for you. I do find it encouraging that I have a place to post prayer requests, praise reports...etc. Overall, a good online program for graduate studies. I'm sure there are better programs out there just as there are probably several that are worse. I do know people who have undergraduate and graduate degrees from Liberty and have gotten full-time jobs with those degrees so the reviews saying they will not transfer credits or accept diplomas from Liberty are bologna.

Was this review helpful?

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful

Excellent experience

Masters in Counseling - July 23, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I already had a masters and doctorate in a different field when I enrolled in the counseling program at Liberty. I found the online/blended format to be very much equivalent in work and materials to my brick and mortar master's degree. Also, I have had zero bad experiences with the teachers there. The school asks you to fill out a questionnaire at the conclusion of each class, indicating what you thought about the teacher, materials, etc. Administration takes these surveys seriously! I would recommend this degree program to any adult learner who is disciplined enough to handle online learning.

Was this review helpful?

20 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Counseling Program

Masters in Counseling - March 20, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been attending about a year and am very concerned about the lack of support when issues arise. My recent experience involved an instructor that obviously could care less whether I passed or not. The material covered in tests were questionable at best, and there was way to much material covered. I expected more from the staff in the area of wanting to make sure a student passes. Also, there does not seem to be anyone I can talk to.

Was this review helpful?

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

Just Starting Out

Masters in Counseling - January 17, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I'm just starting Liberty University. I will be completing the MA in Professional Counseling Distance Learning. So far, I have been treated with respect, and everyone is really nice. I have 2 children, finishing up my BASW, and I work, so this is perfect for me. I will see what the future brings, but so far, so good.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

I would do it again!

Masters in Counseling - September 30, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am finishing up my last semester and I have loved my time at Liberty. I had 1 professor who I didn't have a good experience with, but the rest have responded promptly, and thoroughly. I have enjoyed the intensive classes that I had to attend the most. I have learned a great deal. It takes a great deal of discipline though, and you get out of it what you put into it.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Terrific and uplifting

Masters in Counseling - April 18, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

People complain about the financial aid but that has not been a problem for me at all. Because of the number of online students, answers don't always come in a day but they come in two or three and people honestly do care about each and every student. The intensives on campus are very positive experiences. A few of the online profs are weak but compare that to any university. Some are downright excellent. I am very glad for knowing this school.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful

One of the Worst school ever!

Masters in Counseling - December 18, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been attending liberty for about a year and half now. the school is not helpful at all the teachers are sorry do not want to work, they give you test that they can not even take ,and has nothing to do with the material that they give to you. they never repsond to email until 5 later I can go on and on but whats the point if i didnt have 4 classes left I would leave. oh yeah they post grades 2 later.

Was this review helpful?

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

The good, the bad and the very ugly

Masters in Counseling - October 13, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The good news first. Liberty is affordable if you are military. Most of the classes can be completed online and fast. The bad news is there are many counselor "advisors" which are students and the advice can be conflicting and not in your best interest unless you happen to receive someone on the ball. However, you are still responsible for bad information. Liberty Univeristy is very good at accepting no responsibility for anything. Your a number, not a person. YOu may wait hours on the phone while trying to sign up for classes during high volume. The very ugly, most teachers concentrate on the integration of Christianity which is very time consuming and takes away from precious time needed to learn what is on your license exam. Some of the teachers, particulary internship can be very self righteous, self-centered and harsh and forget we are paying customers besides being students. Some of the teachers are just rigid and inflexible. I had one teacher whine about her illness the entire time we spent in her class only to fail several students who had serious health issues arise. Liberty has changed since Mr. Falwell died and it has become a greedy machine. The people are often fake and sell Jesus in a "package". The University is against health care, democrats, and of course gays and believe dinosaurs walked the earth three thousand years ago. YOu will have to endure conversations regarding the submissive role of women and other extreme belief systems. I have found the University to be selling God but not exactly following Jesus' teachings in all honesty. You may discover potential employees pausing at the school of your choice.

Was this review helpful?

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

Love my school!

Masters in Counseling - October 11, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been a LU Distance Learning student since 2009 - first started in the school counseling (M.Ed.) program, then switched to LPC due to the lack of internships in my county. Keep in mind that I'm almost 50, have several children, and so this is the ONLY alternative for me to return to school...and I must say that I am truly glad I chose Liberty. In all fairness, the entire Distance Learning thing lacks: Personal instruction. Get ready for it: It's a fact. That's why it's called "Distance Learning." It requires that you 1. Do not procrastinate in financial aid applications, loan documents, or school work; 2. Ask for help IMMEDIATELY if you need it. 3. Use the Distance Learning Library for further clarification. I'm seeing some differing opinions here, but I LOVE the spiritual emphasis, especially in the counseling field. We are taught as Christians to respect diversity, yet to hold strong to our beliefs because our chosen profession is our testimony in large part. If people feel uncomfortable with this aspect of LU's education, then they should probably consider transferring out...because I sincerely hope that LU will forever hold to their Christian values. I was an on campus LBC student in the early 1980s, so the 2010 LU is tremendously different than the strict LBC I used to go to...but changing with the times doesn't mean dropping standards, so more power to LUs curriculum that emphasizes Christ in every class. I'm ALL about that, even in my unworthy, sinful state! :-) I also receive regular contact from the LU admissions team (and I used to work in a proprietary school as an admissions rep and let me tell you - this is NOT a normal thing....usually in private schools like the one I worked at, it's all about the money and not at all about building a relationship after the "sale" of admitting someone....) so I've always found that very refreshing. Even in job-search efforts, prospective employers here in NC have "heard great things" about LUs DLP (including the principal I interviewed with)....so that's always nice to know when seeking employment. It takes a lot more reading, advance preparation, independence, and discipline to be successful in an online environment. Period. Do yourself a favor and figure out your schedules, order your books a few months in advance of your classes, and leisurely read at your own pace. You'll be surprised at how much easier 8 weeks can become if you prepare yourself. I Love my School...and the friendships I've forged with so many of my classmates...especially in my Group Process and Counseling Techniques intensive classes...those two weeks with my instructors and classmates at the LU campus were truly life transforming for me!!! Thank you all for what you've added to my life.... Rock on, LU!!!! P.S. LUs grad program is no walk in the park...but is it supposed to be?? No class will ever teach you everything you need to know...but I can say that LU has exposed me to areas I need to concentrate on developing. When I went to NSU, though....I wasn't totally ready for the Praxis exams when I graduated; I had to study for 6 months before I took them. LU has some FABULOUS instructors but some instructors are better than others as in all schools. I have had some issues with being incorrectly graded on tests because some questions can be very subjective; however, I have respectfully emailed instructors and explained why I selected the answer I did (including text page reference) and on every occasion, I have received credit for the answer - so overall, who can complain about that? One of the biggest issues I have noticed among instructors is lack of consistency in APA grading. Now I ask my instructors during Day One to provide sample APA format they prefer. Finding out instructor preferences at the very beginning can save time and deductions. FYI: They instruct from all over the country, so there will never be "consistency." Do yourself a favor and ask Day One. I order my books 2-4 weeks early and stay a few chapters ahead. This requires reading beforehand, especially with intensive classes, which can be very fast-paced and hectic. Since the sessions are 8 weeks, it can be easy to get overwhelmed with other project requirements so reading and studying ahead has benefited me immensely. Another suggestion is to check the difficulty levels of the classes before registering. DO NOT take two 10/10 difficulty rated courses in the same term unless you want to pull your hair out :-) Strategically plan your schedule so you take moderate/hard together and not hard/hard in the same term. There is such a thing as academic burnout. Yes, I'm more responsible than I was at 18 years old, yes I know the value of filling out loan paperwork as soon as I know I have to so I can be ready in six months....so these habits naturally eliminate me from some of the experiences I'm noting here that may be occurring due to poor planning and last-minute preparation....which is never a good thing in a DLP or a classroom collegiate environment. I laugh because I remember during undergrad, standing in financial aid lines for literally the ENTIRE DAY at NSU....only to find out that they had not processed paperwork, etc. I have NEVER had that experience at LU. Hope this helps, and best of luck in your collegiate experiences, people...God bless!

Was this review helpful?

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful

It worked for me

Masters in Counseling - September 23, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I completed the MA in Professional Counseling in 2007. I have since obtained state licensure and am satisfied with the outcome. LU is definitely oriented toward a conservative, protestant christian worldview. Most courses focused heavily on integrating that perspective into counseling. I didn't find that part so useful because I had not intended to be a "Christian Counselor" from the outset. Still it wasn't a big problem for me and didn't interfere with the direction I wanted to go. The instructors were helpful and I had no concerns about support from other staff. As a previous person mentioned it is not CACREP accredited. CACREP accreditation makes life easier, but it hasn't really interfered with my professional goals. Currently, the only limitation lack of CACREP has imposed is that I cannot currently bill TRICARE insurance. All things being equal, I would have chosen a school with the accreditation, but the convenience of online learning, and the lower tuition (at that time) won out. Overall, the program offered a sound education and readily met requirements for licensure in Virginia.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Worst Service Ever

Masters in Counseling - August 31, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Don't waste your time or money! While the material is good, the teachers are terrible. They do the bare minimum and are often not helpful. No one at the school will help you unless you fill out a bunch of forms, which they do knowing that everyone is too busy to take the time to do it. I have had terrible service at every turn and it has been the worst experience working with an organization in my life.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Do not recommend

Masters in Counseling - February 19, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I was accepted into Master's of Professional Counseling with Liberty University last year. What I did not know was that I was going to be in the program for "Christian counseling" vs. Professional Counseling. The description of the program on the web page does not emphasize that this program is specifically for those who intend to practice as Christian counselors. For those who intend to attain professional licensure - beware that this program is not CACREP accredited. After taking and completing two classes, I decided to drop out and transfer to another university. Reasons? Unless you are a hard core conservative believer, you are going to have a tough time participating in discussion boards (I was the only one expressing more liberal views on different topics) and doing papers. Every single assignment requires incorporation of Christian views and it is expected that students will quote and reference the Bible in every single topic. I felt like the expression of different opinions was not encouraged. Your work load will be double because the university incorporates readings and materials by Christian authors in addition to the main topic materials. I consider myself a Christian, but I was quite discouraged by the direction that Liberty University was taking with this Master's program. I kept asking the question "What if I do not want to call myself a Christian counselor, just a counselor?" The obvious answer to my question was to transfer to another university. My advise to potential students: unless you are fine with very conservative religious views and intend to work as a Christian counselor, this university is not for you.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Loved it so much I moved to VA

Masters in Counseling - May 20, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I started this program online but loved my residency experiences so much I moved from Canada to Lynchburg to attend the on-campus program. This is a wonderful school I loved it and I miss Liberty now that I have completed the degree. If online I could find a program that I love this much to do my PhD.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Absolutely One of the Best Schools Online

Masters in Counseling - May 8, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This school is one of the best online schools in the nation. Quick responses by staff to questions. Organized. All guides are available for review PRIOR to the start of class. No hidden issues here. LU puts their guide/class(syllabus) requirements online for all to review (unlike other online schools who state they are copyrighted and a secret). No surprises--review requirements prior to enrollment. Absolutely wonderful and although there are thousands of students, you are treated as if you are their only student.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

M.A. Human Services

Masters in Counseling - April 4, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Faculty has been great, and the courses have been challenging. Academic adviser that was assigned to me was scarce and didn't return emails or calls, but the other academic advisor's stepped up and were helpful.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Only Time Will Tell

Masters in Counseling - February 22, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Look out!! When it comes time for you to find an site for practicum and/or internship site you will be totally on your own! This was very dissappointing to discover considering the investmest of time and finances in the degree.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Great University

Masters in Counseling - December 28, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This is a great college for the working adult and those in the military. The TA cover for military members is just outstanding! The teachers and the staff at Liberty are just great. I would encourage anyone serious about getting a degree from B&M that offers online degrees to consider Liberty.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Great University

Masters in Counseling - December 28, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Finally, a college that has both a great DLP and resident program. In addition, this is a real college with a real building. The program is well suited for working adults. The staff, student body, and teachers are very helpful. The cost of the college is very affordable and the university will help you out with financial aid as well. Excellent university for military members as well.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Liberty University in any way.