Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

New Charter University

  • Ranking: #3
    For-Profit: Yes
    Country: USA
    Website
    Accreditation: DETC

4.5
27 Reviews
5 21 
4 4 
3 1 
2 1 
1 0 
0 0 

New Charter University Reviews:

Very Hard

MBA - September 12, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have an As in CJ from AJU and I have to say that they are a little to hard. I have taken classes at other schools and AJU is by far the hardest school I have ever attended.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Not bad...not great

MBA - June 15, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This is the kind of thing that bothers me. Yo try to learn for a degree and they pretend to give it you one. I feel like there were real teachers there, but I don't know if my degree is respected by jobs. Overall, I would say it was a good experience. I'd be happier with a job.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Andrew Jackson is worth your money

MBA - February 16, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Andrew Jackson is worth looking into. When you see the cost you may think it is a scam but let me tell you, it is far from a scam. I am taking my first two classes here while pursuing an MBA. I am doing more work with two class here than with four classes while pursuing my undergraduate at another university. Expect to do alot of case studies. The courses are built around 400-1000 word essays and case studies every week. This university is the real deal so get ready to work your butt off. Especially if you work full-time like I do." I am AJU through and through."

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Not at the standard

MBA - June 17, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I was an MBA student with AJU and I found the university below many standards. The readings and materials did not adequately prepare students for the mid-term and final exams. The instructors are distant and not readily available. Administrative errors were numerous and sometimes financially costly. When comparing AJU to other universities they lack adequate chapter and exam reviews. Actually, they do not have any exam reviews conducted by the instructors. I would not recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Good University

MBA - February 6, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am currently taking the MBA in Management. I earned my Associate's degree at Ashworth and my Bachelor's degree at World College and found AJU's the most challenging courses. At AJU, I learn from real-world case studies that are useful in my work environment. Their proctored system is convenient and serious (you can't be proctored by a friend). There is a lot of work, assignments, and discussion boards here. If you are looking for good and real education, this is the right institution. And the most important thing, customer service rocks!! I love AJU and I recommend this university to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Great Help

MBA - February 6, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Could note start the semester in time. They waived me my fees and readmitted me for the new semester. without cost.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Love this University

MBA - September 12, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Andrew Jackson University use up to date materials, their teachers are very professional and they are their when you need them. The institution - Excellent!! Support.... They are really good on that. Value...... $$$ Very affordable... and their technology study platform is easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great education for a good price

MBA - June 9, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

AJU makes you earn the degree you get, and I love that. The courses are challenging and put you in a real-world situation through case studies. The staff are very prompt to respond to you, and I have yet to wait more than a day for an assignment or test grade. The price is unbelievably low for the quality of the degree. Sponsored tuition is a great thing! I would and have recommended this university to anyone who will listen.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with New Charter University in any way.