Warren National University Reviews

Sort By

Most Helpful
Newest

Bachelor Programs:
Business Administration (11)
MIS (7)
Safety Engineering (6)
Electrical Engineering (4)
BSME (1)
Bachelor of Science (12)
Healthcare Administration (4)
Mechanical Engineering (2)
Engineering-General (1)

Masters Programs:
MBA (17)
Quality Management (2)

Doctoral Programs:
DBA (13)
Engineering:: Management (4)
Business Administration (1)
Environmental Engineering (2)
Environmental Engineering (1)


To link to this page:

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on February 13, 2014

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
We worked hard for our Diplomas and should be proud I have to agree with July 2012 comments, I too, worked hard and while I attended under the name Kennedy Western University, I already had achieved my Assoc. Degree with a different University and the classwork at KWU was challenging, and it is unfortunate that whoever was responsible for the closure of the school did not represent its' students, and we should be rewarded for the sacrifices we, and our families, had to make to earn our degrees; we should not be penalized for the actions of those sought to sully its' reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 20, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
MS Engineering Management I completed my MS degree in Engineering management from this school in 2008 and I still make boast to say its program compare much more excellently with the schools that still exist today. I was planning to commence my PHD when I heard of its closure. Unfortunately even thought I had my transcripts and certificate, nobody wants to touch it with a one mile pole for job. The most pathetic thing was that I checked the websites of American Society of Engineering Managers and the name of the school was included in the list of accredited institutions. Is the certificate we labor so hard for and pay so much for useless?
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on March 6, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PhD Environmental Engineering I completed the PhD in Environmental Engineering in just under two years. As a working professional my only option for a PhD was online. I understood going into the program that this was an "industry recognized" non-accredited degree. The University no longer offered this degree after I graduated. I have no regrets of obtaining the degree, but it would have been more useful if the degree was accredited because many institutions and companies only recognize accredited degrees.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on January 30, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Bogus worthless school. Can you say theft and racketeering. Useless and unaccredited crap. I signed up for a program of 5 classes and the materials were all out of date by more than a couple editions. I was charged for five courses but only took two and found them extremely lacking in support and the materials out dated as stated above. There were no classes or lecture videos as I was told at the start of the program. All they did is steel my money. This is theft of services and these people should be in jail! If you want to do schooling online there are many accredited real schools offering programs. Go to a real school that offers the same online programs.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 14, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
This may have been an unaccredited school, but it wasn't a diploma mill I was enrolled while WNU was under evaluation to become accredited. I worked hard, discussed work with professors, took my test with on-site monitors, and completed a dissertation. It took me 3 years to meet all the requirements and I am proud of the degree I earned. Not being accredited does not make a university a "diploma mill". It just makes it a private university. This is no different than many of the university's that we now call "Ivy League". Many of them were private university's that eventually sought accreditation, just like Warren National was doing. If the documentation we received as students was correct (and why would the state and accrediting institution lie) Warren National was not rejected. They were given a list of items they were to change or upgrade before they could move into the next phase of accreditation. The mystery remains to be why did WNU decide not to proceed? That does not devalue my degree to the point of being a "diploma mill" like other institutions where you can send in money and get the piece of paper. Believe me, WNU was NOT a "mill."
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on April 9, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
DEGREE FROM WNU - GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I completed the Bachelors Degree in Business Administration:Concentration in Financial Management from Warren National University in 2006. The programme to me was very OK. People should bear on mind that what really matters is the knowledge you get and be able to apply it in your situation. Though accreditation matters for the purpose of governance in that particular region/country, the use of degrees from unaccredited colleges is right out side that particular region/country/state. Warren National University made my dream come true. I am from Africa, and using my degree from WNU, I got a job in a national company. My employers are happy with my performance.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on February 13, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Criminal Justice I thought the school was very challenging, better than several other schools that I have attended. With that said now that Dickinson State University in North Dakota has been declared a "Diploma Mill" I have to wonder who is going after them, North Central Association Commission on Accreditation? They accredited this school. They going to pull their accreditation, doubt it too much Oboma money involved here. Where are you at now Cheyanne Herald?
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Safeng333 (Graduate) on January 11, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
John c I'm amazed to find out my degree is worthless after all these years, the only way I found out was from the IRS and needed more proof of the money I spent, I sent them everything except the 1099 T. Tried to call and no one answered and now have to payback my deduction, I thought we lived in America.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Kpfconsultant (In Progress) on January 3, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Transcripts After submitting my final Thesis and after completing all my classes , Warren University closed. They did not send me my transcripts or notify me. The transcripts exist physically, so where are they and who has legal possession. Next question is how to get a copy of my transcripts so I can continue at another school. Anyone have suggestions or personal knowledge? Contact me at kpfconsultant@gmail.com.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Kevinbsafety (Graduate) on May 19, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Robbed I am so troubled by Kennedy Western/Warren National's lies. I too paid 9200.00 for a load through Wells Fargo. I've paid on time every time for the last two years, guess what I owe now? 9700.00 How is that possible? I now have a piece of paper which is totally worth nothing. I've been rejected from positions due to this bogus degree (which I might add, I worked very hard to obtain w/o their support). Now two years later since Warren National & Wells Fargo were working together on this, my family has to suffer. If their is an acutual class-action lawsuit out there, I would love to be a part of it. It has totaly turned me against online education.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Adewale01 (In Progress) on May 11, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PhD Warren National University defrauded me and SallieMae with $9200.00 for student private loan that I never used. In December 2006, I enrolled but cancelled the same admission in January 2007 due to non accreditation issue. The school reassured that the accreditation process was in progress. Unknown to me, $9200.00 had been withdrawn from SalieMae but not refunded when the school closed down. SalieMae investigation revealed that my account was inactive. I want my unused tuition back. Attempts to reach the bursar became tough and phone calls were never replied. I need help urgently.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Blakester0324 (In Progress) on January 2, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Wish to sue! I am out THOUSANDS because they closed their doors.I wish I could get any of the money back. No degree. Nothing to transfer and I still have to pay?
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Januarysmith (In Progress) on August 7, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Warren National out of business, I'm out of luck. Warren National out of business due to the inability to reach accreditation or state licensing standards, I'm out of luck along with tons of other students who gave money to this organization and got nothing out of it. I initially disbelieved the diploma mill label, but in the end, it's the only description that fits
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 30, 2010

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
A very solid program for professionals Completed BS in BA in KW/WNU and I can recommend it to any one who values their time, money and knowledge. All materials were good and the faculty was extremely helpful. The administration was a bit inflexible when I tried to extend my time for finishing the program but we came to a solution at the end. This program is for all those who want to continue their education at their own pace without burdening the dynamics of their everyday work and personal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Carribj (Graduate) on June 25, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Doctorate program My experience was great with the university I got alot out of the books and staff. I think that it has benefited me in my present and future career in business.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 10, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Touro University International Here is the bottom line, if you want to complete a degree in the least amount of time go TUI. They accept almost all credits and are very generous to military. None of my tests were proctored, I just wrote papers galore. For the record, the papers could have been written by anybody. Also they are for profit now so I would be some what cautious. If I had to pick between TUI and U of Pheonix online I would pick TUI. U of P is one step from a diploma mill. TUI is not, just don't expect to get the same degree weight that you would get at your state colleges.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Ronton83 (Graduate) on March 18, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Diploma mill issuing junk credentials Spent hard earned money, got a 4.0 without breaking a sweat, now my degree is useless and they are forced out of business. Bad case of buyers remorse.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on March 14, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
High Standard of Education I can honestly say that the negative press regarding Warren National University is not true and possibly politically driven in the State of Wyoming. The online student chat room dicussions about the topics relating to the subject of the class are very educational. The online final exams are open book test but time restricted, therefore, you have to know and have read the subject of each book in order to answer the many questions of the final exams. All my professors at WNU were all teaching from an accredited universities. My Masters Degree thesis research paper were reviewed by professors from accredited universities. I had several revisions to my thesis paper because the content did not meet the specifications of WNU thesis writing protocols. My approved masters thesis paper had to be submitted to a program that electronically reviews the content of the paper for plagiarism with other written thesis from other universities. WNU graduate programs are tough and demanding. I did not have a life for 2 solid years because I was working full time and working long hours. I had to be reading, studying, and researching for my masters degree in health administration after working long hours. It was all worth it. I learned a lot from all the classes I took at WNU and I am using them in my profession. It is too bad that politics in the State of Wyoming and the school's inability to prove financial stability resulted in WNU not be accredited by WACS. This in turn caused WNU not to be approved as a regionally accredited univiversity from the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). So for those people who kept writing about WNU as diploma mill, I say they are ignorant of the reason for the university's closure.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on February 11, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Better than U of Phoenix and Kaplan Tough courses at master's and doctoral level. Hard doctoral dissetation to research and write; reviewed and approved by three tenured professors...two from PAC, one from Big 12. Took two other grad courses not as tough and demanding, one from U of Phoenix and one from Kaplan. WNU (previously Kennedy-Western) let several thousand BS/BA, MBA/MA, and PhD/DBA down in 2009 by failing to attain WACS. WACS officials said K-W/WNU had the courses and texts, tests and papers as difficult as resident universities, but fianancially ran the school into the ground (transparent to the students and graduates) and couldn't prove solvency needed for WACS. Earned degrees by many should be honored by all, but fire throwers will want to lump this school in with diploma mills, which is 180 degrees opposite of actual reality.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on January 27, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Diploma Mill Closed by State, Sued by Ex-students I was duped by this place and their official sounding "state licensing". It's a Diploma Mill Closed by the State of Wyoming in 2009, and they are now being sued by scores of ex-students. And me, with a worthless degree. Should have investigated more before investing my hard earned money into nothingness.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on January 22, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Personal Growth Very good experience. Great teaching staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on December 28, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Personal experience The DBA was the PhD when I completed the program; diploma is PhD under KW, but DBA under WNU. Texts and tests, and dissertation was demanding. Graded by PAC 10 and SEC tenured professors, the dissertation was especially tough to complete and be accepted by reviewers. Other three degrees were resident Tier 1 and Tier 2 schools. KW-WNU degree equaled them in amount of good info I learned and now being used in industry. WACS should have passed them for accredidation, but politics as much as anything was against KW-WNU. This degree is definately not one of the diploma mill degrees as some very ignorant critics claim, but quite the opposite.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on December 16, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Reliable and Challenging To those who try to compare the KW-WNU degree with something out of a crackerjack box, these people are nuts. If the owners of KW-WNU would have invested some of the money made into an endowment program rather than take all profits for personal use, WACS would have granted them accreditation. This was the major reason for KW-WNU failing to receive regional accreditation. The courses, books, tests, etc., were just as demanding as many resident programs, certainly as demanding as what Phoenix offers. Besides the classes and tests, my dissertation took me 2,100 documented hours to research and write, and resulted in some proactive changes being made to federal programs.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 31, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Missed Opportunity I couldn't finish my degree but I must say that I worked hard for it, if not harder, since it all depended on my personal commitment. When comparing with any other traditional universities, I did not find a relevant difference on the level of education that was possible at WNU. In addition it had the convenience of being able to progress somewhat at your own pace, depending on personal life demands, and without being constrained by a rigid time frame. There was also the added benefit of being economically accessible without the need to drive long distances with the nightmare of rush hour traffic. Definitely… you only take out what you put into it! It’s a shame it wasn’t possible to keep it open while correcting its deficiencies.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on October 21, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
A fair Comparison If you do your homework and know what to expect, WNU is/was a good investment in time and dollars. I attended two traditional universities before enrolling at WNU. I knew it wasn't comparable to an accredited university, but it was everything it said it was. I didn't expect substantial instructor involvement. I did expect challenging, pertinent course work, unambiguous requirements, scrupulous grading, and timely feedback. I got all that. They held me to my academic requirements, and were critical at the dissertation phase. I liked that. I was disappointed, however, at the lack of administrative support I received during the matriculation process.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on September 1, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Tough as any University I attended. Having attend 2 traditional universities I found the classes equal too and in some cases more difficult. Good investment and I'm pleased with my degree. The final research paper is very difficult and challenging. It took me 6 months to complete. The research and paper have been read by many others interested in the subject.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on August 14, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Support for WNU To me my WNU degree is worth an investment of my time, talents, sacrifice, and money. When you enroll in WNU, you have to list as exam proctor a professional with unquestionable integrity. My proctor was a reputable full professor and researcher in an accreditated college. She did her function with timeliness and care. WNU proved to be the right university for me. It allowed me to choose my courses, complete them at my own pace, and sought tutoring with professors when I have questions. I was very pleased with my dissertation supervisor who guided and encouraged me to complete my educational goal. It took me about 5 years to complete the Ph.D. The course materials were rigorous and I worked hard and long to assemble an original dissertation which was accepted for presentation in an international conference. I believe that the student should take ownership of his/her learning. That is what I practiced. WNU is a trailblazer. The accrediting agency that is a good fit for the mission and educational formats of entirely virtual university such as WNU has not come to be. A virtual university cannot be evaluated on the criteria for traditional universities offering online degrees. This is an issue that WNU has to face.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on August 4, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
legitimate degree I was a lawyer in a third world country more than 20 years ago where money may speaks not your lips. I was a CEO of few successful corporations in America whom under estimate the study even I am ready for my dissertations It took me more than one year to finished this programs HLC might want to start a program for those whom are legitimate for accreditation.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 23, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Phd. Safety Engineering The Program Was execellent, My recommendation, Open the univesity again to work with profecional staff an to get the acreditation necesary for the warren National University. The univesity can to get profeccinal people to work only with the accreditation, Do evaluation what exactly need the university need aprove for pass the evaluation. Thank you Alberto D. Robles PhD. Safety Engineering.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Vamacs1 (Graduate) on July 23, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Warren National U. Excellence It is truly unfortunate that WNU closed down. Despite the fact they were unable to obtain national accreditation, they provided an excellent education. The PhD process was much harder than I thought it would be. I am actually very proud of my degree and it is accepted by the Project Management Institute for CEUs.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 18, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Warren National University I have completed Masters Degree from brick and mortal university and recently completed a PHD from Warren National University. The dissertation from Warren National University was quite rigorous and intense. I did not consider Warren National a “diploma mill” as described by some critics. Personally, I found the school’s curriculum as intense as other distance learning schools. I was quite satisfied with the school’s programs.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 3, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Human resources I had no problems all went well for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Nus4126862 (Graduate) on June 24, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PhD Health Administration I completed the PHD program in 2009. For the first time, including including my traditional Master's, I had to read the entire book. The dissertation was a very difficult part of the program. I had previously written a very complicated thesis in Biology. I do not feel cheated in the least. The books were all the same as other schools. The review that I received for my dissertation was more critical than for my thesis. Professors from and professionals from other schools were impressed by the quality of my dissertation. I had to arrange my own clinical rotations which for me was easy. Those that finish a course of study such as this show true discipline and motivation. The pressure is on the student to succeed. My management nor peers do not consider my education at Warren National University as second rate. My only complaint is that I was told that WNU was accredited. Other schools were willing to accept credits. No regrets.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on June 14, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
California Pacific University -- DBA I completed the California Pacific University Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) degree. It's an excellent value and extremely well-designed.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Zenobia.james (Graduate) on June 14, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PhD Health Administration I completed the PHD program in 2008. The dissertation was the most difficult part of the program since I had a MBA and a MS in human resources. I do not feel cheated in anyway. I known the review that I received for the dissertation was per excellent. The course work benefited me in my job and my management nor peers do not consider my education at WNU as second rate. Many colleges started as non-accredited, yet produced great students before becoming accredited. Rev. Dr. Zenobia A. James
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Doug.sten (Graduate) on June 9, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Ph. D. Program I have worked for few Fortune 500 & 1000 companies and traveled alot in my career. The various local universities (brick & mortar schools)always wanted you to take a leave of absence from work (e.g. 1 1/2 years) to complete "their" Ph.D. program. They did not offer night classes nor Saturday classes. I have family that needed to be supported financially, so I needed to pursue other educational offerings if I wanted to "earn" my Ph. D. I contacted KWU at the time and the people were very professional and my company approved attending under its educational tuition reimbursement program. I spent 2 long and dedicated years in studying the prescribed safety courses and taking the 3 hour programed exams (essays) for each course. Then spent another year doing research and writing my Ph. D. disseration. My advisors were great. Was it worth all that time and effort--you're damn straight it was. I am just sorry WNU was unable to receive its national accredition.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Rcuthbert (Graduate) on June 5, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Bad apples, bad reputation I wish I had investigated this school before I spent $7600 on the degree. Even though this school and its programs have been ravished in the media, the course work I did was real. I didn't even consider the cheating being admitted by other students who now complain that their degrees are worthless. I did it all the hard way by studying all chapters anddoing the practice problems. I completed the Algebra book, Physics and the Chemistry books this way. The tutorial support was first class and I could always expect a PHONE CALL from the professors to work out the problems. I'm just sorry we are all smeared with the same brush because WNU was branded a diploma mill, which it was not.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on March 26, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Summary Evaluation I am a former student who withdrew after discovering that I was deceived by this outfit f/k/a kennedy-Western and taken for more than $7,000. I am now now one of the many plaintiffs seeking legal financial remedy from WN"u". If anyone else wants to participate (at no initial cost since the attorneys are proceeding under a contingency fee arrangement) please write to the firm of Rothgerber Johnson & Lyons. Their web site address is www.rothgerber.com .
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Bwinand1 (Graduate) on March 23, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Rating I had about 3 years of Penn State credits from back in the early 80's. Being in my mid 40's with a family of 4 to support, I felt I needed to enhance my resume with a 4 year degree. The amount of tution wanted by other online degee providers were unaffordable. I ended up taking 27 credits to finish ny degree. The courses were just as tough, if not tougher than the ones I had at Penn State. I was able to speak with PHD's when I needed help. The Blackboard technology was easy to work with. I don't understand all the complaints. You get out what you put into it. One of my friends is a top level manager at a global company. I asked him if he was looking at my resume and I listed an online degree, would that be a roadblock? He said no and that work experience plays a larger role in hiring. Having a 4 year degree however, separates me from other job seekers with less education. I recently started a new higher paying job in December 2008. In the interview process, I was never asked about my college degree. Go figure! was from an "online" college affected his on my r
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Labedford2003 (Graduate) on March 20, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
BSHA I will say this for those who do not like or had a bad experience with this school, I tried appling on line with several other schools and they use the same courses same books. On line school is not easy. I earned this degree with blood sweat and tears at times. I am proud of what I have accomplished at the school, and plan on going back soon. I may have had a bad name in the past, I don't think it is that way now.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on March 14, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
KWU Grad-2001 I received a Masters in Quality Management from Kennedy-Western in 7/2001. I now have over 20 years in the quality field and will attest that the curriculum for the degree I received was rigorous and current. The thesis project was challenging and rewarding both. I feel I received my money's worth from the school, but of course, am disappointed with the lack of accreditation. Perhaps the most relevant thing is that I learned a great deal from my studies and worked hard to get the diploma. It appears there is a disparity in the quality of the different programs and perhaps the overall benefit of the school's offerings has worsened since I attended. To those that may think I am somehow affiliated with KWU--grow up. Perhaps my experience was different than yours for many reasons, perhaps even attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Andyanders71 (In Progress) on March 9, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Diploma Mill, Shut down, no refunds This university is shut down, will not return calls or emails or refund money. Initially referred us to Preston University, which is also shut down. They claim to be looking for another University for us to transfer to by 3/31/09, but I am highly skeptical.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on March 2, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Not just a diploma mill I had atttended two other universities (100+ hours) before I started to take classes form WNU. The books and course content were in line with the previous state & privite brick & morter universities I had attended. I seemed to get more out ot the 10 classes I took at WNU than the two conventional class room universities. I attended WNU because I was relocated by thecompany fofr which I worked and the international travel did not let me attend regualr classes. There was a significant amount of work required for the classes and routine comprehensive testing on the material covered. I guess it is like other schools in that what you get ouit of it depends on what you put into it.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Genewilliamsega (Graduate) on February 18, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Is it what they say it is? I graduated in 2007 with a BSME. I got promoted 3 months before my grad date in large part because of this degree. I was attending GA Tech before finishing my degree here. My job caused me to be in transit a lot so attending traditional classes was not and is not an option. I wished things where different and I graduated from GA Tech like a lot of my coworkers but a wife and 3 kids still need financial support. The classes where as hard if not harder than most classes at Tech. This my have been because WNU has crappy support. I feel I taught myself. I can see why they stopped offering the ME course because it, like any of the engineering classes, is hard to do online. If you can go to a traditional school do it. You will struggle forever legitimizing this degree. I am OK in my career as long as I do not change jobs. Then I would have to sell this degree again and again. No one will knock on my door because this hangs on my wall. This is my 2 cents.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on January 26, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Recent Graduate of Warren National Speaks Out I just finished a PhD degree at Warren National. I have been taking classes for 3 years. When I enrolled, I already had a bachelors and a Masters degree from brick and mortar schools (good ones). I was told I would have to take all 10 required classes for this degree since my previous degree was over 20 years old. They didn't give me any credit for life experience or prior education. I have worked very hard for this degree and I don't feel like I can brag about it and tell anyone about it simply because it's from an unaccredited school. This is very sad. My experience there was fine. It was no worse than any other school I have attended in terms of professors, textbooks, exams, etc. You get out of school, what you put in to it. You can slack off at almost any college and get by with a degree and learn nothing or you can make the most of the opportunity and come away with something valuable. This is true of any college, ones with physical campuses and ones online. The reason I gabe WNU mostly 5s is because they are average in most areas, like most schools. Not outstanding but good enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on January 23, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
This is a flat out lie!! To the "Electrical Engineering" graduate... So, which EE program were you enrolled in where "...help was always available. The online instructors were from some of the finest Universities in the United States; Stanford, UCLA, etc. The material was in the form of textbooks. There were online tutorials and practice examinations. There was also an online discussion board where you could connect with other students." I am currently enrolled in the WNU (formerly KWU) Electrical Engineering (Signal Processing) degree program and I have yet to recieve acceptable support from any course "instructor". Online tutorials?? Again, WHERE??? I'd really like to see one. I asked one of my course instructors for lecture notes for his course (Electromagnetics)... unfortunately I was told that he could provide none because he didn't have any. I'll give you the practice examinations, but that is about the extent of it. Oh and you mention the online discussion board.... Care to know how many discussion threads that I set up where "other students and I were able to connect"? Try, nil! Oh, I established discussion threads alright, but never once did I recieve a response. Hmm... it seems very strange that your experience was vastly different than mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on January 11, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Scam Alert I enrolled when this "institution" was Kennedy Western Univ. I was told that all I needed to complete was (6) courses in order to get my degree. Approx one year after enrolling and completing (2) courses I became ill. At that time I had paid the sum of $6K to cover full tuition.When I was able to resume studies approx 18 months later, they told me that I needed to pay an additional $500 because I had not completed my degree in a timely manner. I told them to "stick it". I filed a complaint with the state AG. We will see where this goes.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on January 8, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Warren made my dreams come true! I just wanted to say that it was always my dream to become an Electrical Engineer and thanks to Warren National (then known as Kennedy-Western), I am living the dream. My father was an Engineer and told me that it was his wish that I become one too. I struggled through college and finally gave up. Now, many years later made the committment to study hard and do what I needed to do. The work was hard, very hard but I stuck with it. And Kennedy-Western was with me every step of the way, giving me advice and moral support. I graduated two years ago and can now call myself and Engineer. Thank you Kennedy-Western.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on December 30, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
BSME BS The "University" changed my program, dropped my program then told me I have until Jan 31st, 2008 to complete a porgram they no longer have. The whole time I was trying to get my money back (still am). I took three classes with no support, no lecture, no real outline, and all the run around they could give me. It was a read the book take the test with no practicle references to the real world. If you are looking to get your money back contact your attorney general. If they do not give you money back for the classes you have not taken that is a theft of sevice. With enough state run lawsuits going, you may not get all of your money back but it will create a large financial burden to them and close them down.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on December 28, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great Program I started the PhD prorgram with KWU before the name change to WNU. I had several problems in my personal life which kept me from completing the program in a timely manner. I have read several of the negative comments about the program and really feel it's unfair to WNU. Frist if you are in the teaching profession you must have a degree from an accredited college or university. If you are using WNU for an advanced degree in corporate America WNU it is acceptable. The school is in the process of getting accredited. I hope everyone kept in mind that ALL colleges and Universities have to go through a process to become accredited at some point in time. Please contact WNU and talk to the people there before making a decision based on some of these comments. I have two degrees from highly respected and accredited universities and I can honestly say that I worked harder for the WNU degree than I did for the first two degrees. No one at WNU is going to give you a grade. I am hoping and praying that the accredidation process will be over soon but regardless I decided to enroll in KWU and my employer paid 75% of my tutition. The experience was a challenge and I am very proud of completing the program last week and will be adding D.B.A. to my resume and business cards.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on December 3, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Warren National University Unbiased Report Lets be sincere,Am a former graduate of this college.When you are enrolling, they tell you that they are licensed but not accredited, they are honest on that aspect. They waiver some college work and trade it with experience and you do about 21 credits for a Masters Degree.When you start,they overwork you and their thesis takes you about ten months.It undergoes; formatting, plagiarizing,and content process and finally copyrighting.By the end of it all you graduate and get an unaccredited Diploma. When reality sinks in, you feel bad. You did so much work and even more than some accredited colleges, then you feel cheated of time and money.The best way out is for the college to work hard for accreditation; then evaluate their alumina and let them complete the other credits to meet the requirement of 36 credits. By so doing all their half baked alumina will enroll and since the number is huge it could boost the college. And that would be fair to all and the noise will stop.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on November 12, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Pack of Lies! This "University" only cares about taking your money. I dropped out of their program when I found out that their "degrees" were illegal to use in Texas. Before I found out about this and was taking the classes NO ONE ever contacted me to offer any help, guidance or ask how I was doing. Don't be fooled by the "good" reviews. These "students" are employed by WNU and write these false "good" reviews to try and sucker in new students. Don't believe them!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on October 26, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Tested and Good Program Enrolled in the PhD program in engineering five years ago and finshed recently. Professors and materials were top-notch for this particular field of engineering. Exam were extremely difficult but fair, you really needed to know your both your bookwork and have some practical experience in your field of study to get a good grade. I found the access to the professors excellent. I think most students want to have it easy at this university. I can only say that if you work hard at the subject matter, follow the professor's instructions, and focus on the course work, you will learn the subject matter and graduate with a worthwhile degree.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 23, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
School should be shut down by attorney genera This school has happily taken all of my money, and refuses to respond. Their website is a smokescreen, their links, and voice mail a method of avoiding response and accountability for funds received. My next action will be with the attorney general and the State of Wyoming board of Education, higher learning. It is not an issue any more of credited or non-acredited, it is an issue of receiving funds and not delivering services as promised.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on October 21, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PhD My overall experience with Kennedy-Western (now Warren National) was positive. I felt the material was challenging as the exams were proctored. Writing my dissertation was harder than I anticipated, but I really enjoyed it. I have taken a lot of grief since graduating because they are not accredited. However, I know the work I put into the degree, regardless of what others make think of the program.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Rod (Graduate) on October 18, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great Program. Great program. Finished in 2-years and was able to gain admission into graduate school with my WNU degree. The program is a challenge!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 9, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Just another scam… I enrolled into 18 month program, paid tuition in full, passed all the exams with good grades, and started working on final paper… WNU cut my access to their web site for a long time, so I was unable to complete the program within 18 month. Now they penalize me: $500. In addition to this I have to pay $100 for every month I stay in a program.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Hartford123 (In Progress) on October 9, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Deceit Placed on an U. S. Veteran As a veteran, I researched the school Kennedy Western. I got all my financial aid and yes it was a paced program. My problem is I never checked into class because I called the advisor at that time to inform them that I was going over seas and when I returned I would start my FIRST class. When I returned the university changed its name to Warren University and dropped my degree program. They also said they would no longer take my military schools because the program no longer existed. I am still paying for classes that I have never attended and for ones that do not exist. How can some take money when the student is not even completely in a class. Someone help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 8, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Practical and challenging I am in the middle of a business administration degree now. The time table keep me accountable. The material is tested in an a fair appropriate manner. I am satisfied as a mid career professional that I am getting what I paid for.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Jpcc (In Progress) on July 4, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Mislead, Bogus and UNETHICAL! I enrolled in the school when it was Kennedy-Western University (prior to the name change). My mother became ill shortley after enrolling. I contacted the school and they advised me that this was a self-pace school so I could reactivate my inactive status at any time. Recently I tried to do that. I emailed Martha Pollock (personally I don't think this person truly exists) because you can not speak to a live individual (other then the receptionist). After many emails and several calls, I received a response from this individual.. verbatim from her email: "We are not currently enrolling (re-activating inactive) students. As it is the University’s first responsibility to support our current students, we are focusing all of our efforts, energy and resources to support our current active students." I too paid $7500 through a Sallie Mae loan which I'm currently paying for. According to Ms. Pollock I'm not entitled to a refund nor am I entitled to finish my program. Although, originally I was informed they were accredited and later I find out they were not, I was still willing to finish my education through this institution. However, I've been told that wasn't going to happen. Like others, I kept all of my correspondence and would be more then happy to join a class action suit against Warren National since I'm not the only person they took for a ride. Feel free to go in "rip off reports.com" there are many more complaints there like mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on June 21, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
An Accepted Degree In WA State I am a graduate from KWU and I do work for the Government in Washington State. When all of this controversy over accreditation became of focus, my education was closely reviewed and it was determined that KWU aka Warren National did meet the Washington State requirements and I could continue to use it and my credentials for advancement. As a whole I found the school to be quite challenging. The Thesis I wrote has been used by several of the management staff to assist them in their business processes. Others that I work with who graduated from Washington State University with a Masters, did not have the requirement of writing a thesis and their projects at work clearly indicate the lack of structure and appropriate citations. KWU has given me what I needed to succeed.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on April 30, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Very Disappointing I just finished reading over the other commits and some of them made me sick. The commits praising WNU were very obvious to me that they were made up by someone from the university. I just became aware that the degree that I was seeking from Warren National University valid in Texas and if I try to use it in Texas it is against the law and I could go to jail if I tried to use it. No one at this university ever told me that I could not use their degree in Texas. I sent this information to the Bob Patterson (COO) and Martha Pollock (Student Advisor) and asked for a full refund. I have sent several emails and called several times (all calls go to voice mail) but they have not responded to either. I paid over $6,000.00 dollars to this university that I thought would receive a degree from them, but it looks like now that I was deceived by them. They knew from the start that I lived in Texas but never told me that a degree from WNU would be illegal to use in Texas.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Ted (In Progress) on March 31, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Warren National is a scam I had to postpone working toward my degree because my daughter was diagnosed with Autism and we could not afford her therapy and school at the same time. They would not refund my tuition. I have saved every item of correspondence from Warren National/Kennedy Western and am looking to file suit against them. At this point I am out close to $8000 because I elected to get the discount for paying up front. It sounds like I am not the only person that got scammed by these guys.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on March 27, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Accepted to Grad School This was a very good finance program, with the best choice of content and text of any undergraduate finance program. The learning format allows older, experienced professionals to formalize and delve deeper into their own careers and industries. Not the greatest school choice, but it was great for me personally. I am now in a graduate school MBA program (at a world table ranked institution) Had to do some explaining about the unaccredited status and present compelling points why this was a true degree, to gain acceptance into the MBA program. It worked. A degree, is a piece of paper, often times. the minimum qualification for an entry-level job. These days, employers favor experience over having just a degree with minimal relevant experience. Why do so many young recent college graduates who did not come out of the IVY league or its equivalent not earn high incomes in comparison to those without degrees? One's performance and ability to enhance his/her skills and value to an organization determines an individual's progression in their careers. Your life and career is what you make of it, don't let naysayers control your destiny. Undergrad and graduate degrees are not the only credentials on the planet. Have a open mindset and go out to acquire what you need to become better. When playing a chess/checkers game, one needs all the pieces to even begin. Who said that a BS/BA and and MBA/MS were the only pieces and the only combination allowed?
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on March 7, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Poor, very poor Nothing but a scam! Don't do it! Try calling the main phone number and you'll quickly find that no one even answers it! Leave a message, no one return it unless you are a potential student! The open book test were horrible, too! Wasted too much time and money with these people.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Jarpand (In Progress) on February 7, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
They stole my money Please please please do not enroll at Warren National University. I had terrible experience right from day one from the enrollment until I started the first course. I gave benefit of doubt when I had sour experience with their student counselor. I decided to withdraw in the first four weeks and sent a request to reimburse 50% of the fee I paid. They said they will send response in 2 weeks. I made several follow ups and now it is almost 5 months and there is no response. I don't know how to get my money back. Their admin, faculty, supervisor are not professional. I am very disappointed with their response. The reason I wanted to withdraw was that they had their previous university KWU information on student’s portal. Most of the information they had on the students section were outdated and not relevant to the course I selected. It did not motivate me to continue further. It is not a professional setting. We are burning our money. There are quite a few other universities out there with high quality student service and curriculum structure at less price compared to Warren. Please do good homework before you sign up. Don't repent after the fact like me - I lost $3000.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on January 25, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Don't Do It If you are ever going to need this degree, don't go here. NO companies accept WNU no matter what the salesperson tells you. This was a big mistake and waste of my time and money. I now have to attend an accredited school and retake and repay for what I spent the last two years doing. Don't make my mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on January 5, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Warren National University AKA Kennedy Western Uni This school is BOGUS, they focus on old technology, like Novell 4.0 are you kidding me as part of my 400 level class. The books required are out dated, website is confusing and hard to find important stuff. The tests looks like they got them from a certification format. The books selected for an MIS program are huge in size a lot of information for an open book test. If you taken open book tests, you find that, they are the hardest for anybody to take. Tests are timed two hours normally, teachers? what teachers? haven't heard from one of them in the time that I have been enroll. This was my biggest mistake, should have thought about harder. After i've found out that the State of Oregon will not accept your diploma from this school, money waste it. What was weird is that, all of the sudden, they move their offices from California, a bit odd, don't you think?. I read some of the reviews post it here, I won't be surprise if it is their own stuff posting them.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Piercej15 (Graduate) on January 4, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Worthless - Potential employers won't consider me Don't believe the testimonials, this degree is not accepted in most places. They have a list of hundreds of companies that "have evaluated our program...". I'm very skeptical of that claim. These companies probably paid money in tuition reimbursement for a course, but did they write a glowing review of Kennedy-Western / Warren National? Highly doubtful. Yes, they told me it was unaccredited when I signed up, but all these businesses go there, so it should be legit, right? What good is a healthcare administration degree that doesn't qualify you for a healthcare administration position? Starting over. :-(
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Matt.mhughes (Graduate) on January 1, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PhD Engineering Management I really enjoyed this degree. All of the textbooks for the nine courses that I took were contemporary, substantive, and challenging. My thesis was reviewed 6 times before it was finally accepted. The process was rigorous and demanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on December 14, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
In 2006, waived more than half a doctorate In Mid-2006 I applied to this college for my doctorate. I have been out of school for awhile and have been watching online programs for a few years, as it is my only avenue to go back to school. This school was prominently featured on ClassUSA.com, which I thought to be a reputable service. The student services person asked quite a few questions about my background. Due to my professional license, I have requirements for continuing education each year and was told that would suffice to take care of some course requirements. End result is that at the end of the initial call with a student services representative, I was presented with a "degree plan" that said I only needed 5 courses (of my choosing) for my doctorate, and could be done in about 18 months. Keep in mind, this isn't a doctoral review committee or faculty assessment, this is one enrollment office person making this decision. Obviously, there were red flags everywhere, and further investigation on my part showed how little rigor this college provides, and the many negatives articles about people getting caught with this "degree". Also, their "dissertations" are not cataloged, which is one of the biggest red flags for a doctoral program. I assume "dissertation" here = some minor research paper. They've since changed their name to Warren National University. The "new" University has contacted me multiple times (same employees), but I am driven by interest in learning and getting a quick, easy, unaccredited, partial degree is of no value to me. Shame on ClassesUSA for not screening them out initially, but I do see today, that they are no longer listed.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Sandra.hook (Graduate) on December 12, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Human Resources Professional I work at a local community college and hear so many negatives about professors never showing up for class, ridiculous papers that require no time or research. My research paper was 89 pages and was sent back twice for changes. I worked very hard and was very proud when it was finally approved. I have attended many seminars, classes, etc over the years and I really had to work for this degree. I hope Warren National does get accreditation.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on November 9, 2007

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
You get out of it what you put into it. I am in the process of working toward a Ph.D. at WNU. It seems to provide a solid curriculum. As for the quality, you get out of it what you put into it. That is with any school. I've attended two very prestigious schools that are accredited and the same held true there.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on October 19, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great asynchronus experience! Enjoyed my experience. Glad to have a chance to work asynchronously, very helpful and wish "accredited" institutions would get their act together for asynchronous education. It's so stupid people calling this a diploma mill. Education is what you make of it. Life experience credits are given at accredited universities and pardon me but aren't doctorates awarded for life experience by "accredited" institutions? If you're a mid-career professional this is a great place to get your degree. If you want to teach in a university or work for the government you can't use an unaccredited degree. WNU applies to the mid-career professional and it has helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 8, 2007

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Still a diploma mill, trying to shed KWU KWU with lipstick on it. Still a diploma mill IMHO, and you cant use the degree in many states, as it's illegal. Finally, the states are assisting this effort by making it illegal to use a diplomam mill degree on a resume or for business credentials.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 3, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Not acceptable to any graduate school Unaccredited. Unable to qualify for any graduate school with this degree. Rated as a value based on the large amount of classes they grant for "life experience". Decent materials. Can't recommend though.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Hjohn88 (In Progress) on October 1, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Warren National University MBA Program Warren National University offers credit to your work experience and allows you to complete the program in less time. They assisted me to take appropriate courses and set a plan to reach academic success. This is a great start, great program, great university for working personal. The courses help me to learn and apply them at work. I recommend this university for busy working professionals who wants to further enhance their skills to take complete control of their career.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Wsurrey (Graduate) on September 13, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great Degree Completed my DBA last April and immediately benefited from it through a promotion in July. My company paid for all the tuition and books and they've already earned their money back from their investment by what I've done from what I learned from my classes at Warren National University. Like anything else, a piece of paper is only good for what you do with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Roger.jones (In Progress) on September 11, 2007

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Masters Program This question is for the individual who graduated from WNU and is now working on his masters from an accredited institution. What institution has accepted your degree and would you happen to know of others. I agree that the course work at WNU is challenging but would care to acquire my masters from am accredited university that will accept my degree. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on September 6, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Unaccredited, invalid for my employment /higher ed I applied to the DBA (Doctor of Business Administration) so that I would be able to move from my current corporate employment to teaching at a local community college part time, then eventually full time. The intake call was very helpful and I spoke to admissions on several occasions via phone and email. They said that their University has never been accredited, but held some type of state business license, which sounded fine to me. However, I later found out that for the community college employment, this degree would not qualify me to teach at a University. It also does not meet my employers requirements for tuition reimbursement. It also did not meet my employers requirement to be used as a credential for advancement and would not be considered in any hiring decisions. I am currently looking into Nova Southeastern, Northcentral University, and Walden University, which are also completely online and meet the requirements of the community college and my employer.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on September 5, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Excellent Program!!! I attended Warren National and graduated with Bachelors of Science in Business Administration. I can say that I was not disappointed. It was certainly challenging. The coursework was demanding and also fit into my lifestyle of work-life-balance. The online instructors were from some of the best, as they were receptive to student questions and responded in timely fashion. The material was in the form of textbooks. There were online tutorials and practice examinations. There are also presentations from professors and coursework assignments. There was also a virtual student union where you could connect with other students. The University also has some of the finest technology around for the on-line based school. The school has Blackboard, Jone e-global library, Virtual Bookstore and Interactive Online Chat Sessions. I can say with confidence that my degree at Warren National has enhanced my career.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Dagunny (Graduate) on August 29, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Excellant Institution WNU offers REAL degrees for those professionals that never had the chance to go to college. WNU provides REAL instruction and education using new and innovative meathods outside the traditional "brick and mortar" educational institutions. Anyone that wants an education, I highly recommend this institution!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Piercetp3840 (Graduate) on August 17, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Warren National is a the real deal I attended Warren National when it was Kennedy-Western. I graduated with a Bachelors in Electrical Engineering. This was recommended by my employer who reviewed the institution before I applied. I can say that I was not disappointed. It was certainly challenging. In fact it was harder than any place I attended before. I had a bachelors from another school, where I studied IT. But this was extremly tough. The material was hard, but help was always available. The program required a considerable time committment. After ten classes and a difficult (bur interesting and rewarding) final project I graduated. This took about two years. The online instructors were from some of the finest Universities in the United States; Stanford, UCLA, etc. The material was in the form of textbooks. There were online tutorials and practice examinations. There was also an online discussion board where you could connect with other students. I can say with confidence that my degree and Kennedy-Western (now Warren National) has enhanced my career.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on August 2, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Safety Engineering The course work was typical of any University, doing the research and writing your final project was the most challenging for me. You have to make the initiative to conduct your research. This is an unacredited University with excellent faculty. KWU is not a diploma mill.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 30, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Unusable, unaccredited waste of time The Good: 1. Kennedy Western / Warren National waived a large amount of my undergraduate requirements. 2. With so many credits waived, the cost to complete a bachelors was fairy competitive. 3. Easy, not very challenging “courses”, which are really open book exams that you can fly through with little or no preparation. The Bad 1. Unaccredited. 2. I’ve been unable to find any regionally accredited MBA program to accept my degree. In a couple cases, I could take a year or two of courses on top of my degree to become eligible for the MBA program. 3. Many employers will not accept it as a valid degree. There are some small companies that don’t check, but it has locked me into my current job. I’m fearful of applying for promotions within my own company as I don’t want any more scrutiny on what I now know to be a dubious degree. Don’t be taken in by their aggressive sales people and slick marketing materials. They are unaccredited (but will sell you their irrelevant state license status) and if you are looking for an online option, there are many many legitimate schools out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 27, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Warren National University I am a graduate from Kennedy-Western University and am now enrolled in an MBA program with a regionally accredited university. I do not regret pursuing the education I received from KWU. I am happy to hear they are now going for accreditation. By the way, Oxford University hasn't always been accredited, but that doesn't make it a substandard college. I have attended 4 universities - 3 were fully accredited. I worked just as hard through KWU (especially on my final project) as I did at the other universities. Accreditation can make a difference if an institution is lacking in specific areas. Other than KWU not offering study groups and classroom interaction, there was no difference between the level of education I received. In other words, the accredited universities do offer study notes, powerpoint presentations, and chapter summaries. These types of things have never helped me. I simply have to read the textbook on my own. That's no different from KWU.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on February 7, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
The New Kennedy Western, still a scam I took one class with the Warren National University, before discovering it was the Old Kennedy Western University of Senate Hearing fame with a new coat of paint. Still unaccredited. Just a buyer-beware review. GAO report on Diploma mills http://hsgac.senate.gov/_files/051104cramer8490.pdf
Was this review helpful? Yes - No


You can help by Writing a review