Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Ashworth College

3.3
188 Reviews
5 48 
4 73 
3 15 
2 19 
1 33 
0 0 

 

Ashworth College Reviews:

Basic Accounting

Associate in Accounting - February 7, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I signed up and paid for this course in full at the time I registered. I work 50 hours a week and thought this would be the perfect way to do this program, until today when I went online to submit a test and cannot do anything. I get a message that I need to pay another $75.00 for a 6 month extentsion to continue. I called and told them I knew nothing about having to complete this in a year. I was told it was somewhere in the contract I initialed when I signed up for the course. They have my $700.00 and now I have nothing. DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY OR TIME WITH THIS PLACE. When I told him I work 50 hours a wee, that is why I thought this would be a good way for me to study, he stated you have 1 month to finish before my year expires. I can't even get into my student portal to do anything or even take a test without paying the $75.00, but hesays I can finish up in a couple of weeks. Very upset the way I was treated.

Was this review helpful?

13 of 31 people found the following review helpful

Ashworth Alumni

Associate in Accounting - August 22, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I really enjoyed this school. Yes the customer service sucks sometimes, but that's no different from other places. JP Morgan Chase recognized this school as accredited and paid my tuition. Once I graduated with my associate's in accounting, I was promoted. It was a very conveinent for me also. I have three kids that keep me very busy, and being able to pursue my education at my own pace is awesome. I just signed up for their bachelor's program and I am ready for the ride.

Was this review helpful?

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful

Pretty Good

Associate in Accounting - July 14, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Well, I've graduate from five programs from this school Pros: Very good for busy schedule, great books, great material. Cons: They have changed the "support" situation for the students. If you need help, FORGET IT! You will have a "Counselor" call you within 24hrs., you wont know when either, so if your at work, too bad, you better answer the phone! Or else you will have to call again and wait another 24 hrs. There "support" system for actually talking to someone about your problem, IS TERRIBLE! SO, you BETTER be a totally independant student who needs NO HELP, and if you are, great! This school is for you!

Was this review helpful?

24 of 28 people found the following review helpful

Ashworth Scam

Associate in Accounting - October 9, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Do your research before spending any money at this school. You can not transfer credits to real colleges like they say. (They have that in the fine print.) They will charge you a cancellation fee of $430. Not worth it... do your research.

Was this review helpful?

18 of 21 people found the following review helpful

Great School/ A.S. in Management and Accounting

Associate in Accounting - September 4, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I graduated with an A.S. in Accounting and an A.S. in Business Management, these degrees helped in my career as a restaurant manager. The material was challenging and the proctored exams were fair. This school is accreditated by the DETC and this is a legal agency. I am now at Penn Foster College to complete my Bachelors in Business Management. My experience at Ashworth was great and I received prompt responses from the school when I submitted questions. Study and persistence is the key to completing any degree. Ms. Lee-Young

Was this review helpful?

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Associates In Finance

Associate in Accounting - May 11, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I completed all my courses back in February. They are still indicating that they do not have my final exam and refuse to give me my degree that I worked soo hard for. The final exam doesn't even count towards your grade. Everytime I had to send in an assignment they always indicated they never received it and I had to go to the Better Business Bureau each time before they would finally acknowledge receiving it.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Quality Education

Associate in Accounting - December 12, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am currently in my second semester of A.S in Accounting. I have had a great expierence at Ashworth! They have always been very helpful and prompt in their service . I am very satisfied with the student forum, and their response to any problems I have had . Remember, Online school isn't for everyone because you have to be motivated and police yourself in your studies! I already have a career diploma in Tax Preparation from Ashworth and am working in the Tax buisness.All in all ,I am very satisfied with them!

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

An online school of exceptional value

Associate in Accounting - May 5, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am starting my fourth semester of my associate degree program in accounting and I am so pleased with Ashworth that I am definitely going to stay and complete a batchelor degree program. Ashworth University has provided me with a wealth of knowledge for such a low cost. I've found no other online school that offers up to master degree level programs at such a low cost. Ashworth is accredited by the Distance Education and Training Council (DETC) which is nationally recognized by the US Department of Education as the accrediting agency that accredits schools of primarily distance learning. I have also found that credits from Ashworth University are transferrable to many other institutions that are regionally and nationally accredited. My employer, the Internal Revenue Service, has approved me for employee tuition assistance without hesitation. I recommend Ashworth to anyone who is looking for a properly accredited college education for a great value.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Completion course survey

Associate in Accounting - June 6, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I highly recommend this school to anyone who is interested.In fact I did recommend this school to 4 other people and so far they have told me there enjoying the courses they are taking.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful


Comments:

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Ashworth College in any way.