Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Ashworth College

3.3
188 Reviews
5 48 
4 73 
3 15 
2 19 
1 33 
0 0 

 

Ashworth College Reviews:

Healthcare Administration Student

Business Administration - July 26, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Upon graduating high school,I had the option to choose between regular traditional college and online college to earn my degree. I chose online college and it was the best decision! I find myself to be a truly independent person who likes to have flexibility. When I chose this route of education, it has given me big opportunities! I am a dedicated student to my schoolwork but I also am able to begin my career earlier than my former fellow students. I am currently in pursuit of earning my degree in Business with a concentration in healthcare and doing so has afforded me the ability to land an amazing job at a hospital where I have the chance to grow in several areas while I work on my degree. When speaking to my potential employers about it, they were over the moon about it because they know I can gain the experience while working in the healthcare industry. This I feel, Is such a treasure because I am able to have more than the general traditional college student. Not only that, but with the advanced and challenging programs Ashworth has, I have the chance to graduate earlier. In this aspect, this is the smarter way to go. I feel as though the education I am receiving is quality. The affordability is just a bonus in my eyes, its the education that counts. I find myself learning more than I ever thought I could and its been very beneficial in several areas. I really enjoy the materials I receive, they are thorough in what they contain and they are brand new from known publishers. If I was ever in need of assistance, The advisors were always very respectful and helpful on the occasional basis. I am very thankful and happy I chose this school, It has been a truly great experience and I think others who have the same motivation and career passion as I do, would feel the same way. I have no complaints with this school, they have been nothing but excellent.

Was this review helpful?

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Worked For Me

Business Administration - May 17, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Not a bad school. I took the business administration program and I am employed now. My course materials sometimes did take awhile to get to me but when you "study" at your own pace I guess this is a trade off. I did enjoy the study when you can aspect to Ashworth. I was able to continue working and study on the nights and weekends. Looking back I would do Ashworth college again because it got me to where I am now with some hardwork thrown in. Like the title: it worked for me so hopefully it will for you.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Ashworth College Online Business Administration

Business Administration - April 11, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The Business Administration program from Ashworth College was a pretty good program. Sometimes I feel like I should of paid more for a college because I feel like I lacked the hands on experience. When getting a degree in Business Administration it is always good to have the in class hands on. I feel like I missed doing group work with students and having real presentations. However, now that I have my degree from Ashworth College I can say that I have my degree. That I am happy for. I may have to have worked harder, but at least I have what I always wanted.

Was this review helpful?

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Go for it

Business Administration - January 17, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Hello, I would highly recommend attending Ashworth they provide an excellent and affordable education. For the complaints about mail and deliveries I have a solution for you. Each class is about 8 exams and 2 essays. If you can get a zero on your final exam and still pass they will ship you your next book to you. I would always keep a high enough average so that by the time I did complete my final essay my new book was already at the door. I was able to complete my bachelors Degree in 29 months. That's 40 classes while also graduating with a 3.10 gpa. I also worked full time 40 plus hrs a week. On average I only took 7 days off a yr. I looked at my education as a part time job because in a way it was. I spent around 10 -15 hrs a week on each class. I must admit they were times when I wanted to give up, but now that I have a degree hanging on the wall it was all worth it. Bottom line is that if you are discipline and dedicated you will be amazed at what you can accomplish. I am living proof of it. Proud graduate June 2013

Was this review helpful?

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful

Inconsistency of Customer Service

Business Administration - July 10, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The customer service at this school really stinks. You call and get a different person everytime and nobody gives the same answer as the other. I pay for my tuition within two weeks of opening a semester and have a hard time getting classes released. I am told to e-mail the tutors and get no response from them. I have no clue who grades the papers to talk to them. The only thing that this school has going for them is it is work at your own pace, if it wasn't for that I would not be going to this school. Save your money, go somewhere else!!!

Was this review helpful?

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

RUN FAR AWAY!!!!!

Business Administration - February 10, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This school (I will not honor them with the prestigious title of university because they DO NOT deserve it)is a RIP OFF!! I was forced to enroll before my transcripts were evaluated, then after they were evaluated, they pulled a fast one and said I would have to do a complete B.A. degree when I had at least 60-70 credits that were valid transferable units. i even have a regionally accredited A.A. degree and they would not accept that. So I tried to dis-enroll, they told me I would have to pay $1,000 to dis-enroll because I already took a class. Their books are paste up concoctions of other textbooks and don't make sense. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME RUN FAR AWAY!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

Bachelor's Degree Marketing

Business Administration - November 27, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am currently enrolled in the Bachelors of Marketing program. My biggest disappointment was that my old credits wouldn't transfer and I had to start over from scratch. Still, the tuition makes it more economical to do so. I am able to receive tuition reimbursement from my employer. It is difficult to receive my tuition breakdown, I end up requesting it an average of 3 times before I get one that I can use. I have only had 1 unfriendly and unhelpful associate, but the next person I spoke to made up for it and then some. I am finally able to achieve my personal goal of finishing my degree, and also be able to obtain a higher position in my company thanks to the online Bachelors program. Online study may not be for everyone. It is not as easy as it sounds. It requires a lot of discipline and the courses can be challenging. I love being able to work at my own pace, and at the time of day convenient for me. I also love the fact that I will be debt free when i graduate!!

Was this review helpful?

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Construction Management

Business Administration - April 11, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I used Ashworth College to complete two certificates(worth 30 credits) to transfer to my current program. Make sure you get a pre- approval from your school FIRST! MOST schools that are regionally accredited do not accept credits from Asworth's distance education accredidation. Also, if you are considering a full bachelor's degree at Ashworth, you need to ask several Human Resource Professional whether this distance accredidation program at Ashworth is an accepted institution of higher learning in a professional business environment. I asked three professional Human Resource Managers from different companies; each of them said they would likely not proceed with a interview opportunity. No interview; no job prospects! Do your homework on the different types of higher learning education accredidations BEFORE you make your decision to use Ashworth!

Was this review helpful?

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

I dont know who they talking about? i really dont'

Business Administration - May 4, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I just happen to be surfing the web till this website came up and i decided to read the review for Ashwoth University (which i am erolled in). Read the good, bad and ugly that everybody has posted and i have to say that my experience with AU has been nothing but OUTSTANDING. Teachers, they are great, i have personally chat and talked to some of my instructors in a matter of 5 mins, if that. They are very courteous and make sure your questions are answered. Institution, enrollment was a breeze, support dept handles everything promptly and shipments arrive usually the nxt day. Support, nothing less tat outstanding, no more thatn 5 mins on the phone, expeditious handling of problems. Value, you can't get any better than the $1200.00 by semester, i pay up front with my Navy TA so i can't talk much about the payment plane, but for what i seen in the website, it's a good deal. Value, i already talked about it above, but to make clear the whole credit transferability, yes, they are tranferable. Would they be accepted in Harvard, may be no, who knows? Your college experience it's going to be what ever you make it to be, what i mean with that is te following: If you want to get a bachellors and then a masters or anything else, do your research, make calls, go to the web, etc. Plan your own career, it's your job. I personally spent a whole day calling other colleges to make sure my degree was worth my time, effort and money, if you planning to go to law school you call them and make sure they will accept your degree before you even start it. Use of tech, costumer support is very knowlegeble with their system, online library is awesome, etc. no complains what so ever. Conclusion: I am active duty military, single dad and a volunteer firefighter, my life is tought as it is, AU have made it convenient for me to work toward my degree, the staff and teachers are nothing less than outstanding and the course is well worth my time and money. The federal gov pays for my college, they do verify this schools before they issue payments, i highly doubt they would approve funds for a school they know is a scam. Just to throw that out there. When i wanted to enroll in college i spend days researching my options and calling schools, also hours talking to my local Navy College Office. To the point that i contacted several federal agencies to verify acceptance of the degree i was enrolling for. If you just want to able to say "I go to College" pick one and enroll, If you want a career, start the rigt way, research and plan it. Don't just go an enroll, screw up and blame it on the school and later than the road bad mouth it. AU Student #AC0909258, USN any

Was this review helpful?

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful

Lousy Customer service

Business Administration - August 24, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been on hold for about a year. I need 3 classes to finish my Bachelor's Degree. I filed for bankruptcy and was told by my attorney to just keep paying any creditor's I wanted to continue with. The school refused to let me continue regardless of my continuing to make payments or if I agreed to pay in full right away. My attorney refused to write a letter of reaffirmation as he claimed the school shouldn't have needed it. No matter what I do to resolve the situation I keep being told I can't continue. I can't get transcripts to prove I have finished my Associates Degree or to show the Bachelor's classes I have completed. I have to now restart 4 years of schooling because my attorney and school couldn't find a solution.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Good Experience So Far

Business Administration - March 8, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am enrolled my Bachelors in Business Administration. I agree and disagree with the other comments listed below. First, use of technology is excellent, I can submit my assignment and get a grade with that some week only once I have had to wait 2 weeks and sent an email. With the materials, I have had to send an email to my book for the next course, but they have always responded with 1-2 business days. Again this is an online course, it may not be for everyone. Tht tuition is affordable for me compared to other colleges in my area. Like on of the other reviews said, "Look into this before you agree to anything."

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful


Comments:

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Ashworth College in any way.