Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

California Coast University

4.0
63 Reviews
5 30 
4 19 
3 7 
2 2 
1 5 
0 0 

 

California Coast University Reviews:

Great option to brick and mortar

B.S. - Management - September 30, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am within two months of completing my B.S. in Management and I have had a great experience with CCU. Their portal works excellent for communication as well as payment and testing. The program is clear and well organized. I have seen very few glitches along the way. I would certainly recommend this school to better yourself. I have no experience beyond the undergraduate studies, but what I have experienced has been very good. Student Services has been very helpful throughout. The ability to rent some of my books has also saved me money. I am proud of my accomplishments and thesis a great school. I looked at many other online schools and talked to several people who had used other schools and were not happy. I would do it again! Dennis

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

SO PLEASED!!!

B.S. - Management - January 6, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Not sure why so many people gave bad reviews saying that the tests and papers are so easy and a joke. I work my butt off and I find everything very challenging. I highly recommend CCU to anyone and everyone that is interested in a self-paced education. I'm in the Bachelor of Business Management Program and it is no joke! I am very pleased with my education. They also are awesome with transfer credits. I received my Associates Degree in General Studies in high school and everything I had earned transferred and I only had to take 16 classes of the 42 to complete the program! If you utilize the ability to get in touch with the staff they are great. The only negative thing I don't like is the fact that they do not give you the answers to the pretests you take before you start the course. I feel that is a great learning tool that they should start doing.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

could inprove

B.S. - Management - August 30, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I keep reading reviews here about the terrific support. I beg to differ. If you have questions or needs clarification regarding the subject matter there is NO one to ask. Sure you can write to your professor, if you find out who they are. But I have never received an answer to my questions. Am I frustrated? You bet

Was this review helpful?

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Excellent for my needs

B.S. - Management - March 24, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Excellent for my needs as I can still work full time and study at my own pace at home.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

great program of business management

B.S. - Management - October 5, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

California Coast University is just as other University. You can work hard and get yourself some great and useful education, or you can not. I worked very hard, and I finished with 4.0 GPA and got into the honors program. Now I have several jobs to choose from!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Positive Experience and Quality Education at CCU

B.S. - Management - January 10, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I researched, applied and completed my degree with CCU due to a tough travel schedule and limited options. The university was recommended by my employer. Self discipline was required and when help was needed, support was always there. Overall, I feel the quality of education received was equal to what I could have received in any other program for less costs. Thank you to the staff for your support.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Accredited and Self Study

B.S. - Management - January 16, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Accredited by DETC, which is recognized by CHEA. However, if you are pursuing a masters, do your research. More and more regionally accredited schools are accepting degrees from nationally accredited schools, but some still won't. Anyhow, CCU is a fine, afforded institution of higher learning. I've been in sales for 20 years and just needed that BS to top of my credentials. This was it. Thanks CCU!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

my CCU degree got me into graduate school

B.S. - Management - June 12, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I will be starting a Masters at American Public University in the next few months. My CCU degree was vital in helping me to reach my goal of getting into graduate school. I highly recommend CCU to anyone contemplating returning to school. My CCU diploma has been widely accepted in the private sector and as a requirement for graduate school.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Stay away from CCU

B.S. - Management - June 11, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am current student who hopes to be a past student very soon. Their tests are a joke. Word for word taken from the text book. I sent in 3 very bad essays just to get it done. I had my daughter who has 3 degrees from UAA here in Alaska look at them and she said they were pretty bad. I passed. Not only did I pass I got good remarks back. No challenge what so ever. Very boring. If you want a challenging program go elsewhere. I will be going to Bellevue next fall.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 15 people found the following review helpful

CCU

B.S. - Management - October 28, 2006
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Great Customer Service.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful


Comments:

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with California Coast University in any way.