Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Columbia Southern University

4.3
242 Reviews
5 155 
4 60 
3 10 
2 6 
1 11 
0 0 

 

Columbia Southern University Reviews:

Manjone and Mayes are con artists

Columbia Southern University - March 18, 2017
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

When I signed up 10 years ago I was promised that they were seeking RA. Still to this day nothing. They had applied to SACS but now are not listed at all on thenSAVS site. I had kept in contact witht them and followed up and kept being told it was coming. Mayes told me Manjone was working on it but he apparently made zero progress. Manjone would send occasional replies to my reqofor information updates. I even in frustration of not being able to teach any where applied there. Was told that they only consider RA professors. Eventually I got a chance and the staff there were condiiscending. I signed in for a conference call with two employees who thought I was on hold and they spoke disparagingly about the place. How disappointing. Of course Mayes only offered the gig when I was considering starting a class action suit. Manjone is an evangelical zealot who prayed in meetings and subjects people to his faith. Mayes ignores complaints. It is sad they won't even consider their students to be valid. My case is now pending. I spoken to a few lawyers and two who are taking on the for profit college crisis have expressed interest and will be seeking additional complainants soon. So check back. How can the school get away with this? They won't much long. So if you were scammed being told they would soon have RA like myself and 32 other possible litigants that Mayes, Manjone, his sister, and her husband lined their pockets full of your cash, you are in luck! Relief is coming.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 30 people found the following review helpful

DO NOT ENTER!

Columbia Southern University - August 5, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I appreciate all the reviews that were written. after coming from a school that wasn't regionally accredited I decided to do my home work before enrolling into another school. I read where some people experienced negative attitudes from some of the administration. I can testify to that. I had called for some information on some of the student fees, in particular the petition to graduate fee? I had never heard of it and was curious about it. I was then told by an admissions rep the fee was something us students paid in order to obtain the degree we had already EARNED. She went on to state that the fee allows the school to review our records to ensure we have met all the required courses needed to graduate. I found they also keep up with our grades, they know if you've passed or failed a course, so why are they unable to simply pull up our grades to see what we have or have not completed? Anyhow, I questioned the fee and was instantly greeted with attitude. the rep became irate and stated if I did not pay the fee I would not receive my degree. I simply stated "fine!" I will not be attending your money hungry school , and hung up. I perceived her attitude and this fee to be a warning of things to come years down the line. I will simply scratch CSU off my list of considerations... I hope all of the reviews posted will help some one else from making a terrible mistake. to all who have claimed to have had a good experience from this school, GOOD FOR YOU....I'LL PASS ON CSU.

Was this review helpful?

20 of 56 people found the following review helpful

M.S Occupational Safety and Health

Columbia Southern University - May 18, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I never had any issues with CSU. Serving in the Military with a high deployment tempo I was able to complete my course work without any issues and if I did have any issues CSU was there to assist me in every way they could. I can honestly say my degree from CSU helped me transition from an Enlisted Soldier to an Officer. I would definitely recommend CSU to anyone; as a matter of fact I'm going to obtain another degree from CSU to assist me in my transition out of the military.

Was this review helpful?

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful

decent value

Columbia Southern University - April 28, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

overall, for a military or federal worker, this university is a good deal. it is considered by the federal govt as accreditated so your degree from CSU is treated the same as any other degree, that is, it is legitimate. the course work is not as hard as a brick and mortar school but on the other hand, with web and their on line library, i was able to do a fair amount of research and learn considerable in my field (MOS = environmental studies). I think this is the future of education; my MS at CSU cost less than $10k and I did learn a fair amount.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Not bad. You get what you pay for

Columbia Southern University - January 31, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I received my BS from CSU. It wasn't too rigorous but it took me more than two years with a lot of transfer credit. And honestly there is a lot to be said for a school that will work with your schedule. I finished my last 5 classes while on deployment. It was hard but I did it. People are saying that they lie about accreditation. Not so. I knew the risks going in. When I realized I wanted to go to grad school I knew I might have problems. I was accepted into programs at two different RA schools. My two first choices. It took research and planning and obviously you aren't going to Harvard after CSU but you can get into a pretty decent seminary. I have just completed my seminary degree and quite frankly I am going back to CSU now for an MBA to use up all my VA benefits.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Easy, but don't exaggerate

Columbia Southern University - August 12, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I thought that the master’s course work was rather easy, but of course I am a top performer. I graduated from the University of Arizona and achieved high marks. I withdrew from this school because I wanted to challenge myself more, paid more money and earned a second masters from a regionally accredited school. However, the Columbia Southern program that I was in would have met my intended need. Because I recently got hired for a job, and the title “Dr.” would have paid me another 10% I am considering this school’s DBA program. I enjoy teaching at the community colleges, and I do not desire to ever teach in a traditional university, so why stress myself?

Was this review helpful?

8 of 20 people found the following review helpful

Associates then Bachelor

Columbia Southern University - August 1, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I graduated at CSU with a Associates first then aBachelor in Healthcare administration. I felt the college was very good . You know exactly what is expected and have a week to get it done. The work is sometimes challenging but most of the time easy if you put some effort into what your suppose to do. I thought they were very fair if problems arise. I am now starting my Master in Healthcare in September. I have been looking at other schools for two months for the Master program. Alot of them have more classes than you need , close to 30,000 and books are exspensive, some are turning to ebooks if you like constantly reading a book on blackboard. CSU is a good school, very fair, and very affordable After looking at other colleges for 2 months and listening to alot of lies to get you in there schools Im back registering at CSU. The only other schools I find good are the ones you can complete the masters in a year, one very exspensive the other two fast change classes evry 4 weeks. CSU can be finished quicker if you take 2 classes at a time which is aloud if you GPA is high enough,,CSU is a Great college , with a great affordable price. And I really dont believe employers care what accredidation only that the college is accredited. Great College

Was this review helpful?

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Perfect Fit

Columbia Southern University - June 12, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Very good fit for me as I work full time. I just completed the Certificate program in Occupational Safety and Health. I plan to continue my education at CSU and obtain my AAS in OSH. The Materials used in my courses were very informative and the course content was excelent. Chris - Virginia

Was this review helpful?

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

My CSU Education

Columbia Southern University - August 5, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I started CSU back in 1999, I believe. It has been a long journey for me. I took a year off from my studies due to work changes and lack of funds. I paid for my undergrad out of pocket because this worked for me at this time. I enjoyed the classes and learned more about my own determination than anything else. I never thought that I would get a degree. Everytime I started traditional college, I had to stop from burnout. I worked at my own pace and set hours for study where it did not interfere with work. I graduated in 2009 with a degree in environmental management with a 3.30 gpa. They have always been caring and supportative of what was going on with me and my studies. The encouragment from the staff is what helped pull me through. In a few short months, I will be getting a masters. I never thought this would be possible for me. They believed in me and helped me tobelieve in myself. I would recommend CSU to any one , any where, and at anytime.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Excellent Online School

Columbia Southern University - March 14, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Overall, this online school has satisfied my educational needs. By the way, this school is not for everyone as you will need to teach yourself most of the time. It is also mainly designed for working adults who do not have the time to attend a regular B&M institution. The exams are relatively easy if you read and understand the course textbooks. Consequently, I really don't see why people complain about CSU. If you don't like it, then there are other universities to go to. In addition, do not enroll in CSU if you are particularly concerned about school recognition or regional accreditation. CSU will help you get a degree; what you do with your education is entirely up to you.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

EASY as can be

Columbia Southern University - March 2, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

You have no idea how easy it is to get a degree at this "college". All undergrad classes have 8 tests. Each test is 10 multiple choice questions and 2 essay questions. They're all open book. You can complete a class in as little as 3 weeks or as long as 10 weeks. I just waited until the end of the third week then sat down and did the entire class in a day. 1 hour per test x 8 tests = 8 hours and you're done. The professors don't grade anything. All they do is go in and give you 30 points on each essay and your grade will automatically populate. I tested this by writing a "chewbacca defense" essay and yeah, I got a perfect score. If you want to earmy your bachelors FAST, and can deal with the "DETC accreditation" this place has, then go for it. If you're in the military, choose this school, you're bosses will be happy you have an education, and no one will really know what a joke it was to get it.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 24 people found the following review helpful

Accredited

Columbia Southern University - December 30, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Accredited school. Affordable tuition. Exceptional customer service. Quality Education. What more can you ask for? :)

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

BS Health Care Administration

Columbia Southern University - November 16, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am nearly through with a BS in Healthcare Administration. I was able to transfer in 90 hrs of B&M credit, CLEP, & DSST exams, and will have spent just over a year completing the final 30 credits. The best thing about CSU is the support. They call you if there is any sign of an issue. They are very responsive to email inquiries, and really couldn't improve much on customer service. The free books are fantastic. They send genuine textbooks to you free for each course. Professors are usually fairly prompt in getting back to you, and most are easy to deal with. Some go far above and beyond what is necessary to help you out. I plan to attend graduate school at CSU as well.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Terrific!!!

Columbia Southern University - March 30, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I'm going to CSU for over a year now and my experience has been nothing but terrific!!!! I always get help when needed, all the CSU staff is very nice and thoughtful. I always get my books on time, by the way they are free of charge and it's a big plus in this economy. CSU's prices are wonderful; they don't charge an arm and a leg for their classes.The quality of classes is very high, I've been going to other colleges, even in different countries, and I've been just a number. Here at CSU I'm appreciated and valued as a student, I have enough freedom to do my studying at my own pace and it's very helpful for people with jobs. Also about the transfer credits: I think that if you want to go and get your Master's somewhere else, or if you just take a few classes at CSU to transfer to another college, well, then it is your responsibility to check if that school of yours will accept CSU's credits. You can't just randomly take any courses anywhere and then expect your school to accept them just because. There are lists of schools that your college will accept credits from, so if you forgot or didn't even bother to check for that, then don't get mad at your college or CSU - it was your own mistake! Other than that I just want to say that CSU provides the best online education, it's self-paced courses are awesome!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

superb!!!!!

Columbia Southern University - March 6, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been in executive managment for over 15 years and can attest to the value of the education I am receiving to be one of the best I have used. Must be self disciplined and organized to be successful. I have attended both classroom settings and distant learning and can truley say this has been the best and rewarding.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

BSBA/Project Management

Columbia Southern University - August 29, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I believe you get out what you put in. I am in my last semester at CSU, and it has been a difficult journey. The coursework is no joke. You have to study every week, as you are tested every week. I received my Associates from a traditional local college. The coursework at CSU is just as hard if not harder than a traditional classroom. You have to be determined and self driven to complete classes online. I have been a full-time student for over a year now with a full-time job and a family. CSU is a good school. Is it the best out there? No, but I am cost contious, and I have student loans already and did not want $40,000 more to say that I went to this school or that school. My employer is just waiting for me to finish so that I can move into a leadership role and has even offered me an opportunity to intern while at work on projects that need attention. Many employers do not know the difference between national and regional colleges, all they want is someone who has the skill set to complete the job. No school is for everyone, but for me CSU was the best choice. If you are concern about transferring to another university for the graduate level, look for universities that are both regionally and nationally accredited. They are out there.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Safety and Occupational Health

Columbia Southern University - May 4, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am taking the Safety and Occupational Health program through CSU. It is a great advantage to be able to do this on-line, since I am employed full-time. I can fit the course work into my schedule. I have a BS and MBA degrees through other institutions in regular settings. A degree is only as good as the interaction you have with the professor and the materials you cover. CSU does well in both areas. Even though it is on-line, there is a lot of interaction between the student and the professor, which takes these courses above just computer based training. I have enjoyed the courses I have taken to date and feel I can use a lot of the material in my work. I would recommend CSU to anyone who just can't sit in a regular class room. I consider the education to be equal to the extent that you work with the professor. If you sit in a classroom and don't talk with the professor, you are going to get limited results. With CSU, you pretty much are forced to talked to the professor, because he/she will require it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Great school

Columbia Southern University - March 11, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been a student of CSU for the past 6 months, and I have completed 3 courses. I must admit that I was skeptical at first, but I am pleasantly surprised by how much I am learning. I am really glad.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

USAF

Columbia Southern University - February 27, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I just wanted to say how good CSU has been to me. I am an active duty member of the USAF and because of the AU-ABC program offered by CSU they transfered all of my military credits from my CCAF Associates degree into a BS! I am now on my way to a BS in Psychology and have only two years left as opposed to 4 years away if it wasnt with CSU. I just want to encourage airman to use this program because the benefits of taking all of our CCAF credits is an incredible thing!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

The Best Value in Online Education

Columbia Southern University - September 27, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

If you think of the word value and its personal application to your life, then Columbia Southern University is the answer for you! Not only is it affordable, but the curriculum is relevant and challenging for the times, the support staff is the best you'll find in the online education market today, and the instructors are also your mentors in your chosen field of study. You develop lasting relationships in ways that may surpass the traditional classroom. With a current overall active student population of 14,000+, you never feel like you are just a 'number'. You are cared for, respected, and encouraged to be all you can be. You actually do become like one of the 'family' in your educational process. If you care about your future and want to invest wisely in your education, then seriously consider the benefits of Columbia Southern University. It will be the best investment you'll ever make.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Criminal Justice BA

Columbia Southern University - May 18, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I just completed my BA in Criminal Justice after having started my first class in June of 2006. I enjoyed the flexibility CSU offered and felt I learned much after having been out of school for so long. You certainly could not find a better program for the cost and I know my recent promotion at work was a direct result of my new found education. I am very proud of the degree I earned through CSU and would recommend them to any working class person with a family looking to improve their life.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Environmental Managment

Columbia Southern University - February 11, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Have zero complaints. Enjoyed over 3 years of study, and look forward to a couple more with graduate school at CSU. I love CSU, my employer loves CSU, My wife loves CSU, and everyone else whom I have spoke with loves CSU. To the people who speak down to the programs at CSU...well, I suspect you speak down to the majority of things in your life. I am glad I had the courage to enroll at CSU!!! CSU, Thanks for all your support over the years!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Great Format

Columbia Southern University - February 1, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been to three "brick and mortar" universities and by far CSU's format instills greater learning skills into the student. CSU's in house books are included and very well written, with many extra highlights, annotations and in some cases study guides and CDs. For the price I am very happy. Instructors are all very responsive and highly accomplished professional individuals. All server based so no loading of intrusive programs on your PC. BR-Arizona

Was this review helpful?

A Great University

Columbia Southern University - January 14, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have taken 3 courses so far and I will continue to attend CSU until I complete my Ph.D. in Buisness. The tuition is the best I have found anywhere. The open classes are a great help and being able to complete a class in 3 to 10 weeks is the greatest. All the interaction I have with the staff has been very pleasant. Everyone is very patient, kind and very helpful. After attending 3 years of the "on campus" universities, I have found the on line CSU courses to be far better. I wish I had done this years ago. I have recommend CSU to my friends and co-workers and my supervisor is now in the process of enrolling.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Excellent

Columbia Southern University - December 17, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I started attending CSU a couple years back after many years of putting off college. It was the best decision I have made by far. The professors and support staff are second to none when it comes to helping you out. The open schedule to complete your courses is outstanding for those of us who have very busy lives. I have been nothing but pleased with my progress and what I haved learned thus far in my quest for a degree. As many others have said, it is no walk in the park, they offer the same challenging questions and exams that any "classroom" college/university offers, the key is making your schedule fit so you can complete the course on time. Nothing but kudos to CSU, I will be proud when I finish my degree!

Was this review helpful?

Great Criminal Justice Program

Columbia Southern University - November 1, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

CSU provided superior teachers, service and support which ensured I graduated with a BS degree in Criminal Justice. Through my 26 year career in the military and six years as a government AF employee, CSU was over above the rest of the schools I attended through the years of service. Military members bounce around to many duty stations worldwide and attend many different schools to fulfill their educational goals. I found CSU as the best one to support my goals.

Was this review helpful?

BSBA Program

Columbia Southern University - October 2, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Like many other CSU graduates, I thought that an online degree would be easy. However, it turned out to be more difficult than I ever expected. The assigments were tough. I felt the quality of the teachers and the material presented far exceeded my expectations. When I graduated from CSU, I knew that I had earned the degree. It's an exceptional school that provides educational services for those who can not attend classes.

Was this review helpful?

MBA, HR MGMT

Columbia Southern University - October 2, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Very responsive faculty and staff and a great education. Take advantage of CSU.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Bachelor in Business Administration

Columbia Southern University - August 19, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I graduated from CSU last fall and am very happy and proud of my degree. CSU has really helped me in my purist of bettering myself through education. When I first started at the school I transferred credit hours over from another online school and from my local community college. CSU also gave me credit for course I took while in the Navy. I had several problems at CSU, which is expected when dealing with people from a distance. My main problem was e-mail issues that created extra effort for me. I brought this problem up twice in my time at CSU and was pleased with the response. The issue was not quickly fixed, but real effort was placed on assuring the problem was resolved once the solution was available. The staff at CSU is very good and many of them put forth extra effort to assure that my educational goals were achievable. I really enjoyed dealing with the staff. The professors at CSU were always available and I had only one small problem with one of my professor. This problem was not major and was quickly resolved. I am currently pursuing my MBA at another online school that has a partnership with CSU (Northcentral University). I feel that CSU has sufficiently prepared me for my MBA and the outside working world. As an older student, who also owns and operates a small family business CSU meet all my financially and schedule needs. I highly recommend the school to anyone looking to advance their education. In fact I recently got my wife to enroll at CSU and she is very happy with the school and once my MBA is completed I may look into CSU’s DBA program! Ray Vampran BBA/ Project Management

Was this review helpful?

BSBA

Columbia Southern University - August 18, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I did a lot of research into on-line schools and found CSU to be by far the best program in the Business Administration/Human Resource field. Excellent program, professors, and set up for distance learning students -- EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful?

CSU MBA is a Great Value

Columbia Southern University - August 17, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I just finished the MBA program with a general concentration. CSU’s programs are accredited which was a necessity for me for the tuition assistance benefit requirement by my employer. No doubt in my mind, CSU provides students with the best value in education. As others have mentioned, CSU uses Blackboard with the option of using Blackboard's Backpack software that allows you to work without being connected to the Internet. This is a great benefit for those on the go. I was told from a CSU representative before enrolling that many of the professors also teach at other, more expensive, online institutions. I felt that they were qualified and provided great value in the education process. The support staff is excellent. Every time I've had a question or request for documentation, I received fast and courteous service. The interaction with other students from around the world was also a great benefit. This was typically done through discussion board assignments. Overall I found CSU's MBA program to be demanding and rewarding. If you are a prospective student, be sure that you have good time management skills and enough time to satisfy all of the reading, researching, and writing you'll be doing. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

CSU Is Exceptional!

Columbia Southern University - August 16, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I wanted to announce that due to my BS and MBA from Columbia Southern University, and my professional background in law enforcement I've been selected as an adjunct professor at the local community college in my area of residence. In addition, I am also an adjunct professor at a highly specialized university called Henley-Putman University, which specializes in degrees in executive protection, intelligence management and counter-terrorism. My academic credentials through CSU played a significant role in obtaining this position. For those nay sayers that say you cannot secure a teaching position with a DETC degree, I am living proof that these so called "limitations" are few and far between. The only limitations of earning a degree through an institution that is DETC accredited is the limitations that YOU chose to believe. Thank you CSU for making all my dreams and aspirations become reality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

BSBA in Sport Management

Columbia Southern University - August 3, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I began attending Columbia Southern University in Sep 2003 while deployed to Bosnia. What I found was a great school who was glad to assist their students in anyway possible. They sent the textbooks via ExpressMail to me while in Europe. Once I returned back to the states, they shifted everything to my new address, and the transition was flawless. As far as the teachers go, I have nothing but good things to say. Only once did I have to ask a professor to expedite the grading of one exam. I had to do that because I had to turn the grade in to the Air Force for payment purposes. I have introduced several people to CSU, and assisted them in pursuing their education. They also are very pleased with their experience as well. CSU was the second online school that I attended. I'm glad that the first one was bad enough to make me leave. Had they not been, I would have never found CSU!

Was this review helpful?

Alot of Research with 1 Result

Columbia Southern University - August 2, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I did alot of research about online schools. My employeer has 2000 employees in 1 plant alone. I talked to our HR professionals and showed them the individual program requirements. Out of ALL of the schools CSU was the best based on Degree Curriculum, cost per credit hour, class structure, and open enrollment hands down. I finished my Associates in Manufacturing Technology and figured that would be it for the Associates. I saw CSU's Business Associates and felt that it would be a great addition to my portfolio. I enjoyed it so much I only have 9 classes left for my Bachelor's in Human Resources Management. My HR managers would ask and review me on course content after some classes ... they were always satisified with the answers given. Thanks CSU!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

MBA Program

Columbia Southern University - July 24, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The practical knowledge I have gained from attending CSU is the "Best" that money can buy! The faculty and staff has always been very helpful in resolving any problems or answering any questions you might have while attending the university. The ability to proceed at your OWN pace, not being restricted to a rigid eight week schedule enables the student to absorb and understand the material so they can put their knowledge into practice in the "real" world. It took me a while to complete my degree, but I did it when time permitted, because of my busy schedule, and I have completed it in just five years! You can do it in one year if you like that kind of added pressure. Thanks CSU Faculty & Staff!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

( student assistance)

Columbia Southern University - July 17, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

So far so good. My instructors wasted no time introducing themselves to me. I receive my books in a timely manner. I would like to give Ms. Wendy Styron a special thank you, she has been amazing. It is employees like her that will continue to make this institution successfull. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Extremely Satisfied With CSU Programs

Columbia Southern University - July 15, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am wrapping up my final course prior to graduating, and can only say good things about CSU. The admin staff has always gone above and beyond to assist when necessary, and the courses are relevant and well organized. I am especially thankful for the thought that has obviously gone into the textbooks that are chosen. With only a couple of exceptions, the texts have all been perfect for online learning. I extend my sincere thanks to everyone at CSU for making the past 4 years such a wonderful experience. I feel I have accomplished something truly beneficial in my life and my future success is due in part to the coursework I completed with CSU. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful?

BS Criminal Justice Administration

Columbia Southern University - July 11, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I just completed my BS In Criminal Justice Administration and I can tell that it took me four long years of hard work. CSU is a friendly and supportive school but it is also very demanding and rigorous. Courses are constantly reviewed and updated to meet high standard of education. They comprise helpful study guides and an abundant variety of home work to be completed before submitting the Course Paper and before sitting for the Final Proctored Exam. I highly recommend Columbia Southern University to any mature or working student that really wishes to learn something. rudy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Great School

Columbia Southern University - July 10, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This is my third shot at online schools in reference to earning my master's degree, and it is by far the best experience I have had so far. I highly recommend this school to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

CSU's BSBA & MBA

Columbia Southern University - July 8, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Columbia Southern University is an excellent school offering a variety of different undergraduate, graduate and certificate programs. They've partnered with many traditional schools and government agencies. CSU is the first nationally accredited school to offer the Doctorate of Business Administration (DBA). I earned my BSBA and MBA through CSU. The course work was rigors and challenging, but also practical and useful in the real world. I would highly recommend any of CSU's academic programs.

Was this review helpful?

BS and MBA

Columbia Southern University - July 2, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have received a BS in Computer Sciences and am finishing my MBA in Project Management. I have found CSU to be a solid school, providing a good education and value. Overall, I highly reccomend CSU as a school. I think they are the leader in their arena of distance education.

Was this review helpful?

BBA / Human Resources

Columbia Southern University - April 1, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Great on line school that does support the students 100%. Uses "BlackBoard" / very user friendly. School is Nationaly Accredited. You cannot beat the vaule. Only down fall is I would like to see CSU become Regionaly Accredited. I feel that CSU could compete on a higher stage with it competitors. Some students may shy away from the lack of Regional Accreditation. If you are striving for a degree, and are willing to put in the time, the school will meet and or exceed your demands. 1-10 scale I would give them an 8.

Was this review helpful?


Comments:

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Columbia Southern University in any way.