Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Warren National University

2.9
88 Reviews
5 15 
4 32 
3 10 
2 2 
1 29 
0 0 

 

Warren National University Reviews:

John c

MBA - January 11, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I'm amazed to find out my degree is worthless after all these years, the only way I found out was from the IRS and needed more proof of the money I spent, I sent them everything except the 1099 T. Tried to call and no one answered and now have to payback my deduction, I thought we lived in America.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Robbed

MBA - May 19, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am so troubled by Kennedy Western/Warren National's lies. I too paid 9200.00 for a load through Wells Fargo. I've paid on time every time for the last two years, guess what I owe now? 9700.00 How is that possible? I now have a piece of paper which is totally worth nothing. I've been rejected from positions due to this bogus degree (which I might add, I worked very hard to obtain w/o their support). Now two years later since Warren National & Wells Fargo were working together on this, my family has to suffer. If their is an acutual class-action lawsuit out there, I would love to be a part of it. It has totaly turned me against online education.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Wish to sue!

MBA - January 2, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am out THOUSANDS because they closed their doors.I wish I could get any of the money back. No degree. Nothing to transfer and I still have to pay?

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Warren National out of business, I'm out of luck.

MBA - August 7, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Warren National out of business due to the inability to reach accreditation or state licensing standards, I'm out of luck along with tons of other students who gave money to this organization and got nothing out of it. I initially disbelieved the diploma mill label, but in the end, it's the only description that fits

Was this review helpful?

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Touro University International

MBA - June 10, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Here is the bottom line, if you want to complete a degree in the least amount of time go TUI. They accept almost all credits and are very generous to military. None of my tests were proctored, I just wrote papers galore. For the record, the papers could have been written by anybody. Also they are for profit now so I would be some what cautious. If I had to pick between TUI and U of Pheonix online I would pick TUI. U of P is one step from a diploma mill. TUI is not, just don't expect to get the same degree weight that you would get at your state colleges.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Diploma mill issuing junk credentials

MBA - March 18, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Spent hard earned money, got a 4.0 without breaking a sweat, now my degree is useless and they are forced out of business. Bad case of buyers remorse.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Diploma Mill Closed by State, Sued by Ex-students

MBA - January 27, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I was duped by this place and their official sounding "state licensing". It's a Diploma Mill Closed by the State of Wyoming in 2009, and they are now being sued by scores of ex-students. And me, with a worthless degree. Should have investigated more before investing my hard earned money into nothingness.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Phd. Safety Engineering

MBA - July 23, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The Program Was execellent, My recommendation, Open the univesity again to work with profecional staff an to get the acreditation necesary for the warren National University. The univesity can to get profeccinal people to work only with the accreditation, Do evaluation what exactly need the university need aprove for pass the evaluation. Thank you Alberto D. Robles PhD. Safety Engineering.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Human resources

MBA - July 3, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I had no problems all went well for me.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful

California Pacific University -- DBA

MBA - June 14, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I completed the California Pacific University Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) degree. It's an excellent value and extremely well-designed.

Was this review helpful?

They stole my money

MBA - February 7, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Please please please do not enroll at Warren National University. I had terrible experience right from day one from the enrollment until I started the first course. I gave benefit of doubt when I had sour experience with their student counselor. I decided to withdraw in the first four weeks and sent a request to reimburse 50% of the fee I paid. They said they will send response in 2 weeks. I made several follow ups and now it is almost 5 months and there is no response. I don't know how to get my money back. Their admin, faculty, supervisor are not professional. I am very disappointed with their response. The reason I wanted to withdraw was that they had their previous university KWU information on student’s portal. Most of the information they had on the students section were outdated and not relevant to the course I selected. It did not motivate me to continue further. It is not a professional setting. We are burning our money. There are quite a few other universities out there with high quality student service and curriculum structure at less price compared to Warren. Please do good homework before you sign up. Don't repent after the fact like me - I lost $3000.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

You get out of it what you put into it.

MBA - November 9, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am in the process of working toward a Ph.D. at WNU. It seems to provide a solid curriculum. As for the quality, you get out of it what you put into it. That is with any school. I've attended two very prestigious schools that are accredited and the same held true there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Warren National University MBA Program

MBA - October 1, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Warren National University offers credit to your work experience and allows you to complete the program in less time. They assisted me to take appropriate courses and set a plan to reach academic success. This is a great start, great program, great university for working personal. The courses help me to learn and apply them at work. I recommend this university for busy working professionals who wants to further enhance their skills to take complete control of their career.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Unusable, unaccredited waste of time

MBA - July 30, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The Good: 1. Kennedy Western / Warren National waived a large amount of my undergraduate requirements. 2. With so many credits waived, the cost to complete a bachelors was fairy competitive. 3. Easy, not very challenging “courses”, which are really open book exams that you can fly through with little or no preparation. The Bad 1. Unaccredited. 2. I’ve been unable to find any regionally accredited MBA program to accept my degree. In a couple cases, I could take a year or two of courses on top of my degree to become eligible for the MBA program. 3. Many employers will not accept it as a valid degree. There are some small companies that don’t check, but it has locked me into my current job. I’m fearful of applying for promotions within my own company as I don’t want any more scrutiny on what I now know to be a dubious degree. Don’t be taken in by their aggressive sales people and slick marketing materials. They are unaccredited (but will sell you their irrelevant state license status) and if you are looking for an online option, there are many many legitimate schools out there.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Warren National University

MBA - July 27, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am a graduate from Kennedy-Western University and am now enrolled in an MBA program with a regionally accredited university. I do not regret pursuing the education I received from KWU. I am happy to hear they are now going for accreditation. By the way, Oxford University hasn't always been accredited, but that doesn't make it a substandard college. I have attended 4 universities - 3 were fully accredited. I worked just as hard through KWU (especially on my final project) as I did at the other universities. Accreditation can make a difference if an institution is lacking in specific areas. Other than KWU not offering study groups and classroom interaction, there was no difference between the level of education I received. In other words, the accredited universities do offer study notes, powerpoint presentations, and chapter summaries. These types of things have never helped me. I simply have to read the textbook on my own. That's no different from KWU.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

The New Kennedy Western, still a scam

MBA - February 7, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I took one class with the Warren National University, before discovering it was the Old Kennedy Western University of Senate Hearing fame with a new coat of paint. Still unaccredited. Just a buyer-beware review. GAO report on Diploma mills http://hsgac.senate.gov/_files/051104cramer8490.pdf

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful


Comments:

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Warren National University in any way.