Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Warren National University

2.9
88 Reviews
5 15 
4 32 
3 10 
2 2 
1 29 
0 0 

 

Warren National University Reviews:

PhD

MIS - May 11, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Warren National University defrauded me and SallieMae with $9200.00 for student private loan that I never used. In December 2006, I enrolled but cancelled the same admission in January 2007 due to non accreditation issue. The school reassured that the accreditation process was in progress. Unknown to me, $9200.00 had been withdrawn from SalieMae but not refunded when the school closed down. SalieMae investigation revealed that my account was inactive. I want my unused tuition back. Attempts to reach the bursar became tough and phone calls were never replied. I need help urgently.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Recent Graduate of Warren National Speaks Out

MIS - January 26, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I just finished a PhD degree at Warren National. I have been taking classes for 3 years. When I enrolled, I already had a bachelors and a Masters degree from brick and mortar schools (good ones). I was told I would have to take all 10 required classes for this degree since my previous degree was over 20 years old. They didn't give me any credit for life experience or prior education. I have worked very hard for this degree and I don't feel like I can brag about it and tell anyone about it simply because it's from an unaccredited school. This is very sad. My experience there was fine. It was no worse than any other school I have attended in terms of professors, textbooks, exams, etc. You get out of school, what you put in to it. You can slack off at almost any college and get by with a degree and learn nothing or you can make the most of the opportunity and come away with something valuable. This is true of any college, ones with physical campuses and ones online. The reason I gabe WNU mostly 5s is because they are average in most areas, like most schools. Not outstanding but good enough.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Scam Alert

MIS - January 11, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I enrolled when this "institution" was Kennedy Western Univ. I was told that all I needed to complete was (6) courses in order to get my degree. Approx one year after enrolling and completing (2) courses I became ill. At that time I had paid the sum of $6K to cover full tuition.When I was able to resume studies approx 18 months later, they told me that I needed to pay an additional $500 because I had not completed my degree in a timely manner. I told them to "stick it". I filed a complaint with the state AG. We will see where this goes.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Just another scam…

MIS - October 9, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I enrolled into 18 month program, paid tuition in full, passed all the exams with good grades, and started working on final paper… WNU cut my access to their web site for a long time, so I was unable to complete the program within 18 month. Now they penalize me: $500. In addition to this I have to pay $100 for every month I stay in a program.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Warren National University AKA Kennedy Western Uni

MIS - January 5, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This school is BOGUS, they focus on old technology, like Novell 4.0 are you kidding me as part of my 400 level class. The books required are out dated, website is confusing and hard to find important stuff. The tests looks like they got them from a certification format. The books selected for an MIS program are huge in size a lot of information for an open book test. If you taken open book tests, you find that, they are the hardest for anybody to take. Tests are timed two hours normally, teachers? what teachers? haven't heard from one of them in the time that I have been enroll. This was my biggest mistake, should have thought about harder. After i've found out that the State of Oregon will not accept your diploma from this school, money waste it. What was weird is that, all of the sudden, they move their offices from California, a bit odd, don't you think?. I read some of the reviews post it here, I won't be surprise if it is their own stuff posting them.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Masters Program

MIS - September 11, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This question is for the individual who graduated from WNU and is now working on his masters from an accredited institution. What institution has accepted your degree and would you happen to know of others. I agree that the course work at WNU is challenging but would care to acquire my masters from am accredited university that will accept my degree. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Excellant Institution

MIS - August 29, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

WNU offers REAL degrees for those professionals that never had the chance to go to college. WNU provides REAL instruction and education using new and innovative meathods outside the traditional "brick and mortar" educational institutions. Anyone that wants an education, I highly recommend this institution!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful


Comments:

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Warren National University in any way.