Amberton University

Review Averages: 8.9 out of 10 (22 reviews)
Ranking: #7

Amberton University is a private Christian school located in the Dallas-Fort Worth area. The school awards credit for life learning and offers regionally accredited degree programs on campus and online. Undergraduates can choose from three online business programs, and Amberton offers several MBA programs and other master’s degrees online as well.

Accreditation: SACS - Southern Association of Colleges and Schools
Non-Profit: Yes
Country: USA
Website

Others Who Viewed This College Also Viewed

Ashford University Reviews
Rating: 67%
Norwich University Reviews
Rating: 89%
American InterContinental 
University Reviews
Rating: 66%


Amberton University Reviews:

MBA in Project Management
Master of Business Administration - Project Management - November 29, 2016
Great University! It was challenging to start my Masters in the United States because the education system is totally different back with my home country (Afghanistan) but Amberton gave me opportunity to challenge myself. The education methodology is the same as other US institutions, but it takes most of your daily hours. It is not easy to get high scores because you have to read a lot, write course papers, take quizzes and tests, and give presentations on your course project. This is my last semester at Amberton and looking for a Phd degree in construction project management

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amberton University Excellent Choice
MBA - Strategic Leadership - November 2, 2016
Amberton University is an excellent academic institution. The cost to obtain a Masters degree is an amazing value. The course material is equal to other major institutions in the country. I strongly recommend Amberton University for any degree you are seeking.

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Was indeed worth it
MBA - Strategic Leadership - October 10, 2015
I earned an MBA from Amberton about six years ago. The curriculum is about the same as other institutions. It is definitely more self-paced than some traditional programs so you MUST have the discipline to dedicate time to your studies without a formal setting. Lot's of reading, lots of writing, but indeed it was well worth the money spent. I have never second guessed the decision to attend this program.

2 of 33 people found the following review helpful
Extremely Poor Experience with Liberty University
BBA - IT - May 16, 2015
I am a current Liberty University online student in a Masters Degree program. I have one last class to complete which is an internship. The individual courses have been informative and helpful. The intensives were definitely a unique experience. The communication within the school is horrible. When I needed to contact a specific department, I was never allowed to speak to anyone. The only people you can speak with are the academic advisors and they do not have the authority to answer questions. When scheduling the intensives (you travel to Virginia to take week long classes) I needed basic information regarding parking for a rental car, obtaining a parking pass, local hotels, etc. The academic advisors did not know how to obtain a simple parking permit and would not provide me a phone number to speak with anyone. I finally found the Liberty University Police Department phone number through an intern search and obtained what I needed. The internship department refuses to speak with anyone on the phone, the advisors are told to tell you they have no phones. However, one advisor let it slip that I can email them and request a phone call. They do have phones, but the advisors are not allowed to give out the phone number. I sent the requests on three separate occasions and never received a phone call. It takes days to get responses via email. Professors do not return phone calls either, despite providing their phone numbers to the students. I have one class left and it looks like they are going to refuse to let me complete it due to an ego issue between their internship staff and a local agency who is willing to let me complete the internship at their agency. I was told if the internship department does not allow me to complete the class, I will lose my tuition money for the class. This is despite my completion of all the student requirements. Liberty does not work with students, despite what they promise you when you enroll. Do not believe them when they tell you what a great experience it is. The advisors call you constantly, until tuition is paid or there is a problem. The only reason I am still with Liberty is because I do not have the funds to start over at another University. Yes, I did contact other Universities to explore my options. Do not attend this school, find another one!

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Best Affordable Professional University
MS Family Studies - September 27, 2014
I can not say anything negative about Amberton University. I received my Masters of Science in Family Studies with pride. The school is affordable compared to many other schools, it has professional educators and the experience was just amazing. Like all schools, it was not a walk in the park but it was definitely a walk worth taking. I love the fact that it's a Christian school based. I am very proud to have obtained my MS at Amberton University and will recommend them to everyone I know.

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
Best Value, no easy ride.
MS Managerial Science - March 3, 2013
I graduated from a top university in Florida, Florida Tech, where I also took some graduate courses, over 10 years ago. I picked Amberton because I was looking for an affordable and fully accredited university that would allow me to get a Masters Degree, while working full-time. This is my third semester at Amberton University, through Distance Learning, and I found it more challenging and time demanding than I ever anticipated. The lack of verbal skills does affect the intensity of the program since extensive and intensive reading and writing assignments are routine. I am very pleased with the program, and I will stay enrolled by taking only one course per semester, in the future. BEWARE, even one class and a full time job would keep you very, very busy. Last semester, I took 2 classes and it was madness; I had time for nothing. Overall, Amberton University is the best value you can get: the best education (very demanding) for the best price (it is the most I can afford without incurring to debt).

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
Great University, Challenging Workload
Master of Business Administration - Project Management - January 16, 2013
Great university. I am almost done with my MBA in Project Management and it has not been easy. Lots of work and challenging assignments, but at the end it is rewarding.

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
Challenging School.
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION MANAGEMENT - November 29, 2012
Very challenging school. This is why it is one of the most respected universities in the U.S. Finishing my MBA in Project Management. Great experience. Just be ready to read a lot, write papers. The workload is big. Great university

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
GREAT EXPERIENCE
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION MANAGEMENT - August 11, 2012
Excellent choice for anyone seeking a school that caters to working adults. Every course was challenging, but was doable for working professionals. The price is great for a regionally accredited school. Excellent education, and excellent pricing...............

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
Great experience to finish my BS
Bachelor of Science in Applied Studies - July 31, 2012
Great experience at Amberton. This university really has their act together to deliver learning to working adults, and their experience and professionalism shows. I completed my BS in Applied Studies by transferring in 39 hours from a big state school. Took 81 hours at Amberton to finish, and was pretty impressed at how knowlegeable and professional my profs were. As many have mentioned--Amberton is definitely a serious school. You will work, but you really get a great education. Another thing--Amberton *is* a brick and mortar school as well, so it's not just some ephermal "web entity". I have re-enrolled after a 1 year break to finish a Master's degree. That's how much I have enjoyed Amberton and the quality they provide for the investment. Don't hestitate.

Read all 22 Amberton University reviews...


Programs:

Read all 22 reviews...

Write a Amberton University Review


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Others Who Viewed This College Also Viewed

Ashford University Reviews
Rating: 67%
Norwich University Reviews
Rating: 89%
American InterContinental 
University Reviews
Rating: 66%


Old Comments

Nov. 15, 2010, 1:48 a.m.
+1 vote/
Amberton is awesome. Don't me mistaken by the low tuition. At Amberton you get MORE than you pay for. It was an awesome experience and it is regionally accredited by SACS. I found that the professors were awesome and the coursework was rewarding. I got my MS in Human Resource Training and Development. I would do it over again...
Aug. 31, 2010, 8:36 p.m.
+1 vote/
Greetings - I agree with the majority of comments posted.  Amberton has been one of the most rewarding experiences in my educational journey. The professors were amazing however; with that being said, the classes are challenging.  For those just starting out I would recommend taking one class at a time until you get a feel for on-line classes.  I began taking two classes only after I was comfortable and had a study/work system coordinated. 
I recently graduated with my MS in Family Studies.  Amberton University gets an A++++ for their program!
Aug. 29, 2010, 3:32 p.m.
+1 vote/
I earned my Masters of Science in Management from Amberton.  I found the instructors to be very well informed and their feedback excellent.  Dr. Joe Limas of Amberton was amazing and I learned a lot from taking his class.  Faculty was very available and the administration dept was very helpful at all times.  They did goof up my graduation gown so I was not able to attend but other than that it was a great experience.
Aug. 27, 2010, 6:57 p.m.
+1 vote/
I am one class away (will finish November of this year) from my MS in Managerial Science.  I took every class online and overall my experience with Amberton has been wonderful from start to finish.  Just a couple of notes about the school.
 - This is not an easy way to get a degree.  You will work as hard, and probably harder, than you would at a traditional school.  You had better be able to write or you will have a tough time.
 - The administration, student services and professors are all readily available.  I didn't need them much, but the few times I did, they answered my questions in a timely and professional manner.
 - The cost is for real, and it is far and away the best deal on the market.  A Masters from a regionally accreditted institution for less than $10,000 (including books and I never had to buy any additional software) is a steal.
 - You can certainly take 1 class per session (that's what I did), and still be able to graduate in about three years.  It is not cohort style, but you can not work at your own pace.  Each class has a beginning and an end with times in between where specific assignments are due.
 - No, you won't spend 30-40 hours on coursework per week - at least I never did.  Put aside 8-12 hours per week and you should be covered.
 - You really can not go wrong with Amberton.  The quality and cost are excellent and I highly recommend it.
 - Finally, the day they offer a doctorate degree, I will be one of the first to sign up for it.
Nov. 14, 2012, 1:11 p.m.
0 votes/
Hi I'm considering taking the graduate finance management course at AU and transfer the course into my program elsewhere. I must say I'm not too good with math although I got an 'A' in my graduate accounting course. How difficult is this online course? Is it possible to manage the work load from this course along with 4 other courses in the same semester? ( My school runs on a semester basis) I want to make sure I'm able to obtain a grade allowable for transfer, 'B' or higher. For those of you who have taken the course I would like your feedback. Thanks!
Dec. 8, 2012, 6:04 a.m.
-1 vote/
Hello MaryAnn,

The Finance Management Online course at Amberton with other courses is certainly a challenge,much more difficult if you are not good at math. I completed the course, while taking another course the same session and was only capable of getting a "B" grade. I was also working full time, so it made studying more challenging. I would recommend only taking two courses instead of four, plus if you are working it will make it much tougher. Good luck. 
Aug. 11, 2012, 4:22 a.m.
0 votes/
Amberton is a great school. It took me 1.5 years to complete the MBA-MGT program through their distance learning option. Every course challenges the student with real life case studies. I have just turned in my last assignment, and can truly say that I am very happy to have chosen this University. The best part is that I will be debt free, while acquiring an MBA from a regionally accredited school. This school is not for the faint of heart, it will challenge you to the max. If you are seeking quality education at amazing low pricing, seek Amberton University. 
June 20, 2012, 1:09 p.m.
0 votes/
I finished my MBA (Business Management) in 2011 and I was such a rewarding experience.  The workload is intense and I really learned alot from my classes.  The tuition is beyond affordable for a MBA program.  I live and work in NYC.  Spending 2 years and $11,000 to obtain my degree is the best decision I made.  I was able to get a new jobs that pays $20,000 more (with management title- was previously a senior admin).  I think it's brought many positive changes in my life.  I highly recommend this to everyone.  One last note, you really have to work hard to pass the classes...it's no joke.
Oct. 28, 2011, 2:48 a.m.
0 votes/
Matt,

I would recommend you take one class a semester due to the writing requirements.  I am taking a Finance class for my MBA program and it is not very writing-intensive.  However, most of the other classes will be.  I spend about 9 hours a week for reading and working problems.  Some may spend less time, but I  want a 4.0 GPA when I am done.  If I can't find a job soon, I will take two classes during the December semester.  I hope this helps.....
Oct. 24, 2011, 8:07 p.m.
0 votes/
What type of jobs have you master graduates gotten?  Can you also name the degree you acquired?  How did employers react to your degree?  Mostly interested hearing about the Professional Development, Human Relations & Business, and Human Training and Development masters degrees
Oct. 24, 2011, 8:04 p.m.
0 votes/
Question to graduates of the Professional Development, Human Relations & Business, and Human Resource Development and Training programs - Did your degree open up job opportunties for you and if so what types of jobs were they?  Did you feel ready for them?  What can one do with these degrees?  Just curious b/c they all sound great.  Also, is the pay worth the investment in time and education expenses?  
Oct. 24, 2011, 8:01 p.m.
0 votes/
Matt, the work load is intense. Start with one course and gauge for yourself. I just started my first business course in September.  Way more rigorous than I was expecting.  I think the workload is a little too much for the working adult.  I'm not looking for easy street, but I don't have the time to commit to the rigor that is expected. Were it not for the low cost and the convenience factor, plus my age, I would consider a traditional Brick & Mortar.  I learned a lot in my undergrad and I didnt need to write nearly as much. The class I am in now doles out assignments about once every week and 1/2, the chapter reads are not hard, but the essay questions can be tough, especially if you want to do a good job.  All that being said, if you have the time, this is a quality education, but if you don't, look for brick and mortar.  The other bonus about Amberton it that no GRE is required. It's a good school - great customer service, and tough!
Oct. 16, 2011, 5:45 p.m.
0 votes/
I am interested in the Human Resources Training and Development Masters degree.  I have read that Amberton is a great experience and rewording, I am just concerned with the work load that is required.  How many average hours a week would you say is required for the work given in the program?  I am a full time teacher and want to make sure the program will be realistic to complete. 
July 16, 2011, 11:47 p.m.
0 votes/
Has anybody taking christian counseling at Amberton?
May 4, 2011, 7:16 p.m.
0 votes/
I am very interested in the MS in Human Resources Training and Development program at Amberton. How different would that be from the MS in Human Resource Management degree that I have seen offered at other online colleges?
Dec. 30, 2010, 3:54 a.m.
0 votes/
Excellent Value, instruction, prof's, and learning experience.  I received my MBA in 2004 through there ecourse system. There is no excuse for missing assignment date on the Syllabus and the program is vigorous. What a feeling of accomplishment! You work at your own pace but follow a timely work schedule that has no tolerance for tardiness.  Ecourse classes are following the brick and mortar classes. The have a great EBT Web System that functions as a total dash board that gives your research libraries, mailboxes, instructor email, etc. Hell, when I went to GSU for my undergrad, I had to walk the halls to find my instructor, even when he expected me.  Here, I got an email back within a few hours if I have a question.  This is one of those great experience in life you seldom come across.  Even though I was 500 miles away, I felt like I knew everyone. Go for it....its a great experience.
Aug. 25, 2010, 9:01 p.m.
0 votes/
I am curious as to how many hours per week do students spend working on coursework.  I have a full-time job and am looking to earn my degree online.  I was told by the school that I would need to spend about 30 - 40 hours per week toward this.  Is this accurate?
July 24, 2010, 12:35 p.m.
0 votes/
I WANT TO GO TO THIS SCHOOL BUT I AM LOOKING TO GO PART TIME 1 CLASS PER TERM. I AM ESTIMATING ABOUT 36 CREDITS FOR MS FAMILY STUDIES or THE MS IN HUMAN RELATIONS WILL TAKE ME 3 YEARS. I DO NOT WANT TO BE OVERWHELMED, AS I HAVE 2 JOBS. I AM LOOKING TO DO 1 CLASS AT A TIME IS THAT POSSIBLE? I AM NOT LOOKING FOR AN ACCELERATED COURSE!!!!  CAN WE WORK AT OUR OWN PACE AT THIS SCHOOL OR IS IT A COHORT STYLE? DO WE HAVE TO BUY TONS OF SOFTWARE FOR THE COURSES?
July 19, 2010, 5:11 a.m.
0 votes/
I will have completed my Masters in Family Studies this August (2010) and all that I can say is, Amberton University is no joke. If you have in your mind that Amberton is easy because it's a small private Christian college, you got another thing coming. I have never worked so(academically)hard in my life. All and all though, Amberton is a great school and if you're seriously thinking about going to a quality grad school, give Amberton a try. You won't be sorry.
Feb. 18, 2010, 6:24 p.m.
0 votes/
I am interested in the Masters Degree in Human Resources. The M.S. degree online seems to run about $8,100 for the entire degree program (not including textbooks). Is that about right???? It is well under what most universities charge for masters programs. I have found them to be between $15,000-$25,000 in general for online programs. That would make Amberton's tuition to be half or even a third of what the majority of universities charge.
Feb. 26, 2011, 10:02 p.m.
0 votes/
To the post from "Tuition," did you ever enroll in the HR program?
Jan. 20, 2010, 6:51 p.m.
0 votes/
I attended large traditional colleges in the past but I learned more at Amberton than the other colleges. The professors at Amberton are unique as they all have their own expectations of their students which are extremely high! Amberton is no easy college, in fact I found it much harder than traditional college. This institution provides a very useful educational experience that students can be proud of!! One of the most relevant comments I can provide to new students is to never procrastinate while attending Amberton's distance education courses. Follow the curriculum and schedule provided by the professor and make sure all assignments are submitted on time. Even with family medical issues I endured I was never late with any assignment during my time at Amberton. This is because the syllibus provided by each professor is clear with a recommended schedule and instructions on what is expected. They are also very consistent on processes and for email submital. So when attending each new class the procedures are transparent to the student! Also, if you have questions don't be afraid to ask. They are more than willing to help but some of them may be vague as they want you to work for the answer using research instead of taking the easy way out. I enjoyed Amberton so much that I completed a BBA and an MBA in three years taking two classes each quarter. I agree with the other comments that if Amberton some day offers a PhD program I would definitely consider and most likely attend! I recommend this college to anyone and have expressed this to others wanting to return to college who asked me about my experience!! With a family including small children Amberton was my answer to returning to complete my education and I thank them for what they provide students!
Jan. 11, 2010, 12:25 a.m.
0 votes/
I intend to pursue an MBA in Strategic Management at Amberton University preferably on the ground rather than Online.Are there any Individuals who have done their MBA entirely on the ground? What advise would you have?How long did it take you to finish an MBA considering you went Full-Time?What are the exact costs of books for the entire program?Feel free to e-mail me any information you think I may benefit knowing! To: vagao198122@live.com
Nov. 24, 2009, 3:25 a.m.
0 votes/
I am 4 courses away from a Master of Science in Human Relations and Business at Amberton University. The level of 'challenge' depends on the instructor you take and/or a combination of what YOU put into the courses. I graduated from Plano Independent School District in 2000 and I have found that the most challenging coursework wasn't when I earned my Associates or my Bachelors or even now with this Master's program. 

There are few higher education institutions that exist that can provide a GOOD return on the monies invested with minimal risk. The cost of this institution is a fraction of what others are throughout the nation. I have only come upon a few others that offer prices around Amberton with different focuses; however those institutions only rise to the Master's level as well. It definitely appears that if I am to invest into a Phd program - there will need to be a risk in the financial area for a great return.
Oct. 29, 2009, 9:46 p.m.
0 votes/
I attended Amberton University from 2005 - 2007, and received my M.A. in Counseling. I really enjoyed my experience at Amberton. The Instructors were very experienced in their fields and very supportive of the students. The cirriculum was rigorus and rewarding. The tuition was affordable and a value for the money. 
I only wish they offered a doctorate degree, so I could continue my education with Amberton University.
Oct. 14, 2009, 10:19 a.m.
0 votes/
Hi Monique, 

I am not sure whether someone has answered your question or whether you found the answer, but both online and campus classes are 8 or 10 weeks I believe depending on which semester. I must say so far so good with this university. I have not been disappointed yet and I am very happy with my decision to attend this university for my Master's. The work is challenging and the value of the courses are very worth it. Hope my response helps you with your decision.
July 21, 2009, 7:18 p.m.
0 votes/
How long are the online classes?
June 25, 2009, 10:13 p.m.
0 votes/
I just completed a Master of Arts in Professional Development at Amberton University. My experience was very rewarding. If you receive a degree from Amberton University, you are going to have to work for it. The course work was rigorous; however, the professors that I studied under were very helpful. This is a no nonsense school. The people who attend Amberton are very serious about their education. I highly recommend this school to anyone who is seeking to further their education.
May 7, 2009, 8:41 a.m.
0 votes/
I was very pleased with my learning experience at Amberton University.  I completed my Masters of Arts/Professional Development...Not only is it an afforable school, it is also an institute that challenges you in every facet in terms of your degree program.  If I had it to do all over again I would.  The staff is very friendly and welcoming.  I attended the commencement ceremony (I traveled from Germany) and it too was a very rewarding experience.
April 24, 2009, 3:23 a.m.
0 votes/
This is a really great school and the first best choice outside of the more expensive universities here in Texas.  Very challenging materials with cutting-edge info.  I'm still several hours away from a Bachelor's in Business Administration & Information Systems, but well on my way.  The instructors I've had are excellent.  I visited the campus and it's very serious about it's students and the students take the university very seriously.  You won't regret being apart of Amberton.  The Tuition is very affordable and on point for working adults.
Feb. 2, 2009, 3:28 a.m.
0 votes/
Great program. Very challeneging. I picked up a masters of science in human relations & business.
April 8, 2008, 7:07 p.m.
0 votes/
I have to say that I am very happy I’ve made the decision to take an MBA in Strategic Leadership at Amberton. My experience at AU is wonderful, the professors are great and the advisors are amazing. Each time I talked to one of them, I learned something new about how students should be treated. I am glad I graduated from this school.
Even though I don’t have now any plans to pursue a PHD degree, but if they ever offer it online, I won’t think twice about taking it.
Thank you AU…
Jan. 6, 2008, 7:10 a.m.
0 votes/
I completed a Masters in Human Resources Training & Development in 2005. Amberton University was truly the most challenging and rewarding educational experience I have ever had.
Sept. 5, 2007, 6:06 p.m.
0 votes/
I recently completed a Master in Human Relations and Business and was very satisfied with the university. I got timely, meaningful and extensive feedback and the format of the program was perfectly suited to my needs as a working professional. I can highly recommend Amberton. They provide a quality education for a very reasonable fee.
Aug. 18, 2007, 7:43 p.m.
0 votes/
I can't say much more than has already been said.  I earned my M.A. in Professional Development in 2005 from Amberton.  The program was very challenging and interesting.  I took the courses online and I worked harder and learned more than my state university B.S.  It is sometimes difficult to explain to others how much quality Amberton packs into a degree.  They think it might be easy because Amberton is small/ some online.  I tell them to take a class and then come back to me with their opinion.
Amberton A + all the way around
Tony
June 27, 2007, 10:12 p.m.
0 votes/
I just obtained my Master of Science degree in Human Relations and Business from Amberton University. It was a dream come true. The professors were great. They have the true concept of working adults and professionals at heart. Thank you so much Amberton for being an outstanding University. You have been much more than a blessing, they were even affordable.
June 20, 2007, 12:28 a.m.
0 votes/
Amberton is our family no.1 school, I like amberton because it  is valued highly due to very qualified experienced staff. Secondly it is  a christian University,My daughter earned her masters from there this year, my son and I, will also graduate there soon. Iam so proud to be Amberton student.
June 4, 2007, 10:03 p.m.
0 votes/
Amberton University is a wonderful institution offering rigorous curriculum, and phenomenal faculty and staff.  I recently completed my Masters in Human Relations and Business in May 2007 and found my program both gratifying and rewarding.   Every step of the way I received great support and guidance from my professors and was challenged by interesting, relevant courses.  As previous reviewers have noted, Amberton’s availability online complements its on ground courses and in no way detracts from the quality or robustness of its programs; it simply offers greater accessibility and convenience to the working adults it serves.  With undergraduate and graduate tuition at $225.00 per credit hour, it also makes good financial sense to consider Amberton for graduate level study.  I also hope doctoral level programs will be introduced at Amberton one day – if so, I will be the first to enroll!
April 9, 2007, 4:20 a.m.
0 votes/
I am two classes away from completing my MBA in Strategic Leadership and I agree with everything that has been posted so far.  I have done my coursework completely online and have been working hard over the past few years to complete my degree -- 1 or 2 classes per term.  The profs are wonderful, the workload is rigorous, yet manageable.  I agree with the others.  If Amberton ever adds doctoral programs, I will be back in a heartbeat.  I have a bachelor's degree and a master's degree -- both earned 'on-ground' at large state universities.  I worked as hard, if not harder, on my Amberton MBA than I did on either of the other degrees -- but it was worth it!
March 5, 2007, 4:15 a.m.
0 votes/
Last year I earned my MBA in Strategic Leadership at Amberton. I only have great things to say about the program. It was extremely challanging and rewarding. The professors were outstanding, and provided great feedback. I would choose Amberton again; and suggest anyone looking for a online fully accredited degree that is both challanging and rewarding give this university a look.  If they ever offer a Ph.D or D.B.A. online, I will be back in class. Word of advise, if you think this univerity is going to be a pathway to an easy degree, do yourself a favor and apply elsewhere, I found it more challenging than the on-gound classrooms...but like I said, I would do in over again in a second...
Jan. 15, 2007, 2:42 a.m.
0 votes/
I completed both my undergraduate and graduate work at AU. The experience at AU was rewarding and a life changing event.  
I am waiting for the university to develop a doctoral program.  
If this does not happens, I will eventually return for a second Master's Degree for the educational experience.   
The professors at AU are extremely knowledgable and talented. Each one has their special ability in challenging the student's intellectual prowess.
Nov. 14, 2006, 11:56 p.m.
0 votes/
My experience at Amberton was wonderful.  I completed my degree online and though it was tough I would do it all over again.  The instructors are great and really challenge you.  Don't think that you can do an online program and have it easy, there is a ton of reading and writing that you will have to do.

If you don't have the time nor patience to sit in a traditional class, this is an awesome program.

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Amberton University in any way.