Anthem College Reviews

Sort By

Most Helpful
Newest

Associate Programs:
criminal justice (3)
x-ray tech (5)
Graphic Design & Animation (1)
Medical Billing and Coding (8)
Vet Tech Program (1)

Bachelor Programs:
Business Management (9)
Technology Management (4)


To link to this page:

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on August 2, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
I Love Anthem, Awesome teachers and ITT dept. I am currently attending Anthem online. I have had zero problems. I plan to finish my BM degree in one year.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 27, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Truly awful!! Don't waste your money!! RUN from them! A total rip-off. Their X-ray Tech program is limited scope and will not prepare anyone in the real world. The teachers do the best they can with the material they have, however their approach is often sophomoric at best. I wish I had never given them a dime. A total waste of thousands of dollars! I was getting straight A's when I left after completing about 4 months of the program. It was only then that I learned I would not be able to find a job with the "degree". Friends who completed the program did NOT find a job. Most physician offices are using digital equipment. If anyone would be willing to pursue some sort of class action suit against them I would so gladly join!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 2, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Find another school!!!!! I have been attending Anthem online for the past year. little did I know they do not release any funds left over after they take what is owed, instead you must fill out a loan increase form, yes this means you must barrow more money while they keep the left over positive balance(they are a for-profit school)I requested a loan increase in march of 2013 it is now October and every time i have called the financial aid department to figure out what is going on i keep getting the run around. this school will make you crazy!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on July 30, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Waste of time!!! Don't go here!!! Anthem College is the most dumb pathetic waste of time school. Excuse my language in this post but they have pissed me off the last time! They've withdrawn me today because I supposedly didn't meet their academic standards. What the heck??? I attended their classes, the "instructors" were giving me good reports on my work and they made me retake my course. I felt like I was taking 1 class. So NOW I'm withdrawn... when I started school back in May on the 27th. I was feeling good... doing good until on some of the work they said that they didn't want to accept it but yet once again give me good reports on it! I also had some trouble with internet issues when I very first started so I understood why they made me retake the course. I retaken my course and I was doing really good as well as what I saw on my graded paper and what the instructor has said to me. I asked for help plenty of times before that they didn't seem to even bother as well. In their stupid lectures they pretty much talk about the same thing and they don't seem to want to help anyone at all. The instructors Do NOT know what their doing at all. It doesn't make sense to tell a student and give the student good grades on their paper work but yet they want to "fail" someone??? Now I'm withdrawn from their crappy school and they said that I can retake the course again. But this time I'm not going to... I regret taking my course. Another reason why they're a waste of time and money is for example before I was withdrawn I was doing online school for the Paralegal studies. Their assignments seemed to have nothing to do with what I was attending their stupid school for they also told me that I have to complete other forms for financial aid. I went to my FASFA and it says it's completed successfully. Don't go here PLEASE DO NOT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Mrhat1019 (In Progress) on June 13, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
This school is a scam This school is a scam. Credits earned here are worthless..good luck transferring! Also, they don't have real college instructors like I had my first time in a state school. The have a bunch of UOP grads who just facilitate. They have no idea what they are talking about. My son's high school is more like a college class than Anthem. In most of my classes most of my classmates just copy stuff from google. This school is a joke and a waste of your time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

(In Progress) on March 6, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
medical assistant I attended anthem a year ago. I had to drop classes due to picking up custody of my lil sister. When I returned I was asked to contact a number to recieve some more money to cover the last 3 classes that I needed. I had already did a day in a class and was loaded with work that I had already completed. So I couldn't get the money and now have to wait 6 months...all that school is really concerned about is money..the director of financial aid made me seem like there was no hope for my life..i couldnt sit out and refresh what i needed to know or nothing......I will not be going back will be looking for another school
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on February 18, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Worst money ever spent they are a total gyp. they are so nice to lure you in,but once your in they harass you about payments. when externship comes around they take long in placing you so you have to sit (pay) for another class. [name omitted] is terrible and she makes this place a sad facility,her mood is always down and she shows it. she doesnt treat the students with respect. once they have your money,your garbage. the campus pres, only cares about how hot the receptionists are. this is a terrrible place. xray instructor does not care about you. they make you pay for his self ran business (online)during your course,just so he can make money. Tis palce is the worst money ever spent.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on September 26, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Bad. Just Bad. I didn't actually go to this school, but I did take a tour and talk to a representative about it. I will protect names and all that but it was an awful experience. I felt very pressured and calling 5 plus times a day and harrassing will not make one want to go to the school any faster. At least not with me anyway. Thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 28, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Instructors are sooo unprofessional We have a husband and wife duo thst seams to think they run the department. The husband at the memphis campus seams to think when his can't control a student she says looked at her funny and with disrespect because she twisted her head as she was talking and also looked at the time on her cell phone like she was saying b***** will you please hurry the F*** up. "WHAT!" I've never witnessed so much childishness. So she runs out of the class room crying, because she feels disrespected,at that point she goes to her husband he then goes in her class room chastising the whole class about being disrespectful to his wife and how they allow everybody to get away with things they shouldn't. Holding her class up for over an hour. Counting it up, that was 2 hours wasted on foolishness. Is this what we are paying for we really deserve a better education from Anthem. I really wish someone would do something about this. I'm ready to throw in the towel. If she can,t stand the heat she needs to get out the kitchen, stop running to her husband interupting his class as well. Too much DRAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Swilliams8230 (In Progress) on June 23, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
NO GOOD NO GOOD I enrolled in this school so that I could apply for a better job at the company I work at now. I applied at Anthem (in Irving, TX) in the Medical Billing & Coding Program. My first two classes were OK which were Medical Terminology classes. My main class which were Billing and Coding and MediSoft were terrible. In the coding class I was the only student. This was terrible. First of all the teacher Mrs. Morales was very stuck on her self. She only talked about how she had servents in another country she stayed in when she was younger and that women were intimated by here especially black women. The classes were for 16 days and she wanted to talk so much the first and part of the second week then had the nerve to pile things on me. The second class with her there were only 2 students she did the samething. I could take having her in another class. I then went to the dean to let him know that I was having family problems and I needed take a leave but will return. He told me the only way that I could do that is that I would have to be in jail or really sick. I had to drop because I am a single parent and had things I had to do. I called FASFA to let them know they told me to contact financial aid at the school so that they could send the funds back to me or to them. I called Mrs. Violet and she stated that she will contact me back after she spoke to the dean. I heard nothing. Another school in Florida took over the school. I called back and spoke to someone else. She told me exactly what was going on. I had to wait until the dean signed off on it. Since then no one has enrolled because of the bad reviews. THIS SCHOOL IS TERRIBLE. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on February 15, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
there crooked only in it for the money I would not recommend anyone to go here they just want to get you in the door inrolled so they can take your money they dont explain that there xray program is only limited scope mean can only work in doctor office or orthopedic there not simpathy for what going on in your life they will try to kick you out for the littleist thing my son was sick amd in the hospital and they expected me to be in class and at school instead of in the hospital with my 3 year old child who was hospitalized for a week and i was called into the vice principal office infront of other staff asked why they should not throw me out for missing when my child was sick no compassion what so ever and after graduateing they lie and say they will help you with job placement and job search they lie have been looken for 2 year for something in this field they clam to help you sent me up to fell by sending me to a internship all the way in longmont co when i lived in aurora and was a single mother had to quite my job to do my internship so i could graduate and they send me an hour away to drive every day for 3 month for free and work 9-5:30 just to graduate this school is crooked and dont care about there student only geting money
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on November 22, 2011

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
BS..lies lies lies !!!! completed xray program, passed state board test...school never ever helped me get even 1 interview....they say that they are trying to look for u...lies lies..they are more concerned about getting u in and getting u hooked but dont help u after u graduate....school is full of it...career dept. is BS...
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on August 3, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
don't go here I only completed one class here (anthem in St Louis Park MN). Only a few days into the class, I complained to student services that our teacher was not doing anything worthy of being called a teacher. He gave us a crappy book (not his fault, that part was the school's fault for picking that as their curriculum), told us to read such and such chapters, do the homework...yeah ok. Then we would get back to class and he would read the same chapters we just read...and that's all he did. Read. I traveled 94 miles a day to get to this school. Gas isn't cheap. I expected to get some kind of education there that I wouldn't be able to get at home. I didn't get it. The teacher even went so far one day after reading to say "well, you guys have some extra time here in class, so you can either play trivial pursuit, watch movies, or stare at the wall." I complained multiple times to various authorities at the school and they pretty much downplayed the situation. The only person who cared about the situation was my admission's rep, but she didn't have the power to do anything. No one else cared. They even had another teacher come talk to me. He didn't say this in exact words, but the vibe I got from him was "Just shut up and do the work, this class will be over soon". I told them to keep their 3 credits and if they charge me for this class I'm telling the media. Well, they charged me and now I'm telling the news and complaining to the state Attorney General. They are wasting people's time, grants, etc, and they need to be held accountable for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on June 14, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Supportive during a difficult time I graduated from the Massage Therapy program in 2009. While a student there, I experienced a tough time financially. Anthem College is so awesome they had a food shelf on campus for students to use when they are having a hard time. I was able to feed my two kids. I have never heard of another college that goes above and beyond for their students like this. I would highly recommend that college.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Tuneinsi (In Progress) on November 21, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
pharmacy tech Anthem College was the worst school I had ever attended.the Finical Aid Department and Career Services weren't very helpful. Make sure you inspect your financial award letter carefully because they will rip you off, and will short change you.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on November 17, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Could not be happier All I have to say here is that every school will have their problems. I have gone to three ground campuses and I liked it, but being a mom, a wife and working a full time job I don't have the time. I started looking into going to school online because I can do work when I have time. I went with Anthem College Online and the reason for this is the person I talked with really cared for me and what I wanted to do. I wanted to to a program, but really I didn't want to do anything that you would use that degree for so she asked me what I wanted to do I told her and she said that the ASBM would be a good start. Everyone that I have talked to there is great, I saw that they had problems in the past, but everyone needs a second chance and they could not be doing any better. I called one day to talk with my Students Service person and somehow I got someone else and she was so nice and helped me until we could get me over to the correct person. I am not just a number to them and I like that. I still get phone calls from the girl that signed me up just to check in on me and see how school is going. I hope soon they will have a Masters Program in Business Management because I will go back after I am all done with everything else I need to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 24, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
program and staff is a joke DO NOT WASTE your money!!! I enrolled in January and currently still attending because i am stuck and have no other choice. This school does not care about anything except the money. My teacher is an idiot. I could do her job better and nicer. Teachers are quoted saying,"I am not here to spoon feed you info, and You signed up for this school, you called us we didnt call you!" Absolutly rude and unproffessional. Vet tech directer ignores calls and does not care if students are complaining or offering suggestions. I could go on and on. Please dont make the same mistake as I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on April 16, 2010

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
WASTED MY MONEY I really do wish I had listened to these reviews before signing up and wasting $30K on a degree program that has yet to help me get a job. I attended the ST program at Anthem College and was basically told to teach myself the program. Instructors do not care, my main instructor used our class time to mostly text on her phone more than teach her attending students. The program coordinator only cared about her next paycheck and did NOT make herself availible to struggling students. All in All, if my wasted money can tell you anything....please let it tell you to STAY AWAY FROM ANTHEM COLLEGE. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on October 13, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Not Sure About this School I was a single Mom of two and working part-time when I decided that I needed to further my education. I knew I would never be able to commute back and forth to a classroom so I thought Anthem was a great opportunity for me to get my degree fast and acquire much better employment. It was fairly easy and I graduated with a 3.7 GPA. Guess what? Nobody cares! Career placement was a joke. I was asked numerous times to send in my resume that he did nothing with and if forwarding me Monster.com listings is career placement then I should have his job. I received my degree in February 2008 and I’m still not working, but guess what? They won’t their money!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on September 15, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Don't Waste Your Money Do not waste your time and money with this school if you are interested in pursuing a career in medical billing and coding. The advertising and staff makes Anthem College Online is such a great school to attend. There were only two textbooks used for the medical billing and coding portion of the associate degree program. These were used off and on during the entirety of the program.I could have saved money and just bought those books and studied them on my own. Also, the staff never gave out any information about certification. It is almost impossible to land a job in the coding field without any kind of certification. The website advertises that there is an externship. This is not true if you are taking medical billing and coding on line. I tried to arrange an externship on my own and had no luck. Most places do not want to take in students from a school they never even heard of and Anthem didn't offer any help in that area. The career placement office did a poor job. Luckily I know how to write resumes and already had job interviewing skills. I found employment on my own.I didn't appreciate the fact that the career placement office for Anthem College hounded me for verification of my employment when they had nothing to do with that. I found employment in a different career which I already had a degree in. Do not waste your money on this school. You are better off taking classes at a community college or a vocational school in your area. Save your money for a school that you will receive a real education from.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Mindthebuttons (Graduate) on May 28, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
They lie about what degree you get! Huge ripoff! I enrolled and finished my degree with Anthem a few years ago. I explained in VERY high detail that I needed to graduate with an RHIT or RHIA or else I could not get a job locally. I told them I did not want to enroll unless I would be able to take the test through AHIMA when I was finished for rhit or rhia. They guaranteed me on enrollment that the courses were accredited for the exams, they confirmed it when I questioned it 4 months later, and when I graduated they STILL tried to lie to me when I called AHIMA and was told anthem was not accredited for either exam. They even gave me a fake code over the phone. I tried resolving through better business bureau and all they could say was "oh, well your enrolling agent must have been confused. So sorry--you're stuck with the bill" I paid over 15k in student loans for a 3k education I could of gotten locally. Don't go to Anthem college-I can not get hired anywhere and my family is suffering a huge debt that we can't afford to pay now.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on January 13, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Was once exceptional I started my degree completion with Anthem College late 2004. I completed my Associates degree in Electronics in a timely fashion. Their format and presentation worked EXTREMELY well for me. Since I travel for a living, I was able to perform my assignments and view the classwork anywhere. Since I was so impressed with the college I decided to go for my Bachelor's degree in early 2006. By mid 2007 I was complete! I must say that even though I thought the setup was exceptional, I was able to witness the evolution of the class work to point were it puts most other online colleges to shame. Over the course of time the school was able to present a robust learning experience that since I cannot find any school to exceed all around. It is a shame that they had accreditation problems. Maybe since they have laid all of the groundwork already full course can be offered again someday.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on November 12, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
GOOD SCHOOL Me personally have had a good experience with Anthem College Online.I have been attending this school since September 2007.I have 5 classes left until I will be finished my associates degree in criminal justice.They also have gotten their accreditation back.So for those who had issues about that,it is well taken of.This school has became a special part of me,it has helped me academically and professionally.I believe that this school is a great turn out for those who want to reach for their dreams.Anthem also has bachelors degrees.I would recommended this school to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on October 7, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
This School Changed My Life!! This school changed my life and let me tell you how. A year and a half ago I was unsure and afraid to even think about going back to school, but I was 38 yrs.old and a little behind when it came to the skills of the new working world. I hadn't used my brain school wise for many years. I didn't think I could do it. It just so happened that the person from admissions was the push I needed! I remember the last words she said to me just before I made a decision. Those words were "YOU KNOW WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO!" By that she meant, to keep up with the working world and to measure up to those young college students who are willing to do a job for a lot less than I am, you must lean toward higher education! I accepted, and now I have a degree. I gotta say I never thought that I would obtain a degree and I have Anthem to thank for that!! I had no problems with their program because I paid close attention to detail and followed directions. I was ready and willing to study, sometimes all week long and other times all weekend long even though I worked a full-time job and every Saturday! The courses racked my brain and I was proud to know that I could still think and learn as I did when I was in high school. If the system was to be down they let you know in well enough time, if I needed assistance they got back to me in ample enough time, and every book ordered was there on time. I remember in my last class which was Algebra, I called the Prof. against her available hours and she was there!! She was there!! So, when I read some of the other articles about how terrible this college is, I don't understand how it could be so different for two individuals. We should be thankful for online especially because just a few years ago it was impossible for many to even consider going back to school. The accreditation situation is being handled quietly and they should know something this month(Oct)so I will be acquiring about it. But let me say this; If they should start to take student's again and is accredited, I will recommend this school to anyone and I will continue my education there! Good Luck Anthem- You changed my life, I now have a degree.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on July 2, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL. IT IS A RIP OFF! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL TO MY WORST ENEMY! IF YOU DECIDE TO GO TO THIS SCHOOL MAKE SURE TO DOCUMENT EVERYTHING LITTLE THING EVEN IF YOU FEEL IT'S NOT IMPORTANT! ALSO IF YOU TAKE A LEAVE OF ABSENCE MAKE SURE TO GET IT IN WRITING BEFORE YOU STOP SIGNING INTO CLASS, DON NOT TAKE THERE WORD THAT YOU ARE ON A LEAVE IF YOU DON'T HAVE VIA EMAIL/FAX ETC. BECAUSE WITH OUT NOTICE YOU WILL BE DISMISSED FROM SCHOOL. DON'T LISTEN TO YOUR ADVISOR IF HER NAME IS ESPERANZA, SHE HAS NO CLUE OF THE RULES AND HOW THEY ARE TO UTILIZED. ALSO, DON'T BE SUPRISED AT THE BILL THAT FOLLOWS YOU ONCE YOUR NO LONGER ATTENDING CLASSES. ALSO KNOW THAT YOU CANNOT BE REINSTATED IN SCHOOL ONCE YOU ARE GONE, DECISIONS WILL BE MADE ABOUT THAT IN OCT 2008, SUPPOSEDLY! GOOD LUCK TO ALL!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on May 21, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Would not recommend The format of the course delivery was excellent. I have never experienced this type of advantage with online learning. I also enjoyed the accelerated pace of the degree programs offered. The books and materials were sent on time without any issues. BUT THAT'S ABOUT IT. After all the time and money spent at Anthem College, they lose their accrediation or are in the process, I did not receive any information about this accept a recording when I logged into my course. They assured me that they were fighting to keep it etc, etc. That doesn't really help when you are trying to obtain a degree and don't know if your credits will transfer based on the school you attended having these issues. Come to find out, many online schools have heard about Anthem's issues and are not willing to accept credits from them. For the cost of the degrees, they should have this school operating correctly. I don't know what exactly happened, they were very vague with the information and no longer offered the Bachelors degrees so I had to withdraw and look elsewhere. I am upset that I invested so much time with them and spent all that money for what seems like nothing, back at square one trying to find a new school. The teachers really didn't need to be there, a lot of times you could just do your work, listen to the simulations/lectures, take tests, and respond to discussions and not even really know they were there. I did not have that much interaction with the instructors....hence the problem with the accreditation I guess??? Anyway, I am glad that I am done because that was a horrible thing to have happen in the midst of your education. The only positives are the above mentioned things but that goes right out the window when the bigger issues arose. I would not recommend Anthem based on their instability. Students invest too much to be dealing with this type of thing, on top of that you want a degree that employers will actually recognize, not look up online and see the lack of accreditation and many other problems the insitution has. That doesn't help prove your skills or education!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on April 11, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Do not go to this school This school by far is a joke. Everyone lies to you to get you to sign up and then they give you many different answers to your quesiton when the problem that they lied about araises. If you get a straight answer you are lucky. Financial aide has no clue what they are doing and only provide help after it is to late. I have only encountered one helpful teacher and one helpful staff member. They do not follow traditional college rules which will really mess you up when everyone there say they do. They lost their accreditation so it is hard to find a college to accept any credits. The best part of this school for me is that I am almost done and never have to deal with this school again! I would not recommend this school to anyone, not even my enemies.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Jblairtex (In Progress) on April 4, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great online I have only had a few tech issues with this school and they were resolved in less than 12 hrs most of the time in less than 2. I have learned more from these classes than the ones I took at University of Texas Arlington Online
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Teralissasullivan1108 (In Progress) on February 10, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
I dont have a problem with this school I understand the critic who was upset about the school losing it's accreditation. A letter was sent to all students, from my understanding. I received mine. But as far as the rest of his/her complaints, from my experience, they are totally unfounded. Overall, it's been a wonderful experience and I've been enrolled since April 2007. So far, I've taken 8 classes and if I needed teacher assistance, I was never denied or ignored. I was also responded to within a 24 hour period-but that was the absolute longest. Usually, the response time was under 8 hours. The staff support has always been wonderful as well. Until my Macroeconomics class-which I'm in right now-I have never had a problem. With this class, however, there was a mix-up in the books. But when I informed my teacher, he was kind enough to help me through my assignment and test. It IS unfortunate that this college is losing it's accreditation but I just couldnt sit by and let it go down in flames. This is a great school. I hope it will be a while before they must close because their support is astronomical. The only other reason I can see for a bad review for this school is if the students HAVE NOT taken advantage of everything that is offered. I do and have and I can not thank them enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on December 28, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
this place is terrible This school is awful. I feel like I have wasted $30k. I just found out they are losing their accreditation and I was never told of this until a classmate told me. I asked my professor and he confirmed it, that's just great! I only got text books for 1 of my classes so far and 1/2 the time I cant log in because the system is down (sometimes for over 24 hours). Even though the system is down deadlines don't change making it near impossible to get a good grade. And don't expect the teachers or staff to help! Stay away from this place they charge way too much and could care less about us the students.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 22, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great School I would say that Anthem College is overall a good school.I'm now enrolled in their criminal justice course and I love it.The teachers are very supportive and when I need help they are there.They always call you back or email you when you have questions about the course work.The classes are very good for the type of degree I'm going for.Materials for all your classes are shipped out on time so you don't have to worry about your books.I would recommend this school to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No


You can help by Writing a review

Learn More about Anthem College