Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Benedictine University

  • Benedictine University Reviews

    Ranking: #49
    Non-Profit: Yes
    Country: USA
    Website
    Accreditation:

3.2
8 Reviews
5 3 
4 1 
3 1 
2 1 
1 2 
0 0 

Benedictine University Reviews:

Marketing

Online MBA - January 25, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

For anyone seeking a truly awesome online MBA program check no further. BenUniv is all you'll need. The professors are awesome. Help is always available. But like anything else, life or education, you only get what you put into it. The MBA program is as good as it gets. I have been recommending BU and its MBA program to anyone interested in furthering their business education. I am only an Alumni that is it. Please do check other MBA programs and you will seriously be hard pressed to find anything remotely close to this program. The Dean will even speak to you if you set up an appointment, the staff personnel, financial aid people are truly, truly great people. I cannot say enough. Please check around and compare. It's a real university with over 100 years of existence. They have decided to go online to offer MBA programs. The only drawback is that they do not offer PhD's in business. I have asked for this for a couple of years now but, "No,' nothing in the near future for DBA or PhD in business. Best of luck you.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Terrible

Online MBA - April 15, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Administration has no idea what they are doing and have messed up my curriculum planner multiple times. Courses are essentially self educated.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great School

Online MBA - February 24, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Benedictine University online is not run by the administration of Bendictine University. The programs are operated by Rasmussen University in Illinois, and approved by Benedictine University. I found this out when I asked to have a tour of the campus even though I was attending online. I was told I could explore the campus on my own, but to actually sit down to speak with someone, I would have to call the call center in Florida if I had any questions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Mediocre at Best

MPH - June 12, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I really enjoyed the first few courses. The work was challenging, but worth it. I has one teacher who was rude, not sure how that works when I am paying your salary. Then I had a biostats course with very little support, crazy grading habits and just an overall bad experience. I think it is time to move on. I really thought this school would have a better program. I also didn't like the antiquated technology.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Tough MBA program but completely worth the effort!

Online MBA - February 15, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

My MBA experience at Benedictine University was tough. There is no doubt that the MBA courses at Benedictine have given me the stamina necessary to excel in business management. I was impressed that Benedictine focused on how your ethical decisions impact the business bottom-line. No one gets a free-pass here. It rightly deserves a US News and World Reports top university ranking.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Excellent Program!

MPH - February 20, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This an excellent program. It is a top rated program with US News and World Report. I enjoy the faculty members and the delivery through ANGEL...I am in my second course and I have to admit, I was worried about online, but now that I have finished almost 2 courses now, I would never want to take a program face to face again, nor would I want to take a program at another school. Benedictine has a rich academic tradition and is not one of these online powerhouse schools where they treat people like a number...I love this program and I have recommended this school to several of my friends!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Great School - 3 classes left

Online MBA - December 10, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This program has been great and my money has been well spent so far, with only three classes left. I never have trouble signing up for the classes I need and the instruction have been wonderful along with the students. Instructors are all have professional backgrounds and speak from real experience while guiding students to expand their exposure. The high level of ethics allows for well rounded discussions and a good learning environment. Use of technology is integrated very well and functionality is much better than I’ve seen in some other programs that friends have taken. I would recommend anyone to this program who is ready to work hard and earn a valuable degree.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

MPH

MPH - April 4, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I took the Public Health Ethics class - that was enough! The instructor did not give any lecture notes, just assignments, including a paper each week, half of them had to be 10 pages in length. There was little to no feedback from the instructor. Most of the few articles he provided were not from scholarly journals and were from before the year 2000. When my computer crashed, I had emailed him from work to ask if he had received my paper, he replied 2 days later to check if I got a grade! He never told me until after the term was over that he would not accept the paper that I had to retype and send in late since the computer had crashed. I've taken multiple online classes at other schools - this was the worst. 8 weeks of class cost $1900 plus over $100 for a text - I could have bought the previous year's version for $30 but the revised version was required. At least until after class started when he said either was fine!!!

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Benedictine University in any way.