Berkeley College

Review Averages: 8.8 out of 10 (15 reviews)
Ranking: #9

Accreditation: Middle States
Non-Profit: Yes
Country: USA
Website

Others Who Viewed This College Also Viewed

Ashford University Reviews
Rating: 67%
Norwich University Reviews
Rating: 89%
American InterContinental 
University Reviews
Rating: 66%


Berkeley College Reviews:

Berkeley is a Great College
Health Management - October 24, 2015
Berkeley college is a great school. The best decision I ever made was to attend Berkeley college. The professor's really care about their student. I know many colleges where professor's leave their student's out to drown,but not Berkeley college. I've never seen a college where they really care about their student on and off the campus. I look forward to graduating, but I am truly going to miss being a Berkeley student.

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Berkeley College
BBA - June 20, 2013
In my opinion, Berkeley College has a lot to offer its’ students but it is not something they hand to them but rather they must work in order to succeed. This is a lesson that will be beneficial to each student in the real world because nothing in life is handed to anyone. It takes time, dedication, and perseverance in order to achieve your goals and Berkley College is a school that has this as a quality. It has outstanding professors and interesting courses. It also has an awesome honors program which I attended and will be graduating with honors. The honors program is one that stimulates your thinking process and brings different students with all backgrounds into one room to promote a higher level of education.

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Berkeley Experience
Business Administration - May 9, 2013
Berkeley College offers really cool resources for students. The Student Development and Campus Life offices, along with many organizations and clubs, provide outside experiences to get involved and meet new people. Berkeley College also has lifetime career placement at Career Services, so if Berkeley grads ever want to look for a new job or change career paths, they can always return for some help! Berkeley College really is a small community with a close knit feel, where teachers know your name and care about your success.

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Fashion Major
Business Administration - April 8, 2013
Berkeley College is a college with small classes and the professors care very much about what they teach as well as you. Every professor has experience in the Fashion Industry and will push you to learn more and expose yourself to all things Fashion as well as the Business side.

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Kenji Malik student
BBA - March 23, 2013
If there is one thing that Berkley will do for you no matter what degree you major in they will prepare you for the work force. Berkeley will make sure that your resume, cover letter, thank you letter and reference forms are all formatted properly and will make sure they have a professional business look. Not only that but they will tell you how to dress for an interview. They will give you tips and pointers that will work and more than likely you will get the job. All because of Berkeley training you on what to do and what to say to make sure you land that job.

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Berkeley Insight
Business Administration - March 19, 2013
Berkeley College, for me, can be considered a family oriented college. We have smaller classes then other colleges or universities. This is a great aspect to the college simply because it helps us, as students, pay closer attention to what the professors are teaching. Most, if not all, the professors in Berkeley are always smiling and enthusiastic about their jobs as teachers. Our professors are actually people whom have knowledge experience in the field that they are teaching. For example my professor for the Art of Argument class is a great lawyer. This is one of the many reasons I chose to make Berkeley College, the college for me.

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
My Berkeley Experience
Business Administration - March 14, 2013
Being a student at Berkeley College has taught me a great deal about how to succeed not only academically but socially. The small classes help you get to know the professors better and get more out of the class. Also, the campus life is active enough to the make you want to participate in various events which leads you to meeting and networking with different students.

International Business
BBA - March 11, 2013
I believe this school is perfect for those students that wants to learn more than what you learn in the text books. Most of the professor that I had have several years of experience in the major and to me that was the best thing about their education. I rather listen to a professor with experience than someone who speaks out of a text book.

Berkeley College - It's not just a school!
Business Administration - March 5, 2013
As an international student Berkeley College is not just my school it has also become my "family" and my home, with the loving professors and caring staff. I really don't have anything bad to say about this school, the teachers are extremely good at what they do, and they love it to! The staff in the school really help you with everything they can, and they are always there for you when you need it. I have my several professors that I e-mail just to see how they are doing and they do the same even thou I haven't had a class with them in years. And this is the biggest reason why I love Berkeley, we are all one big family!

Berkeley College: It's Worth It
Business Administration - March 4, 2013
I have been a Berkeley College student for almost three years and I must say that I am glad that I decided to attend the school. I strongly believe that the college experience is what you make it so depending on how active you are with the on campus activities and opportunities will determine how much fun/progression you have on a collegiate level. The class sizes are small so it allows us (the students) to have a better focus on the material. Let alone better direct interaction with the professors. The staff is friendly and has been known to go above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of. I would advise anyone who is considering Berkeley to come to the school because the more work you put in on a school level ultimately helps you in the long run with your career. Berkeley has a multitude of connections in various professions so that has always been a key advantage for Berkeley students.

Read all 15 Berkeley College reviews...


Programs:

Read all 15 reviews...

Write a Berkeley College Review


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Others Who Viewed This College Also Viewed

Ashford University Reviews
Rating: 67%
Norwich University Reviews
Rating: 89%
American InterContinental 
University Reviews
Rating: 66%


Old Comments

Sept. 8, 2010, 7:22 p.m.
-1 vote/
Berkeley College is the perfect place to get a degree online, what a wonderful opportunity for someone looking to get a degree, continue their education, or possibly switch fields. Berkeley offers many different programs online, and online courses are scheduled at the student's convenience!
March 14, 2008, 10:03 a.m.
0 votes/
Actually it is a private U accredited by the Middle States.  It is legit.
Oct. 14, 2007, 8:02 a.m.
0 votes/
This is just a diploma mill for football players.  A 10 on a SAT test will get a ball player a BSEE.  SCAM!!!

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Berkeley College in any way.