Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Berkeley College

4.2
16 Reviews
5 10 
4 4 
3 0 
2 0 
1 2 
0 0 

Berkeley College Reviews:

Not a College you should attend if you're looking for a job

BBA - November 12, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Berkeley College is not a college you should choose if you're looking to get either a career job or a job period. The school will not make any meaningful effort to try to get you a job. Instead, every seeming attempt Career Services makes is only a charade which will not bear out any results---not even a job interview!

Was this review helpful?

Berkeley is a Great College

Health Management - October 24, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Berkeley college is a great school. The best decision I ever made was to attend Berkeley college. The professor's really care about their student. I know many colleges where professor's leave their student's out to drown,but not Berkeley college. I've never seen a college where they really care about their student on and off the campus. I look forward to graduating, but I am truly going to miss being a Berkeley student.

Was this review helpful?

Berkeley College

BBA - June 20, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

In my opinion, Berkeley College has a lot to offer its’ students but it is not something they hand to them but rather they must work in order to succeed. This is a lesson that will be beneficial to each student in the real world because nothing in life is handed to anyone. It takes time, dedication, and perseverance in order to achieve your goals and Berkley College is a school that has this as a quality. It has outstanding professors and interesting courses. It also has an awesome honors program which I attended and will be graduating with honors. The honors program is one that stimulates your thinking process and brings different students with all backgrounds into one room to promote a higher level of education.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Berkeley Experience

Business Administration - May 9, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Berkeley College offers really cool resources for students. The Student Development and Campus Life offices, along with many organizations and clubs, provide outside experiences to get involved and meet new people. Berkeley College also has lifetime career placement at Career Services, so if Berkeley grads ever want to look for a new job or change career paths, they can always return for some help! Berkeley College really is a small community with a close knit feel, where teachers know your name and care about your success.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Fashion Major

Business Administration - April 8, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Berkeley College is a college with small classes and the professors care very much about what they teach as well as you. Every professor has experience in the Fashion Industry and will push you to learn more and expose yourself to all things Fashion as well as the Business side.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Kenji Malik student

BBA - March 23, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

If there is one thing that Berkley will do for you no matter what degree you major in they will prepare you for the work force. Berkeley will make sure that your resume, cover letter, thank you letter and reference forms are all formatted properly and will make sure they have a professional business look. Not only that but they will tell you how to dress for an interview. They will give you tips and pointers that will work and more than likely you will get the job. All because of Berkeley training you on what to do and what to say to make sure you land that job.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Berkeley Insight

Business Administration - March 19, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Berkeley College, for me, can be considered a family oriented college. We have smaller classes then other colleges or universities. This is a great aspect to the college simply because it helps us, as students, pay closer attention to what the professors are teaching. Most, if not all, the professors in Berkeley are always smiling and enthusiastic about their jobs as teachers. Our professors are actually people whom have knowledge experience in the field that they are teaching. For example my professor for the Art of Argument class is a great lawyer. This is one of the many reasons I chose to make Berkeley College, the college for me.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

My Berkeley Experience

Business Administration - March 14, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Being a student at Berkeley College has taught me a great deal about how to succeed not only academically but socially. The small classes help you get to know the professors better and get more out of the class. Also, the campus life is active enough to the make you want to participate in various events which leads you to meeting and networking with different students.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

International Business

BBA - March 11, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I believe this school is perfect for those students that wants to learn more than what you learn in the text books. Most of the professor that I had have several years of experience in the major and to me that was the best thing about their education. I rather listen to a professor with experience than someone who speaks out of a text book.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Berkeley College - It's not just a school!

Business Administration - March 5, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

As an international student Berkeley College is not just my school it has also become my "family" and my home, with the loving professors and caring staff. I really don't have anything bad to say about this school, the teachers are extremely good at what they do, and they love it to! The staff in the school really help you with everything they can, and they are always there for you when you need it. I have my several professors that I e-mail just to see how they are doing and they do the same even thou I haven't had a class with them in years. And this is the biggest reason why I love Berkeley, we are all one big family!

Was this review helpful?

Berkeley College: It's Worth It

Business Administration - March 4, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been a Berkeley College student for almost three years and I must say that I am glad that I decided to attend the school. I strongly believe that the college experience is what you make it so depending on how active you are with the on campus activities and opportunities will determine how much fun/progression you have on a collegiate level. The class sizes are small so it allows us (the students) to have a better focus on the material. Let alone better direct interaction with the professors. The staff is friendly and has been known to go above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of. I would advise anyone who is considering Berkeley to come to the school because the more work you put in on a school level ultimately helps you in the long run with your career. Berkeley has a multitude of connections in various professions so that has always been a key advantage for Berkeley students.

Was this review helpful?

Berkeley College Woodland Park

BBA - March 3, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Many people complain that Berkeley College isn't a big school and as much as that is true, it definitely packs a punch both academically and socially. The professors are remarkable. I remember early on in my college career sitting in class rooms wowed at how much these professors knew. Each of them with unique backgrounds in the fields they taught and that was the icing on the cake for me. Being taught by someone who had been in the field made me feel like I was speaking to a friend and that gave me the extra confidence to excel in my chosen career path. As I sit back and approach graduation day I am glad to say that choosing Berkeley College was the greatest choice I've made in my life thus far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

International Student (Major International Business)

BBA - February 28, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This school has exceeded my expectations so far. There is a sense of community that I didn't feel at my previous schools. The classes are small and if you're an active student, you get to meet a lot of people, including faculty and staff. Networking here has allowed me to have a lot of experiences outside the class that have enhanced my learning experience tremendously. Moreover, it's in the middle of Manhattan, which is an incredibly international environment, which is perfect for my major (International Business.) Jose Navarro

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Berkeley College Review (NJ&NY)

Marketing - February 24, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I attended Berkeley College to complete my Bachelors in Marketing. I decided I wanted to complete my degree within 3 years, so I went to classes year round, even during my summer months. While you may think I missed out on my enjoyment of summer, you are wrong. I was able to still go to school 2-3 times a week & enjoy my time during the summer. I was very anxious to getting my degree so the 3 year program was GREAT for me. Many colleges don't give you this option and it could take more time till you receive your degree. It comes down to your personal preference. The professors take the time to get to know you, as the classes are 25-30 students per class, so it makes it very easy to communicate and interact with every one. The size of classes and the student body is PERFECT. Not too many students, so you're able to ask questions and get direct answers unlike some classes at other schools that have 100+ students in the same room & it makes it VERY difficult to get that one-on-one with a professor. The administrative staff are super helpful! They make sure you are on the proper path to completing your degree and that you are earning enough credits to keep on track with your career goal. I will always remember the professors and staff from Berkeley College, as they prove to go above and beyond. Even if you take the initiative to get your degree in 3 or 4 years, Berkeley College with assist you in your job search. They will make sure your resume is up to date and that you are 100% prepared for your interviews. Not only will they do this for you upon graduation, but they will do it 10-15 years down the road if you find yourself in need of career assistance. They are there FOR LIFE and this is such great reassurance that you will never be left out there on your own! Way to go Berkeley!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Would think twice before attending this school

BBA - January 28, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I haven't been in school in 20 years, I thought I would receive some kind of support in the beginning - boy was I wrong. I was told by others you would need to be evaluated to see where you stood with your skills, the only skills they were worried about is if your credit score was good! The professors are OK, quite a few speak English as a second language so this makes communications extremely difficult when asking questions on the materials. I had the same professor for both Macro and Micro economics, all she did was use the same material from one class to the next - and WE can't plagiarizer, as I understand there are similarities between the courses, but there are differences and she has made them so slight I really have a hard time telling one course from another. I reported one professor for his behavior, and the list goes on and on. I'm looking for another school.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I would recommend Berkeley College

Business Administration - August 8, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I'm an online student from MN and I have really enjoyed my first year with Berkeley College. I haven't been in school in 10 years. I thought I was in for it, specially with taking online classes but I was wrong. I have a great support team, the teachers, consulors, tutoring. They can help anyone. I highly recommend Berkeley College to everyone that wants a great education.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Berkeley College in any way.