Breyer State University

Breyer State University in Alabama features online degree completion programs as well as full online degree programs. The school’s extensive range of online offerings covers topics as varied as business management, equine studies, hypnotherapy, and pastoral counseling. Breyer State also offers a variety of 12-hour certificate programs via the internet.

Review Average: 7.1 out of 10 (17 reviews)

Breyer State University Reviews:

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Breyer State University - Grief Counseling
February 26, 2009
The texts were great and current. The course curriculum material taken in all the courses was current/relevent/thought provoking/challenging. I did an enourmous amount of work that I put HOURS of study into. The courses well put together and built on each other BUT the PHD I graduated with IS USELESS. It isn't recognized anywhere AND if you attempt to USE this PHD it will only get you confronted and challenged!!! [Read more]

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Educational, but don't try using it in the real world
September 18, 2011
Treat it like continuing ed (non-credit) courses and you will be fine. Try using it for employment or other purposes, and you will run into a lot of roadblocks. It is not licensed, not accredited in the USA or other countries with equivalent regulation. I don't list the MBA on my resume because it will be recognized as such, but list the individual courses as continuting ed. [Read more]

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
NOT A GOOD SCHOOL
February 27, 2011
They are not accrediated that is a not a good sign. My MBA in Human Resources Management won't allow me to teach in a college because the degree is not a real degree. Professors are nice and stuff, school does not have a NA accrediation. Good schools are either RA for a tradtional school or NA for a online school. Stay away if you want RA or NA, this school is not. Dr.Kolenich claims that ... [Read more]

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Unusable Doctorate / DBA
April 13, 2010
Unusable doctorate / DBA. I successfully completed the self-study doctorate program for personal reasons, unfortunately for most, you should be well aware that the credential is not recognized in higher education for teaching purposes or in the business world. For the price of the program thought, It was a good education experience that has helped me. [Read more]

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Underestimated Value of Accreditation, useless
December 2, 2008
Underestimated Value of Accreditation, useless. After working in my field for 20 years, I wanted to return and get my MBA to be able to teach at a local community college. With a Breyer State degree, I am unable to become professionally licensed, and unable to teach anywhere since my degree is not recognized. Out money and starting over. [Read more]

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Great program
September 12, 2011
I finished my PhD from Breyer State University although i have also completed a Bachelor and a MBA from other UK accretitated institutions. I reccomend it for a great experience and an affortable degree!! The support i received make me feel proud and strong for my knowledge i earned. [Read more]

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Candid Review
March 23, 2010
Breyer State University has proved to be a high quality institution with exceptional educational programs, reading materials, virtual classrooms, and online student support. I have found the business courses at the doctoral level to be quite challenging and relevant to current day business practices. All queries to and from the faculty, staff, and administration have been timely and factual. The 590 page Doctoral Dissertation that I completed for my Ph.D. was most rewarding in terms ... [Read more]

Read all 17 Breyer State University reviews...

Programs:

Read all 17 reviews...

Write a Breyer State University Review


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Old Comments

Nov. 29, 2010, 4:37 a.m.
+5 votes/
This is a present for the people who cannot find any publication from BSU graduates:
xxx.jbrmr.com/abstract/vol_2_issue_1_oct07.html

and a little search in google books:

xxx.google.fr/#sclient=psy&hl=fr&safe=active&tbs=bks:1&q=%22breyer+state+university%22&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=%22breyer+state+university%22&gs_rfai=&psj=1&fp=d739a7cbf6753d28
Oct. 21, 2010, 8:40 p.m.
-2 votes/
"Breyer State University (BSU) is by no means responsible for the content of these standards (evidently). BSU has the legal and ethical obligation to conform to the State regulations and this is exactly what it does."

Since BS "u" failed miserably in all the previous states, are you saying that BS "u" is now licensed in California?
Oct. 21, 2010, 8:33 p.m.
-2 votes/
Breyer State again makes the Top 10 diploma mill scams, above the Cat who got a degree, but below the state troopers busted for unaccredited degrees.

geteducated.com/diploma-mills-police/life-experience-college-degree/290-online-college-diploma-mill-cases
Sept. 28, 2010, 3:42 a.m.
+1 vote/
Jess,

I like your arguments, now we know your education!

Keep posting!
Sept. 27, 2010, 4:39 a.m.
-11 votes/
Listen and listen very clearly.....f*ck Breyer State University!!!!! Now shut the f*ck up!!!!
Sept. 23, 2010, 4:38 p.m.
+12 votes/
hxxp://xxx.epinions.com/content_223622893188

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/capella-university-a74853.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/complaints/capella-university-c127413.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/kaplan-university-a29054.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/university-of-phoenix-a8989.html

hxxp://hubpages.com/hub/University-of-Phoenix-Fraud--Huge-Scam

hxxp://xxx.consumeraffairs.com/education/kaplan.html

hxxp://kaplan-university.pissedconsumer.com/kaplan-university-fraud-theft-20090211145216.html
Sept. 23, 2010, 3:25 p.m.
-1 vote/
"Let's bring on the issues, send a message that the largest academic fraud in the district not go unpunished," Sage said."



app.com/article/20100831/NEWS/8310344/Freehold-Regional-Board-of-Education-balks-at-disgraced-administrator-s-salary
Sept. 22, 2010, 2:39 a.m.
+1 vote/
Recognized by the National Commission for Health Education Credentialing,national accrediting organization for health educators...it can't be a diploma mill..isn't it?
April 23, 2011, 8:27 a.m.
-4 votes/
Nick,

I will be nice here, THAT IS NOT AN ACCREDITATION BODY, THEY MADE THAT UP to give the illusion of credibility.

DO NOT BELIEVE EVERYTHING YOU SEE ON THE INTERNET FOR GOD'S SAKE.

This place is a WEBSITE with several people sitting in a kitchen stuffing envelops with phoney degrees..
Aug. 22, 2010, 11:55 a.m.
+1 vote/
In case you consider California’s standards / regulations for a University to be able to operate as being either meaningless or insignificant, you can always address your complains to the relevant State Bureau. Breyer State University (BSU) is by no means responsible for the content of these standards (evidently). BSU has the legal and ethical obligation to conform to the State regulations and this is exactly what it does. 

(Also, if you like, you may complain for the procedures / standards required to obtain a driving license and blame them as being responsible for the large number of car accidents!)
Aug. 22, 2010, 4:28 a.m.
-1 vote/
"A.2: If State licensing is such an insignificant thing then why did you make such a big issue out of the fact that Alabama refused to renew BSU's license?"

Because it is such an incredibly low standard, passing it is irrelevant, failing it miserably like the BS "u" did, in addition to being listed as illegal in many states should be sufficient warning to any real students.

In California, it's for mainly for tax and liability purposes.
Aug. 21, 2010, 11:19 a.m.
0 votes/
Q.:"-Do you have some stake in BSU???"
A.: No! I am just a BSU graduate with a little bit of common sense.
Aug. 20, 2010, 5:01 p.m.
0 votes/
Do you have some stake in BSU???lol
Aug. 18, 2010, 6:20 p.m.
0 votes/
"...It has NOTHING to do with education and curriculum.."

Then why did the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education of the State of California did issue strict and very specific operating AND academic regulations for institutions to be able to operate? (their catalogue of prerequisities for obtaining a license is over 100 pages long and includes specific curriculum, courses, and faculty criteria).

Again you lie ...
Aug. 18, 2010, 4:55 p.m.
0 votes/
Is simply the state granting the business entitiy the right to do business in.  It has NOTHING to do with education and curriculum.

It's for mainly for tax and liability purposes.
Aug. 28, 2012, 5:52 p.m.
-2 votes/
"I started the business program at the undergraduate level, and am now on to my master's. My employers have been supportive of my journey and have even offered tuition reimbursement even though it's unaccredited."

Had a good laugh at this one.  Which is more incompetent, an employer who doesn't check for unrecognized "degrees" or sees one and doesn't understand?
July 5, 2012, 6:55 p.m.
0 votes/
Mr. Ahmed.  This is not considered a real or recognized institution of higher learning in the United States.  You should look elsewhere.
Nov. 18, 2011, 6:23 a.m.
-1 vote/
"Breyer "state" was deemed a diploma mill and booted from Alabama in 2008.  Their PO Box landed briefly in Oregon and got booted also.  They list an address in California, but nobody there has ever heard of them.  "

Just correcting my mistake, it was Idaho, not Oregon that forced Breyer "state" out after a couple of weeks.
Oct. 25, 2011, 4:24 a.m.
-2 votes/
"Breyer State is listed as "uncredited" and not a diploma mill since to do so the state which lists it as such is committing libel."

You'll have to take it up with all the states that are specifically listing as a diploma mill then, there are lots, such as Alabama that booted them out. 

See their press release:  "No more diploma mills: Chancellor Bradley Byrne announces new initiatives to shut down sham schools, better regulate other for-profits".

You are also incorrect on the Oregon Lawsuit, unaccredited "degree" holders still have to file a lengthy disclaimer any time they try to use their "degree" and still face a misdemeanor if they do not.
Oct. 25, 2011, 4:03 a.m.
+1 vote/
Incorrect James.

Breyer State is listed as "uncredited" and not a diploma mill since to do so the state which lists it as such is committing libel.

There is no precise definition as to what constitutes a diploma mill. A while back the State of Oregon attempted to list one uncredited institution as a "Diploma Mill" and was successfully sued by graduates of this school. Some would actually state that any for profit institution is a Diploma Mill (such as University of Phoenix.) While others would say the same as any unaccredited school.
Oct. 23, 2011, 5:16 a.m.
0 votes/
"They are not a dimploma mill. They are under new ownership as of the last two years and have made significant changes per California State Law..."

Ummm, the State of California has never heard of them, most of the other states list them specifically as a diploma mill.

"the United States Department of Education clearly states, "ACCREDITATION ITSELF IS A VOLUNTARY PROCESS"

Haha, good one.  You forgot the rest of the sentence where they say "Since accreditation is the PRIMARY means of determining the legitimacy and quality of colleges and universities in the United States, to describe the process as "voluntary" is not to describe it as "optional" or "unnecessary." 
Oct. 20, 2011, 6:19 a.m.
-1 vote/
I lost 26 lbs on the 43 day plan and LOVE IT! I was afraid at first that I'd never last on the 500 cal diet. The first 5 days or so I was hungry and had cravings, but then they were gone and it was really easy! I was amazed how quickly I lost pounds and inches & jumped out of bed every morning to go weigh myself. I am very glad that I decided to try HCG and am thrilled with the results. My husband is going into his second week and already lost 9 lbs! I plan on doing a second round, probably in August. This is a great diet if you not only want to lose weight fast, but also if you want to get rid of your "junk" food cravings once and for all and retrain yourself to follow a healthy eating lifestyle.   Lily Director Hcg Direct Reviews Website: newhcgdietplan.info Phone Number: 877-291-4724
Oct. 19, 2011, 5:19 p.m.
+1 vote/
lol... Contact Breyer state yourself. They dont claim to be more than they are. An international online educational institution aimed at providing affordable education. 

They are not a dimploma mill. They are under new ownership as of the last two years and have made significant changes per California State Law...

TRUE- they are unaccredited, but as the United States Department of Education clearly states, "ACCREDITATION ITSELF IS A VOLUNTARY PROCESS"  

There is no mandate by federal law for a School, College or University to be accredited. Many good schools are not accredited. 
Also, each accreditor has their own unique standards and, thus, there is no national consistency in institutional accreditation. 

Accreditation in the United States is awarded by non-US governmental agencies. Again, accreditation is strictly a voluntary option in the United States and many high-quality, legitimate and legal Colleges and Universities and other institutions of higher education operate today without accreditation. 
Sept. 30, 2011, 5:02 a.m.
-2 votes/
Breyer "state" was deemed a diploma mill and booted from Alabama in 2008.  Their PO Box landed briefly in Oregon and got booted also.  They list an address in California, but nobody there has ever heard of them.  

"News Release 
Monday, July 14, 2008

No more diploma mills:   Alabama Chancellor Bradley Byrne announces new initiatives to shut down sham schools such as Breyer State"
Sept. 23, 2011, 3:05 p.m.
0 votes/
"Can anyone provide an update on Breyer States accreditation progress?  I live in California, and when I contacted the state, I was told they are still not licensed here"

I called the BPPE (the oversight agency in California).  They told me that Breyer State was unaccredited, unlicensed in California, and they were not aware of any pending application from Breyer State for approval.
Sept. 29, 2011, 3:26 a.m.
0 votes/
Re: To Jamie

My understanding is that Breyer operates in Alabama, or at least its licensed there. 
Sept. 18, 2011, 12:02 a.m.
-2 votes/
"just WHO makes the decision on what constitutes "fraudulent or substandard?"

It should be a federal standard, but unfortunately only 12-15 states have passed laws or otherwise defined substandard or illegal degrees and specifically listed Breyer "which" State "university"

In the reminder of the states, they are just academically meaningless.
Sept. 19, 2011, 8:12 a.m.
0 votes/
Laws which are virtually unenforceable in any court of law because defining what constitutes "substandard" is totally subjective. This garbage about stating that Breyer State University would be such a school could be easily dis proven. This may be the reason why no one has ever been convicted of using such a degree in a court of law.
July 23, 2011, 3:38 p.m.
-1 vote/
Re Hooray:

Yes, our freedoms are going up in smoke.
And I would add, just WHO makes the decision on what constitutes "fraudulent or substandard?"
July 23, 2011, 6:40 a.m.
-1 vote/
And just what constitutes "Fradulent or Substandard Degrees?"

The very way that this ridiculous law is worded guarantees that it cannot be enforced.
July 22, 2011, 8:31 p.m.
+1 vote/
Along with the Michigan wording, here is another state law that specifically lists Breyer State.  

"Fraudulent or substandard degree" means a degree conferred in Texas in violation of the Texas Education Code; conferred in another state in violation of that state's laws; conferred in another state by an institution that was not accredited by an accreditor recognized by the Coordinating Board"

The Texas Penal Code (Section 32.52) prohibits the use of fraudulent or substandard degrees "in a written or oral advertisement or other promotion of a business; or with the intent to: obtain employment; obtain a license or certificate to practice a trade, profession, or occupation; obtain a promotion, a compensation or other benefit, or an increase in compensation or other benefit, in employment or in the practice of a trade, profession, or occupation; obtain admission to an educational program in this state; or gain a position in government with authority over another person, regardless of whether the actor receives compensation for the position." Violation of this law is a Class B misdemeanor.

Breyer State University Alabama; Idaho No accreditation from a CB recognized accreditor. Not a state-supported university as implied by the name. 

thecb.state.tx.us/index.cfm?objectid=6941C34E-DF3E-4B42-288239D3FC3ACD29
July 14, 2011, 8:19 p.m.
+1 vote/
Can anyone provide an update on Breyer States accreditation progress?  I live in California, and when I contacted the state, I was told they are still not licensed here.

Thank you.
July 21, 2011, 11:23 a.m.
+2 votes/
You could call directly the University and ask them.
June 27, 2011, 2:19 a.m.
0 votes/
Libel is not free speech either.

And many BSU grads would agree to that.
June 26, 2011, 8:57 p.m.
0 votes/
And something else, by implying that having a degree from Breyer constitutes fraud you are libeling thousands of students.
June 26, 2011, 8:50 p.m.
0 votes/
"How does fraud and misrepresentation qualify as free speech?'

You tell me. You are the one who comes on this board pretending to be a student of Breyer State and starts dissing the school.
June 26, 2011, 5:13 p.m.
0 votes/
"The specific law you cited would only pertain to certain categories of public sector employment within the State of Michigan."

Not sure where you would have gotten that idea, but of course, it is much broader that you would like to pretend, not only in Michigan but in the multitude of other states with similar anti-fraud measures.

How does fraud and misrepresentation qualify as free speech?

June 23, 2011, 2:44 a.m.
0 votes/
Or let me state this in a more proper way:

The specific law you cited would only pertain to certain categories of public sector employment within the State of Michigan.

Any laws prohibiting putting an educational experience on any resume or unemployment application, even if they exist would be unenforceable because it would be a violation of constitutional guarantees of free speech. 
June 23, 2011, 2:38 a.m.
0 votes/
degreeinfo.com/distance-learning-discussions/30860-unlawful-discrimate-against-graduates-unaccredited-schools(dot)html

THE ACT OF ACCEPTING A GRADUATE SOLELY BECAUSE THE SCHOOL ATTENDED WAS ACCREDITED OR UNACCREDITED, AND NOT BECAUSE THE ALUMNUS IS QUALIFIED IS DEEMED TO BE AN UNLAWFUL ACT OF PRACTICING "STATUS DISCRIMINATION," PUNISHABLE UNDER THE U.S. CONSTITUTION, UNDER THE LAWS OF STATES, AND UNDER THE RULES OF THE GENEVA CONVENTION/WORLD COURT AT THE HAGUE.
June 22, 2011, 1:54 p.m.
0 votes/
"Its not illegal to study at any University. At least not in the United States."

True, it is only illegal in the United States to use a Breyer State degree for things such as employment, licensing, certification, promotion, teaching, working, or otherwise listing it in anyway.
June 19, 2011, 3:09 a.m.
+1 vote/
1 Its not illegal to study at any University. At least not in the United States.

2 Peddle your worthless opinions somewhere else. This is a board to discuss Breyer State University and if you are not or were not a student than you belong somewhere else.
June 17, 2011, 4:41 a.m.
0 votes/
So what again is the difference between fake and sorta fake?

Either way, still illegal in my home state, so peddle your fakes somewhere else.
June 17, 2011, 3:37 a.m.
0 votes/
Hey Wolverine:

Some governmental entities do not allow certain categories of colleges and universities to allow their degrees to be used for the purpose of employment and others do. Some companies have similar policies.

What you cite is not "warning" but a policy.

Boo Wolverines!
Go Spartans! 
June 16, 2011, 8:51 p.m.
0 votes/
Updated State warning on Breyer State diploma mill.

Michigan State Warning on Breyer State:
CAUTION! The State of Michigan classifies this online college as an UNACCEPTABLE INSTITUTION for credentialing for those seeking jobs in the State's Department of Civil Service: (Consult Michigan's NON ACCREDITED COLLEGES/UNIVERSITIES - "Degrees from these institutions will not be accepted by the Department of Civil Service as satisfying any educational requirements indicated on job specifications
June 14, 2011, 9:36 p.m.
0 votes/
Re: Joe

"I did't buy a degree from Breyer State University, but there was a...yadda yadda yadda..."

Well Joe nobody "buys" a Breyer State University degree. You EARN one!

And since you obviously do not know what you are talking about I would say that your opinions do not mean a whole lot to me.
June 14, 2011, 7:55 p.m.
-1 vote/
I didn't buy a "degree" from Breyer "state" "university", but there is a boatload of evidence that it is substandard at best.

I didn't geta degree from Harvard either, but you can likewise find enough evidence to conclude that it is a good school.
June 8, 2011, 4:44 a.m.
+2 votes/
Did YOU actually earn a degree at Breyer?

If not than you should find something more productive to do with you time like adopting homeless cats.
June 1, 2011, 11:53 p.m.
-1 vote/
You are correct, there are alot of real and recognized distance education opportunities out there, unfortunately, Breyer "state" "university" is not one of them.  They work like this.

1.  You submit your credit card.
2.  You get a degree.

So easy a caveperson (or a cat) can buy one.
June 1, 2011, 5:55 a.m.
0 votes/
Eh... 

I don't know what cave you have been living in my friend but there is such a thing as "Distance Education" which allows people to take classes and earn degrees online. You see it works like this.

1 You enroll for classes online.
2 You do your class work.
3 You take your tests.
4 You get a degree.

And you do it all from the convenience of your own home... or if you prefer your cave.

Its so easy even a caveman can do it.
May 29, 2011, 8:09 p.m.
-1 vote/
Nobody "attended" Breyer "state", it is just a mail drop box in California (previously a mail drop box in Alabama, Idaho, etc, etc.)
May 27, 2011, 4 a.m.
+1 vote/
Whats your point?

Did you even attend Breyer State or are you just her to blow smoke?
May 26, 2011, 8:06 p.m.
0 votes/
Interesting read from the dltruth site.

Seems like a lot of wasted effort to try and differentiate between diploma mills and unaccredited/unrecognized semi-diploma mills like they are trying to make Breyer "state" sound like.  

But in the end, it doesn't matter.  There are thousands of real universities out there, many online.  If you are capable of earning a real degree, do so.
May 14, 2011, 5:01 a.m.
+1 vote/
See also:

Academic Freedom Under Assault

dltruth.com/thread-829.html?highlight=Freedom

This is too long to post here... but check it out.
May 14, 2011, 4:49 a.m.
+1 vote/
In Defense of Unaccredited Colleges and Universities:

dltruth.com/thread-1003.html

Found this posting. An interesting read.

Looks like someone is defending Non-Traditional Colleges.
April 28, 2011, 7:45 p.m.
-2 votes/
No movement in the California laws, so Breyer "state" is still able to maintain a mailbox drop in an office building but of course has no license, no accreditation, and no academic meaning.

April 23, 2011, 8:21 a.m.
-1 vote/
YOU ALL REALIZE THIS IS A DIPLOMA MILL RIGHT?

These "reviews" have to be a friggin JOKE right? IT'S A MILL FOLKS, if you buy this paper from them you can't use it anywhere!! GOOGLE IT FOR GOD'S SAKE!

WAKE UP!!
April 7, 2011, 6:02 a.m.
0 votes/
Currently i'm doing my MBA with the specialization of Logistics and Shipping Management. This is my final semester. now i'm doing my project. My project title is Export process and Documentations in shipping. I want the literature review for my project. could u pls help me?
Feb. 27, 2011, 8:38 a.m.
+1 vote/
Hello!, I would like to present myself . I'm Juan, and I currently live in Argentina, in Rosario. I hope can come here ASAP!
Feb. 17, 2011, 3:51 a.m.
-1 vote/
"Jan. 31, 2011, 9:33 p.m.
Is this diploma mill still unliscensed in the US?"

Yes, this diploma mill never has nor never will have any academic meaning in the US or elsewhere.
Feb. 2, 2011, 4:21 p.m.
-1 vote/
Nope, they are still drifting in unlicensed, unaccredited, unrecognized waters.

Additional states are adding them to the diploma mill lists, but it is a slow process.  New Jersey was the latest to target Breyer "state"

"N.J. closes loopholes with online diploma mills used by teachers" 

xxx.newjerseynewsroom.com/state/nj-closes-loopholes-with-online-diploma-mills-used-by-teachers
Jan. 31, 2011, 9:33 p.m.
0 votes/
Is this diploma mill still unliscensed in the US?
Jan. 1, 2011, 7:57 a.m.
-1 vote/
I'm fairly recently in a traffic auto accident, slightly modest, but I rear-ended somebody. I was cited for Failure To Keep Assured Clear Distance. Can there be any reason I should not just plead guilty and pay the fine? It appears pretty cut-and-dry.
Aug. 18, 2010, 7:21 a.m.
+1 vote/
If your company does not accept BSU degrees then the problem lies within your company not with BSU! If your company's HR manager had the time and will to review BSU's courses and teaching methods he/she would find they are highly relevant, up-to-date, and rigorous thus providing all the skills and competencies an employee needs to be successful. In case your HR manager is not in position to recognize what is good education and what is not, consider replacing him/her!
Aug. 18, 2010, 6:13 a.m.
0 votes/
Q.: "What exactly is the point of state licensing?" 

A.1: State licensing reflects the fact that an institution's curriculum, number of courses, credit hours, faculty as well as other specifications comply with certain quality standards determined by California's Bureau for Private Post Secondary Education. From this point of view, a State license quarantees quality and quantity of education provided by a School.

A.2: If State licensing is such an insignificant thing then why did you make such a big issue out of the fact that Alabama refused to renew BSU's license? (due to purely political reasons)
Aug. 18, 2010, 4:12 a.m.
0 votes/
What exactly is the point of state licensing?  To sell to the naive?  It does not qualify an applicant for any job in our company or in the entire industry I work in.

But if they can say "it is not illegal", that is a good marketing tool?  That's even assuming that BS "u" doesn't simply move their mailbox drop to state number 4,5,6? b
Aug. 11, 2010, 11:53 a.m.
+1 vote/
Again the same attitude of yours: ..."California's license is academically meaningless...". And then, whose license has got any meaning ? Yours? Say, something like "Dr Googlin's international accreditation association" (!)?
Aug. 11, 2010, 5:14 a.m.
-1 vote/
If California's laws have any teeth for their academically meaningless "state license", these diploma mills will just run away to another state.
Aug. 11, 2010, 2:23 a.m.
-1 vote/
Very interesting....very interesting.  BSU can run, but they can't hide.
Aug. 10, 2010, 11:05 p.m.
+1 vote/
Who determines "the minimum standards"? You? How come? Who are you? Do you consider yourself to be above the State laws? ...
Aug. 10, 2010, 9:11 p.m.
0 votes/
Will be interesting to see two things

A)  Will the California law be sufficient to screen out diploma mills or will they all continue to flock there?

B)  What was substandard previously and how massive will the changes need to be to BS"u" to meet a minimum standard?  

1.  We have changed the time frame for each course to 15 weeks. 
2.  The number of credit hours have been reduced. 
3.  The number of courses required for each degree program have increased as well. 
4.  We are also redesigning the course classrooms."
Aug. 9, 2010, 1:28 a.m.
+1 vote/
@BSU Requests..

Are you moron or what?BSU applied on 1st August 2010, and you want a response in a week???You must be kidding little boy!

cheers!!
Aug. 8, 2010, 7:39 p.m.
+1 vote/
N.B.: In case your obsessions about diploma mills and BSU insist, consider consulting a mental health professional...
Aug. 8, 2010, 7:27 p.m.
+1 vote/
If you still have any doubts about BSU you may contact California's Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.
In case you consider Domenick Flarey a fraudster contact your local police station and ask them to arrest him.
In case you have no evidence (most likely) call your lawyer to protect you from the slander lawsuit.
Aug. 8, 2010, 4:17 p.m.
-1 vote/
What is taking so long to process this request???  So far all claims developed by Dr. Googlin et al have not been refuted....Breyer State University is and always will be a diploma mill created by Domenick Flarey--the biggest fraudster of all time.

Go ahead, google Flarey, you will see what I am talking about
Aug. 5, 2010, 5:24 p.m.
+1 vote/
So, Breyer State University (BSU) has requested a license to operate and is in the process of adjusting its courses and methods so that they comply with the regulations set by the State of California and the relevant Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.

This, lends support to our argumentation that BSU is a high-quality, legitimate and decent educational organization that continuously seeks to upgrade the level of quality provided to its students. 

Thus, all the claims (developed by propaganda experts like "Dr Goooglin" and the others here) are now refuted (i.e.: a diploma mill that sells degrees for a fee, would never apply for a legitimate license to operate; on the contrary it would be hidding from the State authorities...).
Aug. 5, 2010, 2:35 p.m.
0 votes/
SECTION 94809(c) of the California Private Postsecondary and Vocational Education Act: "Requires institutions operating without a valid approval to operate, notify a student seeking enroll of the status of the institution's pending application: "This institution's application for approval to operate has not yet been reviewed by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education."

As of 8/1/2010 Breyer State University has applied for approval to operating with the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education. In compliance with their standards many of our degree programs have undergone redesign. We have changed the time frame for each course to 15 weeks. The number of credit hours have been reduced. The number of courses required for each degree program have increased as well. We are also redesigning the course classrooms.

source : hxxp://xxx.bppe.ca.gov/forms_pubs/approval_operate.pdf
hxxp://breyerstate.com/
Aug. 4, 2010, 10:42 p.m.
0 votes/
A lot of improvements concerning their  degree programs (e.g BSc in CS). Just wait a while...Your BSU competitor will be stronger than ever and also...cheaper ;)

cheers
Aug. 4, 2010, 11:51 a.m.
+1 vote/
hxxp://wzw.shamelessreviews.com/review-breyer-state-university/

hxxp://wzw.ivyuniversities.com/Breyer_State_University.htm
Aug. 4, 2010, 6:11 a.m.
0 votes/
how much are you getting paid to this ?
Aug. 4, 2010, 4:44 a.m.
-1 vote/
Great job exposing this diploma mill and their uneducated buyers.  Personally, I respect Rochville University graduates somewhat more for being honest in their degree purchasing.
Aug. 4, 2010, 4:43 a.m.
-1 vote/
oregonlive.com/opinion/index.ssf/2010/07/diploma_mills_lessons_from_the.html

Diploma mills: Lessons from the Galle and Colvin cases 
Published: Monday, July 19, 2010
By Alan Contreras - Aadministrator of the Oregon Office of Degree Authorization.

Here's the Top 10 sources of invalid degree reports or inquiries received by ODA:

Almeda University 
Belford University 
Breyer State University 
Canyon College 
Corllins University 
MUST University 
Rochville University 
Rushmore University 
Washington International University
Aug. 3, 2010, 12:22 p.m.
-1 vote/
myfoxny.com/dpp/news/investigative/Fox_5_Investigates_School_Officials_Phony_Degree
Aug. 3, 2010, 11:57 a.m.
+1 vote/
it appears that some guys have set up an "industry" of accusing serious universities; thus, accredited and non-accredited schools are experiencing the ruthless attacks of those propaganda experts who seem to keep close ties with various B and C class newspaper so that their (ridiculous) work come into the light of some publicity.
Aug. 3, 2010, 8:55 a.m.
0 votes/
Good Job Kouzoulos!
Aug. 3, 2010, 12:23 a.m.
0 votes/
you want to play the same game?...here we are!


hxxp://xxx.epinions.com/content_223622893188

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/capella-university-a74853.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/complaints/capella-university-c127413.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/kaplan-university-a29054.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/university-of-phoenix-a8989.html

hxxp://hubpages.com/hub/University-of-Phoenix-Fraud--Huge-Scam

hxxp://xxx.consumeraffairs.com/education/kaplan.html

hxxp://kaplan-university.pissedconsumer.com/kaplan-university-fraud-theft-20090211145216.html
Aug. 2, 2010, 8:35 p.m.
0 votes/
diplomamillnews.blogspot.com/search?q=wasser
Aug. 2, 2010, 12:02 p.m.
0 votes/
ripoffreport.com/colleges-and-universities/breyer-state-univers/breyer-state-university-waste-bdcdc.htm
July 31, 2010, 4:05 p.m.
0 votes/
YAWFC
July 30, 2010, 1:11 p.m.
0 votes/
nje3.org/?tag=breyer-state-university
July 29, 2010, 5:27 a.m.
0 votes/
YAWFC
(You Are Working For Capella) (!)
July 29, 2010, 1:06 a.m.
0 votes/
LMAO
July 28, 2010, 5:02 a.m.
0 votes/
That is true for anyone seeking a real degree and a real education.
July 28, 2010, 4:47 a.m.
0 votes/
Go to Capella instead, BSU is not for you...!
July 27, 2010, 6:43 p.m.
0 votes/
I'm glad during my google search for Breyer State University, I came across this page.  I will never consider BSU as a place for my future education needs!!

BSU..PU!
July 25, 2010, 3:12 p.m.
0 votes/
As reported by the Oregon State Agency responsible for academic fraud last week - "Here's the Top 10 sources of invalid degree reports or inquiries received by ODA:

Almeda University 
Belford University 
Breyer State University 
..."

What an honor!  Changing my resume to Breyer "state" is an "AWARD-WINNING UNIVERSITY".  I am so proud.
July 25, 2010, 9:10 a.m.
0 votes/
Breyer State University has nothing to do with these schools that you mentioned. The difference is that they virtually sell degrees for a fee, while Breyer provides real education (you have to study hard to obtain a degree from BSU). Although, in accordance with your propaganda strategy you are trying to put BSU in the same category so that it is diminished in the eyes of prospective students and the general public. Good technique, you are a good "spin doctor".
July 25, 2010, 3:32 a.m.
0 votes/
Good list of the most common diploma mills, including BSU sister school Rochville.  Surprised by MUST University, never heard of it.
July 25, 2010, 3:27 a.m.
0 votes/
myfoxny.com/dpp/news/investigative/Fox_5_Investigates_School_Officials_Phony_Degree
July 24, 2010, 9:09 a.m.
0 votes/
I see that you continue your work... Good for you! The more you write, the more people are convinced that you're doing this for money. So, keep writing!
July 24, 2010, 2:11 a.m.
0 votes/
"whose overinflated ego led him to procure a phony mail-order doctorate so all would have to address him as "doctor." The state later forced him to drop the title."
July 24, 2010, 1:22 a.m.
0 votes/
app.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=20107210319
July 23, 2010, 7:09 p.m.
0 votes/
oregonlive.com/opinion/index.ssf/2010/07/diploma_mills_lessons_from_the.html

Diploma mills: Lessons from the Galle and Colvin cases 
Published: Monday, July 19, 2010
By Alan Contreras - Aadministrator of the Oregon Office of Degree Authorization.

Here's the Top 10 sources of invalid degree reports or inquiries received by ODA: 

Almeda University 
Belford University 
Breyer State University 
Canyon College 
Corllins University 
MUST University 
Rochville University 
Rushmore University 
Washington International University
July 21, 2010, 12:31 p.m.
0 votes/
Tick, tock
July 20, 2010, 12:50 p.m.
0 votes/
It will be a true and fitting "End of Story" when Breyer State Univesity is finally finished.
July 19, 2010, 9:47 a.m.
0 votes/
I'm here my "friend" but I'm bored reading and answering post coming from uncultivated persons. 

If you want an answer you have two options:

1) read the older posts
2)Call BSU...

that's all...anything more, it's waste of time, and time is money for me...something not important for you...

End of story!

bonne journée!
Kouzoulos®
July 19, 2010, 8:54 a.m.
0 votes/
You're losing your temper...
Again, you anonymously condemn decent people as worthless...
July 18, 2010, 8:46 p.m.
0 votes/
Dr.Domenick Flarey is not the president of BSU any longer.

David M. Kolenich, Ph.D.is CEO of the BSU ,the Dean of Faculty and an interim president. He earned a Ph.D. in Management with a Major in Food Service Management - Breyer State University, 2003. His main vocation is a restaurant manager.
July 18, 2010, 5:55 p.m.
0 votes/
Your deflection and diversion of seeking the truth is truly disheartening.  You belittle those who speak truthfu7lloy anhd opoenly about a scam of a school.  Those that speak of it claim they studied there and got their "invaluable" education from this fraud of a school.

Its not accepted anywhere!! When are you and the other minion, Kouzlous, going to get it?
July 18, 2010, 3:13 p.m.
0 votes/
You've already answered the same question previously in this forum and answers were given to you (relevant articles) both by myself and "kouzoulos". So, go back, search your question and the corresponding answers. Now, would you tell us, if you don't work for Capella or for another whatever University, why you keep asking the same questions again and again? Is that a form of mental retardation or a propaganda technique of yours?
July 18, 2010, 12:28 p.m.
0 votes/
Heres the honest truth: I do not work for Capella!!

Going to answer my questions now????
July 18, 2010, 7:44 a.m.
0 votes/
So, you didn't deny that you are working for Capella, did you?
July 18, 2010, 3:53 a.m.
0 votes/
I ask you to showme articles, publications etc, and what do you do?? You want me to show which university is good.  Answer my question: Show me articles, publications, video, etc, extolling the positive virtues of a Breyer State University education.

Anything but their own web site propaganda.

Thank you.
July 17, 2010, 11:16 p.m.
0 votes/
show me which university is good (according to you) apart from Capella that you're working for...
July 17, 2010, 7:04 p.m.
0 votes/
Show me articles, publications, video, etc, extolling the positive virtues of a Breyer State University education.

Anything but their own web site propaganda.
July 17, 2010, 5:31 a.m.
0 votes/
@bsu=bad

hahahahahha...lol...:d...etc...you and others like you,you are just funny...same article posted more than 100 times in here but nothing more....hahahahahah...still laughing with you...keep "amusing" us!

cheers
July 17, 2010, 12:01 a.m.
0 votes/
newstranscript.gmnews.com/news/2009-12-02/greg_bean/030.html
July 16, 2010, 6:17 a.m.
0 votes/
1. Your are the "attacker", not me. You've been expressing strong negative arguments against BSU as if you were the ultimate expert or judge of everything ... Myself, I am just defending what I know from personal experience: that BSU offers high quality education. Also, I am a BSU graduate. But what about you? If you are not a student, why are you so interested in these matters? 

2. The accreditation paradox: If, for instance, Kaplan University (a School with regional accreditation) has no worth (according to you), why are you fighting BSU on the grounds that it lacks regional accreditation???
July 16, 2010, 5:03 a.m.
0 votes/
Unbelievable..you want my name and profession, and yet you identify yourself simply as "TF."

Keep defending this fraud of a school.
July 15, 2010, 11:25 p.m.
0 votes/
Hey I just contacted several law schools they won't accept Breyers' degrees what does that tell ya?
July 15, 2010, 11:08 p.m.
0 votes/
@ Filis:
I am not an educational expert but, I know Breyer State University is no damn good. Think about it......if a person has to question a schools' reputation, validity, accreditation, and academia something should go off in their head to let them know what's really going on. Also what do you mean decent schools? Are you refering to Kaplan? If so your nuts! We all know Kaplan isn't worth anything. Very, very few people actually obtain a degree from there and make it. About 80% of individuals that matriculated or are matriculating at Kaplan are not satisfied with their education. It is a complete waste of time to attend there, I can't wait until they get shut down.
July 15, 2010, 7:58 p.m.
0 votes/
before writing posts titled: "shame on you BSU" etc, tell us your name, profession, and why you keep doing this...
July 15, 2010, 4:01 p.m.
0 votes/
wiki.answers.com/Q/How_good_is_Breyer_State_University
July 14, 2010, 3:19 p.m.
0 votes/
You read; you decide.  If this is "slander" why doesn't BSU go after this author???

blogs.app.com/politicspatrol/2010/07/14/from-our-double-dippin-file/#more-11021
July 14, 2010, 1:31 p.m.
0 votes/
Whats taking so long??? When did they apply for CA accreditation?? Will this time be the first time they get accredited???
July 14, 2010, 12:11 p.m.
0 votes/
Hey all,

I could post here the messages received by Alan Contreras (Administrator Oregon Office of Degree Authorization ) but I won't do it as I didn't asked him, but I can keep his answer..."their degree were legally issued and valid"...my question was about their status in Alabama and the validity of their degrees, so???How can be a legitimate,valid and legal university a diploma mill?It can't be...

All of you that slandering and defaming BSU is just because you want promote YOUR universities.That's all, end of story.

Nicolas

ps:concerning CA...we are waiting to see if they will obtain a license...
July 14, 2010, 6:50 a.m.
0 votes/
..."Why can't you accept the fact that Breyer State University is a online diploma mill..."?

Answer: 
a. Because BSU is a quality school, although it has chosen private accreditation rather than regional one. According to US Dept. of Education, a University has the right to select its own accreditation -i.e. regional accreditation, although recommended, is not mandatory.

b. Because I myself have graduated from BSU; towards my Degree, I had to complete 7 courses X 8 assignments x 3000 words each (= 168,000 words), + a 45,000 dissertation + endless hours of study ... That's why.

Conclusion: You either have no idea of what BSU is about, or you deliberately falsify information to obtain personal benefits (i.e., sell YOUR degrees).
July 14, 2010, 6:40 a.m.
0 votes/
Dominick Flarey (former president of BSU)- qualifications (some of them):

Ph.D. Business Management. California Coast University, Santa Ana, California. 1992.
Dissertation: "The Social Climate Scale: A Tool for Analyzing Work Environments in a Health Care Setting."

Master of Business Administration in Health Care Administration. City University, Bellevue, Washington. 1989.

Graduate Certificate in Health Care Administration. City University, Bellevue, Washington, 1988.

Ph.D. Nursing Administration, School of Administration and Management. Columbia Pacific University, San Rafael, California. 1986.

Bachelor of Science in Nursing. Youngstown State University. Youngstown, Ohio. 1984.

Regarding the accreditation matter: BSU is currently privately accredited by EAA (Educational Acreditation Association) and operates legally in California, USA. Dr. Flarey has nothing to do, no connection, with EAA.

Conclusion:
You are mispresenting the facts to support your claims.
July 14, 2010, 6:34 a.m.
0 votes/
James Wasser: The educational authorities of NJ have concluded that:

"After completing an investigation into the administrators' degrees, the education department's report stated there was "no sustainable evidence" that the administrators "possessed the prerequisite intent to deceive when they obtained the degrees""

"None of the three administrators investigated — Superintendent H. James Wasser, Assistant Superintendent Donna Evangelista and recently retired Assistant Superintendent Frank Tanzini — was required to pay back the $10,750 they received in taxpayer money to obtain degrees from Breyer State."

Therefore:
"Freehold Regional High School District Superintendent H. James Wasser will continue to receive a salary in excess of $200,000, an annual raise and accrued sick and vacation days even while he steps down into an administrative position this June."

Conclusion:
You are mispresenting the facts to support your claims.
July 14, 2010, 4:26 a.m.
0 votes/
This tape I got from research, is over 2 years old.  Why no slander suit?? Because its the truth!



myfoxny.com/dpp/news/investigative/Fox_5_Investigates_School_Officials_Phony_Degree
July 14, 2010, 4:10 a.m.
0 votes/
Wasser???? Slander???? are you effen kidding me???? He was stripped of his doctorate degree (obtained at Breyer State University) from educational authorities in NJ.

Since then a new law was enacted preventing the use of unaccredited degrees in the public sector!!! slander??? you must indeed have a bsu education
July 14, 2010, 1:52 a.m.
0 votes/
When you are a public figure, you have less legal protections as ordinary citizens.  In effect, you have no privacy, and you can't sue for slander and/or libel unless it is "actionable" for example, you say Mr. Jones is a pedophile.  That would be actionable.  

But getting back to Domenic Flarey: Who slandered him??Me?? I said the truth.  Domenic Flarey founded BSU and accredited BSU with his own accrediting agency for purposes of legitimacy.  Why do you have a problem with the truth??  Why can't you accept the fact that Breyer State University is a online diploma mill.

It has been shown the door in Idaho,Alabama, and the Africa state of Liberia--what is it you don't get???
July 13, 2010, 11:51 p.m.
0 votes/
So, when it comes to yourself you need privacy and confidentiality, and when you are accusing other people (all BSU's graduates), when your refer to (slander) names such as Dominick Flarey, James Wasser etc, then you don't feel that these people should be treated with any respect. 
And then from an "insignifant sole...with an opinion", you become the ultimate "expert" with THE opinion...
And don't tell me that you are just republishing things you've found in the internet or the media, because by selectively republising information, you obviously adopt their line of argumentation as if it was yours, ie. you directly agree with their positions....
July 13, 2010, 7:16 p.m.
0 votes/
to kouzoulos:
what are the initials bppe.ca. / dca.ca. stand for?
July 13, 2010, 2:56 p.m.
0 votes/
You should ask bppe.ca.gov about BSU than dca.ca.gov. Try again man
July 12, 2010, 10:54 p.m.
0 votes/
Aha! so, if I make a query about e.g. your driving license status, the relevant govermental agency, is supposed to answer it?

Secondly, if you have the guts, reveal your name and profession, so that your claims have influence; otherwise you are just an anonymous poster with some kind of "obsession" with BSU...

Thirdly, all the relevant information regarding accreditation status etc. is posted on BSU's official website. 
No room for suspicious claims left...
July 12, 2010, 6:53 p.m.
0 votes/
Why would they answer an inquiry?? a government institution?? Because it is their job period.  As for the second issue: name being not mentioned--it was redacted for privacy concerns.
July 11, 2010, 6:49 p.m.
0 votes/
I seriously doubt the autheniticity of this letter. Why would the Bureau for private postsecondary education answer to anyone who makes such a query? Secondly, and most importantly, your name / institution is not mentioned in this letter; a red flag regarding your credibility and intentions (which are obviously to harm BSU's reputation). In general, good effort, though I am not convinced!...
July 10, 2010, 7:27 p.m.
0 votes/
Leeza Rifredi <Leeza.Rifredi@dca.ca.gov> wrote:
From:Leeza Rifredi <Leeza.Rifredi@dca.ca.gov>
To:"           " 
Date:Fri, 9 Jul 2010 07:58:26 -0700
Subject:FW: To confirm a school ' s approval status - BREYER STATEUNIVERSITY-

Thank you for contacting the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.  Our data base does not indicate Breyer State University has sought Bureau approval to operate.  Therefore, we do not have information regarding this institution.

Leeza Rifredi
Associate Analyst
Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
916-574-7755
July 10, 2010, 7:17 p.m.
0 votes/
Wasn't BSU created by Domencik Flarey???  The same man that created his own accrediting agency to accredit BSU??  Why would he have do that??
July 8, 2010, 6:04 p.m.
0 votes/
Breyer State University is a high quality educational organization that provides courses to people who want to advance their knowledge and career opportunities in fields where regional accreditation is not a prerequisite. Also, it is useful if one already holds an accredited degree and seeks to pursue a Masters or a Phd. A limitation is that certain govermental employers in US may not accept such a degree, although the majority of employers in the private sector will appreciate it. Courses are rigorous and demanding work is required to complete your studies. Professors are knowledgeable and friendly, and the overall service provided to the students is superb. This is my personal experience with BSU. I believe it could be helpful to prospective students seeking decent education at an affordable price.
July 6, 2010, 2:22 a.m.
0 votes/
I'm backkkkkkk!!!

BSU is George Bush garbage!
July 5, 2010, 11:15 a.m.
0 votes/
If BSU is a dm...why on the OSAC's website states "Lost its authority to issue degrees on June 3, 2008" and not as a diploma mill?...that is to say,that before that date BSU had the authority to ISSUE degrees legally in AL...
July 5, 2010, 11:04 a.m.
0 votes/
Welcome back again little boy...

Again, you maybe don't know how to read an article...Is that your education from your "accredited" make money school?

READ BETTER...I LIVE IN FRANCE...now I can make my conclusion...you're a Moron!
July 4, 2010, 11:29 p.m.
0 votes/
Is that your pathetic attempt to silence the critics of BSU--the online, unaccredited diploma mill???  Sorry Kouzy, maybe they take piece of crap in Greece--not here!!!
July 4, 2010, 6:29 p.m.
0 votes/
bye bye and DO NOT COME BACK AGAIN!!!

ps: BSU is reputable and that's your problem man!
July 4, 2010, 4:07 p.m.
0 votes/
BSU is not a decent school....they are unknown and NOT reputable. I wouldn't even consider attending there or a diploma mill for that matter. Case closed, I'm done talking.
July 4, 2010, 12:28 p.m.
0 votes/
Stop the bullcrap and answer my question please..the one dated July 1.

And where did you ever say "my policy" is to call peoples employers???  What are you talking about???
July 1, 2010, 9:50 a.m.
0 votes/
@Dear Carlin July 1, 2010 at 12:43 a.m.

an older post:
Emanuel December 9, 2008 at 11:28 a.m.

"Really? Please point me to any employer that advertises: "we gladly accept unaccredited degrees!""

Siemens in Germany, I explained them , and they don't have a problem.Once I'm competent and I'm doing my job as I have to, they don't care!!!

You can call them if you want!!!

Wittelsbacherplatz 2
D-80333 Munich
Germany


Maybe you should go back to school and learn how to read or you're probably rochvill's graduate, no book,no read,no exams, no brain effort!!!! Else you are a real moron!!!!!!

ps: sorry admins...obliged to abuse a little bit...
July 1, 2010, 5:45 a.m.
0 votes/
I am working for a big private company. Your policy to call people's employers and tell them bu****hit so that they can loose their jobs, is both unethical and illegal. Pleeeeze stop it! Also, you should understand that we live in an a free country and a free market, where an employer has the right to select his employees according to his needs and preferences and not according to yours! Breyer State University has its own standards of quality, is privately accredited, never presented itself as being regionally accredited, and all the relevant information can be easily found on its Website by any potential employer / interested party. And a last note (since here it seems we have to prove the self-evident): employers assess people for jobs and hire them on the basis of their skills, knowledge and experience -not on the basis of the "papers" presented to them. In other words, it doesn't help to present a Degree in Computers Systems or one in Business Strategy, if you know nothing about these subjects; an experienced manager who interviews you, will discover your ignorance in less than 5' minutes!
July 1, 2010, 12:43 a.m.
0 votes/
Please let us know who your employer is.  I would love to find an employer that accepts Breyer State University unaccredited degrees.  I do know for a fact, your employer is neither the US government, a state government, a county government, a municipal government, and lastly a school district--so pleeeeze, do tell whom your employer is.
June 30, 2010, 6:17 a.m.
0 votes/
I am very satisfied with Breyer State University, the quality of education I've received, the fact that I completed my degree at my own pace supported by helpful and friendly faculty, as well as the fact that I managed to find a better job (I did explain to my employer that BSU is not regionally accredited and he didn't seem to be bothered).
I agree that BSU is the leader in distance learning education and a top ranking US University, that's why it has been targeted for propapaganda by its competitors.
June 29, 2010, 11:15 p.m.
0 votes/
IN "HIS" STATE (same law for ALL the unaccredited Unis)..you can't read?????Are you a moron or what?


unaccredited != dm
dm = unaccredited
June 29, 2010, 10:32 p.m.
0 votes/
"Because even for JW's story, there is nothing BAD, only that in his state he can not use the title of DR, that is the state's regulation"

Ooops you forgot a few things about the Breyer State poster boy.  He was ordered to cease and desist by the court from using his "degree", he was banned from being an expert speaker at conferences, his so-called "dissertation" was reviewed and found not to be up to the level of a freshman term paper, not to mention the hundreds of townspeople who showed up repeatedly at school board meetings to call for his to be firing for ethical malfeasance.

Also, look for an article called "Teachers Lose Diploma Mill Bump" where Wasser and 2 more teachers in the district had their raises rescinded for buying BS "u" degrees.

On the other hand, as you point out, anonymous poster loves it!  Top notch, A-1, industry leader, woohoo.
June 29, 2010, 7:30 p.m.
0 votes/
Why is so important my name? And who you are at last? Give us your name and I'll contact you personally to your email or phone number if you wish, but I don't think so that you have the nu-ts to do it and the reason we know it...also you reply only on some comments and not on the comments that really hurts!
June 29, 2010, 5:25 p.m.
0 votes/
"you'll see that there are a lot of BSU graduates who work in well known universities"

Really, where are they all?  Someone referred to one guy who can't even list his Breyer State degree.  Unaccredited degrees are not valid for teaching in recognized higher ed, period.  If you have a real masters, you could theoretically have a bogus PhD and get a job, based on the masters.
June 29, 2010, 5:16 p.m.
0 votes/
"As a student / graduate of BSU, I can assure you that I have done this work for you and my conclusion is that BSU offers superior quality courses and learning opportunities."

"And YES I repeat (n times I did it), BSU is an UNACCREDITED university that offers REAL education at same quality as an RA university"

We now have TWO (2) anonymous internet posters with bogus degrees personally assuring everyone that bogus degrees are of superior quality!

END OF DISCUSSION! NOBODY CAN ARGUE ANY MORE!
June 29, 2010, 5 p.m.
0 votes/
@filis,

I agree 100%!!!

@Gotta disagree,

again same b..t with JW. Do you have other examples? Because even for JW's story, there is nothing BAD, only that in his state he can not use the title of DR, that is the state's regulation. on the other hand read the previous posts and you'll see that there are a lot of BSU graduates who work in well known universities(+accredited)!

Voila!!!!!
June 29, 2010, 4:10 p.m.
0 votes/
I guess the person in the below video didn't exercise due digligence in choosing Breyer State University:

myfoxny.com/dpp/news/investigative/Fox_5_Investigates_School_Officials_Phony_Degree
June 29, 2010, 2:28 p.m.
0 votes/
Breyer State University is the No1, the leader in distance learning education. A top quality School, with excellent curriculum, knowledgeable and friendly faculty, a university that deserves the first place among those who know how to choose their college.
June 28, 2010, 7:36 p.m.
0 votes/
hey filis...I'm sorry I misunderstood your questions and your point...I thought that you were once again someone of...them...you know...

cheers from france
kouzoulos
June 28, 2010, 7:22 p.m.
0 votes/
hey filis,

I can confirm you that I'm the real KOUZOULOS...I live in France,I work in France and I'm BSU graduate.

The only post that was by a "fake" kouzoulos was this one: Kouzoulos June 13, 2010 at 2:12 p.m.


Now concerning my attitude, yes it is negative as since several months (if not years) we are trying to express our REAL BSU experience and that we get is only negative comments, always the same article about JW by same persons or their friends. This forum is only for degree reviews by the alumni and not slandering or defaming schools. As I explained you, I posted links with negative comments/complaints by alumni students of other RA/NA schools in order to prove that it is not necessary to be accredited in order to show the quality of a school.

And YES  I repeat (n times I did it), BSU is an UNACCREDITED university that offers REAL education at same quality as an RA university. I'm bored reading comments by persons who represents other universities and trying to promote them here by defaming a school (it's not the case only for BSU, see ashworth college,PFC, CU etc)...

Also these persons never tried to contact the concerning school, never tried to take a course...nothing, nothing at all. I have several diplomas and a degree by RA/NA universities/y and I CAN compare the quality. YES, bsu, MUST improve some points but not on their educational level but I'd say on the administrative part, points that BSU staff is aware and according to them they are in process of changing them.

I have been told once by the so well known self-called diploma mill expert (who else, go(g)lin) that my education level that I got in France is "null" when I explained him that the fact that some unaccredited universities in some disciplines don't have all the general education courses that is not making them substandard. Why I did it? Because I said that I don't accept to pay a degree in Information technology or CS and to be taught courses as like psychology,history,biology,chemistry,sociology etc(courses that I have been taught in the HS) as many universities does at the undergraduate level. Something that it is not the case in the most of European universities (at least in France).

Something last, everyone is FREE to choose his education path and decide according to his needs and not only on the accreditation or because of the university's name.

Have a nice day
Kouzoulos
June 28, 2010, 5:22 p.m.
0 votes/
Sorry, I don't understand your points...

Is it your purpose to create confusion, or what?

It appears that all of you guys have a negative attitude -comment for almost everything, all Schools etc.
please make your positions clear.

And, most of all DO NOT USE THE NICKNAME "KOUZOULOS" if you are not the real one!
June 28, 2010, 5:10 a.m.
0 votes/
"Now, apart from BSU, you have also added regionally accredited schools (Kaplan, American Military University etc) on your list of propaganda tactics. What a shame on you!..."

In contrast with you,that you DO propaganda and defaming BSU, we only say our BSU experience in here BUT some persons like you, obliged us to search some more information, and posted them in here to show everybody that the universities they(you) represent are neither so "innocents"  nor so good quality for the money payed to get same degree that you can get in a less promoted and cheaper university like BSU or other(see complaints), that's all. 

So, we never slandered RA/NA unis, but you DID for BSU, that you never even try to see how it works...never contacted the school...

cheers
June 28, 2010, 5:01 a.m.
0 votes/
Even if I'm not Ms Gucci I'll answer you just because I'd like to see who you really are (even if you will never let us know :))

1:NO, but I know a lot of real universities (including bsu) that you get nice quality education with low degree fees and not an tuition overcharged degree with a low quality courses...a nice example also is UofA, low tuition, better quality than your SUPER-expensive university

2:We judge with the same criteria as you do for BSU and other unis like BSU...

thx

ps:I'm not sure that you can answer to question 3 but at least I DID  answer
June 27, 2010, 11:15 p.m.
0 votes/
answer questions 1+2 first, and then I will tell you who appointed me...
June 27, 2010, 9:27 p.m.
0 votes/
"3. Who appointed you as an expert on educational quality matters / gave you the right to defame / slander decent schools?"

same question for you concerning BSU!!
June 27, 2010, 7:04 p.m.
0 votes/
@Ms. Gucci:
1. Do you know any universities that operate for pilanthropical reasons only? (!)
2. According to your "definition of quality", 85% of all US Schools are either diploma mills or profit-seeking scams... Are you serious?
3. Who appointed you as an expert on educational quality matters / gave you the right to defame / slander decent schools?
June 27, 2010, 3:11 p.m.
0 votes/
@Filis:
Although Kaplan and AMU are regionally accreditted they are for-profit just like Breyer, Argosy, Ashford, UoP, Colorado Tech, Baker, ITT Tech, Everest, etc. My point is these schools are not doing their jobs, they are supposed to provide a nurturing learning environment. Instead they are nurturing their numbers game to help benefit their shareholders on Wall Street.
June 27, 2010, 9:11 a.m.
0 votes/
"Also Kaplan University degrees aren't worth the paper they are printed on..."

Now, apart from BSU, you have also added regionally accredited schools (Kaplan, American Military University etc) on your list of propaganda tactics. What a shame on you!...
June 27, 2010, 4:06 a.m.
0 votes/
"Dr prof Kenneth Micheal Townsend, Ph.D. (who obtained his Phd in Organizational Psychology at Breyer State University). "

I am sure this fake "credential" will be yanked down from their website as soon as the University is made aware of it.

"Also Kaplan University degrees aren't worth the paper they are printed on. It's only a money marketing scam, they prey on hopeless individuals that wouldn't have never made it at a real college."

And the ones that flunk out of Kaplan can always buy a "degree" from BS "university"
June 26, 2010, 3:08 p.m.
0 votes/
Just a bunch of unemployed/retired journalists and other "spin doctors" who decided to follow this road as a way to make easy money by defaming decent Schools and persons...
June 25, 2010, 11:55 p.m.
0 votes/
LMAO at
(BSU graduates in academic careers June 3, 2010 at 3:31 p.m.

Another example of BSU graduates with successful careers is Dr prof Kenneth Micheal Townsend, Ph.D. (who obtained his Phd in Organizational Psychology at Breyer State University). He currently teaches several courses at various regionally accredited US Colleges including the American Military University Manassas, California National University North Hills, and Kaplan University.)

Kaplan University and American Military University sucks! By the way California National University is nationally accreditted, not regional. Get ya facts together.

Also Kaplan University degrees aren't worth the paper they are printed on. It's only a money marketing scam, they prey on hopeless individuals that wouldn't have never made it at a real college.
June 25, 2010, 8:58 p.m.
0 votes/
hxxp://xxx.epinions.com/content_223622893188

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/capella-university-a74853.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/complaints/capella-university-c127413.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/kaplan-university-a29054.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/university-of-phoenix-a8989.html

hxxp://hubpages.com/hub/University-of-Phoenix-Fraud--Huge-Scam

hxxp://xxx.consumeraffairs.com/education/kaplan.html

hxxp://kaplan-university.pissedconsumer.com/kaplan-university-fraud-theft-20090211145216.html

Do you need more??I can give you a nice list for the most of "your" accredited universities.
June 25, 2010, 7:31 p.m.
0 votes/
Again the same bull..t, again, again, from the same person, who knows nothing about educational matters, he/she is not a student and has no experience with BSU. Just a bunch of unemployed/retired journalists and other "spin doctors" who decided to follow this road as a way of making easy money by defaming decent Schools and persons...
June 25, 2010, 3:09 p.m.
0 votes/
If your job only requires a "degree" from a "university" that has been tossed from several states for "running an apparent diploma mill and taking shameless advantage of hundreds of students" (direct quote from Alabama head of education), then by all means buy one.

If the fact that the entire "university" is now simply a mail drop in California without any official recognition or licensing adds to the prestige, feel free to tell your potential employer about that also.

Quality and rigor of education is not required for all employers, some do not know any better nor do they go through a 2 minute process to verify.
June 24, 2010, 10:02 p.m.
0 votes/
Hello tf,

I did that should do every prospective student that the accreditation is not mandatory for him (like me let's say)...and also to show that even the so well known accredited universities have a lot of negative comments and unsatisfied students(clients-buyers)...
June 24, 2010, 9:56 p.m.
0 votes/
Breyer University? I thought you guys were talking about Breyers ice cream. LMFAO
June 23, 2010, 10:45 p.m.
0 votes/
Kouzoulos you have done a great job! your search has proved that accreditation is nothing but a marketing tool so that they can charge more money for the same educational product...
June 23, 2010, 8:13 p.m.
0 votes/
still no answer to my previous post...why??

ans: cause there is no answer...that's the truth!
June 23, 2010, 6:41 a.m.
0 votes/
You are right, there is no comparison. Breyer State University is by far better than those schools!
June 23, 2010, 4:51 a.m.
0 votes/
Why are you comparing B.S. "University" to real colleges?  

Compare them to Rochville University to be fair.
June 17, 2010, 7:37 a.m.
0 votes/
hxxp://xxx.epinions.com/content_223622893188

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/capella-university-a74853.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/complaints/capella-university-c127413.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/kaplan-university-a29054.html

hxxp://xxx.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/university-of-phoenix-a8989.html

hxxp://hubpages.com/hub/University-of-Phoenix-Fraud--Huge-Scam

hxxp://xxx.consumeraffairs.com/education/kaplan.html

hxxp://kaplan-university.pissedconsumer.com/kaplan-university-fraud-theft-20090211145216.html

Do you need more??I can give you a nice list for the most of "your" accredited universities.
June 16, 2010, 5:31 p.m.
0 votes/
There is no Breyer State University in the web address, the word Breyer_State_University.htm means that this part of the site refers to BSU. For example: this site has the web address XXX.onlinedegreereviews, right? Now, when you search for BSU within this site, then the address indicates hxxp://xxx.onlinedegreereviews.org/college/breyer-state-university-reviews/ (are you a moron or what?).
June 16, 2010, 4 p.m.
0 votes/
You most certainly got your education at Breyer State University.  Look at the web sites you posted.  Do you see the words BREYER STATE UNIVERSITY??? The fact it is in the web address, indicates its a web address owned and operated by Breyer State University--sheesh!

hxxp://wzw.shamelessreviews.com/review-breyer-state-university/

hxxp://wzw.ivyuniversities.com/Breyer_State_University.htm
June 16, 2010, 3:33 p.m.
0 votes/
1- Where is the word "Breyer State University" in those web addresses? (nowhere, it is just your obsession/delusion...).

2- I suggest that regionally accredited universities are diploma mills: (a) you pay a large amount of money for education that costs far less than its market price (b) you have to take several "general education" courses irrelevant to your major and (c) only the very expensive ones and famous, do secure you jobs. Thus, according to the above quality related definition and criteria, YOU should try to prove that accreditation has any meaning and guarantees quality or/and employment!
June 16, 2010, 2:08 p.m.
0 votes/
The web sites you listed are BREYER STATE connected web sites.  If you are going to show me a web site regarding information about BSU, please make sure the word "Breyer State University" is not in the address.

Again, you failed to give a website that indicates the positives about a BSU "education."

It's a diploma mill; when are you going to realize that?
June 16, 2010, 1:19 p.m.
0 votes/
Thank you sf...u
Now concerning about our non-friendly anonymous user...even if you're not go(g)lin, I'm sure that you are in the same "family"...

You took your answer by sf...

If you need more, you are an adult, you know how to use internet, just search. Do you want I to show you also the sites with bad comments on cappella, phoenix, kaplan (there are a lot of them)...do you??

Regards
mr.K :p
June 16, 2010, 12:13 p.m.
0 votes/
There are a lot of sites that have written positive comments on BSU; here are two of them which appear in the first page of google results for "Breyer State University". Although, one should notice again that what's written on the internet (both positive and negative) is not to be taken as 100% reliable/valid. The more money one can pay to "spin doctors" (propaganda artists) the more sites he can create in order to convey the message of his preference/benefit....

hxxp://wzw.shamelessreviews.com/review-breyer-state-university/

hxxp://wzw.ivyuniversities.com/Breyer_State_University.htm
June 16, 2010, 12:47 a.m.
0 votes/
Again for the third time: Please show me one web site--unconnected to Breyer State University--that accentuates the postives of a BSU education.

You cannot or will not answer the question.

I am not Dr. Golin, although I respect his opinion about diploma mills.
June 13, 2010, 9:22 p.m.
0 votes/
stop using my nickname...the "Kouzoulos June 13, 2010 at 2:12 p.m." is not from me...now you use other's nickname???Admins please can you remove the concerning post at least change the nickname...

Also, since when the BSU degree acceptance is only a USA issue?The fact that BSU degrees are recognized in several countries is not good for you?I think it's not...please give us your real ID and your university in order to understand why you attack BSU...(maybe "dr" go(g)lin???)
June 13, 2010, 6:41 p.m.
0 votes/
Again, I will ask:  Show me one web site--with the exception of any Breyer State connected web site--that spouts the positives about a BSU "education?"

When I say Breyer State Univesity web site--I mean no word "Breyer State" in the web address.
June 13, 2010, 4:49 p.m.
0 votes/
We all know that Google is just a search engine. A good one, but just a search engine. Thus, if you upload 10 sites with the intend to write libels about BSU (or anything else on earth) these sites will come up whenever the relevant keywords are entered... Consequently, Google does not -obviously- guarantee the quality, credibility, and validity of the sites found through its use. Everybody can write whatever he/she considers right or wrong and then spread it all over the globe (this is the good and the bad effect of the internet -all information is available from all sources irrespective of the credibility of the source). I have personally found -by Googling- that many BSU graduates are currently working for respectable big companies, also I have BSU PhDs teaching at regionally accredited Schools (Kaplan University, AMU etc.). Thus, there is nothing wrong with being privately accredited as long as one is sincere and explains the situation to his/her prospective employer. Integrity matters, and it counts; at least in America. BSU provides real, superior quality education at an affordable price; some people (and employers) do understand this, others don't. But, by generalizing your claims against BSU and by calling BSU graduates names, you do commit slander. And your actions are unfair to all its students who have studied hard, completed endless assignments and dissertations and now work with decent jobs. It is not ethical and it is illegal. If unaccredited degrees are not accepted for public employement in certain US States, slander is a punishable crime in all 50 States!
June 13, 2010, 2:12 p.m.
0 votes/
Show me one web site other than Breyer State's, that indicate BSU is reputable.  I don't want to hear anything about Europe's acceptance of BSU--this is America, and people want to know--from you--the value of a BSU education.
June 13, 2010, 2:09 p.m.
0 votes/
Can someone direct me to a web site that shows the quality and legitimacy of a Breyer State University education.  Please give me any web site that does not have the word "Breyer" in the  address.

My research indicates Breyer State Univesity owns several web sites with all glowing statements.  I just want an objective, unbiased web site indicating the facts about BSU.

From the web sites I have been to, BSU has a shady past.
June 13, 2010, 1:46 p.m.
0 votes/
webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:DuaVu7der1MJ:resources.courseadvisor.com/education-trends/diploma-mills+breyer+state+university,+fraud&cd=20&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
June 13, 2010, 12:31 p.m.
0 votes/
People should  seek the degree that meets their needs and will help them to their goals and do not care only about the accreditation.

Except the accreditation issue, what else do you have against BSU??? Did you ever try to take a course?Did you ever contact the school? I'm certain that you didn't...didn't you?

Please tell us the differences between YOUR university and BSU (as I said, except accreditation that is not mandatory)...

I repeat for my BSc I did a lot of assignments, a lot of case studies and final exams.

Another example if you like, is that most of European universities have only final examination (not general education courses) and the assignments (if any) are only for the student evaluation, and so not gradable (personal experience in on of the most reputable French universities/INPG)  so?

I agree that there are a lot of fake "unis" but BSU is not the case. 

Sincerely
Kouzoulos
June 13, 2010, 9:54 a.m.
0 votes/
"Could you please elaborate and show where that fact was made??""

Why should one take YOUR claims seriously, when your negative bias against BSU is so obvious?

BSU is privately accredited by the Educational Accreditation Association (EAA) and also a member of the American Association for Higher Education and Accreditation (one of the oldest accreditation bodies in US).

Accreditation in US is provided by private institutions / companies, thus all regional and private accreditors are in fact private companies that provide quality control services. An institution is free to choose its own accreditor or/and quality assessment methods and procedures. 

Monopolies have never been beneficial to any economy, country, state, etc...
June 13, 2010, 2:11 a.m.
0 votes/
Breyer State University the #1 leader in on-line education?? Really? Could you please elaborate and show where that fact was made??

Remember, BSU was accredited by its founder DomenicK Flarey, who created his own accreditation organization to accredit his own "school."  If that doesn't sound supect, I don't know what would ever convince you otherwise.

Just Google: "Breyer State, Fraud"...I need not say anymore!
June 12, 2010, 8:43 a.m.
+1 vote/
A bunch of unemployed journalists working for the big educational kartels has decided to attack BSU's fame and credibility by producing articles and various publications and then re-publishing them here....
The truth is that BSU is today the No1 leader in on-line education, having hundreds of satisfied students and graduates who work for major companies all around the globe; also BSU provides top quality education although it has selected to get private accreditation, rather than regional. (by the way: "voluntary" means voluntary, i.e. not mandatory and nothing else, I am referring to the accreditation issue, which is clearly non-govermental and institutions are free to choose their accreditation procedure and body).
June 11, 2010, 7:37 p.m.
0 votes/
You should first of all attend a course in communication ethics ...

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Breyer State University in any way.