Everest College Phoenix

Everest College Phoenix - Online, courses are tailored for working students and others who need a more flexible class schedule. They offer career-oriented degree programs in business, accounting and criminal justice. Associate and bachelor degree programs allow you to complete all your coursework online.

Accreditation: Accredited by The Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association
For-Profit: Yes
Country: USA

Programs:

Read all 11 reviews...

Write a Everest College Phoenix Review

Reivew Averages: 5.2 out of 10 (11 reviews)

Everest College Phoenix Reviews:

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Dont want this School
January 9, 2009
I was take a criminal justice course. Yes they may offer laptops to students so that they can complete their online courses but these laptops are referbished and not worth a whole lot. I have had to send 4 laptops back in a month for no reason of my own. Also the support they offer is horrible, I went to this school because i work full time and wanted to be able to attend classes ... [Read more]

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
DON'T GO HERE unless you want to pay for air.
May 7, 2008
This college was involved in a multimillion dollar lawsuit for a good reason. They aren't accredited, they sware they are but they aren't. Hopefully they are now but when I went there 3 years ago when they were Parks College they weren't! Now they are Everest College and they say they are accrdited, but they are still rude to deal with. I had to get my itenerary for my new college (Kaplan) and they were ... [Read more]

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
rethink the choice to go here!
May 6, 2013
The only thing this school has to offer is an amazing teacher for the MA program Dr. Dana! Their "career services help" sucks! That's probably because once they have your money they suddenly stop caring and they don't follow up with you to help you find a job. Also about 3-4 months after I finished in 2011 with a 4.0 gpa I found out through the higher learning commision that they had been on academic ... [Read more]

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Great School - Quality Education
July 20, 2011
I attended Everest College Phoenix after doing extensive research of over ten online colleges. I have also attended a campus college in my past, so I think I have a pretty good representation here on the quality of the education of the online program at Everest. First of all, online learning is not for everyone. You are in charge of keeping yourself on track, and how hard you study and the quality of work you ... [Read more]

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
dont' go here...
October 30, 2009
This place is a scam to take your money and give you less than nothing. Don't waste your time or money. Spend a little more time at a Jr. College for a lot less money and get the same degree and then find yourself a job because they DON"T care about you once you have paid your money and the President of this company doesn't care about anyone but herself.... [Read more]

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Worth checking out!
January 10, 2011
First off.. They are accredited. Accreditation: Accredited by The Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association For-Profit: Yes Country: USA The best thing about this school is they are open to all the students and potential students with any ongoing issues and how that will affect the students. The support is there if you ask for it. They operate in the best interest of the student when they can, which is ... [Read more]

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Have had nothing but the best assistance
November 16, 2013
I just enrolled and start my classes for Business very soon. I have read a lot of the other reviews on this College and must say, if you notice how the reviews are written, it is no wonder these people have complaints as to why they did poorly or cannot find employment! If that is how we use our grammar and speak to others then we sound uneducated, it does not matter where you get ... [Read more]

Read all 11 Everest College Phoenix reviews...



Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Old Comments

Oct. 30, 2010, 5:10 p.m.
0 votes/
This is an update of my current experience with Everest Online-I finished my semester and left the school. After I finished the semester I realized even before then that I had learned nothing from my course. Other students also complained about their course and felt they had to retake English or their other minor class because they felt they too had learned nothing, or felt that they did not received enough help to help them pass their class. 

I wrote a post on my about the cons of this school: 

myjourney1982.blogspot.com/search/label/College

Also, if you feel that you need to know more, or you have any questions, please contact me at the blog or at mika4576@yahoo.com
Sept. 30, 2010, 7:01 p.m.
0 votes/
It's about time these thieving crooks have their time in court.  

To the one and only @ wvc, even though your life revolves around being a professional liar, you wont be lying your way out of this lawsuit.  I hope you end up with Federal charges against you.  Oh, and by the way, count on me being there to watch.

Enjoy the next year as this thing (and your future) unravels around you.
Sept. 30, 2010, 3:01 a.m.
0 votes/
I have read many of the comments listed on this site and urge readers to do your own research. Do not rely on my comments or those of others. There are good schools out there and there are bad. There are also good students as well as bad. Use common sense and make up your own mind. Not all proprietary education schools are like those on the GOA videos. PLEASE, do your research.
Sept. 29, 2010, 1:37 a.m.
0 votes/
sltrib.com/sltrib/home/50363247-76/everest-miller-students-credits.html.csp
Sept. 15, 2010, 12:25 a.m.
0 votes/
I wanted to clear somthing up that Curtis talked about about. Yes, he was correct in saying regional acreditation is what you need to look for but he is being misled thinking that private, for profit schools cannot get this. I attend Peperdine University for my Masters and now work for and attend Walden University (an online school) and both of these for profit private institutions are nationally and REGIONALLY accredited. I just urge everybody to do their research before committing to a program and don't believe everything you hear until you find it our for yourself!
Aug. 27, 2010, 4:43 a.m.
0 votes/
@Curtis: I have a degree, Bachelor's, from a for profit university.  My degree has merit and does hold weight on my resume.  I realize you are attempting to assist people but there other ways programs can be accredited besides just for private school, for instance, through a professional organization.
Aug. 26, 2010, 3:15 p.m.
0 votes/
Ok, I am writing an update on my experience with Everest Online. I would like to say that from whatever you may hear, this school IS ACCREDITED. But, they are at risk of not being accredited. Once I received a letter from administration about this matter and that the school has been on probation this whole time, RED FLAGS glared in my face. 

I decided to transfer to a different school, because I do not want to stick around and wait for more bad news. Here is the link of the article explaining this matter:

bloomberg.com/news/2010-08-20/corinthian-colleges-plunges-on-accreditation-concerns-merrill-downgrade.html

If you would like more information about my experience, and the classes email me at: mika4576@yahoo.

To add to more cons: I did not know what classes I would be taking besides my major, a big percentage of your grade is based upon class participation, it takes a week before you can get your email answered.
Aug. 26, 2010, 4:13 a.m.
0 votes/
I guess i should of checked out everest first before enrolling because i have gotten such a run around about what to do at the school what i need to sign. It was confusing! Plus i go to try to find my classes and i cant. Well then you call them and they are all rude!!! I dont even want to talk to them. The classes were confusing on what to do, Plus did not give me a schedule on what classes and where. I can not believe all the stuff i am finding on this school. Bad part is none of it is good. Thanks everyone for the info.
Aug. 22, 2010, 12:23 p.m.
0 votes/
Please do not go here. They hooked me with the free computer. I had to call 20 to 30 time in 6 weeks just to get it! There's no real help, when you call every one like to transfer you to someone else. Each person say they don't know and someone else will. The school was a waste of my time and money. Then getting my refund took a lifetime. The worst thing about the school is the lack of support.
Aug. 21, 2010, 6:23 p.m.
-1 vote/
I teach in the traditional undergraduate program at Regis University in Denver, CO.  We are a Jesuit Catholic university, dedicated to training students to be leaders in service to others, to finding God in all things in the world, and to promoting social justice.

We offer many programs for adult learners both online and in campuses located along I-25 throughout Colorado (plus one near Las Vegas, NV).  I'm not convinced that they are quite as high-quality as our traditional program, which is truly excceptional, but they beat the heck out of "schools" like Everest College or the University of Phoenix.
Aug. 20, 2010, 11:48 p.m.
0 votes/
I contacted Everest re: their Admistrative Assistant program. The recruiter I spoke to was really nice and enthusiastic. This program included everything I wanted to learn, including Microsoft office programs. The price? 14k! $14, 000!! She was very convincing in telling me how much cheaper that is in comparison to spending tons of money at a University. I was excited and took a little time to think about it. But then I read some reviews on Everest and found that the reviews are mostly negative. (Please google) I did more research... 

Everest is not an accredited school. (Check US Dept of Education or Google for info on the importance of accrediation) 

Secondly, I found the same program at a local, accredited Community College. They offer an administraive assistant certificate. A certificate allows a student to take only classes that pertain to the degree. It's a faster process, and really for someone who is looking to get into a career quickly.. This program offres the same classes as Everest's program, incl businss courses, accounting, and all of Microsoft Offices. Their price? $26.00 per unit. The cert is 35 units total, for a grand price of $910. And of course, there are fees such as health, for which I paid $24, parking passes, and books. But even with the price of books I will be paying nowhere near $14, 000. 

My advise...Everest is a school for those looking to take career-oriented classes, and get through them in a shorter time frame. Most community colleges offer this option as well via certificats or AA degrees, so it would be a good idea to start there first. 

I'm on a mission to bring Everest down lol. Everest is run by a corporate machine out to make money, masked by over enthusiastic admission reps and convincing commericals. I do not support them. I was even going to apply for a job with them until I found more info. I would never want to be apart of an organization like that.

For those complaining about Everest's promises to find a job...I've been applying and searching for a new job for awhile. It's going to be tough, and no school has magical job placement powers. The job market is very competitive right now, and you'll more than likely have to go at it alone. If anything, you should be more corcerned about the fact that the Everest "powers that be" care more about making their pockets fat than giving students a quality education. That's not to say that some of the classes are not of quality, but if some of the programs they offer can be done for cheaper at an accredited school I think someone that cared more about my education would tell me that.
Aug. 14, 2010, 9:56 a.m.
0 votes/
Obviously, this is just the South, so just imagine how many non-profit schools across the country offer online courses and/or programs.
Aug. 14, 2010, 9:54 a.m.
0 votes/
Even more traditional schools with online courses and/or programs.

Texas
Alvin Community College
Amberton University
Central Texas College
Dallas Baptist University
Dallas TeleCollege
Grayson County College
Lamar University
Midwestern State University
Northwest Vista College
Odessa College
Palo Alto College
Panola College
Prairie View A&M University
Sam Houston State University
St. Philip's College
Stephen F. Austin State University
Tarleton State University
Texas A&M University, College Station
Texas A&M University, Commerce
Texas A&M University, Kingsville
Texas Wesleyan University
University of Houston, Clear Lake
University of Houston, Victoria
University of North Texas
University of Texas, Brownsville and Texas Southmost College
University of Texas, Dallas
University of Texas, El Paso
University of Texas, Health Science Center at Houston
University of Texas, Permian Basin
University of Texas, San Antonio
Wayland Baptist University
West Texas A & M University
Western Texas College

Virginia
Blue Ridge Community College, Virginia
Central Virginia Community College
Dabney Lancaster Community College
Danville Community College
Eastern Shore Community College
Germanna Community College
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
John Tyler Community College
Longwood University
Lord Fairfax Community College
Mountain Empire Community College
New River Community College (Virginia)
Northern Virginia Community College
Old Dominion University
Patrick Henry Community College
Paul D. Camp Community College
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Rappahannock Community College
Southside Virginia Community College
Southwest Virginia Community College
Thomas Nelson Community College
Tidewater Community College
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Highlands Community College
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech)
Virginia Western Community College
Wytheville Community College

West Virginia
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College (West Virginia)
Bluefield State College (West Virginia)
Bridgemont Community & Technical College (previously Community & Technical College at WVU Tech)
Concord University
Eastern WV Community and Technical College
Fairmont State University
Marshall University
Mountwest Community & Technical College
West Liberty University
West Virginia Northern Community College
West Virginia University
West Virginia University at Parkersburg
West Virginia University Institute of Technology
Aug. 14, 2010, 9:53 a.m.
0 votes/
More traditional schools with online courses and/or programs.

Louisiana
Baton Rouge Community College
Bossier Parish Community College
CALL
Delgado Community College
Grambling State University
Louisiana State University and A & M College
Louisiana State University, Alexandria
Louisiana State University, Eunice
Louisiana State University, Health Sciences Center, New Orleans
Louisiana State University, Shreveport
Louisiana Tech University
McNeese State University
Nicholls State University
Northwestern State University
Nunez Community College
River Parishes Community College
South Louisiana Community College
Southeastern Louisiana University
Southern University and A&M College
Southern University at New Orleans
Southern University at Shreveport
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
University of Louisiana at Monroe
University of New Orleans

Maryland
Anne Arundel Community College
Capitol College
College of Southern Maryland
Morgan State University
Towson University
University of Baltimore
University of Maryland Baltimore
University of Maryland Baltimore County

Mississippi
Alcorn State University, Natchez Campus
Coahoma Community College
Mississippi State University
Mississippi University for Women
Mississippi Valley State University
University of Southern Mississippi

North Carolina
Alamance Community College
Central Carolina Community College
Cleveland Community College
Coastal Carolina Community College, NC
Durham Technical Community College
East Carolina University
Elizabeth City State University
Fayetteville Technical Community College
Haywood Community College
North Carolina State University
Pitt Community College
Randolph Community College
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
Western Carolina University

Oklahoma
Cameron University
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Oklahoma State University, Oklahoma City
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater
Rogers State University
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
University of Central Oklahoma

South Carolina
Clemson University
Limestone College
Medical University of South Carolina
Piedmont Technical College
University of South Carolina, Aiken
University of South Carolina, Columbia
University of South Carolina, Upstate
York Technical College

Tennessee
Austin Peay State University
East Tennessee State University
Middle Tennessee State University
Pellissippi State Community College
Tennessee Regents Online Degree Programs
Tennessee State University
Tennessee Technological University
The University of Memphis
University of Tennessee, Health Science Center, Memphis
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
University of Tennessee, Martin
University of Tennessee, Space Institute
April 24, 2012, 4:11 p.m.
0 votes/
I think it depends what your going for. Okay paying 20,000+ to be a MA or CNA sorry but you get out of school and make $10 hr that's something people should consider before signing up.
March 11, 2012, 3:07 p.m.
0 votes/
Hello everyone, Im in the process trying to find a college that will accept me without a GED. Does this college help you get it?
July 21, 2011, 2:16 p.m.
0 votes/
I agree with all of the people here saying "do your research" before choosing a school.  This has been my advice to everyone looking to go to college as well.  I attended Everest College Phoenix Online for two years, received my Associates degree in Accounting in October 2010, and I can tell you that from day one everything I was learning directly related to my job.  I landed a job with an accounting firm while I was still in school, and I have been there for almost two years now. 

This is a great school, but please understand that not all subjects make sense to take in an online atmosphere.  There are some majors/minors that are only beneficial if you take them at a campus college with hands-on learning in a 'lab'.  Accounting is mostly a self-taught subject anyway, so online was perfect for me and my lifestyle.  I got hands-on learing experience from my jobs that I have had over the years, and the schooling gave me more in-depth understanding of a lot of things.

Please understand also, that any school, whether community colleges, private universities, or online colleges, are all different on their level of a quality education.  Researching all facets of a school is most important, and you cannot take what reps are saying about the college you are talking to.  Afterall, they work there and will not readily give you any negative information.  When you are talking to schools you need to make a list of questions to ask each one so you can compare apples to apples: How long are your courses?  Are there any breaks between semesters? How many times do I need to 'attend' class to make sure I am not kicked out for attendance reasons? What is your accredidation and how can I verify this? Are there graduation fees, degree fees, etc.?  There are also many more.  Sometimes you can ask the reps what questions you should be asking other schools to help you make your decision, and they will tell you.  Good luck!
April 5, 2011, 11:22 p.m.
+1 vote/
Not really sure why there aren't more good reviews for Everest Online ... I've been at Everest for three terms now and I've learned plenty about the subject I'm taking which is criminal investigations. My personal financial aid and academic advisers get back to me within a day. The teachers are great and most of the students are friendly. Of course you're going to be in debt .. unless you have 20,000 sitting around to pay off your loans right away then why are you complaining about being in debt? Also just because they say they'll help with a job search doesn't mean you're going to get one. It's up to you to get what you want out of your education and life, not anyone else.
Feb. 3, 2011, 8:41 p.m.
+1 vote/
First off they are all accredited. The one in Phoenix is the only one that is regional instead of national. There is a difference but they are all held to an accrediting body. They would not be able to get fin aid if they were not! 
Feb. 3, 2011, 8:39 p.m.
0 votes/
First off the ones posting on here need to make sure they are talking about the right college. Everest College Phoenix is somthing different than the rest of the Everests out there. They are out of Phoenix and the only ones that are regionally accredited. They will not take you if you do not have a hs diploma or GED. The verify before you start. It is a great school but as one that has seen the ones in other states I understand where you are coming from. They are owned by the same company but are run differently. Just thought you guys might like to know  they are different. 
Jan. 28, 2011, 5:24 p.m.
0 votes/
I went to an Everest College and I am very aware of all the nonsense involved. I graduated and would talk to my student advisor often. One time she made a slip of the tongue when I said something about a transfer. She told me that Everest College Phoenix is the only one that is accredited. I did soe searching and found out that it was true. Local schools like community colleges and universities have regional accredidation and the school in Phoenix is the only one out of all of them that has this. And they are under investigation lol Tuition is roughly 5000 dollars a semester regardless if how many classes you take. I had to double up and finish early so I didn't get screwed. I saved 10,000 but still it was not a good experience. And for their benefit they do four semesters a year not including mini semesters. Which are only a couple hundred less in price. Then they tried to get me to transfer to one of the other campuses upon graduation. One of the campuses that is nationally accredited which is worthless. Then they refuse to give information and attempt to convince you to waste your money on a worthless degree. Now I have to wait for the Phoenix school to get the program I need and my education is at a stand still. So basically i am now a sitting duck unless I go get the worthless degree or get a different degree. They dont offer the bachelors in my field. Not with good accredidation. And its way too expensive so i am considering not returning even when they get my program. I may be better off without the school.  
Jan. 7, 2011, 7:11 p.m.
0 votes/
This is thte most worthless form of education one can obtain.  For anyone interested in this school or any 'for profit' school .. DO NOT DO IT..  The education is junior high level material, and the teachers know what they are teaching is complete bull..  

This school will put you in debt, and you will regret this as your worst decision ever.  Please if this just helps one person from joining, then great!  

EVEREST = SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM
Aug. 14, 2010, 9:52 a.m.
0 votes/
All of these tradition schools offer online degree courses and/or programs.

Alabama
Amridge University
Auburn University
Calhoun Community College
Enterprise State Community College
Jacksonville State University (Alabama)
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
Northwest-Shoals Community College
Troy University
Troy University, Montgomery Campus
United States Sports Academy
University of Alabama
University of Alabama, Birmingham
University of Alabama, Huntsville
University of North Alabama

Arkansas
Arkansas State University, Beebe
Arkansas State University, Jonesboro
Arkansas State University, Mountain Home
Arkansas State University, Newport
Arkansas Tech University
Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas
East Arkansas Community College
Henderson State University
North Arkansas College
NorthWest Arkansas Community College
Ozarka College
Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas
Pulaski Technical College
Southeast Arkansas College
Southern Arkansas University
Southern Arkansas University Tech
University of Arkansas, Community College Hope
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
University of Arkansas, Fort Smith
University of Arkansas, Little Rock
University of Arkansas, Monticello
University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff
University of Central Arkansas

Delaware
Delaware Technical & Community College
University of Delaware

Florida
Brevard Community College
Broward College
Daytona State College
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University
Florida Atlantic University
Florida Gulf Coast University
Florida Institute of Technology
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Florida State University
Gulf Coast Community College
Indian River State College
Northwest Florida State College
Nova Southeastern University
Palm Beach Community College
Pensacola Junior College
Saint Leo University
Santa Fe College
St. Johns River Community College
St. Petersburg College
Tallahassee Community College
University of Central Florida
University of Florida
University of South Florida
University of West Florida

Georgia
Albany State University
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Brenau University
Columbus State University
Darton College
Georgia College & State University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia Southern University
Georgia Southwestern State University
Georgia State University
Georgia Virtual Technical College
Gwinnett Technical College
Kennesaw State University
Middle Georgia College
North Georgia College & State University
Southern Polytechnic State University
Southwest Georgia Technical College
University of Georgia
University of West Georgia
Valdosta State University

Kentucky
Eastern Kentucky University
Midway College
Morehead State University
Murray State University, Kentucky
University of Louisville
Western Kentucky University
July 13, 2010, 4:39 a.m.
0 votes/
I started my classes today at Everest Online. so far I can say that I like it. When I enrolled I received a Bell Grant, and paid only a $100 fee for technology that was included in my loan.

All the classes are explained very well with alot of resources and details on what to expect from your courses. Discussions are part of the class in order to help each other understand topics and so forth. 

The only thing I do not like is the group projects, I feel that it is unnecissary. 

I will write back soon on what else I like and dislike. for those that are thinking of enrolling in this college, or of any, just make sure to do your research. 

If you go to fasa.com you will find the cold hard truth about the colleges ratings and sucess rate for graduates. All you do is type the name of the college and thats it.

This site is the financial aid site, by the government.  

If anyone has questions about Everest, email me at mika4576@yahoo.com. I will tell you the truth. I am not going to try to tell you lies to make some college look good, I am here to help ppl thats all.
July 12, 2010, 3:11 a.m.
0 votes/
I am considering attending the Everest' Nocross, GA location. Is this location good? From the post on this site it appears Everest College is in it for the Student loan dollars; is that true?
July 12, 2010, 12:46 a.m.
0 votes/
((Online))
I just enrolled at Everest Online Arizona. I will be starting my classes tomorrow. so far my experience with the enrollment was easy, and the people were polite. 

My concerns are: The site you have to log in to get to your classes look very outdated and boring.

The textbooks that I have received were boring looking. 

I have no clue on the classes I am supposed to take besides my majoy, because I have not gotten any notice. This to me makes no sense at all.

The Orientation you have to take within 48 hours upon admitting is to help you understand how to take assignments, email instructor, group assignments and so on.

I will write back ever so often on my experience with Everest Online.

Thank you everyone for writing your reviews!
July 10, 2010, 2:40 p.m.
0 votes/
Sorry....and Washington State University....I was typing too fast so I forgot!
July 10, 2010, 2:33 p.m.
0 votes/
Chanelle,
University of North Carolina also offers online criminal justice education and The SUNY Learning Network also offers various programs from the New York schools. Since we can't post websites here, just google suny learning network and whatever degree level you're looking for.
July 10, 2010, 2:10 p.m.
0 votes/
@Chanelle check out these online schools:
Arizona State University
Florida Tech Online
Drexel University
Portland State University
University of Maryland University College
Hodges University
Saint Leo University
Eastern Kentucky University
Post University
Utica College

These are all reputable schools, you don't have to worry about if their regionally accreditted or not. Good luck!
July 9, 2010, 4:54 p.m.
0 votes/
Be very careful. Read what the others have experienced. I understand your situation with the community colleges. California is in terrible financial shape. It wil only get worse before it gets better! The University of California System just raised their tutition rates by 35% last fall term (November 2009)and will probably have to do that again within the next two years! There has got to be a better alternative to this school. Please continue to do your research before going here. If I come up with anything I will post it here within the next couple of weeks.
July 9, 2010, 3:08 p.m.
0 votes/
Well I was gonna sign up for criminal justice in Everest online. I guess I'm not after reading all these reviews. Thanks yall. I'm still on the search.
July 8, 2010, 3:09 a.m.
0 votes/
so, i'm going tomorrow to meet with someone about the rn program. i live in ontario california.. and right now its so hard to get any classes at a community college. its ridiculous. i have been trying for the past year and its so packed. i've tried 3 different ones. this is my last resort. i'm really not sure anymore after reading all of these. but i DO believe it is also up to the students to get their own jobs and every school is going to have their bad reviews. but thats just me being positive. ugh!i don't know what to do=/
July 6, 2010, 11:46 p.m.
0 votes/
This is "Save Your Financial Life"(aka "Financial Reality"). I have seen you post in several forums and I know you have reacted to my 'educational posts' favorably. I am trying to make potential students aware of the financial impact of taking out huge student loans to attend some of these FOR-PROFITS. I am concentrating my efforts on several schools which have, in my opinion, exorbitantly high tuitions! According to government studies, these students are more than twice as likely to default on their loans. In addition, I believe that the money they have spent on their educations are simply not worth it!!! There are cheaper and better alternatives. In any case, I will keep up my efforts and you do the same. I am in agreement with what you are posting and together we can make a difference in warning and educating potential students.
July 6, 2010, 9:31 p.m.
0 votes/
This school is horrible, deceitful and dispicable. For all the money they charge on top of the lies they tell you saying credits will transfer over is nothing more than a crock and I'm looking into suing them just as the other's before me for shady preditory lending practices. Do not I repeat Do NOT attempt to go to this school. I'm still working on getting these loans discharged!!!! It's been since 2001.
July 5, 2010, 5:58 p.m.
0 votes/
Take at look at this! I hope it opens your eyes!

$26,000 loan amount
120 months of payments
6.5% interest (this is an average rate)
$295/month
$9,427 total interest
$35,427 total re-payment amount

The default rate is higher than ever. I blame this on the fact that students do not completely understand what type of debt they are really undertaking. I hope to educate people a bit on this topic with these posts. Think it over carefully.
June 27, 2010, 2:19 p.m.
0 votes/
@ Curtis;
Your absolutely correct!
June 25, 2010, 6:17 p.m.
0 votes/
I just grad 2010 it was a hot mess the school use there personal church & had some man there trying to get us to vote for him.The pastor kept looking at his watch. When I 1st started they already had the paperwork filled out, sign sign sign is what they tell you & say your gonna get a copy but you NEVER get one & every time you try to get it they put you off.
They lied on a grovernment document stating they give us room & board, personal, & transportation that NEVER happen. at the Decatur, Ga school they taxed us on books. they have 2 company's we have to pay back. a class action lawsuit need to be filed.
June 24, 2010, 10:18 p.m.
0 votes/
Here are some quick tips.  Private schools always claim to be accredited BUT they are accredited by a PRIVATE school accrediatation body and they are only NATIONALLY accredited.  What YOU WANT is REGIONAL accreditation!  That is the accreditation that public NOT FOR PROFIT Colleges and Universities(traditional ones) are accredited by.  If the school advertises on TV and is a for profit school AVOID IT.  If it offers students the ability to get a Diploma; Degree; Masters Degree or whatever else they choose to call their pieces of toilet paper in 6 months to 2 years, AVOID IT.  Call other school to see if they accept the credits before hand(if the school is private and only nationally accredited then probably not!)  Ask local employess if they accept graduates from Everest or any other provate school.....they are the final judges of your "credentials".  The time and money spent and lost due to one of these decisions is HUGE and it should involve A TON of research.  DONT BELIEVE THE HYPE!
June 23, 2010, 11:57 p.m.
0 votes/
@Hank:
Everest is accreditted but, they currently hold national accreditation which doesn't have much weight on regional accreditation. The only Everest College/University that might have regional accreditation is the campus in Phoenix, Arizona. Mind you, Everest has campuses all over the U.S. and Canada so if only one has regional accreditation, there must be something wrong.
June 23, 2010, 3:13 a.m.
0 votes/
its not so bad....would i go again? probably not, only because of the fact that the credits are non-transferable. they could have done better for the money though
June 11, 2010, 5:03 p.m.
0 votes/
everst is a credited school and can look it up and i am not saying through everest university i mean other sites. the lawsuit had nothing to do with their accreditablity. it had to with the aid of hiring jobs for graduates.
June 10, 2010, 6:04 a.m.
0 votes/
Good to know. To all of you thank you for the advice. I will seriously think about it. If only I could expose this bulls*it scheme. Maybe there is a way to knock these greedy fake fraud's dicks in the dirt... I haven't signed my contract yet and I am kind of skeptical of the situations I was facing when I had this interview. There has to be a law against something like this.... 222tips?
June 9, 2010, 3:56 a.m.
0 votes/
Well i recently finished Everest college for medical asst & I would say it was the worse school I've ever been too for all the money I could have gone too a junior college like TCC in fort worth.. They screwed me around with everything classes books money everything I just don't understand how that school i still even going!!!! I just don't get can people not do something about this school if ur in Texas 
and maybe went to the fort worth campus email me Ashley.prince24@yahoo.com
June 2, 2010, 9:30 p.m.
0 votes/
I cannot tell you what to do. I can only tell you that I would do everything in my power to get out of that situation. If you don't, you will be sorry.
June 2, 2010, 8:43 p.m.
0 votes/
everest didnt help me find jobs... they tell you they will  help you find jobs but they dont help u that really suck... everest not a good school.. they only want your money
June 2, 2010, 1:08 a.m.
0 votes/
I just enrolled today and now I am reading all of these reviews. I don't know what to do because I am all signed up and I don't want to lost my financial aid for another school. Can someone please tell me what to do?
May 24, 2010, 7:36 p.m.
0 votes/
From this forum:

October 30, 2009
“This place is a scam to take your money and give you less than nothing. Don't waste your time or money. Spend a little more time at a Jr. College for a lot less money and get the same degree and then find yourself a job because they DON"T care about you once you have paid your money and the President of this company doesn't care about anyone but herself....”


I agree completely with the part about attending a Jr. College for a lot less money.


March 18, 2010
“This school is seriously ridiculous!
I was recently enrolled in the Massage Therapy program but its definitely not worth putting on my resume. My experience at Everest College was horrible! It was a complete waste of time and money. It is especially ridiculous how I owe 26K for nothing! First of all, I didn't even get any of the student load for the program. And I agree with the comment "Not worth it!", nobody says anything. I could go on and on forever posting my experience, lmao but I got things to do :P
But yeah, I don't recommend this school to anyone.
- Jaclyn”

Financial reality:


I truly hope that he knows what he is doing. Take at look at this! I hope it opens your eyes!

$26,000 loan amount
120 months of payments
6.5% interest (this is an average rate)
$295/month
$9,427 total interest
$35,427 total re-payment amount

The default rate is higher than ever. I blame this on the fact that students do not completely understand what type of debt they are really undertaking. I hope to educate people a bit on this topic with these posts. Think it over carefully.
May 22, 2010, 2:47 p.m.
0 votes/
I too, am very unhappy with the quality of Everest College.   The first month, our class got lucky and had a conscientious teacher that ACTUALLY knew something.   Since then we have gone downhill.   We all paid about $15000 for an 8 month program in the MIBC program.  The books we paid $1800.00 for are riddled with errors (no editing whatsoever), the claim entry software does not work and the staff could not be less helpful.   Complaints fall on deaf ears or we are told we don't have proper study habits.   Last week we had no printer all week due to the printer needing a new ink cartridge.   Our lab assignments can only be done in class and we are required to print out our completed work for credit - what a joke.  Everyday someone was in the computer lab looking at the printer ink cartridge like it was going to miraculously refill its self.  How could anyone take a school seriously when NO ONE, including the head of the MIBC program and the Dean of Students, can figure out how to replace an ink cartridge on a printer?   Here are simple instructions for future use:
Remove old cartridge, take to Costco or Office Max, have toner refilled and then replace in printer - it would also be a good idea to have a spare cartridge in the lab.

All in all, you can buy the books from Amazon for considerably less than $1800.00 and teach yourself at home.
May 14, 2010, 3:17 a.m.
0 votes/
Look into Hodges University. Its a really great school. They also have an online degree program.
May 11, 2010, 6:59 p.m.
0 votes/
Thanks for all the comments. I was really looking forward to starting College at the age of 47.
Do anyone know of a College that is good, and not full is BS.
April 29, 2010, 5:21 p.m.
0 votes/
I am definitely afraid to attend.
March 26, 2010, 7:50 p.m.
0 votes/
This school is full of bull i recently graduated on october 09. Criminal justice and i still dont have a job. Now there telling me that i shoud get a job anywhere to build up me resume, or that im not qualified for certain jobs like others. then why the hell didnt they tell me that when i first started going there. Hello!!! thats why i went there for 2 yrs to get qualified. what kind of bull is that. and now they want me to go back for medical or phamacy tech...hell wit  them id rather go to another school. i shouldve listen to my husband. well now i am. i want to sue them too.
March 18, 2010, 7:09 p.m.
+1 vote/
This school is seriously ridiculous! 

I was recently enrolled in the Massage Therapy program but its definitely not worth putting on my resume. My experience at Everest College was horrible! It was a complete waste of time and money. It is especially ridiculous how I owe 26K for nothing! First of all, I didn't even get any of the student load for the program. And I agree with the comment "Not worth it!", nobody says anything. I could go on and on forever posting my experience, lmao but I got things to do :P

But yeah, I don't recommend this school to anyone.

- Jaclyn
April 13, 2011, 3:17 a.m.
0 votes/
I agree with you also, the school is a waste of time. I also dropped out last year. 

I am happy that I did. 
Jan. 9, 2010, 4:55 a.m.
0 votes/
[Comments based on campus experience.] I have just graduated from the Criminal Justice Program at Everest. Everybody at my school has something bad to say about the school. First, the cost is absolutely outlandish considering the poor education and poor quality teachers we were stuck with. The staff was always rude. We would get yelled at for not wearing our "Jail" shirts and meanwhile the receptionists are all dressed like they were going to a club. There was a time where I was involved in a harassment situation with one of the teachers there. He and a female student were being a little to friendly in class every week. Slowly but surely the good teachers that we did have there ( and there wasnt many) quit to go to another campus because of the drama that went on there. WE NEVER had any hands on type of learning like we were promised. None of my credits transfered over. I have gotten 3 rejection letters from colleges because none of credits would transfer. They all stated that I would have to start over again. I could go on and on for pages about my experience at Everest. I would never recommend this "college" to anyone. Me and a few other classmates are looking into a complaint to the BBB.
Dec. 1, 2009, 7:12 p.m.
0 votes/
I am attending Everest now.  I am not to crazy about this school.  I feel the staff does not know what they are doing. So far, everyone that works there tells me a different story.  The f/a department sucks! As stated above they make it hard for you to get out, but I am gone!  I am now looking for a good online school to go to.  I do not want a school with group projects!
Nov. 16, 2009, 2:57 p.m.
0 votes/
Hey, I always give my thanks to all the people who give their honest comments about things that are based on their own experiences. It was very convenient for me to go to Everest College, but after reading all the negative experiences people had attending this college now I'm just like NO WAY.......

Thanks Everyone
Oct. 6, 2009, 3:02 a.m.
0 votes/
I have my fair share- I got the heck outta there when I could. I had the hardest time getting out. The only reason why I decided to go to this school was b/c fin aid + my loans would cover all the costs. So I stayed for a year and transferred to a diff school. When I left, I had a zero balance and was able to get my official transcripts. Now a year and a half later, I tried getting them again and I was told that I owed the school $700. I was like what for? Of course, nobody can tell me anything!! 

I would ADVISE anyone to really look for a better schools to go to. Especially those closes to you b/c it seems now and days even the best universities are doing online courses for half the price!
April 3, 2009, 1:14 a.m.
0 votes/
I graduated everest and have yet to be hired, they just started including the certification test money in your loan amount. Of course after I had graduated, the person who taught our class after our first teacher quit just graduated herself, she wasnt even certified! She had NO experience what-so-ever besides graduating. Then they hired another teacher.. she quit a month later, and we taught ourselves for a few months, and still have to pay 16k!!!

 This school is ridiculous, I wouldn't recommend ANYONE to go there. Chesapeake,VA.
Nov. 11, 2008, 1:05 a.m.
0 votes/
They treat people so unfair. This is not a good school to go to. If you really want to learn and gain self confidence this is not the right school.
Sept. 25, 2008, 3:43 a.m.
0 votes/
[Comments based on campus experience, not online] My wife graduated from Bryman/Everest with and Med Asst. degree (4.0 GPA) in Seattle. We're still paying off loans that could have put her thru Grad school. They have such a bad reputation, she can't get a decent job. Everything 'Got Taken' says is true.
June 12, 2008, 6:58 a.m.
0 votes/
HORRID! I don't understand why one individual has to go to jail, but board members of Corinthian Colleges don't have to. I recently graduated from the LVN program. The two teachers we had, fit the school's own description of a person w/substance abuse problems.  The director of the program was even more unqualified. Besides being racially bias, he wanted absolutely nothing to do with the program. He was to busy writting his stupid book during school hours. He let the two teachers run wild with our program. We had NO HOSPITAL ROTATIONS! This is essential to nursing! And lets not forget the financial aid department...They are idiots! They lost an entire pack of students loan papers in the begining of the year. Yep, ssn's, signatures,addresses, Driver's Lisc.#'s, Co-signer's info all gone completely unaccounted for. And the school had the nerve to tell those students "get the info again, or you'll be pulled out of class." I could go on and on, but the main point is-DON'T GO TO ANY CORINTHIAN COLLEGE. this includes Everest,Bryman,Wyotech,&ATI.

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Everest College Phoenix in any way.