Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Everest College Phoenix

  • Ranking: #77
    For-Profit: Yes
    Country: USA
    Website
    Accreditation: Accredited by The Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association

2.5
12 Reviews
5 1 
4 4 
3 1 
2 3 
1 3 
0 0 

Everest College Phoenix Reviews:

WARNING!!!! THIS SCHOOL IS NOT THE ONE!!!!!!!!!

A.S CJ - September 16, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

THIS SCHOOL IS A FOR PROFIT INSTITUTION. THE PROFESSORS ARE GREAT, BUT THE SCHOOL WITHIN ITSELF IS A JOKE. THEY LIE, CHEAT, AND WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY IF YOU ALLOW THEM TO. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS SCHOOL, BUT I'M PLANNING ON TRANSFERRING TO A SCHOOL THAT IS NOT FOR PROFIT. IN SO MANY WORDS, I GUESS THE INK ON THEIR DIPLOMA'S AREN'T WORTH THE PAPER IT'S WRITTEN ON. JUST BE CAREFUL AND DO THE RESEARCH ON EVEREST COLLEGE PHOENIX ONLINE BEFORE YOU ENROLL. "SHAME ON YOU EVEREST".......

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Have had nothing but the best assistance

Business Administraion - November 16, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I just enrolled and start my classes for Business very soon. I have read a lot of the other reviews on this College and must say, if you notice how the reviews are written, it is no wonder these people have complaints as to why they did poorly or cannot find employment! If that is how we use our grammar and speak to others then we sound uneducated, it does not matter where you get your degree from or the experience you have! The support team I have encountered at Everest College of Phoenix has helped me tremendously, from helping me figure out which course was best suited for where I want to be in 2 years, to helping me understand how the program works and the expectations, to helping me obtain to finances I needed to complete my education. They answer every e-mail, every call, always direct me to the person best suited to help my need and put the extra effort in to make sure I am comfortable. They have the money they need and I still hear from them, and they are always nothing but respectful and courteous! I will update this review as I move forward. Don't believe the uneducated reviews.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

rethink the choice to go here!

Medical Assisting - May 6, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The only thing this school has to offer is an amazing teacher for the MA program Dr. Dana! Their "career services help" sucks! That's probably because once they have your money they suddenly stop caring and they don't follow up with you to help you find a job. Also about 3-4 months after I finished in 2011 with a 4.0 gpa I found out through the higher learning commision that they had been on academic probation since 2008 and of course they seem to forget to tell you that when you enrolled. I did check back on the HLC website and noticed that they got off probation in 2012. I have not been able to find a job as an MA since til I obtained a CNA through PVCC and the AZ state board of nursing, I found employment at a hospital ON MY OWN. If you plan to obtain a degree through Everest don't and save your time for a college who's credits will transfer if you choose to further your degree. Don't waste your time with this school!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I think so far a great school

Paralegal Studies - June 30, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

After attending a few of the other technical schools - the Everest College out in Mesa was honestly by far the best I've seen - very professional individuals and very friendly. I think that people that attend these type of schools need to understand that they aren't a UNIVERSITY - it's to be used for obtaining a different way of life at a shorter pace and if you don't want to pay the price and you will then go to a cheaper accredited college. I'm glad I signed up and cannot wait to start.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Great School - Quality Education

Accounting - July 20, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I attended Everest College Phoenix after doing extensive research of over ten online colleges. I have also attended a campus college in my past, so I think I have a pretty good representation here on the quality of the education of the online program at Everest. First of all, online learning is not for everyone. You are in charge of keeping yourself on track, and how hard you study and the quality of work you put out is up to the individual student. For an Associates degree, I feel the quality of the classes were great (an 8 on the above scale). The knowledge of most of the instructors were also very good. The only negatives in online schooling is, the lack of study groups and being able to ask a question of a professor/instructor immediately if you do not understand something. The tests are all open book, but this does not mean that they are exceptionally easy. Comparison to campus colleges: You are still on your own to succeed. Professors generally are not going to make sure you do your work or that you even understand it. Some professors do not even make time for their students outside of class time. Study groups can be a big help for additional learning and studying. Tests are harder, and generally are not open book, so if a student is not a good test taker your overall GPA may suffer. Also, some campus college's curriculums are easier than others. Overall, I would say that in some ways online schooling is harder than attending a campus college. My advice is to do your research and know your limitations. If you are a person who gets offtrack too easily, then online schooling probably is not the way to go. The quality of your education also depends on the school you choose to attend. Also, what you are majoring in should also be a deciding factor. There are some subjects that just do not make sense to take online, as you need on-the-field experience that only a campus college can give. Research, research, research! I have found professors in both the online atmosphere and campus colleges to be comparable. In both genres you will have some instructors that really care about the students, and others that seem to only be there for the paycheck. By the way, I found a job in my career field while I was still in school, and am doing just fine. I graduated in October 2010. I recommend Everest Phoenix to anyone looking for an online education.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

clinic nurse

A.S CJ - January 12, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

they said they were credit by washington state colleges.....they are not...said they would find placement for me......did not................will need to go back to school..also pay back 20000 dollars od student loans for ten months of schooling that I found I could have got at community collge for eight thousand dollars for two years ,and books.....also could've got financial aid too..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Worth checking out!

A.S CJ - January 10, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

First off.. They are accredited. Accreditation: Accredited by The Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association For-Profit: Yes Country: USA The best thing about this school is they are open to all the students and potential students with any ongoing issues and how that will affect the students. The support is there if you ask for it. They operate in the best interest of the student when they can, which is most all of the time. The Medical programs are some of the best programs in the valley and they are the only medical programs in the valley that are REGIONALLY ACCREDITED! Check em out!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Don't get caught by the hype

Tv ads - July 19, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The most impressive thing about this school is the MASSIVE push to get unqualified students to take out student loans. One year after graduation I hav $25,000.00 in loans and still work a minimum wage job. Part of that is the economy, but I got my degree without a GED or HS diploma. They never required me to take the necessary steps to obtain this basic education requirement and after attending classes for two years, I received my Associates Degree and now they want me to COME BACK!!!! what a joke!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Testing waters

Business Administraion - July 13, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

((Online)) I just enrolled at Everest Online Arizona. I will be starting my classes tomorrow. so far my experience with the enrollment was easy, and the people were polite. My concerns are: The site you have to log in to get to your classes look very outdated and boring. The textbooks that I have received were boring looking. I have no clue on the classes I am supposed to take besides my majoy, because I have not gotten any notice. This to me makes no sense at all. The Orientation you have to take within 48 hours upon admitting is to help you understand how to take assignments, email instructor, group assignments and so on. I will write back ever so often on my experience with Everest Online. Thank you everyone for writing your reviews!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

dont' go here...

vocational nurse - October 30, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This place is a scam to take your money and give you less than nothing. Don't waste your time or money. Spend a little more time at a Jr. College for a lot less money and get the same degree and then find yourself a job because they DON"T care about you once you have paid your money and the President of this company doesn't care about anyone but herself....

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Dont want this School

A.S CJ - January 9, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I was take a criminal justice course. Yes they may offer laptops to students so that they can complete their online courses but these laptops are referbished and not worth a whole lot. I have had to send 4 laptops back in a month for no reason of my own. Also the support they offer is horrible, I went to this school because i work full time and wanted to be able to attend classes when i couldat night. If you dont make yourself avalible to awnser their phone calls during the day, you get very rude emails. When you need them however they dont write back at all if even at all. Then they act like they never got your dozen emails that they sent you. Also when I dropped out dont expect to get a dime back they even have the nerve to ask me for my books back that I paid for or they will charge me again. What is that I paid for them once why should i have to pay for them again or send them back. This school is a joke I strongly advise anyone interested to go else were.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

DON'T GO HERE unless you want to pay for air.

A.S CJ - May 7, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This college was involved in a multimillion dollar lawsuit for a good reason. They aren't accredited, they sware they are but they aren't. Hopefully they are now but when I went there 3 years ago when they were Parks College they weren't! Now they are Everest College and they say they are accrdited, but they are still rude to deal with. I had to get my itenerary for my new college (Kaplan) and they were very rude, they didn't return calls, were late getting to me for fin. aid things, so I could give them to my new collge(kaplan). They are very rude and I didn't say anything about transfereing but wow, the haven't changed a bit.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Everest College Phoenix in any way.