Everest University Online

Everest University Online offers a variety of nationally-accredited, career-focused degree programs in areas such as accounting, criminal justice, homeland security, and paralegal studies. Everest students benefit from career services such as career planning and assistance with cover letter preparation.

Accreditation:
Non-Profit: Yes
Country: USA

Learn More about Everest University Online

Programs:

Read all 41 reviews...

Write a Everest University Online Review

Reivew Averages: 4.6 out of 10 (41 reviews)


Learn More about Everest University Online


Everest University Online Reviews:

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
No Problems
May 2, 2012
I have almost completed my Associate Degree at Everest and am happy to say that I am pleased with the whole experience. I have put alot of time into my studies and I feel as if it has paid off. I graduated from HS 31 years ago ad was rather worried about the whole college experience, however, I have maintained a 4.0 GPA while taking extra courses every term and feel as if I have ... [Read more]

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
Do your homework BEFORE ENROLLING!
April 28, 2012
I saw an ad on TV one day and decided I should enroll in school. After all, I had nothing to lose and everything to gain right? Well, after a quick and easy enrollment process I was being shipped books and taking classes in no time. I should have done my homework and really researched schools instead of just going for the first thing on tv. The enrollment process was quick and easy and they ... [Read more]

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
Unhappy Graduate
March 7, 2012
Everest University Online has the worst Student Servcies ever. They are incompetent. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing and this creates several problems for the students as in my case. I am in debt now for thousands of dollars because my financial aid was not processed correctly and it delayed my studies. I was not notified for four months about this debt which could have been cleared up. I completed ... [Read more]

23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
I wish I had done my research
September 21, 2011
The only half decent thing about this university is the technology. I should have known that any college that sends you a free computer may not be worth my time but I made the mistake and enrolled. It has been awful since. I applied at the end of one month and got calls from 5 different people within one day. They walked me through a less than stellar financial aid process and had me start ... [Read more]

23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
Don't Waste Your Time
August 25, 2011
DO NOT waste your time, effort, or money! I started here in May of 2011 and since then have had nothing but problems out of everyone there. When I started my finicial aid was suppose to be taken care of, I was to owe no out of pocket money what-so-ever. 3 weeks into the course, I was contacted and another estimate was drawn up. From what they told me I was to actually recieve a ... [Read more]

21 of 28 people found the following review helpful
Everest
February 29, 2012
When I enrolled I asked a lot of questions, I also did my own research, I shopped around and compared other schools. Some of my classmates did not and they feel they're being ripped off - they're not. They just didn't listen to what they were being told. It is a private institution, it will cost you more money than a community college. If you want to transfer credits - it is at the discretion ... [Read more]

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
UNHAPPY STUDENT
April 11, 2009
i HATE TO SPEAK BAD OF SOMEONE OR SOMETHING BUT THIS IS SERIOUS THIS UNIVERSITY IS NOT FOR ME I WANT MORE FROM MY UNIVERSITY. THEY ARE NOT A BAR ACREDITED SCHOOL, THEY HAVE NO INTERSHIP AND THIS IS HEARSAY....5 OUT OF 10 STUDENTS THAT ARE HIRED BY A COMPANY, THE COMPANY HAS REPORTED THAT THE STUDENTS ARE NOT AWARE OF WHAT THEY HAVE TO DO. THE SCHOOL IS TAKING MY MONEY AND MY DEGREE ... [Read more]

Read all 41 Everest University Online reviews...



Learn More about Everest University Online



Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Old Comments

Nov. 20, 2010, 9:15 p.m.
0 votes/
Mostly for Nikol. I also called UNLV )University of Las Vegas and they said they will accept my credits. I can{t say how many since I am not done with my degree. You find out after you apply, but they said it is accredited. I will just complete my Bachelors from University of Phoenix. Once I am done I will apply to the William Boyd school of Law in UNLV. I also called there Nikol. They don{t even care if it is nationally or regionally accredited. Only that it is known to the department of education. Call yourselve if you don't believe! I also know that you have to take the LSAT as well as having a Bachelor's to apply to UNLV William Boyd school of law. Just don't give up if you failed from Everest University. Just try again and quit blaming others for your not giving 100% to your education. I also work full-time and have kids and still maintain a high GPA>
Nov. 17, 2010, 1:22 a.m.
0 votes/
Oh!  One more thing I forgot to mention.  I do think some of the classes are too difficult for people coming straight out of high school or just don't have a lot of career experience.  I see classmates struggling with simple things such as grammar and basic math.  It's obvious they are not ready for college courses and Everest should not let them enroll until they are.  That is my only issue with Everest.  They are setting certain people up to fail.  If they want to help, they should offer courses on how to succeed in their classes and maybe they would have more graduates.
Nov. 17, 2010, 1:08 a.m.
0 votes/
I am 44 years old, have experience as an administrative assistant, and desired to finally get my degree.  That being said, I am doing pretty well at Everest University in their online courses.  I would like to say that if you look on the U.S. Department of Education's website and click on the link in the upper right hand corner entitled "How do I find... Accreditation, Schools; you will see Everest listed.  That will put an end to any questions about it if you truly wish to know.  Believe me, if it wasn't accredited I would not go. Yes, regional is better, but national, for those of us needing convenience and speed, is fine.  It IS an education.  As far as transferring credits, I am taking the Business Admin. course and don't see myself having to transfer.  But NO school HAS to accept ANY credits from ANY school.

As far as the classes, some are easy and some are HARD.  You have to be determined to succeed, willing to do research to find answers (I watch tutorials on youtube that help greatly) and, this is where even I struggle, disciplined enough to stay on your own schedule to complete your courses.  Online classes are not for everyone.  I am, however, learning a lot and enjoying most of the classes.

I have always been treated respectfully at the campus, have had my advisor call me after not posting only ONE WEEK because my computer died to see what was going on, and my instructors (let's say 85% of them) are helpful and informative.

This is true for ANY university online or on the ground.  You have to have the will to succeed in anything or you will not succeed.  It's as simple as that.  I will continue to get my degree at Everest and hope anyone already enrolled is comforted with this knowledge.  Again, you can immediately check Everest's accreditation at vvvvvv.ed.gov

Good luck to all!



The course
Nov. 11, 2010, 9:41 p.m.
0 votes/
I am a graduate of Everest University, and I am over my head in debt due to this school. I have applied to 20 different mainstream traditional universities and NONE of them will accept any of the credits from Everest University. I graduated with Honors; I did not plagiarize (unlike most of the students); and, I actually wanted a degree. 

They are currently being investigated by the Florida Attorney General for economic crimes, fraud and deceitful practices. They are being sued by several different attorneys, and there are several websites up in attempts to stop this "school from taking tax payer dollars and giving NOTHING in return. 

I have proof of their one-sided statistics they report from an employee at Everest University in their student services department. This school is a fraud. You can contact many of the attorneys suing this "school" by googling 2010 Everest Class Action Law suit or Stop Everest University.

To Julio;
The University of Phoenix is also listed in the same investigation report by the Government Accountability Office in DC for being found guilty of deceitful and fraudulent practices. If you are interested in law, then it is best to know what you are dealing with before you do it.  UNLV will not accept your credits from UoP or Everest!
Oct. 25, 2010, 7:36 a.m.
0 votes/
I am personally happy with this school. All of my credits will transfer so I can obtain my Bachelors degree from University of Phoenix. That is that all my grades are above a C. I sent my unofficial transcripts to an admissions representative from University of Phoenix. Also, UNLV(University of Las Vegas) school of law wants a bachelors from an accredited school aside from taking the LSAT to be accepted to their school. It doesn't say nationally or regionaly accredited. Just as long as the Department of Education knows of the school. I am good to go. Most of the bad comments are from people that probably failed or didn't try hard enough.
Oct. 23, 2010, 1:21 a.m.
0 votes/
i hate this school that why they are being sued for fraud Everest the one in pompano
Oct. 19, 2010, 7:06 p.m.
0 votes/
Hello everyone, I didn't know that Everest was like that. I am a student and I am 23 years old and I graduate July 7th 2012. I would hate to waste my time.
Oct. 5, 2010, 11:05 p.m.
+2 votes/
My daughter is trying to get her transcripts from Everest Phoenix.  She has been a full time student and now is being told she was only part time.  They finally got that right and now they say that the company that gave her the loan took it back and she has to come up with $2,000 so she can go to school.  This information came after many calls with no response.  The next step for us will be filing a formal complaint with the U.S. Department of Education and the High learning accredidation.  It is known that Everest may be loosing their accrediation soon.  Everest has to be stopped and own what they are/are not doing!!!!  If anyone has had these issues please repsoned to this.
Sept. 16, 2010, midnight
0 votes/
Mrs. Moreno and Erykah . . .
1st Mrs. M, do yourself a favor and continue your studies w/ Valencia or at least put in some time to do some research. Everest is an accredited school UNFORTUNATELY they're a very expensive school! They will make you feel like it's now or never and you have to be strong willed and have patience otherwise you'll end up owing them money in spite of having a pell grant or student loans! I attended this school for a term and transferred when I learned that they were charging me $404 per credit hour where my new school is only $295 per credit hour [that is for a bachelors degree] - now the difference is clearly obvious which school to attend . . .
Sept. 15, 2010, 2:41 p.m.
+2 votes/
Man, oh man. This school and Kaplan have the worst reviews ive EVER seen. And this ones not even accredited? That is absolutely ridiculous. I ALWAYS do my research, and Im glad I do. I would be FURIOUS to waste my GI bill on these crappy schools. Thanks for all the input guys, glad I didnt waste my money.
Aug. 31, 2010, 6:13 a.m.
0 votes/
I just started attending at Everest University South Campus in Orlando, Fl. I have read and read on on about Everest being a bad School and from my experience is that compared to regular colleges its too easy to believe. The teachers are very attentive but despite i have being treated nicely I still think that their pulling my hair. I have 2 years with valencia Community College i was goin for 4 and then transfer to UCF for Bussiness Management in Hospitality. I need Academic Advice should i attent at everest and finish and get a 2 year degree like they say or finish with valencia like i wonce started?...
Jan. 6, 2011, 5:16 a.m.
0 votes/
stick with Valencia(have 3 kids enrolled in valencia 2008-2011) Everst, FMU,/ Full Sail.. Full of Bull... Valencia Community College/soon to be Valencia College will be recognized by ANY/university/ college, even in Hawaii..You will be able to get hired by any company that deems you an asset to its company. Any University in Florida will take your credits(as many as they allow, no college takes ALL of another colleges credits) BE WISE..DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY,GRANTS,LOANS... Be productive and prosper in 2011

A mom  
Aug. 14, 2010, 10:02 a.m.
0 votes/
Obviously, this is just the South, so just imagine how many non-profit schools across the country offer online courses and/or programs.
Aug. 14, 2010, 10 a.m.
+1 vote/
Even more traditional schools with online courses and/or programs.

Texas
Alvin Community College
Amberton University
Central Texas College
Dallas Baptist University
Dallas TeleCollege
Grayson County College
Lamar University
Midwestern State University
Northwest Vista College
Odessa College
Palo Alto College
Panola College
Prairie View A&M University
Sam Houston State University
St. Philip's College
Stephen F. Austin State University
Tarleton State University
Texas A&M University, College Station
Texas A&M University, Commerce
Texas A&M University, Kingsville
Texas Wesleyan University
University of Houston, Clear Lake
University of Houston, Victoria
University of North Texas
University of Texas, Brownsville and Texas Southmost College
University of Texas, Dallas
University of Texas, El Paso
University of Texas, Health Science Center at Houston
University of Texas, Permian Basin
University of Texas, San Antonio
Wayland Baptist University
West Texas A & M University
Western Texas College

Virginia
Blue Ridge Community College, Virginia
Central Virginia Community College
Dabney Lancaster Community College
Danville Community College
Eastern Shore Community College
Germanna Community College
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
John Tyler Community College
Longwood University
Lord Fairfax Community College
Mountain Empire Community College
New River Community College (Virginia)
Northern Virginia Community College
Old Dominion University
Patrick Henry Community College
Paul D. Camp Community College
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Rappahannock Community College
Southside Virginia Community College
Southwest Virginia Community College
Thomas Nelson Community College
Tidewater Community College
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Highlands Community College
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech)
Virginia Western Community College
Wytheville Community College

West Virginia
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College (West Virginia)
Bluefield State College (West Virginia)
Bridgemont Community & Technical College (previously Community & Technical College at WVU Tech)
Concord University
Eastern WV Community and Technical College
Fairmont State University
Marshall University
Mountwest Community & Technical College
West Liberty University
West Virginia Northern Community College
West Virginia University
West Virginia University at Parkersburg
West Virginia University Institute of Technology
Aug. 14, 2010, 9:59 a.m.
0 votes/
More traditional schools with online courses and/or programs.

Louisiana
Baton Rouge Community College
Bossier Parish Community College
CALL
Delgado Community College
Grambling State University
Louisiana State University and A & M College
Louisiana State University, Alexandria
Louisiana State University, Eunice
Louisiana State University, Health Sciences Center, New Orleans
Louisiana State University, Shreveport
Louisiana Tech University
McNeese State University
Nicholls State University
Northwestern State University
Nunez Community College
River Parishes Community College
South Louisiana Community College
Southeastern Louisiana University
Southern University and A&M College
Southern University at New Orleans
Southern University at Shreveport
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
University of Louisiana at Monroe
University of New Orleans

Maryland
Anne Arundel Community College
Capitol College
College of Southern Maryland
Morgan State University
Towson University
University of Baltimore
University of Maryland Baltimore
University of Maryland Baltimore County

Mississippi
Alcorn State University, Natchez Campus
Coahoma Community College
Mississippi State University
Mississippi University for Women
Mississippi Valley State University
University of Southern Mississippi

North Carolina
Alamance Community College
Central Carolina Community College
Cleveland Community College
Coastal Carolina Community College, NC
Durham Technical Community College
East Carolina University
Elizabeth City State University
Fayetteville Technical Community College
Haywood Community College
North Carolina State University
Pitt Community College
Randolph Community College
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
Western Carolina University

Oklahoma
Cameron University
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Oklahoma State University, Oklahoma City
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater
Rogers State University
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
University of Central Oklahoma

South Carolina
Clemson University
Limestone College
Medical University of South Carolina
Piedmont Technical College
University of South Carolina, Aiken
University of South Carolina, Columbia
University of South Carolina, Upstate
York Technical College

Tennessee
Austin Peay State University
East Tennessee State University
Middle Tennessee State University
Pellissippi State Community College
Tennessee Regents Online Degree Programs
Tennessee State University
Tennessee Technological University
The University of Memphis
University of Tennessee, Health Science Center, Memphis
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
University of Tennessee, Martin
University of Tennessee, Space Institute
Aug. 14, 2010, 9:57 a.m.
0 votes/
All of these tradition schools offer online degree courses and/or programs.

Alabama
Amridge University
Auburn University
Calhoun Community College
Enterprise State Community College
Jacksonville State University (Alabama)
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
Northwest-Shoals Community College
Troy University
Troy University, Montgomery Campus
United States Sports Academy
University of Alabama
University of Alabama, Birmingham
University of Alabama, Huntsville
University of North Alabama

Arkansas
Arkansas State University, Beebe
Arkansas State University, Jonesboro
Arkansas State University, Mountain Home
Arkansas State University, Newport
Arkansas Tech University
Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas
East Arkansas Community College
Henderson State University
North Arkansas College
NorthWest Arkansas Community College
Ozarka College
Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas
Pulaski Technical College
Southeast Arkansas College
Southern Arkansas University
Southern Arkansas University Tech
University of Arkansas, Community College Hope
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
University of Arkansas, Fort Smith
University of Arkansas, Little Rock
University of Arkansas, Monticello
University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff
University of Central Arkansas

Delaware
Delaware Technical & Community College
University of Delaware

Florida
Brevard Community College
Broward College
Daytona State College
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University
Florida Atlantic University
Florida Gulf Coast University
Florida Institute of Technology
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Florida State University
Gulf Coast Community College
Indian River State College
Northwest Florida State College
Nova Southeastern University
Palm Beach Community College
Pensacola Junior College
Saint Leo University
Santa Fe College
St. Johns River Community College
St. Petersburg College
Tallahassee Community College
University of Central Florida
University of Florida
University of South Florida
University of West Florida

Georgia
Albany State University
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Brenau University
Columbus State University
Darton College
Georgia College & State University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia Southern University
Georgia Southwestern State University
Georgia State University
Georgia Virtual Technical College
Gwinnett Technical College
Kennesaw State University
Middle Georgia College
North Georgia College & State University
Southern Polytechnic State University
Southwest Georgia Technical College
University of Georgia
University of West Georgia
Valdosta State University

Kentucky
Eastern Kentucky University
Midway College
Morehead State University
Murray State University, Kentucky
University of Louisville
Western Kentucky University
July 19, 2010, 6:03 p.m.
+1 vote/
I have written about ym experience so far with Everest Online, What I would like to include is this link. I just recieved my Award Letter from Financial Aid. If you want a run down of how much moeny you will be paying back use this calculator to do that. Hope this helps.

finaid.org/calculators/awardletteradvanced.phtml
Jan. 7, 2013, 8:10 p.m.
0 votes/
Hello my name is Crystal Laflair. I am interested in applying for a program with your online degrees. For the 2011-2012 school year I was enrolled with financial aid at Gwinnett Technical college for the radiology associates program. I was trying to see if I could transfer my credits to start one of your medical programs. If you could contact me back regarding that information it would be greatly appreciatly. Thanks so much. Crystal Laflair
Jan. 7, 2013, 8:10 p.m.
0 votes/
Hello my name is Crystal Laflair. I am interested in applying for a program with your online degrees. For the 2011-2012 school year I was enrolled with financial aid at Gwinnett Technical college for the radiology associates program. I was trying to see if I could transfer my credits to start one of your medical programs. If you could contact me back regarding that information it would be greatly appreciatly. Thanks so much. Crystal Laflair
Oct. 17, 2012, 9:19 p.m.
-1 vote/
omg i wish i looked more into this school i can't stand it they gave me hell and the teachers aint she no aint is't a word but im using it today i just wish i payed more to what other people was saying nothing but hell hell hell hell
Sept. 15, 2012, 5:21 p.m.
-1 vote/
I'm tired of all the lies I always get told with Everest. It's always about the funding. They tell you one thing then you get told something different then you get your funding and it's never right. Some say it's because they sit on your funding and gain the interest? That I don't know. I would not ever recommend Everest to anyone again. I will finish my degree and carry it over to a local college if they will take my credits which I hope they do. So if your enroll in Everest make sure you pay attention to your funding as it will always be different than what your told. 
Sept. 3, 2012, 1:21 a.m.
0 votes/
I have been enrolled and attending Everest for a little over 2 years, almost 3, and to be honest, at first, it seemed alright. Then i realized while going there, that when first, they overcharge for tuition. Second, when I asked then for a financial statement breakdown, they sent me a bulk amount. When I asked then where the breakdown was of my tuition costs, they told me that this was it. It all came in one amount, everything included. Now, I fnd out they're raising the tuition costs this fall, and forcing students to pay for tutoring. However, I was recently having some difficulties in my Web Design course and the first thing my Professor told me was that I should seek out a local tutor for assistance. Why am I being forced to pay for tutoring, when I'm putting out my own pocket money to get a tutor? Seriously, if that's the case, they can give me the tutor part so that I can pay for a local tutor, not one online that I apparently cant use.
Aug. 23, 2012, 9:22 p.m.
+1 vote/
This school really does suck  your student advisors are unprofessionaland hardly ever return your phone calls and they really don't help if you are in a tight spot and need there help so that you can continue your school and then when you try to  re enroll they odont approve you to come back when it could have been prevented so I advise no one to attend this school for any reason cause its not 
Worth the headache and all the money in student loan and plus not to learn anything.
Aug. 5, 2012, 1:20 p.m.
0 votes/
Not to be rude or anything but to the gal with all the misspelled words or typos if you may. Maybe grammer and spelling should have been included in your courses to take list. Then you may have an easier time finding full time employment.
July 17, 2012, 7:44 p.m.
0 votes/
Went to school for Commercial Design. Terrible behind the times education. Could not get a job and neither could my classmates. School lied at multiple campuses about being able to transfer credits to 4 year Universities. Credits will not transfer. They have National Accreditation, which means nothing. All Community Colleges and State Schools have Regional Accreditation. Everest is what Obama calls a "Diploma mill." Hopefully this school will be shut down before they steal any more money.
May 25, 2012, 4:48 p.m.
0 votes/
what is the easiest class that you can take?
May 5, 2012, 4:25 a.m.
0 votes/
I need help with figuring out what college is good for me .... i went to Everest in 2009 and stop because i was expecting ... later on started to working now i need to get certified in some type of nursing So i went to Everest and they are asking for 16,662 dollars for the tuition of a patient care tech. Is that good or bad ? or can i find something cheaper ? Miami, FL
May 4, 2012, 4:30 p.m.
0 votes/
I want to known the universidty everist have a course international relation
April 24, 2012, 11:55 p.m.
0 votes/
I have completed my bachelors degree at Everest. I was looking for a job for a year for about a year. Never heard from career serivces. I finally got a job that was part time, making 25 percent of what I made before I went to school. I am back to doing customer service, only making less. Ever though I never heard from career services, now they are calling trying to verify the job I got for their accredation. I received another called today from career serivces and the lady left a message saying she is going to keep calling me until she gets my information. Can I filed a complaint?      
April 23, 2012, 4:37 p.m.
+1 vote/
This school sucked. The teachers were horrible, and the student service was unbearable. I have gone through 16 advisers, and I was enrolled for less than a year. 
I love online classes, but everest is not the way to go. 
April 7, 2012, 4:11 a.m.
0 votes/
Folks, give a lot of thought before you apply to ANY college. What is right for you, may not be right for others. I am currently in my second semester at EUO. I had a few issues with the financial aid at the first, but who doesn't. My wife had the same problems at a traditional college she attends. The only problem I have with the classes are that they let just anybody get into to these things. Most of the time you have to sift through bad grammar and spelling. It makes it hard to write your responses because 80% of the people taking these classes are not ready for them. You are afraid to point out the bad grammar due to trying to have proper netiquette, what you really want to do is respond by saying "Go back to high school you moron!!!" The instructors thus far have been great and challenging, and the student services, despite having 3 different advisers in the first semester, where helpful and knowledgeable. PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT YOU ASK FOR, YOU MIGHT JUST GET IT!!!!
March 7, 2012, 1:27 a.m.
-1 vote/
I enrolled in Everest University Online part time in 2005, for a Bachelors Degree in Criminal Justice.  I have to say that the course of study was right on point.  I work for a Police Division and spoke with several veteran officers about my studies so I was taking the right courses.  I was learning.  My issue is with Student Services.  They botched my financial aid and left me in debt for thousands of $'s while waiting 4 additional months to inform me of such. I finally graduated in October 2011, it was a long road, but was not allowed to walk at graduation which I requested and was entitled to do.  I have a balance with the school that I must pay out of pocket because of their incompetence.  So now, I will not receive the Bachelor's Degree it took years to earn until my balance is paid in full.  This may take years because I cannot afford to pay the amount they say I owe (which I believe is questionable). I am making minimal payments and they are on time, so why do they keep calling me as if I am not? 
Feb. 27, 2012, 6 a.m.
0 votes/
Well, I am scheduled to begin schooling with the orlando south online campus in a couple hours and now i'm worried that i've mde a huge mistake. i dont really have the money too be paying for this loan i took up to get this education and now i'm reading in a thousand different ways about how incompetant this school is. i guess im just going to do my best and see wht happens in the end. either way, my tribe is paying me to attend. not much but more than they are paying any of you so my heart goes out to you. 
Sept. 27, 2012, 11:04 a.m.
0 votes/
i feel the same worry as you do being that i have recently enrolled in everest. the process was very fast and they would call promptly each day to speed me through the process of financial aid, admissions, and even sent a laptop. with all the bad reviews i am seeing now my heart is in panic and i want to just drop everything, send the laptop back and run while i still have a chance. i dont want my accounting degree to mean absolutely NOTHING
Feb. 22, 2012, 4:42 a.m.
+1 vote/
i would like to say everest is a bunch of b.s
first off, they lie to you to get you in, take your money and leave you with the bill and no learning or dregrees. i went to the hobby campus in houston and for what to be harrassed by student and and my own teacher had her part in it to. now this was back in 2004-2005 and even the president of the school was rude and did not care about you or your saftey. one of there own teachers was being racist towards me and i am a very petite female who was harrassed and was scared of the other students who threatend me and nothing was done and i was the one who got suspended for a fight that i didnt start i was protecting myself and the bully, well she didnt get anything done to her at all. so no i would not recommend ANYONE TO WASTE THEIR TIME AND MONEY AND EVEN SATEFY TO GO THERE.
Feb. 21, 2012, 1:32 a.m.
+1 vote/
 all that I am hearing is complete and utter excuses as to why all of you who supposedly fail to like this university. In reality, recieving a refund check is not a privilege so I do not know why in the hell some of you are feeling so damn entitled to it. I mean if it pays your tuition that should be good enough. On the other hand, just because you had a family incident, illness, or what ever bullspit rhetoric that you want to throw out there does not mean that you should recieve like a sick leave or somthing. It is a online class and naturally it demands more from individuals. Now be that as it may, the only thing that is wrong with this university is there all round tution. I believe that it  is currently estimated around $4000 dollars regardless of credit hours per semester, which is bull. 
Feb. 6, 2012, 2:16 a.m.
0 votes/
No offence to anyone here, but the recent hires where I  work who graduated from Everest college are for the most part incompetent.  What I find ironic is that they all think they are so smart and start telling old hands like myself how the job should be done from the second they walk in the door.  What's up with such arrogance, especially from people who have no reason to be that way?  That said, personally I don't care where you graduate from.  There is such a thing as listening and learning from the people with seniority when you start a new job.  Just my thoughts.      
Jan. 28, 2012, 11:02 p.m.
0 votes/
Ten thousand dollars for 20 basic course college credits that even my community college wont accept for transfer. Funny how they fail to disclose that when they pursue you. Don't waste your loan money.
Jan. 16, 2012, 6:31 p.m.
0 votes/
i think everest was a waste of time, no job after finishing coarse, and the hands on trainging,,bah-hahaha...not from my teacher. the only thing it did was make me 12,000 in debt.if anyone can give me any info on how to get in on the law suit please let me know, id just like for my loan to get paid.
Nov. 21, 2011, 10:01 p.m.
0 votes/
Everest is a horrible school. Everything was good when I started out but as time went on I got into my 2nd semester and still haven't received a refund check. My aid adviser gave me the run around he never emailed me back and then had me thinking I was going to receive a refund check. I called and talked to another adviser and he told me I wasn't going to receive a check because I had to max out my loans and when I did do that I was told I would only receive 124.00 because I'm a half time student and if I was a full time student I would receive 902.00. If I would've did my research first I promise I would have took another route because this is just ridiculous. They need to take all the commercials off t.v telling all them lies. I'm dropping after i'm done with this semester. 
Nov. 8, 2011, 3:51 p.m.
+1 vote/
i wanted to know if i had to have a ged or dipolma to get into everest in lakeland fl ?
Oct. 27, 2011, 6:01 p.m.
0 votes/
What you put in is what you get out of any school.If people did not pay for their laptop, why would people think they should be able to keep them. Alot of people thought online classes would be easy, but it is not. You still have to study and remain focus, and that is with any college. People do not participate, but that is their problem, As a student you must remain focused and do your part not others. I believe online classes was developed for working families, who do not have the time to sit in a classroom. I feel people who are 20,21,22 can go to college and obtain a degree, why do it on line.
Sept. 22, 2011, 7:29 a.m.
0 votes/
This information is wrong, Eversts credits are just as good as any. It is all based on what agencies they are accredited by that is what businesses look for and they are acrredited by the most important ones. I don't know where people get this false information from.

Sept. 22, 2011, 7:18 a.m.
0 votes/
You get out of it what you put in!! I'm going into my second semester, I have a High A average, and I've learned alot in 12 weeks. Spelling and grammar checking is a must!!!
Sept. 21, 2011, 10:35 a.m.
0 votes/
Everest University helped me step by step and I have never had a problem. I get all my quarterly reports on grades, I have received all my honor certificates. I have no complaints.
Sept. 21, 2011, 10:34 a.m.
0 votes/
I am the student of Everest University and have been enjoying learning here. 
Aug. 10, 2011, 10:55 p.m.
0 votes/
DO YOU NEED HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA GO TO THIS SCHOOL CAUSE ATT ITT AND PHOENIX I DIDNT SHOW PROOF OF IT 
Aug. 8, 2011, 5:13 a.m.
0 votes/
Everest will not be reluctant to apply all credits that one has completed. Three years and only 60 credits are probably because the Fs didn't count as a completed course. I luckily and through effort had a A or B in the first try and not in my second. I seen students who have a 3.8 or 4.0 average, but that is because a passing grade of D or better counts, and did it in the second try. If you would have passed all your classes in the first try than expect all credits
Aug. 8, 2011, 5:08 a.m.
+1 vote/
I finished with Everest with an Associates in Criminal Justice. I applied for admissions with the Univeristy of Oklahoma and was admitted. Now, I have 96 credit hours and that would calculate to 70 semester hours which is what most Universities use as in the University of Oklahoma. Univeristy of Nevada, and many others. 68 Semester hours transferred to the Criminal Justice program liberal studies program at the Univeristy of Oklahoma. All are lies if people say Everest credits never transfer. The Univeristy of Oklahoma also accepted the credits I have cause all my grades are Bs or As. Most people who are angry probably failed or thought that college was easy
Aug. 8, 2011, 2:28 a.m.
+1 vote/
WASTE OF TIME. FAKE FAKE FAKE SCHOOL. DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR SALES TECHNIQUES. Do not spend one penny on this fake school. your credits wont transfer. it will be a pos degree. trust me. 
Aug. 6, 2011, 8:01 p.m.
0 votes/
To the advance sudent that wishes to go to Everest University trust me you really dont want too. Everest is not a good school to consider I would not advise anyone to want to go here. I went online and I went to school for a year and a half and received only one check. And then I got sick and had a major surgery and was told that I could not drop my classes and I tried to several times but they would not let me. Then later they withdrawed me from the school gieving me zeros and charged me so much money bc they said I never dropped my classes but I did. And now I am  receiving all sorts of mail saying that I owe them all this money.
July 3, 2011, 9:54 a.m.
-2 votes/
my wish is go to this university, can anyone helps!
June 27, 2011, 7:16 p.m.
0 votes/
I have been in class a year. I had dropped my clases before the drop due to family illness. I was informed later that I did not drop them in time because I now had a new student advisor which wasnt the one I dropped my classes with. I then talked to reenroll and had been talking with Everest said no problem did payment differement. I then was in the middle of buying a house I am in class and the loan officer now tells me he can't do loan because of being deliquent for Everest.Take in mine when I was approved for loan I wasn;t in class now that I am I can't get loan becuase says I'm behind on loan.. I have realized I am wasten my time and money on Everest and I am the online getting hurt. 
June 9, 2011, 6:10 a.m.
+1 vote/
This school is the biggest waste of time. In the beginning they are all about wanting to help you and do anything for you.They would call 3 times a week and email But as for me, I am 4 month into my Business program from Everest University Online Tampa/Brandon and I can't find one person to answer my questions or help me. I have been assigned 4 new advisors in the past 2 months. Nobody responds to emails and my advisor now won't respond or call me back along with my financial aid officer. There is no communucation anywhere. I will be transfering and dropping this school. I would not recommend it. 
Nov. 21, 2011, 10:16 p.m.
0 votes/
I agree with you i been having the same problem after this semester they can have their crap bk
June 8, 2011, 10:09 p.m.
+1 vote/
Don't waste your time or your money. Trust me, it's not at all worth it. Go somewhere that actually teaches. 
June 2, 2011, 12:03 a.m.
+1 vote/
this is the bigges waste of time of my life, they dont care about students the instructor will pass anyone as long as they enroll ive seen a girl failed 4 test in a row but she still pases the MOD with an A- how that possible ? u can go there all u want it would not make u smart. EVEREST IS AS GETTO AS THE PEOPLE IN THE COMERCIAL LOOK!!!! i also had another student that barely spoke any english but yet she still make A's in powerpoint presentation even do she didnt say anything during the slide show hows that learning ? the only reason to go and pay for this expensive crap is because nobody fails and you get a bogus degree pretty much for goofing around class
May 10, 2011, 1:34 a.m.
0 votes/
July 2008, I attended Everest University Online, I thought this is great because I do not have to worry about getting a babysitter, travel time to and from classes and I can sit at home in my pj's and go to school. I could not have been more wrong. Today, May 9, 2011 almost 3 years later I received my report card which states I only have 60 credits, well my Transcript states 86. I called up the school and I received the run around, first it was the computer system is down and I have to transfer you to the Registrar Office who uses the same system which when I asked about that and I was informed to call back tomorrow. The reason why I am telling my story is because I want others to be made aware that the school scams you into attended. True, they are accredited though National not Regional which is important when transferring schools so your credits transfer. Also the schools used to charge 404.00 a credit hour now they are charging a flat rate for as many credits that you want to take. When something sounds too good to be true it is. Not to mention that during the course and almost to the end of my graduation I have had multiple student and financial advisors. The response that I received from the school was the following that they have over 40,000 students so if something changes with your financial aid where they have to take more money to pay they will not notify you. In the end, I am now responsible for over 35,000 + to Sallie Mae which I do not mind paying for what I owe including the degree that I do not have; however at 404.00 a credit hour x 86 credits = 34,744 or what they say 60 credits x 404 a credit hour = 24,240. Question, the difference between the amounts I owe is 14,760.00 with Everest University Online being the only school that I have attended. Unless you want to climb Mt Everest and be high in student loan which kills your credit score (speaking from experience) then Never attend Everest University Online. 

(I also have a 3.8 GPA )
April 10, 2011, 8:07 p.m.
-1 vote/
You get out of it what you put in!! I'm going into my second semester, I have a High A average, and I've learned alot in 12 weeks. Spelling and grammar checking is a must!!!
March 30, 2011, 7:53 p.m.
-1 vote/
Why you laughing? Your the joke here, my uncle lives in Florida, went to school in Florida and is the assistant state attorney...not bad I would say.

No one has to like the school but most of these posts are not legit and not supported. It is from people who have failed out, never went, or from other schools.
March 30, 2011, 7:43 p.m.
-1 vote/
I agree they helped me step by step and I have never had a problem. I get all my quarterly reports on grades, I have received all my honor certificates. I have no complaints.
Sept. 8, 2011, 5:52 p.m.
+1 vote/
Looks to me that more people are having bad experience all around the US than good ones. And you just can't have the same issues every where, you just can't. Everest was supposed to change a lot of stuff, but somehow it is still happening. FYI I was on the President and Deans List but apparently that doesn't mean anything. Healthcare facilities shun any diploma or degree from Everest. You'll see Hank and Chaunyed
March 30, 2011, 7:36 p.m.
-1 vote/
Do you know what those other students get for grades? Do you notice people falling out of those classes because they are failing? Bad grammar and spelling you lose major points for that is why there is spell check. People struggle because they fail to use it. It isn't the schools fault it is the students for not using the resources that are available to them.
March 30, 2011, 7:32 p.m.
-1 vote/
Another b.s. post. SO if this school is so bad then why do they have professors with these degrees from other schools teaching here. Why do these professors agree to it?

Just another b.s. post!!!
March 30, 2011, 7:29 p.m.
-1 vote/
MsGucci enough already!!! Everest is accredited so what if it is nationally. Did you not see them on CNBC or other networks where they get actuall high remarks on their programs. Also they are accredited by the top agencies and if the bbb says they are a top rated school then that actually means something. There are no special accreditations for online schools, so in other words they have to be accredited just like any other school.
March 30, 2011, 7:24 p.m.
-2 votes/
This information is wrong, Eversts credits are just as good as any. It is all based on what agencies they are accredited by that is what businesses look for and they are acrredited by the most important ones. I don't know where people get this false information from.

Everst has been sued twice in the past and Everest has won both cases and the ones that sued and are suing will not win because these lawsuits are b.s. and it is people who could not get their degree that are upset. Not the schools fault but yours. Everst is doing nothing wrong and I had nothing but success.
March 30, 2011, 7:10 p.m.
-1 vote/
Everst has multiple campuses as well. They have one in Tampa and in Orlando that I have been to and the schools are huge and very clean.
March 30, 2011, 7:08 p.m.
-1 vote/
Your wrong and clearly speaking out of stupidity. The credits are just as good as any other school. I don't understand why people feel the need to bash this school but yet have no clue what they are talking about. Go to a real site with real reviews and you will see.
Sept. 8, 2011, 5:44 p.m.
+1 vote/
What the HELL are you talking about Hank, just because you had a good experience that doesn't mean the ones who are suing or sued did!!! You're stupid!!! And how are people who never knew there were lawsuits against Everest have the same bad experience. You need to get your facts right before you start running YOUR MOUTH!!
March 30, 2011, 7:02 p.m.
-1 vote/
Your wrong employers wil;l take both national and regional degrees. I went to Everst and landed a job no problem.
March 30, 2011, 6:59 p.m.
-1 vote/
Almost all my classes other than the first few are all career based classes. Just silly to say they are all general classes.
March 30, 2011, 6:57 p.m.
-1 vote/
By the way miss Gucci Everst is accredited by the department of higher learning. Yes I know they have been sued a couple times and they have won! Thats right won! They are accredited and companies do except their degree I know. It seems all you do is sit here and bash this school time after time and have no way to prove it. They were sued years ago and like I said they won. They are accredited by the most important department and that is the U.S. Department of Education.
March 30, 2011, 6:47 p.m.
-1 vote/
Yes Everest is accredited. It is on their website as well as the U.S. Department of Education as well as two others. Are people really this stupid and believe they are not? Go onto any site and you will find bad reviews for any school. You need to fgo to a legit site and you will see Everest is listed in the top 5 for best online universities.
March 30, 2011, 6:36 p.m.
-2 votes/
Yeah no that isn't true. You looked up past cases when they did have problems and Everest was found not guilty of any illegal problems. They are fully accredited and do not run scams. They are to be considered to be one of the top online universities out there. Your research was from what 2007-2008 when they had problems? Definetly not 2010 that is a bunch of b.s. I hate people coming on here and bashing this school and most are people who failed out of this school or from other schools bashing Everest to get people to go to theirs. A lot of these posts are b.s. and do not believe them!!!
Nov. 5, 2011, 1:51 a.m.
0 votes/
Currently in 2011 there is a class action suit pending! Once again I have a perfect GPA, but I have to ask myself, do you work for Everest???
March 30, 2011, 6:29 p.m.
-1 vote/
They do have courses to help people who are just high school grads or need help. 
March 22, 2011, 6:27 a.m.
0 votes/
WILL EVEREST UNI ACCEPT ME WITH OUY A HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA? THE REASON WHY I AM ASKING IS BECAUSE LAST YR I WAS AN ACTUAL STUDENT W/ EVEREST BUT FELT CONCERNED THAT I HADN'T GRADUATED BUT WAS ABLE TO SIGN UP FOR FINANCIAL AID AND EVERTHING. I REALLY WANT TO START BACK AT EVERST BUT LIKE I SAID I DO NOT HAVE A HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA...ALSO I READ THAT YOU DO NOT NEED A HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA TO ATTEND EVEREST ANYWAY. 
May 18, 2011, 4:25 a.m.
0 votes/
Hello Smart Beauty Yes you need a high school diploma or a GED to attend.
Jan. 24, 2012, 8:15 p.m.
+1 vote/
 ..no you don't. Why do you think its so full of ghetto people who don't really care about learning..
March 21, 2011, 2:26 p.m.
+2 votes/
I personally don't care much about them helping me with my financial aid, returning my phone calls promptly, and little things like that. It's about the degree and getting a job with it. Just google Nationaly accredited schools and Regional. It's best to find a school that is both Regional and National, most schools will not take credits from an online school that is only Nationaly accredited and neither will employers. If you do your research before signing your money away, you'll be better off. No surprises.
March 16, 2011, 11:28 p.m.
-1 vote/
Everest is accredited and it is well documented in the materials that they send that credits may not transfer and with a little research people would find that out. It has to do with how the courses are labeled - there are other schools that the transfer credits will be accepted.

However there is some suspicious activity at Everest and I have pending litigation against them (regarding financial aid and the way it is administered). There have been so many complaints in Florida that when I notified them they sent me an affidavit within minutes. 

If you still decide to go you must read everything carefully and don't be quick to apply for loans with their private lenders - especially if it is with Sallie Mae. 
March 5, 2011, 1:51 a.m.
0 votes/
I am a former employee of Everest Online.  I want to warn everyone this university is a rip off.  We were trained to push a prospect until we got an yes to fill out an application.  You will be told that this is at no cost to you, however, if you fill an application out and don't enrolled, you will be bugged for ever.  Most of management have a telemarketing background.  If you get call tell the rep to place you on the Do Not Call list.
Feb. 26, 2011, 6:54 a.m.
+2 votes/
I keep having an admissions person from everest online named John calling me almost every day, even though I told him I'm already enrolled at another school.  This person is very rude and annoying, and even heard him laughing at me, like it's some kind of joke!  If he keeps calling me, I'm going to file a complaint with the police!  
Feb. 19, 2011, 7:07 a.m.
-1 vote/
I agree with you Robert. Well said since Everest is for mature adults.
Jan. 10, 2011, 10:18 p.m.
-2 votes/
People who bash Everest are most likely student who were dropped becasue of bad grades. Everest Is accredited and recognized by the Dept. of Education. If Everest Universtiy was so bad, i can promise you, the school would be shut down. I am a student here, and i enjoy the classes. i have good grades, and i have all the help i can ask for.. College will never be cheap, even state universities are raising their tuition. State Universities are more worried about their football team, and if they make it to the BCS championship. Spending millions on coaches and their facilities to recruit players. Everest is for mature adults who cant get to a campus and need the convenience. Graduate then talk.
Dec. 27, 2010, 8:44 p.m.
0 votes/
I start Everest in January and reading all these comments has me wondering if i made the right choise.I didnt even have a GED till November 2010 and wonted to keep going with my education.
Dec. 14, 2010, 1 p.m.
0 votes/
I graduated from Everest University online in 2010. I have NOT been able to get a job in my field. And have been trying for almost a yr. The problem is the companies want 1-3 yrs experience and who has that coming out of school. I graduated Cum-Laud and thast does not seem to matter. The school has sent me listings but they are the ones I have already applied for, so when they say they are going to help with job placement that just means that they are going to send you jobs that are already in your local newspaper.
  My other complaint is the communication at Everest. Try to get in touch with your instructor and good luck. 9 out of 10  don't get back in touch with you. Very disorganized. And I do believe that there was a news article well actually on Good Morning America or one of those shows about some of the online colleges Everest being one of them that are spending our student loan money the wrong way. All I can say is check out schools well before going. I spent $50,000.00 just getting my Associates, and now have reached my aggregate limit so until I get my BA and move on to my Masters I cannot get anymore money from Student loans. 
July 6, 2010, 8:11 p.m.
-1 vote/
MS. GUCCI YOU WENT AS FAR AS COPYING AND PASTING INFORMATION FROM THE WEBSITE THAT I TOLD YOU ABOUT, BUT YOU DID NOT BOTHER TO CLICK ON EITHER OF THOSE LINKS, NOW HAD YOU DONE THAT, YOU WOULD HAVE SIMPLY RESPONDED, "well i have learned something new! everest is regionally accredited!" BUT YOU ARE HELL-BENT ON DEFAMING THE SCHOOL!
July 6, 2010, 8:08 p.m.
-1 vote/
MS. GUCCI . . . FOR FURTHER COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS, I CAN BE REACHED AT JACKSONB1944@YAHOO.COM OBVIOUSLY I CANNNOT PROVIDE THE INFO YOU'RE REQUESTING HERE - EITHER YOU'RE IN DENIAL OR YOU CANNOT BE OPEN MINDED. I HAVE NOT HAD ANY ISSUES W/ MY BACHELORS DEGREE BEING ACCEPTED AT LIBERTY UNIVERSITY (AN ACTUAL UNIVERSITY). DO SOMETHING MORE PRODUCTIVE ASIDE FROM TRYING TO MAKE EVEREST LOOK BAD B/C YOU DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO MAKE IT WORK FOR YOU.
Sept. 27, 2012, 11:29 a.m.
0 votes/
hi i have a few questions about the school. please reply
July 5, 2010, 5:05 p.m.
0 votes/
Jade,
If you don't mind me asking, what's your major of study?
July 5, 2010, 4:54 p.m.
+1 vote/
For starters your not suppose to type in cap locks....anyway the website you provided isn't worth anything. Also can you please point to me where it says Everest University is regionally accreditted? This is what one of the passages says:

When considering which level of accreditation is appropriate for you, there are some factors to consider. If you are planning on transferring to another school at any point, you should know that 'regionally accredited' institutions generally do not accept credits from 'nationally accredited' schools. However, nationally accredited schools will almost always accept credit from both regionally or nationally accredited institutions. Although regionally accredited schools are somewhat restricted when it comes to credit transfers, they are generally the most affordable, as they are often community or state colleges with lower tuition than nationally accredited institutions. Whatever you choose, you can be sure that studying with an accredited institution of any kind will offer you an education with good quality, and recognition just about anywhere.

When searching for your regionally accredited institution, be sure to do your research and make sure that the college you’re interested in actually has the credentials they claim.(This is VERY important) You can do so by verifying their membership with the appropriate accrediting agency for the area of the country that the college is based in. Regional accrediting organizations include the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools, New England Association of Schools and Colleges, North Central Association of Colleges and Schools The Higher Learning Commission, Western Association of Schools and Colleges, and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. A full listing can be found through the Council on Higher Education Accreditation’s Directory of Regional Accrediting Organizations

Now we got that outta the way....Everest University is not accreditted by neither of the agencies listed. They are accreditted by Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools (ACICS)which is national, not regional.

Another thing, I never argued that they weren't accreditted the problem is their nationally accreditted. So this means if you want to attend law school, medical school, and some graduate schools they will not accept you. Now let me state this before someone tries to dig my eyes out; at the same time regional accreditted schools have the right to refuse medical, law, graduate school candidates also. Even if they came from a regionally accreditted institution.
July 5, 2010, 3:25 a.m.
0 votes/
MS. GUCCI - IT IS OBVIOUS THAT YOU DID NOT SEE THE POST THAT I SUBMITTED DIRECTLY ABOVE THE ONE THAT I PROVIDED THE LINK TO CHEA FOR - BOTTOM LINE IS: YOU GET OUT OF IT WHAT YOU PUT INTO IT! AGAIN I WILL SAY THIS; I AM UNABLE TO LIST THE FULL WEBSITE, SO PUT 2 AND 2 TOGETHER AND GO TO THIS WEBSITE; accreditedonlinecolleges.com/regionally-accredited-online-schools/ IT MOST CERTAINLY WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH THE INFORMATION YOU'RE LOOKING FOR! WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT, EVEREST IS A REGIONALLY ACCREDITED ONLINE SCHOOL!
Nov. 5, 2011, 2:08 a.m.
-1 vote/
National. Use the Department of Education website or ACICS. The link you are posting is followed with a dot com, not org, or edu. It is insufficient research and if you are at a major university now you should know that!!
July 4, 2010, 6:16 p.m.
0 votes/
To Tristan you are saying exactly what I'm feeling. I don't think the discussion helps you learn anything. It's almost like a chat room asking stupid questions to get the same response 50 times. How can I reply more than once to the same thing. I feel Everest is all about getting you to take out student loans and not teach you anything. The classes are not geared towards your major enough for me either. If I get one more general education class I'm going to explode. I keep asking for relevant classes to my major but I keep getting classes like national American government and a 6 week class on writing a resume. How is that relevant to computer science.
All in all I feel I made a bad choice by attending Everest. But, I'm trying to hang in there and make the best of it being as it is I have loans to pay back
July 2, 2010, 1:04 a.m.
+1 vote/
@Bmore Informative:
Just because you saw them on chea it still doesn't mean they are regionally accreditted. Everest holds national accreditation, the best accreditation is regional this is what employers look for.
June 30, 2010, 9:07 p.m.
+1 vote/
You might also want to check out chea.org They will certainly let you know which schools are not accredited.
June 30, 2010, 9:01 p.m.
0 votes/
Before everyone goes throwing punches like you're in a bar fight, please take time to do more research. I think someone here had beef about whether or not Everest is regionally accredited or not . . . well GUESS what? If you had done your homework like I did, then you would know this, now wouldn't you? Check out this website [you have to make the 2 v's in the middle a w because this section does not allow me to list a website, so please go have a look]; wvvw.accreditedonlinecolleges.com/regionally-accredited-online-schools/ 
and you can LEARN for yourself which schools are accredited or not!

Sincerely,
bMORE inFORMative!
June 26, 2010, 12:34 a.m.
0 votes/
Everest has destroyed my life! I attended the Pompano Beach campus for business adminidtration and the classes are a joke. Its like you do a coloring book assignment and then its time to go. Most ofthe students there can;t even hold a decent conversation. Its like talking to 9th graders. What a f*cking expensive rip-off! I'm going to apply to BCC or Barry University, at least I know they are real schools!
June 24, 2010, 8:34 p.m.
+1 vote/
Edit:^^^It is proven^^^
June 24, 2010, 12:30 a.m.
+1 vote/
I'm sorry Hank, obviously you don't know what your talking about. Everest has been sued more than twice...look it up.

It it proven that credits from this institution will not transfer to any 'regionally accredited' institution. A graduate from the associates and/or bachelors degree program will find that they cannot advance their degree at any school other than Everest University. Several schools including University of Phoenix and University of Tampa will not accept a degree from an institution that is not 'regionally accredited'. The military will not accept a graduate either because the school is not NLN accredited. 

Check out other Everest University/College/Institute news:
FMU (now Everest) applied for SACS accreditation, but withdrew its application in March 2003. Corinthian spokeswoman Anna Maria Dunlap said it did so because during the two- to three-year accreditation process it would not be allowed to expand course offerings or open new branch campuses. She said it has no current plans to reapply. 

That should let you know something right there. They pulled out an application to recieve SACS accreditation but, withdrew it so they can operate more education frauds across the US. Well, thats not exactly what was said but, why pull away from the best accreditation there is? So they can still practice unethical procedures and illegal activities like keeping your pell grant money and applying for loans in your name, saying they will place you in an internship/externship and in reality could care less if you got one or not, lie to you about the tuition(have you noticed there isn't a tuition link mon there website), etc. 

People, wake up and get with the program...Everest isn't any good, Corithian isn't any good, Apollo Group isn't any good. Do yourselves a major favor enroll in a community and/or junior college, state and/or private university. You will recieve a more fulfilling education, praise & recognition(instead of, who university?, where is that located), lower tuition, and be more prepared for the professional working world.
June 11, 2010, 10:58 p.m.
-1 vote/
Allot of these posts bashing Everst are far from being true. Everest is a good school and is accredited. Simple as that I have friends who toolk their online programs and recieved their degree and work succesfull jobs. Don't believe everything you hear. Look up the lawsuit on Everest. They were suid once not 5 times and it wasn't for their accredibility because they are accredtied and reconized. They were suid because they gave false information on their graduation rates and the amount graduates finding jobs.
May 14, 2010, 3:14 a.m.
0 votes/
Please stay far away from Everest or anything having to do with them. They are a complete waste of time. I just signed up with Hodges University located in Naples, FL and yes they do have an online program. They are very reputable they have articulation agreements with Nova Southeastern University, St. Thomas University, Lynn University, and a few others. Check em out they are pretty good. hodges.edu
May 13, 2010, 4:39 p.m.
0 votes/
Everest is a big waste of time and money i finished last year in July(medical assisting program) and they just gave me my dioloma, and i had to keep calling them about that and finnaly this year May 2010 i got it.Now they keep calling me about  my student loans.Well if i could find a job then maybe i could start paying them back their money.And they should send students on intern sites that are hiring or help them when they are done to find some kind of work.Overall please dont go here find somewhere elese.THEY ARE A BIG RIP OFF AND THEY DONT HELP WITH ANY THING AND THE TEACHERS ARE NOT ANY GOOD. AND OUT OF LIKE a 160 med students only about 15 got jobs out of there area and they have to drive out of area to get to work (example if they live in cocoa they might be driving to orlando) THEY HAVE TOO MANY STUDENTS GOING THROUGH MEDICAL ASSISTING AND NOT ENOUGH JOBS AND THEY KNOW THAT IT'S JUST ALL ABOUT THE MONEY THEY DON'T CARE IF YOU GO BROKE. JUST AS LONG AS THEY GET PAID.
May 7, 2010, 4:08 p.m.
-1 vote/
Why are people not doing their homework before enrolling in these "stripmall universities?"  Also, I am amazed at the level of typos and grammatical infractions on this page from graduates.  People, please.  Do yourselves a favor.  Seek a school where future employers will not glide past your resume.  Take it from me.  I work in management for a major, global company.  Typos, grammar, and school accreditation are what's reviewed in the first SECONDS of reviewing your resume in a pile of others.  It bothers me that these schools are growing and continuing to rob young people of their money, and time and delay their opportunity.  If you have been a victim, don't give up on education and I wish you the best.
March 30, 2010, 10:44 p.m.
+1 vote/
Edit: actually, started.
March 30, 2010, 10:42 p.m.
0 votes/
Let me start off by saying I'm not an employee of EU these are my thoughts on the school. From a 1-10 Everest gets a 6. I know your thinking why but, they atually have a great curriculum and career support services. Everest isn't for everyone but, it is for someone who wants to advance in life. I attended Everest for a year and a half for my associates in paralegal and the work was very challenging I must say. I just started atarted at a litigation law firm also. But, yes it is hard trying to transfer unless you do your homework and call around to see what schools will accept the degree/credits. With any school its up to them to accept anything if anything at all. I think thats why some individuals are upset. I now attend Lynn University in Boca Raton,FL and I'm extremely grateful that they accepted my degree with the exception of 12 credits. At the same time that's not that bad. I wanted to attend Florida Gulf Coast University but, Lynn is just as good. Sometimes it's not about where you wanna be, it's about where you end up. Sometimes in life everything doesn't go always as planned.  Sorry I'm at the library and my time is about to expire so this comment is to be continued.
March 26, 2010, 11:30 p.m.
0 votes/
OMG, I wish I would have listend to my family and friends when they told me that this school was not any good.  I have been an online everest student since summer of 2009, and recently stopped loans from going to the school so that I would not get buried in debt and later find out that the credits are not worth anything, I had got a bad feeling and finally figured out I was paying to much to attend this school and of course they are not going to tell you that. I have some debt but glad I didn't let it ballon to more debt fron this school, "we live and we learn" I am gald that I read the reviews, but I wished I had looked at them before enrolling. I am hopeul and praying that the other Business school that I am trying to transfer to  which is regional accredited school will take at least some of my credits so that I wouldn't have to start compltetly over, I am hopeful!
March 12, 2010, 9:04 p.m.
0 votes/
Kathy I'm very sorry for what happened to you but,do go on with your dream of becoming a crime scene investigator. Keep your head up everything will be alright in the end. Check out your local community college and/or Utica College Online I've heard they have a great crime scene investigator/forensics program. Also check out Saint Leo University. Both of the schools I listed are very reputable in the criminal related business world. Not to mention they are not just online schools they also have actual campuses. Saint Leo is a little North of Tampa,FL and Utica is in New York.
March 10, 2010, 7:45 p.m.
0 votes/
i am just now going into everest and now im s]ared at all the reveiws i have seen
March 5, 2010, 12:34 p.m.
0 votes/
Kathy,

You should visit JamesHoyer.com. He is an attorney representing individuals in your situation. Everest's accreditation is not illegal in any sense, but it is not worth a whole lot either. You may be able to get some kind of legal settlement that will take care of your student loans.
March 3, 2010, 3:37 p.m.
0 votes/
Kathy,

I am so sorry to hear about your experience with Everest. Nationally accredited schools like Everest seldom help graduates find jobs in the real world; especially in police work. I also went to a nationally accredited school (not Everest) and ran into similar problems trying to get law enforcement work where I reside. I am currently attending a regionally accredited school that will work for me in the real world. You may want to check it out. It is Fort Hays State University in Hays, Kansas. They have an excellent reputation, top notch accreditation and classes are only $500 per course. They offer a bunch of on-line degrees and a BS in Justice Studies through them might be your ticket to your dream job. They have a pretty open enrollment policy and it is easy to apply. You can do it all on-line without even talking to admissions. The bad news is that they WILL NOT accept Everest credits or any other nationally accredited school for transfer. I have had to start my degree from scratch because of this, but I guess I should have been more careful before attending the nationally accredited schools I attended in the past. Good luck to you and be sure to check Ft. Hays out. Google them for their address, as it will not permit me to post the URL here.
Sept. 12, 2012, 12:41 a.m.
0 votes/
Thank you so much for your post about fort hays i am going to enroll in the school 2-morrow.You were a God-send.You helped me avoid a very costly mistake. This is my 2nd time trying to get in school. I am going for criminal justice. Thanks again. Can I e-mail you while i go through the process? Let me know....Again thank you so much..
March 2, 2010, 12:59 a.m.
0 votes/
I attended everest university for 2 years I finished october 09 and guess what my degree is worth nothing no one will hire me as a crime scene investigator,the classes there suck financial aid is a joke and the teachers that's another story, u can't transfer the credit because no one wants them only university or colleges which are part of the stupid corinthian college, now I have a piece a paper,no job and 40,000 in debt with sallie mae which is driving me crazy thanks to the stupid piece of s school My life is a living hell so do your self a favor and stay away from this school you will regret it at the end,you"ll see
Feb. 24, 2010, 2:15 a.m.
0 votes/
To Wellinformed:Obviously you didn't do your homework,Everest IS NOT approved by the American Bar Association. If they were don't you think these students would go off to law school? I attended Everest when it was called Florida Metropolitan University I completed three years there and got swindled out of money and a degree. I didn't do it online I attended the Pompano Beach,FL campus. I went to seven different law schools and all of them told me we never heard of FMU/EU and for that matter you can't attend anyway because they are nationally accredited and to top it off their not approved by the ABA.I contacted five FL schools,one in NY,and one in GA they don't accept the degree.I wasted three years of my life and including time,effort,and determination. At the age of 23 I had to start my bachelors of legal studies over and now I'm 25 I'm almost completed with it and I'm still gong to attend law school or if not maybe get my masters in public administration. The only thing good about EU is their medical billing/coding program thats it. I have 3 friends who went their completed the associates and got positions right away. As for anything else they suck. Especially the accounting program you can't even become a CPA(Certified Public Accountant) because they don't recognize the institution. The business program isn't approved either. Don't you understand? This school is worthless. Did you know they got sued more than 5 times? Thats why they keep changing names....but I really don't know for because everybody knows its them. If you don't believe me call at least ten well known schools and see what response you get. Anyway please DON'T attend this school you will definately regret it.
Feb. 17, 2010, 4:39 p.m.
0 votes/
Those of you that complained about the staff, accreditation, and the students of Everest University Online need to wise up a little. This is online work so if you really paid attention you would see that the other students don't effect your grade. As long as you do all YOUR work your fine.
Second, the staff has gone above and beyond at answering all my questions, concerns, and returning phone calls by the next day max. Understand, that your not the only student that they have to work with. So cut them some slack.
As far as the accreditation is concerned you should have done all your research before signing up. I made sure that were highly recomended by the Board of Education, American Bar Association, and The Better Business Bureau. Which all recognized the school. The BBB gave the online school an A-. So before you go and start complaining make sure you did all your homework and know what your getting into before you make that giant leap! And remember, you only get out of it what YOU put into it!!!!!
Feb. 5, 2010, 9:44 p.m.
0 votes/
To Renee':
Just because their accredited by ACICS doesn't mean anything. Why? Because ACICS is a national accrediting body NOT regional and just to let you know regional is WAY better than national.The only good thing about nationally accredited schools is that very few offer degrees like Theology or Oriental Medicine if your not in those chosen fields than your EFFed.
Jan. 29, 2010, 3:46 p.m.
0 votes/
HELLO ,
    Does anyone know the direct email address of the admission office of Everest University South Orlando, FL 32819 ? Please just email it to me at talk2kiki_montana@yahoo.com
Jan. 11, 2010, 7:50 a.m.
0 votes/
I am going into my third set of classes at Everest. I do have some complaints but none of them have to do with the people at Everest. I always get emails and phone calls answered. Heck, when my internet went down my advisors listened to me cry and helped me figure out what the problem was. The classes are good, I don't like team work because I think it's dumb to do team work over the internet. Actually I don't even like the discussions because it feels like we are all just repeating what each other said. The instructors are good and the grading scale is fair. The work is fairly easy. In some cases I feel like they could have put more work out for us to do. My biggest complaint is that most of the students in my classes seem to not even have a high school education. They can't spell, use correct punctuation, use correct capitalization, or even form complete sentences. I'm not the brightest crayon in the box, but when reading some my fellow student's answers in discussion/teamwork  I feel like a genius. The other main concern is how costly it is. I was enrolled in a community college and financial aid paid for EVERYTHING, including books, for five classes. I didn't have to take out a loan or anything, it was all grants. So overall it's a good school but I don't want to graduate and earn $35,000/yr but owe $30,000 in loans! That kind of defeats the purpose. I will probably try to transfer my credits to a local community college and if they won't transfer I'll just chalk it up to life experience and start over. Good luck to everyone.
Nov. 24, 2009, 12:40 a.m.
0 votes/
Everest is accredited by ACICS - to find out contact Florida Commission for Independent Education, Department of Education, 2650 Apalachee Parkway, Suite A, Tallahassee, Florida 32301; telephone (850) 245-3200.
or
ACICS
The Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools (ACICS) is located at 750 First Street, NE, Washington, D.C. 20002; (202) 336-6780.
Nov. 19, 2009, 3:37 p.m.
0 votes/
DO NOT ATTEND EVEREST UNIVERSITY ONLINE. The financial aid department is a joke.. I'm not even sure if they have an office some people work at home so there are kids screaming in the background. I took three semesters fought with financial aid every semester; the last one couldn't even be paid for with a student loan because Everest failed to contact the loan company. Everest University is nothing but a basement operation run by people that have never attended college and don't know what their job entails. 
To the people that are only concerned with grammar mistakes in this blog you should def. attend this university!
Sept. 17, 2009, 2:47 p.m.
0 votes/
The other for Everest employee is absolutely right. Everest is all about getting money...whether it be Federal Grants or your cash. The "management" will spend 90% of the time talking about #s and then conclude with something like "it's all about changing student's lives" to try to make you feel like you're making a real difference for somebody. Unfortunately, the only difference being made is in the bank accounts of the reps and shareholders.

Some Everest locations offer Associates, Bachelors and Masters degrees. A bachelors degree from an accredited and/or approved university is required to teach at Everest. Only problem is that Everest is not on the approved list...even if you have an MBA from Everest you're not eligible to teach an intro to business class there. Way to show confidence in your degree programs!

Bottom line: unless you want to learn Massage Therapy or don't have a HS degree or GED, go to your local community college. You'll probably save $30,000 in tuition and have a degree that will actually get you somewhere in life.
Sept. 4, 2009, 7:02 p.m.
0 votes/
Ok. I use to work for Everest and I parted my employement because it's a big joke. All they care about is #'s. People please watch out Everest isnt an Regional accredited University and no one is going to hire you with that degree. They dont even employee there own grads because of there programs and degrees. Please dont waste your time and money it isnt worth it trust me. Take it from some one that know's the inside.
Aug. 15, 2009, 7:38 p.m.
0 votes/
WOW.  really? lol sorry i'm surprised at what unhappy commented.  I am a new student with Everest online.  And from my experience registering, filling out financial aid papers they were very helpful and very nice.  I was getting emails and phone calls to see if i had any other questions.  And i know i have to be very determined to do this.  So i'm going for it.  Hope you find some peace with whatever problem u have.
July 30, 2009, 2:36 a.m.
0 votes/
If its as bad as some of yoou say - quite. If it isn't doing you any good. I have had every call returned in a timely manner and my paperwork processed in a matter of days. Financial aid and everything. I took the initiative on getting it done and no one had to help me make sure it was back on time. How can you do online if you can't even take control of your responsibilities and get in on time yourself.
July 25, 2009, 6:56 p.m.
0 votes/
You get what you put into everest. You have to take it seriously and realize that NO ONE is going to do it FOR YOU. This is college, your an adult, no one works at everest to HOLD YOU HAND. Make due. Its what? 2 years at most? sometimes only 8 months.....thats a few months out of your life an then your onto something better. EVEREST is like any other school, none of them are perfect and they will all piss you off one way or another. GROW UP.
July 22, 2009, 11:21 p.m.
0 votes/
I AM A 52 YEAR OLD AFRICAN AMERICAN WHO PASSED UP A TOP UNIVERSITY FOR THIS DUMP HERE IS MY BEEF ANYONE WHO WISHES TO DO ONLINE COLLEGE SHOULD NOT PICK THIS ONE WHY? THEY DO NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS WHEN YOU ARE SUPPOSE TO REGISTER FOR CLASSES YET THEY WANT YOU TO BE IN CLASS 100% OF THE TIME, WHEN YOU HAVE TO WORK OUTSIDE THE HOME, THEY WONT HELP WITH FINANCIAL AID PAPER WORK OR MAKE SURE YOU GET IT BACK ON TIME, I AM JUT COMPLETELY FRUSTRATED WITH THIS SCHOOL AND I AM ON THE VERGE OF QUITTING.
July 5, 2009, 4:18 a.m.
0 votes/
I am looking into this school because I'm local, curious, and yes-- procrastinating as of this minute on a paper due at the community college where I'm currently enrolled. However since every review about Everest that I have skimmed so far (on different sites) seem to be written by people who have elementary school level issues with spelling and grammer, I'm not sure whether I should take any reviews seriously. Just a comment.
May 27, 2009, 3:08 a.m.
0 votes/
I know the school sucks , but dang that was preaty harsh.
April 11, 2009, 1:40 a.m.
0 votes/
This review is based on my experience i am a paralegal student at everest university in melbourne.  I am not happy law is not easy and my instructors just are not teaching what is needed in the work place.  I have transfered my credits from another school from another state and the teaching here is strange to me.  I feel like the school is just taking my money and the students act as if they dont want to be there.  If you go to school here in florida can you get welfare?  if so than that explains why the students are there!! I have a scholarship and fasa so why do i still have to pay a monthly balance?  You the person reading this if you are serious about your education and your career everest is a waste of time and whats funny is do you know if the graduate school you go to will accept your degree or credits.  the state where i came from born and raised i didnt have or ever herd of this problem.  I have come to find florida is a joke!!  i have no school to go to because there is not to many colleges or universities that have a paralegal program.  Please dont waste your time with everest i laugh at their commercials HA!!!

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Everest University Online in any way.