Everest University Online Reviews

Sort By

Most Helpful
Newest

Associate Programs:
PARALEGAL (12)


To link to this page:

Conniefirefly07 (In Progress) on September 24, 2014

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Everest Rocks I mean really people come on. I do not write in reviews like this, but it amazes me that half of you are wanting your money. I mean really. It is not free and you don't have to max out your loans and just pull out enough to cover your tuition. That is what you guys are going for, right? Or is it to get money? That you have to pay back. The Pell Grant never PAYS your full tuition so the money you are getting is from the loans you pulled. Anyway, that is the least of my worry. I want my education. I have never had problems with Everest and it matters how much effort you put into it.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Leiababydoll1991 (In Progress) on July 26, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Mixed Emotions I've noticed a lot of comments. Some are good, and some are bad. To be honest, Everest University isn't the worst school on this planet, but it's also not the best. I've had my share of problems with this university myself, but it's a hell of a lot better than CTC. At least they helped me with my financial aid and I do receive stipend checks, (even though they take their time dispersing them). I take care of my Mother & Father and the curriculum is not hard but it's sure not easy. We all have bad experiences everywhere, but I'm not about to drop out because of some bad reviews. Once I get my Associates, then I will apply else where for my other degrees. If you read this, all I can say is that each experience differs for each individual. DO NOT GO BY WHAT OTHERS SAY. You want to go to Everest? GO. If not? THEN DON'T. End of discussion.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 22, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Everest is not worth it The school is not worth going to. Of course now they are having problems but some of these problems should have been foreseen by students who wanted to attend. Their job placement rates are indeed fabricated. How do I know this? Simple common sense. Th economy is terrible at the moment and many people are unemployed. For-profit schools are designed to help working adults and so of course it is easy to say your graduates have jobs when they had them before they entered. Some of the teachers really do falsify your grades. I have had teachers I've tested by turning in wrong assignments and getting FULL points. The credits are transferable if you can get another school to accept them. You may have to shop around quite a bit or even take tests to prove you know the material. I liked Everest enough to get my Associates Degree and then go back for my Bachelors Degree. Amid all of the problems however I did transfer to another university that is more recognized in my state and regionally accredited. The financial aid department is the absolute worst however. As an accounting student, it felt like I had to tell them how to do their jobs. I was told by a financial aid officer that they were not used to students who refused to receive stipends and only wanted to borrow direct cost. I assume this had something to do with how much funding they could truly request to run their operations. Another financial aid officer informed me that they could only really help me with my FAFSA, tell me about a refund, and lower level information that my student adviser could have probably looked up on my account. They were basically the middlemen between you and the accounting department. My current school is nothing like that thankfully. This is definitely a buyer beware situation and a wake up call to those who did not do proper research. Don't just research the school, research their reputation in your area to make sure it is right for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on July 9, 2014

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Awful This school offers little support, is extremely overpriced, and has poor curriculum. Not to mention their financial aid service is TERRIBLE! I had the hardest time dealing with them, and they kept screwing everything up. Their customer service is awful as well. Every time I call, someone has an attitude, and that's after waiting at least 20 minutes on hold. I would leave if I could. The teachers are okay, but the way they set up their online learning process is not very user friendly. I wish I had chose another online school. I rarely write these things, so you know its bad if I bother. Do not go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Harveylateshia (Graduate) on July 6, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great Experience This was a great experience and I would recommend Everest University Online to anyone willing to work. The online study is harder then the traditional way of learning and requires the student to be responsible for learning. You get out what you put in. The school was the perfect opportunity for me as a single parent working full-time to further my education and increase my pay grade. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the career service department, but the school paid career builder to help me create a resume, cover letter, thank you letter, and a reference page. I have all the tools that I need and finding employment is my responsibility. This was a great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Lilmamadue (In Progress) on May 21, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Come On Give Them a Chance I've read all these reviews and I notice a pattern it seems that the worst reviews came in when the school had just started and as Everest envoled there where less negitive things to say. People kill me they all want or need a chance but when it comes to somebody or something else they are so quick to shut them down. I understand that you are suppose to write reviews on this page but dame just because you had a bad experince does'nt mean you have the right to tell someone else not to go to Everest you can give all the advise you want BUT don't mess up someone elses life because yours is. People are readin these and dropping out of school and now they have dept out there woo hoo, some people are impressionable. I like this school and everything they have to offer so do like I did GIVE THEM A CHANCE...... It might(and i repeat might) be the best disicion you ever made....................
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Marcilyne (In Progress) on May 2, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
They Can't Do Everything For You I read some of the earlier statements on here, and I have not had any trouble with Everest University. Everest University has introduced me to a plethora of legal information and they consistently contact me to see whether or not they can provide me with anything! The coursework is challenging at times, but I wouldn't expect any less once I am employed and begin to receive a decent paycheck. Everest University plants seeds of success; however, as I read some of these reviews, it sounds as if some people expect Everest to go out and get the job for them once they graduate. Haven't they done enough? It's not all rainbows and sunbeams with Everest. At the beginning of my Spring term, the entire site was down...but I managed to get my work in on time. As a mature student, you have to persevere. You can't go through life expecting God-like miracles everywhere you go...you are going to have to work, and if you want it bad enough, you will succeed.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Usarmywife9210 (In Progress) on April 26, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Bad Reviews? Not Trying! Anyone that can give a horrible review of this school can hardly even spell their own name. Yes, some of the students are on much lower learning levels than some of the others, but that's going to be any school that you will attend. Everest University offers education to those students that local colleges turn away because of testing scores or minimal requirements, that makes Everest bad? I was a successful high school graduate, from the top 10% of my graduating class, now I am a mother and have no time for myself. Everest has been m savior. I never have trouble getting in touch with my advisors of financial planners. This is my second semester, week 2 is just now ending, and Im already looking for my stipend in the mail. I enjoy my classes and am so thankful for Everest. If anyone has anything negative to say about the school then more than likely it is their own issue, not the school. I have been 100% happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Bahrepaula (In Progress) on April 14, 2014

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
THIS IS A SCAM!!! DO NOT EVEN CONTACT THIS SCHOOL!!!! This so called "University" is the world's worst EVER!!!! I attended Everest University for a degree for Business Administration, what a laugh!!! I try to give the benefit of doubt, but I will till my last breath tell everyone to run as far away from this school as possible. I would trust a squirrel with my education before I would trust these people again. I had such a hard time getting ahold of my student advisor and when she did decide to call me back, she was as helpful as a piece of lint. They have no compassion for the working individual that is trying to get a degree to help them further their career. One minute I am on SAP advisory for my grades, and the next I am on the President's list for good grades. How does that work? If you want a degree in anything, find a reputable school, and if you get a call and the person on the other end says "Hi my name is Dawn and I am calling from Everest University", scream as though you have just been shot and hang up the phone!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME, MONEY, OR KNOWLEDGE ON THIS SCHOOL!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on July 3, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PLEASE DON'T GO tHERE Based on my personal experience, graduating soon, I will not recommend anyone to go to everest canada.You will regret like me.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 26, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Horrible School This was the worst school ever and after talking to multiple friends of mine that attend other online schools this is by far the worst. I just withdrew and am now gonna take classes online from a local university. I agree with some of the other posts unless it had to do with them getting money from you they wouldn't bother to be interested. I went through a whole term without the teacher grading any of my assignment in my drop box, she said she didn't receive them but there they were in my drop box and then said she was gonna grade them and a month later still nothing. They over charge you and your stiphened checks are a joke you never get them on time when they say you will and then they are for nothing because the tuitution keeps going up every other term. If you are thinking about going to this school for convience of online learning please do you research I though I had but turns out nope this was a horrible experience for me and I'm glad I know this local university is good and honest and is very helpful with you when you ask for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Halljermaine657 (In Progress) on June 18, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
They are SCAM Artists and don't care nothing about you I thought that this school was legit.I enrolled in the mini summer semester and was waiting to receive my financial aid dispursment from my loans. When the fall semester came I was told that I owed them money and I was like how. Well it turns that even with the $13,000 that was paid I was in debt for the technology fee which was like $450. I went through the fall semester with not one dime returned to me. When the winter semester came I received a check for $200 then another for $666 which I was scared to cash because of the numbers on it. then I was supposed to receive a dispursment for my spring semester but here they came again saying that my pell grant had ran out and I have to wait til july for it to renew. what type of bullshit is that? The reps don't call. I barely pass my classes every semester but I just give them what they give me. Since they jerk me out of my money then I am not going to work as hard to pass. I told them in the beginning that I was going to need my dispursements to help me out financially as I go to school. They don't care about you. They run that talk game past you to make themselves look good but don't give a shit if you pass or fail, as long as they get the commission off of enrolling new students its to hell with you after you are in. Fuck this school. They got me so mad. I still got 46 credits to go before I am through but I gotta trick for they ass when I am done. WATCH. I don't recommend this school to anyone. Financial aid sucks and you will end up owing them in the end plus your student loans. I wish I would have knew that before I enrolled.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Bartskulltattoo (In Progress) on June 3, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
This school is complete BS!!!! I had one of the worst surgical technologist classes ever. Only 2 ppl from my class of like 25 got a job. I will be paying for this class out of my ass for like the next 20 years. This school has ruined my life!!! No lie. Don't go here!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Bonnie.howell352 (In Progress) on May 21, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Misleading I want to warn students currently enrolled. After reading the above comments, I feel the so- called good comments were misleading. One student praised the school for her only graduating the 5th grade and still she received a 4.0. I was enrolled in everest for one semester due to my ignorence( I can acknowledge my mistakes) I was looking to find a school that focused on a specific career training in a specialized niche so I thought everest would be ideal for me. Also, my mobility caused me to need a online school. In one semester I gained a 4.0 easily without effort. Their circiculum is rediculously low rated! The sad part was that during my on-line courses, I was the only one out of my group who could produce decent work. Who would want to brag about a. 4.0 when the course load was insulting how easy it was. Also, one comment gave Everest a high rating due to the school having the students complete internships and they thought that perk was a plus!Most a.a.s programs have a mandatory requirement to complete a internship.I'm wondering if she was manipulating by everest intake that she would receive on the job training and that was special or (aka a internship is required for some aas paralegal degrees) I'm warning future students to please don't waste your money in a school who's circiculum is at a middle school level and their recuiiters manipulating you on internships that are required for a certain degree not a job placement plus,most internships are required to complete aas degrees. I'm giving this response by reading a few prior comments.I have many more reasons not to support for profit private schools. In my case I was lucky, my local college accepted my 4 classes from everest for half credit( my case was rare , trust me)and I still owed a 6 grand loan from the class after the pell grant was deducted.still harsh, however, I wanted to warn other Nieve students or potential students who are debating enrolling. Stick to a traditiional community college. The short cuts private schools promise are a joke and don't pay off. They just put you in more debt,without a job and likely with non transferable credits. Your future is brighter than that and don't fall into giving money to already deceptive hands!!!!( do your research on many reputable sites) don't let the annoyance of placement testing, pre req requirements, classs load or fear let private school's aka everest, Kaplain, Phoenix and so,so,so,so,s. so called representives talk to in to their lies!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on April 13, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Awful school Everest is the most unorganized school I've attended. Please do not waste your time nor money attending this school. If at all possible, do try to attend a local college. It's really hard trying to leave this school as well. Please do not apply for this school. It is a total waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on April 8, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
WORST EVEREST SUPPORT LINE IS THE WORST WHENEVER YOU CALL YOU DONT GET THE HELP YOU NEED THEY REALLY DONT CARE AND THIS IS MY FIRST TERM
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

18 of 24 people found the following review helpful

Livingthebettergreenlife (In Progress) on February 15, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Thank you Everest University I have been a student at Everest online for right at a year now, and I have never been so proud. I have been holding a 3.6 GPA and made the Dean's list. I also was sent an invitation to join the American Honor Society. The only reason for anyone to have problems is if they are not putting forth the effort. I have no help at home, only me and my professors. Student services has been a blessing as well as the help desk with any problems I might have online or with my laptop. It has been a wonderful experience. To those of y'all who are having issues, it is most likely your own fault. You have to put forth a lot of effort, but is that not what it is about? When I started I have a limited education with a GED and a fifth grade education to back me up. If this was not a good school, do you think I would have lasted a year doing this well. Everyone has be very helpful and easy to work with. Stop complaining and learn from your failures and push forth to success. It can be done if you want it bad enough. If it wasn't for Everest, I would not be back in school getting an education. Thank you Everest! Jennifer Lafontaine
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Anbaugh (In Progress) on January 31, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Extremely disappointed I am one class away from graduating from Everest University and I have been kicked out. I was 2 weeks into my last class and I was withdrawn due to time out. I was told I had taken too long to complete my degree and I was kicked out. Everest already has my pell grant and I'm assuming they aren't going to return it. So, now, 10 weeks shy of graduating, I have to return my laptop and deal with the fact that that I have a huge student loan and no degree. I can agree that I have taken longer than the average 2 years, but to kick me out, without warning, so close to the end is unfair.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on January 26, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Be Aware Its best to to go on campus to a school because doing it online isnt good at all. At Everest I reached out to tutoring so many times I didnt get any help. Then these people lies so much. After this term ends im quitting school because I havent learned anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on December 15, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS SCHOOL I started with Everest a few months ago, I was excited at first with this school until red flags begin to fly up all around me. My first red flag was the my student portal, yeah right, there isn't one or at least one the student can view. I wanted to know how money I have to pay back is being disbursed. I finally decided to withdraw after 4 weeks and decided to withdraaw and enroll with another school only to find out I have overlapping loans because Everest had received their money for the cost of 12 weeks. Everest offers a free computer to use while enrolled, don't fall for this, it is not all that. Please do your research before deciding to attend this school. I feel ripped off and more in debt. I regret having any dealings with Everest. DO YOUR RESEARCH AND READ REVIEWS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on December 12, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
everast sucks i have been an everast university student for almost 11 months my computer broke down and i had to wait on the cds mind you i live in the country there isnt any librays for miles when my cds finally arrived 2 weeks later i was behind and my grades were horrible when i askd for extra credit they told me thier school doesnt do extra credit i called the school over 50 times and got no answers so now im behind and i will proble fail all my classes oh and btw when my computer messed up it was week 9 i dont like everast university and the support and teachers are no help at all i would not recomend this school to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on December 1, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Want to speak with your Financial Aid Rep? Good Luck! I attended a 4 year University and after losing my job in August of 2011 I decided to enroll online. Because I was unemployed I needed to max out my student loans to receive a student stipend (remainder of student loan not used each semester). I depended on this money to help with rent, internet and phone expenses as I am a mother of 2 and unemployment doesn't cut it. After the 3rd week of school they are supposed to begin cutting checks. WHAT A JOKE!! Each semester is 12 weeks long and you are lucky if you get your check by the 12th week of the term. Multiple calls to financial aid get you multiple answers. Even though I get notification from my lender and the government that my money has been sent to Everest they tell me it hasn't been released. Want to talk to your financial aid advisor??? Good luck, those people don't even have voicemail. Once they said they could expedite my check and get it in the mail in 2 days....one month later I finally received my check. Don't waste your time with Everest, go to Phoenix or Kaplan or any other online college. Corinthian Colleges was a client at a former job and so I thought I'd give them a shot, I've obtained my Associates and am working towards my Bachelor's but I only stick around because you can't transfer out. I'm disgusted with Student Finance, Student Services and Career Services. I'm STILL unemployed and Career Services has ZERO resources. Their solution?? Sign up with staffing/temp services. DISGUSTING SCHOOL.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Cwilder8 (In Progress) on November 30, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
A Great School This is a very awesome school, I had a few technical difficulties when I first started and Everest fixed them right away. Yeah Everest is expensive, but what online school isn't? For those who feel like there degree has no purpose, you have to do Internships for your major, because of it being strictly online, you need hands-on to fully be able to use your degree. I like how I can take more classes to graduate on time, and so far I like this school.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on November 14, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Run ... run far away! I actually had the displeasure of working for Everest Online University, and had one of the worst career experiences of my life. Just to differentiate, I am referring to the online part, and not any of the Everest ground campuses. I was a Student Finance Planner there for a couple months, and although training started off well enough, I soon learned that the staff don't care about the students (or the employees) like they claimed during training. My former team leader (initials R.F.) wasn't very nice, and they like to fire people without warning, and without just cause. Before I left, an entire department was let go suddenly, many of the people having only been hired a few weeks before. There are also some very ego-driven individuals there who are corporate-minded, latter-climbing robots with very little individuality. I know this is typical human behavior, but please. Truly unprofessional stuff at Everest to the nth degree. This isn't to say that there aren't good people there, cause there are, but there are a lot of people with 'negative energy', which actually contradicts one of their foundational pillars. I wouldn't recommend attending or working for Everest for anything, and would direct people toward any other place. I'm so glad that I escaped this place, and am on a new career path. I pray that you also escape their greedy talons. Peace, and God bless!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 19, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
joke Its all a scam. Im enrolled now and was told i could transfer credits. my portion of the loan money would be to me within 14 days of it being cleared or from 14 days of the start of the semester. well i was told yesterday that it will be 4 to ten weeks. but no one can explain why the financial aid department told me these lies. They tell you nothing but what you want to hear to force you through the process and then when enrolled nobody can answer any questions anymore. Its all about money and comission and its sad that these people take advantage of you when your trying to do right and get an education.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

18 of 24 people found the following review helpful

Ashleybaugh2012 (In Progress) on August 15, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Satisfied I am due to graduate from Everest University online in December (4 months) and I am so excited. I have worked hard to get my degree and I am extremely satisfied with my experience at Everest. I started on campus and then switched to online. To all of those who bash the school, keep in mind that you chose Everest and if you are claiming you made a bad decision, that's your fault. I looked at multiple schools before choosing Everest and I am completely content with this school. Expensive? What college isn't expensive? If you aren't happy with Everest, move on to another school and quit bad talking the one you don't like.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on July 2, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
My Learning Disability: Learning Disability: To all my brothers and sisters with a Learning Disability make sure you understandstand what Plagiarism mean before taking your coures, Please, Please understand what Plagiarism means, because if you don't this Instructor at Everest University Online will teach you (The Hard Way) No disrespect to others Instructor, but for all peoples like my self with a Learning Disability i felt totally loss no care and concern which my Learning Disability was used against me 110%. (WOW) I had told Everest University in the beganning that i had a Learning Disability, and i got laugh at and was ask who going to read to me, I was so ashamed and embarrass by this school that i cry, but i still wanted to try.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 14, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Medical Billing and Coding I have found my experience at Everest to be pleasant. I enjoy the flexibility of the online classes. All of my professors have been helpful. However, it is very expensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 3, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
waste of time I was supposed to be attending for two years in hopes of earning my associates in criminal justice. it has been brought to my attention b many graduates that employers do not look at Everest Online as a credible school. Additionally, the education is minimal. Instructors are very limited when it comes to participation and when they post, they have irrelevant statements. students do the bare minimum to get by and i have not learned a single thing in my four months attending this institution. I have begun looking at other regional schools and like other students, have been left out in the cold because the credits do not transfer. Throughout my research, I have realized that the only higher institutions that accept transfer credits from this school are other online schools. It has been a severe letdown and now i am back at square one with thousands of dollars worth of debt.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

6 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Jessyyounger (In Progress) on May 20, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Way to exspensive I am going back to my local community college this is my first term my grades are very high and i am not going to school for money this schools price goes up every term that is just not realistic.For those who have parents paying for college and those who are doing financially well go for it at Everest but those who are struggling and have families who are not doing financially well why go to a college that by the time you graduate you will be paying off your salary or more than what you make in a year the whole point of college is to get a degree and get a job to financially do well in the future not go from poor to poorer because a school is out to get your money without any concerns of how this affects students or their families
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on May 11, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
CHANGING IT UP This is only my second semester at Everest and I am very displeased. One of my close friends and I are both attending Everest, but because of the cost, the lack of assistance, and the questionable use of the degree we will recive, we both are going back to our local community college. I feel the school cost way to much 30,000+ when I can attend at my local community college and recive a 2 year degree for half the price, my degree will be accepted by any employer, and they have more degree options.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful

Deestrouse (In Progress) on May 2, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
No Problems I have almost completed my Associate Degree at Everest and am happy to say that I am pleased with the whole experience. I have put alot of time into my studies and I feel as if it has paid off. I graduated from HS 31 years ago ad was rather worried about the whole college experience, however, I have maintained a 4.0 GPA while taking extra courses every term and feel as if I have obtained the knowledge needed to begin my career.I researched the ABA accredited programs before enrolling and they ARE included as an accredited program, therefore, I am quite confident that the program is suitable. However, the education that you recieve is only as good as the effort and commitment that the student puts into it. Online education is not for everyone and without commitment and discipline it is worthless. This is the fault of the student and not the college. I have experienced, through many class discussions,students that do not put forth any effort and who cannot spell nor speak properly as well as post responses that are not even closely related to the topic. Do not blame the college, the program or the instructors, blame the lazy and uneducated students. My professors have been very helpful and thorough as well as all of my instructors in any of the law related classes I have taken are Attorneys, which in my opinion qualifies them to teach what is needed. If a graduate does not do well in the job market, maybe he/she did not put enough effort into his/her education. I myself am very pleased with Everest and plan on continuing into the Bachelors program with them. I feel as if I would do well in a law office today, even though I am 8 classes away from graduation.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful

Jasi0307 (Graduate) on April 28, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Do your homework BEFORE ENROLLING! I saw an ad on TV one day and decided I should enroll in school. After all, I had nothing to lose and everything to gain right? Well, after a quick and easy enrollment process I was being shipped books and taking classes in no time. I should have done my homework and really researched schools instead of just going for the first thing on tv. The enrollment process was quick and easy and they do send you out a laptop to do your studies on, which is charged to you and included in your financial aid costs. Books are also shipped to you so you never have to worry about buying books and making sure you have the right book for class. Classes are pretty easy. I mean you have to do the work, but they are not as challenging as I felt I would have liked. Do I feel like I got an education? Yes. Could someone easily pass the program doing minimal work? I have NO doubt in my mind someone could. It was easy, unchallenging and minimal work required. I was unhappy with Everest halfway threw my program because I felt it was too easy and this is when I realized I should have done more research. Everest University is a NATIONALLY accredited university which means that the Deparment of Education reconginzes Everest as a learning institution but they ARE NOT held to HIGHER such as institutions like Penn State University or Havard which ARE REGIONALLY accredited. Very few regionally accredited institutions will transfer credits over from nationally accredited colleges. In fact, I was more than half way done with my degree and Regis University would only transfer in 12 credits out of 60 and that was like a slap in the face! I decided to stay with Everest and finish out my degree because there are schools out there that DO ACCEPT the credits as long as the degree was completed, but you have to do your homework. School selections are limited and it can be very frustrating to be told that the degree is not recongized. I also don't like that the transcripts are not available online and have to be requested, where I know other institutions have transcripts readily available to students to view on the student portal. Overall I feel like I got an education, but not for the amount I'm now in debt.....
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Pamela.wright91 (In Progress) on April 21, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
About my graduation is it lagit? I'm still listed online at Everest University an I have to say their lack in tutoring isn't so great. They provide it but only as written assingments. What my experience is I'm concern about my grades an their is no help. You have to go back and fourth between the professors and tutering to get anything right. I'm concern mainly when I graduate will I be hired to the right person and will my certificate be lagit. After this review I might not be albe to say anything else.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Swmook (Graduate) on March 7, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Unhappy Graduate Everest University Online has the worst Student Servcies ever. They are incompetent. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing and this creates several problems for the students as in my case. I am in debt now for thousands of dollars because my financial aid was not processed correctly and it delayed my studies. I was not notified for four months about this debt which could have been cleared up. I completed my studies October 2011 and have not received my Bachelors Degree because of this debt. I was preparing to walk at graduation and was not allowed to. I desperately wanted to do so and was entitled to, I earned that much. I have not heard anything else from the University since I finished except harassing phone calls about the debt that I have been paying on time, although minimal. I don't believe that I owe the amount they are saying. They did not provide proof of my debt as I requested multiple times.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

20 of 27 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on February 29, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Everest When I enrolled I asked a lot of questions, I also did my own research, I shopped around and compared other schools. Some of my classmates did not and they feel they're being ripped off - they're not. They just didn't listen to what they were being told. It is a private institution, it will cost you more money than a community college. If you want to transfer credits - it is at the discretion of the receiving school. Do your research and ask questions next time.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

22 of 28 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on September 21, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
I wish I had done my research The only half decent thing about this university is the technology. I should have known that any college that sends you a free computer may not be worth my time but I made the mistake and enrolled. It has been awful since. I applied at the end of one month and got calls from 5 different people within one day. They walked me through a less than stellar financial aid process and had me start classes on the following monday. Getting everything done was literally a 1 day process. The financial aid office is so horrible. They refuse to break information down to you in a way that you can understand. Being that I went in blindly, I am not getting 5 calls a day stating that I need to reapply for a loan that they had me apply for previously. That's going to have to go on my credit because I'm not going to apply for a loan a second time when it wasn't even a govt. loan. Now that I'm going to a different college, no one from Everest will return my calls or assist me with getting things cancelled out smoothly. Honestly, I just want to return this computer they sent me but.....I don't know. Word to the wise, be smarter than I was and do your research before trying to go to this college. It will cause you less headache and grief!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

23 of 28 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on August 25, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Don't Waste Your Time DO NOT waste your time, effort, or money! I started here in May of 2011 and since then have had nothing but problems out of everyone there. When I started my finicial aid was suppose to be taken care of, I was to owe no out of pocket money what-so-ever. 3 weeks into the course, I was contacted and another estimate was drawn up. From what they told me I was to actually recieve a check from them, from a loan on my schooling. Its the end of August and I still have not seen that check. I called "literally" everyday for 6 weeks to ask about this situation. I had to get my Uncle who is a lawyer to call and get a person on the phone. They said that something went wrong with my finicial aid and that they would fix it and get in touch with me in two weeks. It's been two weeks and again I haven't heard a thing. I recieved an e-mail earlier about them switching my finicial advisor, this will be the 3rd time. So pretty much if you have a problem, they pass you off on people until you get fed up and let it go. I plan on withdrawing as soon as I post this review. Also the teachers have no remorse what-so-ever, I lost my mother at the end of June, when I asked for an extention on work, I was told I couldn't get one and I would have to FIND the time to get it in or recieve a zero.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

Julioh00 (Graduate) on August 5, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Everest University Helped me go to Univeristy of Oklahoma I went to Everest Univeristy Online or Corinthian Colleges adn have my Associates. I applied to the University of Oklahoma where I was admitted so I can earn by Bachelors. Here is how many credits transfer. TRANSCRIPT TOTALS (UNDERGRADUATE) -Top- Attempt Hours Passed Hours Earned Hours GPA Hours Quality Points GPA Total Transfer: 64.064 64.064 64.064 64.064 190.85 2.98 Overall: 64.064 So I am halfway done to earn my Bachelors from the University of Oklahoma home of the Sooners. One good football team. This regional accredited school has a good law program which I plan to pursue later in the future. It is possible for everyone out there to have credits transfer from a national accredited school to a regional school. I am happy also because of tuition with OU.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

Elenarivera3 (In Progress) on October 4, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Unhappy Student at Everest University I am wonder if it is a voilation to a Federal Law not to disclose to students that Everest University credit hours can't be carried over to any other institution. I spent 30,000 to obtain a 2 years degree at Everest University, I do not like them at all, but if I want to obtain a 4 years degree I must borrow money and spend time all over again and my all ready spent 30,000 + the 28 months I attended Everest will be worth nothing. Is this fair to consumers? I was mad at Everest University because they are a very disorganize school, I can never find the right help there, when I found out that my money has been spent for nothing I got madder. How can I defend myself from this, I feel I have been ripped off!, there have to be a law in place where learning institution should make people aware of facts like this, specially when there is so much money borrowed involved. Is this a violation to the Fair Credit Act?
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on April 11, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
UNHAPPY STUDENT i HATE TO SPEAK BAD OF SOMEONE OR SOMETHING BUT THIS IS SERIOUS THIS UNIVERSITY IS NOT FOR ME I WANT MORE FROM MY UNIVERSITY. THEY ARE NOT A BAR ACREDITED SCHOOL, THEY HAVE NO INTERSHIP AND THIS IS HEARSAY....5 OUT OF 10 STUDENTS THAT ARE HIRED BY A COMPANY, THE COMPANY HAS REPORTED THAT THE STUDENTS ARE NOT AWARE OF WHAT THEY HAVE TO DO. THE SCHOOL IS TAKING MY MONEY AND MY DEGREE WILL BE WORTHLESS IF I STAY. ( NOT ) I WILL BE SEARCHING SOON I PLAN TO NOT ATTEND THIS SEMESTER.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No


You can help by Writing a review

Learn More about Everest University Online