ITT Tech

Accreditation:
Non-Profit: Yes
Country: USA

Programs:

Read all 15 reviews...

Write a ITT Tech Review

Reivew Averages: 3.1 out of 10 (15 reviews)

ITT Tech Reviews:

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
It's a scam!
January 29, 2012
I graduated from the St. Rose, LA (New Orleans) "campus" in 02. I learned NOTHING from this "school". I'm still paying on my student loans and work in the same industry I did before ITT. This company is strictly set up to defraud the Federal Govt. out of Pell grant and Stafford loan money. One instructor angrily quit while I was there and spread word throughout the student body how useless the place was. We ... [Read more]

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
ITT Revies
October 22, 2012
I attended ITT in Portland Oregon back in 1998. I had no issues with this school and graduated with honors while working full time.I think the school was fair, and understanding of this situation. While I will agree that this school will accept anyone willing to pay, I'll make the argument of why shouldn't they? Let's face it, many people who walk through their doors aren't going to get accepted into a "real" University. So, ... [Read more]

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
Enrolled for a week, glad I got out of this diploma mill when I did
September 26, 2011
My wife signed me up on a website just to get information and ITT Tech were the first to call. They were very nice and very helpful at first and of course he walked me through the Financial Aid part of enrolling. Once they got the money, I was on my own. The teachers were generally as helpful as they could be but if you were to spend $45,000 a year and graduate, the degree ... [Read more]

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
ITT Tech. is the biggest SCAM in the U.S.
January 21, 2012
I graduated with 2 degrees from there. ITT = Business Scam! One giant, huge RIP-OFF. One of the largest mistakes in my life was going back there for a B.S. Degree in IT. I realized about 1/2 way in their program that I had made a serious error by going.. There are NO jobs waiting for students coming out of a school like that, you have to find your own job &/or business. They're NO ... [Read more]

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
ITT TECH
August 12, 2011
ITT is a good school if you wanna be ripped off. They are money hungry and also the books they give you are not real books. They make their own books and do anything to save the school money. They told me the school was only going to be so much money and instead of telling more information, they took out two loans and now im going to have to pay about 9500 back for ... [Read more]

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful
Too expensive for the education received.
June 8, 2011
Hello, I graduated from ITT Tech at the Pittsburgh institute. My experience was extremely dissatisfying as I now have 43,000 in student loans 65,000 with interest plugged in. This school was the biggest mistake/biggest money pit I will ever make the mistake of doing. The course work was ridiculous and the degree is worthless I learned more on my own than any of the classes offered here. They had the necessary tools but lacked in ... [Read more]

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
Itt tech can really hurt you.
May 30, 2011
This school should be investigated because it is just ruining alot of peoples chance to get a real education. I cant go back to school until I pay this crap back, so no more school for me as I owe 30 grand for 1 year and cant find a job anywhere that pays enough to pay this back. I shouldent have even been admited into the school a 6th grader can pass admissions. The first ... [Read more]

Read all 15 ITT Tech reviews...



Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Old Comments

Nov. 27, 2010, 7:28 a.m.
0 votes/
I went into ITT Tech to get information about their programs, walked out enrolled in classed. They really know who to sell you. My salesman has multiple DWI's. The financial aid saleswomen convienced me to sign papers for a bachelors degree, when I was only going for an associates, she said their associates degree wasn't set up yet and they would change it very soon. I was even told at the end of the degree I would have to pay $3,000 dollars every semester out of my pocket, because $80,000 wasn't enough to cover it. I really thought this was going to be a good school. I had just got married and was pregnant. All I wanted was a better life for my family. They introduced me to the dean, he would do nothing but say how much fun we were gonna have and how much pizza were gonna have. The second class we got some books and were to do an assignment out of the book, the teacher says "when you're finished tear the page out and turn it in" I thought tear the page out, what is this kindergarden. The dean was telling us not to look the school up on this one website, because it was full of false information( I can't remember which one) so when I got home I searched and found these horrible posting and realized that was happening to me. The next day I took some of my books in and told them I was done( the others I didn't have yet, apparently this happens alot) they asked why I was quitting, I explained why and the dean and every salesperson there tried everything to get me to not believe those things. The dean talked to for over an hour trying to get me to change my mind, when he finally realized I wasn't giving in he told me to write a statement, giving reason for leaving.  When I handed him the paper he said thats all I need, bye. Thank goodness I was able to catch everything before they could rip me out of $80,000. They cancelled all loans, probably because they didn't recieve the money yet. After I dropped they told me I would owe nothing. to this day I don't, but I expect they will try some way to get money from me.
Nov. 9, 2010, 7:37 p.m.
0 votes/
I am a student at ITT the only negative that i have experienced is the clowns that are only there to be noticed. They sit in the class room and spew their expletives, and garbage. I have considered dropping because of the noisy environment, it is very disrespectful to those who are there to get the most out of the program. Other than that, the instructors are very good, and the courses are up to date. Just recently a major software company came through conducting interviews with third quarter students offering internships, how cool is that?
Oct. 25, 2010, 1:38 a.m.
+1 vote/
To all of the people on here complaining about ITT, get over yourself.

1)More than half of you have bad spelling, grammar, and language issues which goes to show how smart you are in the first place.

2)Before you attend a college anywhere, you should do research and make sure you know what it is that you're getting into. ITT makes you sign off on a ton of enrollenment paperwork and your enrollment agreement contains the total sum of your tuition there, if you didnt like the amount then you should have never signed the paper in the first place.

3)Alot of you are talking about how you dropped out and now owe a ton of money, maybe you shouldnt have just walked away.If you had read the enrollment agreement in the first place then you would have know that as soon as you leave and/or graduate that you were responsible for the tuition, its not a free ride.

4)To those complaining about ITT's job placement, cry me a river on that one. They never said that they would GET YOU A JOB, all they do is help you look for one, this requires effort on your part as well. 

To everyone, ITT is not the best college but it is what you make of it and obviously alot of these people didnt make anything of it and probably wont make anything of thierselves either.
July 6, 2012, 6:33 a.m.
+2 votes/
I "enrolled" at Itt Tech two years ago.  I was approved for $20K in Financial Aide and $20K in student loans.  After only 6 weeks and $6,000 in disbursed loans, I quit.  Why?  Because getting Math problems such as "there are 28 students in a class and 24 of them are female, what is the ration of women to men", I had had enough.  My 8 yr old can do that math problem!!! (oh and that WAS THE ONLY QUESTION for the homework!)  they told me on the phone credits transfer, and a few weeks later I saw a commercial and saw the fine print that said "not all credits may transfer".  I did a little quick research and promptly quit.   A few months later I enrolled at Herkimer County for an Associates in Cyber Security and because I'm a NY resident I get 100% financial aid.  NO LOANS!  So for those of you considering a FOR PROFIT college, try instead a community college, and apply for state and federal aide.  You're MUCH better off!   
July 6, 2012, 6:34 a.m.
0 votes/
And yes, I CAN spell and use proper grammar but it's 2 am  and I"m up far too late! lol
Oct. 23, 2010, 9:13 a.m.
+2 votes/
do some research. find out if they are certified by anyone for their degrees. I checked on the Paralegal degree they offer and it is not certified. This place is overpriced, take your money to a real college
Oct. 29, 2010, 8:39 p.m.
+1 vote/
I am currently a student at ITT. I find it to be a very well structured and educational school. The classes are tough and can be hard to those thinking online classes are easier for you to get a degree. Well that is utterly wrong in the first place. Online learning is not a free ride easy pass to a degree. Studies have actually found that online classes are actually harder than regular college. So if you are not willing to put forth that effort than choose a different program. It is not like they lie to you about prices they tell you up front $426 per credit. So if your associates degree is 96 credits, well then yes you will pay 41,000 or so. You can sign or not sign. I am very pleased with this school. My grades are exceptional, the teachers are very responsive and fair. So I am putting a thumbs up to ITT. And I plan to stay there for my bachelors and masters.
Sept. 15, 2010, 6:47 p.m.
-3 votes/
ITT is what you make of it. Everyone complains about the money, yes, it is expensive.  What most of you do not understand is they are not "swindling" anyone out of money.  You know from the time you start, as long as you are smart enough to ask, how much your degree is going to be.  ITT is easier than traditional schoosl and I believe that is why many people go there.  It gives people that could not usually cut it at a regular university or community college a chance.  Their system is set up nice too.  2 years in and out.  I attended Community colleges and universities and I am now goin to ITT.  I already have an associates degress from a community college and I have to say i like ITT.  It is all what you make of it.  Just like anything there are critics.  I would definitely recommend ITT to anyone who needs that extra help or just wants to get a degree.  I am going for CNS and I currently work as an IT Junior Administrator and I learn new exciting stuff every class.  Maybe instead of focusing on the negative all of you nay-sayers need to pay attention and get the education they are offering.
Sept. 10, 2010, 4:56 p.m.
+3 votes/
Me Zogg. Me get into ITT college. Me owe lots of money. Me get laughed at.
Aug. 27, 2010, 4:59 a.m.
0 votes/
Thinks and do research before going to ITT Tech.. Do your homework.. THE MOST IMPORTANT thing to look at when selecting a college is how it is accredited.. Not all employers, but most of them look at this as very important.. ITT Tech is NATIONALLY accredited.. Yes, that may SOUND good, but it's NOT. Your college needs to be REGIONALLY accredited. Why? Because if you ever decide to transfer to a local or major state university most likely these colleges WILL NOT accept anything from ITT Tech or other nationally accredited colleges..That means you will have to start all over again. All state colleges and universities are regionally accredited. Also some employers, who know what they are looking at, will take this into consideration as well. 
Don’t get me wrong here. Nationally accreditation is legitimate, but is not nearly as widely accepted as regional accreditation. 
Here is a list.. Research your college and make sure it is accredited with one of these agencies. No it does not matter where you live while taking courses online and what region the college is accredited in. 

Middle State Association of Colleges and Schools (Commission on Higher Education)
 
New England Association of Schools and Colleges (Commission on Technical and Career Institutions and Commission on Institutions of Higher Education) 

North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (The Higher Learning Commission) 

Northwest Association of Schools and Colleges 
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (Commission on Colleges) 

Western Association of Schools and Colleges (Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges and Accrediting Commission for Senior Colleges and Universities)
Sept. 19, 2010, 7:42 a.m.
0 votes/
While my ITT campus is fairly new, I can relate to many of the critics.  I feel as though I am cheated out of my education after I have done all my research, but I also feel that I was only there to get my piece of paper.  They were willing to work around my schedule and some of the instructors I have had were more than helpful.  They were all legitimate teachers and they have or have had real-life experience in the field.

I can't say for everybody, but for myself... it hasn't been as bad as I have thought and you can ask for a discount when you start...
Aug. 14, 2010, 9:49 a.m.
0 votes/
Obviously, this is just the South, so just imagine how many non-profit schools across the country offer online courses and/or programs.
Aug. 14, 2010, 9:47 a.m.
0 votes/
Even more traditional schools with online courses and/or programs.

Texas
Alvin Community College
Amberton University
Central Texas College
Dallas Baptist University
Dallas TeleCollege
Grayson County College
Lamar University
Midwestern State University
Northwest Vista College
Odessa College
Palo Alto College
Panola College
Prairie View A&M University
Sam Houston State University
St. Philip's College
Stephen F. Austin State University
Tarleton State University
Texas A&M University, College Station
Texas A&M University, Commerce
Texas A&M University, Kingsville
Texas Wesleyan University
University of Houston, Clear Lake
University of Houston, Victoria
University of North Texas
University of Texas, Brownsville and Texas Southmost College
University of Texas, Dallas
University of Texas, El Paso
University of Texas, Health Science Center at Houston
University of Texas, Permian Basin
University of Texas, San Antonio
Wayland Baptist University
West Texas A & M University
Western Texas College

Virginia
Blue Ridge Community College, Virginia
Central Virginia Community College
Dabney Lancaster Community College
Danville Community College
Eastern Shore Community College
Germanna Community College
J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
John Tyler Community College
Longwood University
Lord Fairfax Community College
Mountain Empire Community College
New River Community College (Virginia)
Northern Virginia Community College
Old Dominion University
Patrick Henry Community College
Paul D. Camp Community College
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Rappahannock Community College
Southside Virginia Community College
Southwest Virginia Community College
Thomas Nelson Community College
Tidewater Community College
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Highlands Community College
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Virginia Tech)
Virginia Western Community College
Wytheville Community College

West Virginia
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College (West Virginia)
Bluefield State College (West Virginia)
Bridgemont Community & Technical College (previously Community & Technical College at WVU Tech)
Concord University
Eastern WV Community and Technical College
Fairmont State University
Marshall University
Mountwest Community & Technical College
West Liberty University
West Virginia Northern Community College
West Virginia University
West Virginia University at Parkersburg
West Virginia University Institute of Technology
Aug. 14, 2010, 9:45 a.m.
0 votes/
More traditional schools with online courses and/or programs.

Louisiana
Baton Rouge Community College
Bossier Parish Community College
CALL
Delgado Community College
Grambling State University
Louisiana State University and A & M College
Louisiana State University, Alexandria
Louisiana State University, Eunice
Louisiana State University, Health Sciences Center, New Orleans
Louisiana State University, Shreveport
Louisiana Tech University
McNeese State University
Nicholls State University
Northwestern State University
Nunez Community College
River Parishes Community College
South Louisiana Community College
Southeastern Louisiana University
Southern University and A&M College
Southern University at New Orleans
Southern University at Shreveport
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
University of Louisiana at Monroe
University of New Orleans

Maryland
Anne Arundel Community College
Capitol College
College of Southern Maryland
Morgan State University
Towson University
University of Baltimore
University of Maryland Baltimore
University of Maryland Baltimore County

Mississippi
Alcorn State University, Natchez Campus
Coahoma Community College
Mississippi State University
Mississippi University for Women
Mississippi Valley State University
University of Southern Mississippi

North Carolina
Alamance Community College
Central Carolina Community College
Cleveland Community College
Coastal Carolina Community College, NC
Durham Technical Community College
East Carolina University
Elizabeth City State University
Fayetteville Technical Community College
Haywood Community College
North Carolina State University
Pitt Community College
Randolph Community College
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
University of North Carolina, Pembroke
Western Carolina University

Oklahoma
Cameron University
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Oklahoma State University, Oklahoma City
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater
Rogers State University
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
University of Central Oklahoma

South Carolina
Clemson University
Limestone College
Medical University of South Carolina
Piedmont Technical College
University of South Carolina, Aiken
University of South Carolina, Columbia
University of South Carolina, Upstate
York Technical College

Tennessee
Austin Peay State University
East Tennessee State University
Middle Tennessee State University
Pellissippi State Community College
Tennessee Regents Online Degree Programs
Tennessee State University
Tennessee Technological University
The University of Memphis
University of Tennessee, Health Science Center, Memphis
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
University of Tennessee, Martin
University of Tennessee, Space Institute
Aug. 14, 2010, 9:43 a.m.
0 votes/
All of these tradition schools offer online degree courses and/or programs.

Alabama
Amridge University
Auburn University
Calhoun Community College
Enterprise State Community College
Jacksonville State University (Alabama)
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
Northwest-Shoals Community College
Troy University
Troy University, Montgomery Campus
United States Sports Academy
University of Alabama
University of Alabama, Birmingham
University of Alabama, Huntsville
University of North Alabama

Arkansas
Arkansas State University, Beebe
Arkansas State University, Jonesboro
Arkansas State University, Mountain Home
Arkansas State University, Newport
Arkansas Tech University
Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas
East Arkansas Community College
Henderson State University
North Arkansas College
NorthWest Arkansas Community College
Ozarka College
Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas
Pulaski Technical College
Southeast Arkansas College
Southern Arkansas University
Southern Arkansas University Tech
University of Arkansas, Community College Hope
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
University of Arkansas, Fort Smith
University of Arkansas, Little Rock
University of Arkansas, Monticello
University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff
University of Central Arkansas

Delaware
Delaware Technical & Community College
University of Delaware

Florida
Brevard Community College
Broward College
Daytona State College
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University
Florida Atlantic University
Florida Gulf Coast University
Florida Institute of Technology
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Florida State University
Gulf Coast Community College
Indian River State College
Northwest Florida State College
Nova Southeastern University
Palm Beach Community College
Pensacola Junior College
Saint Leo University
Santa Fe College
St. Johns River Community College
St. Petersburg College
Tallahassee Community College
University of Central Florida
University of Florida
University of South Florida
University of West Florida

Georgia
Albany State University
Armstrong Atlantic State University
Brenau University
Columbus State University
Darton College
Georgia College & State University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia Southern University
Georgia Southwestern State University
Georgia State University
Georgia Virtual Technical College
Gwinnett Technical College
Kennesaw State University
Middle Georgia College
North Georgia College & State University
Southern Polytechnic State University
Southwest Georgia Technical College
University of Georgia
University of West Georgia
Valdosta State University

Kentucky
Eastern Kentucky University
Midway College
Morehead State University
Murray State University, Kentucky
University of Louisville
Western Kentucky University
July 6, 2012, 6:41 a.m.
0 votes/
You had some in there, but most SUNY schools have online degree programs.  Google the SuNY Learning Network.   Attend one in your own state so maybe you qualify for state aid as well as federal.  :)
Dec. 27, 2012, 5:55 p.m.
0 votes/
I WAS RIPPED OFF BY ITT TECH HERE IN DAYTON OH.  THEY PUT ME ON A PARENT'S PLUS LOAN TO THE TUNE OF OVER $27,000 AND NOW SALLIE MAE IS HOUNDING ME AND THREATENING TO ATTACH MY SOCIAL SECURITY!! I AM 61 YEARS OLD AND AT THE TIME MY SON ATTEMPTED THE SCHOOL, HE WAS IN A TERRIBLE MENTAL STATE (BIPOLAR ISSUES) AND WAS NOT EVEN GOING TO THE CLASSES.  BECAUSE HE WAS OVER 18, I WAS NOT ALLOWED ACCESS TO HIS CLASSES, WHEN HE ATTENDED, AND WHAT HIS GRADES WERE.  WE HEARD FROM NO ONE AT ITT TECH EVEN AFTER HOSPITALIZATIONS FOR HIS BIPOLAR MANIC ATTACKS.  I CALLED THE "SCHOOL" AND COULD GET NO INFORMATION, WHAT I GOT WAS THIS HUGE GOVERNMENT LOAN THAT I AM FORCED TO PAY AND MY SON WAS NOT EVEN IN THE CLASSROOM.  HIS MENTAL STATE DID NOT GUIDE HIM TO DROP THE CLASSES, AND ITT TECH SAW FIT TO MARK HIM DOWN AS IF HE WERE IN THE CLASSES.  I NEED HELP IN GETTING THIS BOGUS BILL REMOVED.  DO NOT EVER SIGN A PARENTS PLUS LOAN ESPECIALLY WITH ITT TECH, A DIPLOMA MILL WORTH NOTHING
July 18, 2012, 8:13 p.m.
+1 vote/
I am a recent graduate from ITT Tech. I graduated with an associates and bachelor's degree in criminal justice. The courses and the instructors were very tough but in the end it was worth it. I graduated with honors and an invitation to national honor society. I have also found that while searching for a master's program my credits will transfer.
July 6, 2012, 6:52 a.m.
0 votes/
THIS was my homework for the 9th week of class: ONE problem, that was IT.  THIS is what I was going to pay $20,000 for ?????????  I had harder math in 6th grade--- 30 years ago! 

Solve the problem shown below. Submit your solution showing your work to your instructor in a Word document.
You drive 15 miles each way to go to work. Your car gets 18 miles per gallon and gasoline in your town costs $2.50 per gallon. How much money will it cost you to get to and from work for one five-day work week? (Hint: Check your units.) 
15 + 15 = 30 miles a day
30 miles X 5 days = 150 miles weekly
150 miles / 18mpg = 8.33 gallon of gas used.
8.33 gallons of gas used X $2.50/gal = $20.75 worth of gas.
July 6, 2012, 6:54 a.m.
0 votes/
That was a copy/paste of my EXACT paper that I submitted.  I found them in a folder on my desktop tonight.  I got a 100 of course, lol
June 26, 2012, 3:01 p.m.
0 votes/
Horrible School,  Rip off to Veterans.  I wasted 2 semesters and the tax payers wasted $11,000 dollars. 
The first semester was the so called fluff classes.  The second semester for NSA ( Networking) was a joke. You actually spend time looking at youtube videos and the English comp is a joke as well. No classes are transferable and when you decide you want out they charge you hundreds of dollars for 'Administration fees' which YOU have to pay , not the VA.  DO NOT GO THERE.  
June 16, 2012, 11:51 p.m.
+1 vote/
Re:  m1234 comment
You wrote, "You're spelling and grammer and appauling."  Actually, YOUR spelling and grammar are appalling.  Don't be so quick to judge others, you condescending snob.
June 16, 2012, 8:53 p.m.
+1 vote/
I graduated from nursing school and have a $54000.00 student loan. ITT wont give me my diploma because of an exit hesi that they neglected to tell we would have to take. We graduated in march, its now june, still NO diploma! I am going to talk to a lawyer on Monday! Wish me luck!
June 15, 2012, 9:07 p.m.
+1 vote/
This school is a joke. I got accepted and got into the nursing program. We were allowed to get c's at this time. My last two quarters to go they up and changed our grades to where you had to get a b. I ended up failing my last quarter twice and they will not let me back into the program. They are complete asholes and don't care about ou one bit. They do whatever they please and they only want your money. Do not go to this school. It is the biggest mistake of your life. I'm going to get a lawyer and go after this school
April 25, 2012, 5:19 a.m.
+1 vote/
ITT is a joke, no really, it's a joke. Even in the commercials it clearly states "credits do not transfer." Why go to a place where the credits you earn are not going to transfer to another university. Any school that tells you that the credits are not going to transfer, you'll probably want to go somewhere else.
March 30, 2012, 1:09 p.m.
+1 vote/
I am a current itt-tech student and i find it to be a good school now i will say though there are some classes i could have done without and some of the people there only attended the school because they thought it would be fun because they saw the commercials. There is one good thing to the retards attending the school at the same time i do, i am top of my class which is something i thought i would never say.
March 26, 2012, 6:45 p.m.
0 votes/
It is easy to complain and point the finger at somebody else. What I have seen are students that are a joke. It seems like the silver platter generation. I have listened to students complain, but when I asked them if they opened the book it was "no". 
ITT Technical Institute is a flat learning model. You get out of it what you stick in it. Complaining is easy. Students simply don't do their work and the school adapts to the class level. Incompetent students that the school still tries to help further, because they pay for that. I did do the work and I did ask the questions and I did get my answers.
Most complaints are generated by self-incompetence.
Oct. 10, 2011, 2:01 p.m.
0 votes/
I wish I would have listened to my brother when he told me not to attend ITT Tech. He graduated in 2004 and had a very hard time getting a job. He eventually found a great job through a friend. He has friends in high positions and they let him know that they really don't like hiring people from ITT because they give degrees to everyone. In fact, they even made the news in my city when a student submitted a recipe and received an "A" with a "Good Job" comment.

My problems with ITT Tech occurred quickly. I first enrolled in August of 2009, but due to a family emergency I had to drop...way before classes started. I re enrolled in December and noticed right away that you will be given an "A" no matter what kind of work you turn in. After three months of utter crap I decided to dropout and attend another school. Right before I did I found out that they never turned in my financial aid papers on top of that they kept my Pell Grant from August. They never sent it back like they were suppose to do. I contacted the Dept of Education and they said what ITT Tech did was illegal. That's not the worse of it, when I called to drop out the woman was extremely angry and unprofessional. I made sure that I was officially dropped out and signed at a different school and thank heavens I did because two weeks later after I was officially dropped from the school. I found out that they tried to take a loan out under my name. If I hadn't signed up at a different school when I did..they would have gotten away with it. Also if you're thinking about enrolling at ITT Tech do a little searching on the web because many of their campuses have been raided!
Oct. 1, 2011, 4:50 p.m.
+1 vote/
I just visited ITT Tech campus located in Springfield VA. The person I met was very nice and professional. However, if you listen to their presentation, there are a lot of red flags and if you do your research you will not fall for anything they tell you. One of the biggest red flag is when they tell you that your credits can not be transferred to any other educational institute. That tells me that they are not accredited. You can work hard as one of the comments below mentions and get your degree with very little money from community college. Once you have your associate degree, you can easily transfer to great university to complete your 4 yrs study. True, that ITT offer condense program but also true that they might be a HUGE SCAM!! My suggestion is do your research before enrolling so you don't have anything to regret later on. I am going to community college and will transfer to one of many universities in our area to get my education. NO REGRETS!!
Sept. 28, 2011, 7:38 p.m.
0 votes/
RE:Victim 1,000,000 post,
Basically the same thing happened to me as well. A few weeks ago I went in with my son to get information etc, next thing I know my son is enrolled and I later found out they had put a loan in MY name as the parent WITHOUT MY CONSENT.. All I signed was the parent demographics form because they stated he was a dependent til age 24.. Long story short, my son withdrew from itt after going only 0ne week and I am still trying to get this parent loan cancelled and the financial aid told me as far as my son went they'd back out any charges but I am still waiting on proof of that to happen.. I will contact my lawyer if this isn't resolved soon.. How can the school keep a parent plus loan when my son withdrew after a week? None of his student loans were even validated but I do recal my son calling one day while in the office with the financial aid asking if I rememembered the pin that was made while signing the demographics so I think she used a pin and is trying to say I approved this but again I was never even told about the loan or that I was even approved until several weeks AFTER these crooks had already a portion of that disbersed....  I will continue to fight this...
March 25, 2011, 6:29 p.m.
0 votes/
ITT Tech charged me 960 because they said I logged I to a for 39 days. I've never even seen there school, talked to a professor or read a book. The only thing I did was filled out the application to state what I want to major in.  They have turned it over to collections and prevented from graduating from my current school. Thank goodness my dean of students was also a victim of the scam. Don't Attend!!! Don't Attend!!!
July 6, 2011, 8:51 p.m.
-1 vote/
Bs on this one.  You can't graduate from your current school because you owe another?  BS
Feb. 25, 2011, 7:07 p.m.
+1 vote/
OH PLS, THE TEACHERS DROPPED IN THE MIDDILE OF THE QUARTER BECAUSE ONCE THEY REALLY FOUND OUT WHAT TTT WAS DOING TO THE STUDENTS, THEY LEFT!!! THIS ONE SPEAKERS WAS DANGEROUS. SHE CAME TO OUR CLASS TO SPEAK. SHE LOOKED LIKE SHE WAS ON DRUGS. SHE BRAGGED ABOUT THE BOOKS SHE WROTE, ETC. SHE EVEN GOT IN A STUDENTS FACE!!!!!! AND THE TEACHER DID NOTHING. THE DEAN DIDNT EVEN APOLOGIZE TO THE STUDENT!! THIS IS THE WORST SCHOOL PACKED WITH LIES!
Feb. 25, 2011, 7:01 p.m.
+1 vote/
THIS SCHOOL IS A RIP OFF.THE FINANCIAL AID STAFF ARE NOT QUALIFIED TO HANDLE YOUR TUITION LOANS, ETC. THEY ARE STUPID. I REGRET GOING TO THIS SCHOOL. THIS IS THE WORST SCHOOL I EVER ATTENDED. THE TEACHERS DROP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE QUARTERS. THE TEACHERS ARE NOT QUALIFIED TO TEACH CERTAIN COURSES!!!!!!!!!!! THEY JUST READ FROM THE BOOK OR POWER POINT. I ENTERED THE HIT PROGRAM AT THE LAKE MARY CAMPUS AND IT WAS A JOKE. THE BEST THING I DID WAS DROP OUT OF THIS STUPID SCHOOL. CAREER SERVICES IS A JOKE. THEY HELP FIND STUDENTS JOBS BY SENDING YOU EMAILS! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME. IT IS TOO EXPENSIVE!!! STUPID ASS SCHOOL!!
Feb. 4, 2011, 8:51 p.m.
0 votes/
When I first spoke with the reps at ITT they informed me that it wasn't difficult to drop if you absolutely had to, which it wasn't at all.  They get a ton of money out of you if you complete your program or if you drop. 
Think before you ever sign any paperwork.  Is $47K really worth it?  When you get out you will be working just to pay off your loans.  
From my experience the instructors were really nice and knew what they were talking about.  The problem arises when you have to drop after attending for 2 weeks (6 classes total)!  You are then paying for 50% of the quarter and that equates to roughly $3,600.00.  Ok, not the end of the world.  
What they neglect to tell you is if you drop that early on your loans are null and void and that they send your balance off to a collection agency.  If that balance isn't paid off in 3 months it will have a negative affect on your credit report and you will have that burdon for 7 years.  
Now I am going to be stuck with this negative mark for the next 7 years because I cannot afford to pay them roughly $1,200.00 per month. 
My advice to anyone thinking of enrolling really think about the cost.  You can go anywhere else and not have to pay that much money for an education.  They are extremely overpriced and the financial aid department that I delt with was giving me wrong information.  
Jan. 7, 2011, 6:53 p.m.
+1 vote/
I got an electronics degree from ITT in 1985. At that time they did help me find my first job. They have never checked back since, but I do have a great job now (make close to 100k). But as stated here, it's what you put into it. I tried really hard to find the job I wanted and was probably lucky as well. I know of 3 others that went at the same time and I think they are all still working in electronics. Bottom line, I did get a degree which opened some doors for me. And yes, it was pretty expensive to get that paper but it has paid off. 
Jan. 7, 2011, 4:48 p.m.
0 votes/
ITT TECH ONLINE PROGRAM TRIED TO FORCE ME TO ATTEND THEIR PROGREAM WHICH HAD ALREADY STARTED AND MY COMPUTER CRASHED LEAVING ME NO WAY TO ATTEND THE CLASSES. DID THEY CARE? HELL NO! ALL ABOUT THE MONEY! I THINK ALL OF YOU WHO HAVE SHARED BAD EXPERIENCES WITH THIS SCHOOL NEED TO GET TOGETHER AND TAKE SOME TYPE OF GROUP LAW SUIT AGAINST THE SCHOOL JUST TO LET PEOPLE KNOW THAT THIS SCHOOL IS NOT INTERESTED IN YOUR EDUCATION BUT HOW MUCH MONEY THEY CAN GET OUT OF YOU!!!
March 25, 2011, 4:13 a.m.
0 votes/
How exactly can a school try to "force" you to attend??
Jan. 3, 2011, 2:33 p.m.
0 votes/
College is what you make it! ITT is expensive...so what college isn't? It's for ADULTS! If you don't want to come here, it's OK! If you want to come, we will work with you to get the education you need to get ahead in life. But, you must come here to learn, work, and grow! It will not be handed to you! 
Dec. 29, 2010, 4:25 a.m.
+5 votes/
I will give you an excellent interpretation of ITT Tech and will tell you both the good and the bad. First the bad. Yes it is expensive and, yes, most would be better off going to a community college. However, let's remember that ITT Tech is a "for profit" college. It is expensive but also caters to the "adult" student meaning, generally speaking, these are individuals several years out of high school and want to learn a technical skill. A community college generally doesn't teach a technical skill in a condensed format. For those who approach with the desire to learn it is a good environment. For those who do NOT approach with the desire to learn then you post on this site how you were "ripped off". Yes, ITT Tech sometimes has a "carnival" atmosphere with Ice Cream nights, snacks occasionally in class, etc. but remember these are students who are not used to "structure" so sometimes we must create incentive for some of the students to come to class. Should ITT Tech HAVE to do this? Clearly not but, again, these are students who have been away from a school environment and have to get used to it again. Now for a quick comment about the classes. I enjoyed teaching there (and may again some day) and for the students that really wanted to learn I think they got what they desired. For those that didn't really want to learn then they post here. The part I didn't like was seeing students who did not come to class and did not seem to care. Why borrow the money they are borrowing and not go to class? I knew they didn't quite grasp what they were borrowing but you can't blame anyone but yourself. You want to be treated like an adult so I suggest you act like one. Read what you sign and talk to others. If you decide it is not for you then you shouldn't go. However, for those who have been away from school and maybe do not want to take the SAT or your family/work schedule is difficult to schedule traditional college classes around then ITT Tech is a decent alternative. I suggest community college first, get an AA, then transfer to a 4 year college. However, if you are a working adult and don't have 6 years to go to school part-time then ITT Tech can teach you a skill fairly quickly and allow you to have the confidence to enter the labor force. I enjoyed teaching at ITT Tech and am considering teaching again part-time. It is a great feeling to help a student stay motivated and excited to learn. Especially a student that you know maybe a year earlier had a bad family or work situation and now walks a little taller and prouder knowing that they can succeed if they only put their efforts in the right direction. 
Aug. 11, 2010, 2:56 p.m.
0 votes/
my husband went to ITT completed the program and as they promised to help him find a job they didnt do crap. ITT was a waste of time and money!
July 19, 2010, 9:24 p.m.
+1 vote/
ITT is all about money...If you want to get a real education please don't go there.....I was there I drop when I was in my third semester and now my student loan is 14,000.And when you drop a semester becarful because they send you to collection. ITT only care about your money , no about the student.
Springfield .VA
July 16, 2010, 12:35 a.m.
0 votes/
So I just got done with dealing with ITT. I was enrolled in the online program and after summer I was supposed to trasnfer to a campus. The problem here is that I was told all sorts of promises, and NONE of them were true. They even had me taking a 12 week course that wasnt pertinent the online degree program nor the campus program. I just recently went to University of Phoenix. It seem like the classes are more traditionally structured, but now I am completely skeptical of all online institutions..........
July 9, 2010, 8:15 p.m.
+1 vote/
I would strongly advise you to not go to ITT TECH I graduated in 2004 from a campus in Houston, TX. And I can honestly say If I had known what I know now about that school and the actual job field I would have just went to a community college and received the same two year degree but only paid 3500 dollars for the whole program. Now I owe 35 grand and rising because I’m in school now pursing a bachelor’s degree and my loans are gaining interest. Now for all you guys saying you get what you put in to your education are correct but with ITT you don’t get much The software I used in the drafting and design courses was obsolete before I even graduated the only software that I could market myself knowing was AutoCAD they I heard now they are using Inventor which is good but still the school is horrible I worked hard when I was there and when I got out none of what I learned was useful I’m going to talk to a lawyer about this I would really like to sue them for the cost of the tuition. I had to start all the way over with my education because none of the credits were worth anything and on top of that I had to go back to school and pay to learn up to date software like solid works and Inventor just to get a job. PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE DON”T GO TO ITT and if you are enrolled get out and go to a community college you will save thousands of dollars and get an overall better education. Traditional schooling is better then ITT schooling. I’m not a bitter EX graduate I just learned the hard way so I really want to help people make a wise decision don’t go to ITT if you do I promise you will regret it. Believe me I would not take the time out of my day to type this long  paragraph to make up a bunch of lies trust me I have more important things to do but I just happened find this blog and I read the comments and had to post my history with this school well I mean business.
June 24, 2010, 12:35 a.m.
0 votes/
@Haley:
Too bad ITT Tech doesn't fall under neither. Remember they are a for-profit school and their main concern is to swindle honest individuals out of money and drop worthless degrees in their students hands.
June 19, 2010, 4:34 a.m.
0 votes/
Please know that in every single school-no matter if it's a university or jr. college-you will always have a class that starts out big and ends up with only a fraction. That's because most people on the planet realize that when they have to work...they'd rather not, and quit.
June 15, 2010, 5:39 p.m.
+1 vote/
@John although they are accredited by CHEA doesn't mean anything. The most important factor is are they regionally accredited, at the end of the day that's all that matters. BTW: if a class started with 38 students and ended with 7 I would find that to be a big problem.
May 4, 2010, 7:40 p.m.
0 votes/
ITT Tech is great school.  It is a very expensive school, but provides you with quality education.  ITT is accredited by CHEA, which is a national accrediting organization.  My class ended with 7 original students out of 38.  Those who complain about ITT are sure to be the dropouts.
Nov. 10, 2011, 1:41 a.m.
0 votes/
There are lots of dropouts in plenty of colleges. People get in and think hey this is harder then i thought. If there would be a way to screen out the students that you know will drop out, before they start.. But that is profiling. All school are about money. Its the bottom line, but you do get a solid education, and if you want to excel past then don't stop at the associate degree. Get the bachelor degree. 
March 19, 2010, 4:12 a.m.
0 votes/
My Hubby's best friend (B)attended this Campus for IT class and B has to do English Composition I &II. Last year the ECI and this semester-March2010 ECII. The class is online class. Apparently, the lecturer didn't give any good instruction for doing the homework, just simply give the  book (Dialogue) to read and submit the homework every week. My hubby got the book from B as B needs help to do the homework. My hubby said the book is a crap thing... so I wonder is it only the book? or the lecturer? or the whole school? (besides B said that the lecturer didn't give specific information for the homework and nowhere to ask)
Feb. 24, 2010, 2:21 a.m.
0 votes/
To TC:I can tell you attend ITT Tech,you can't even form a proper sentence or know how to spell for that matter.
Feb. 17, 2010, 4:34 a.m.
+3 votes/
I used to teach for ITT Tech.  Although the courses are solid, and instructors put forth effort, the atmosphere is terrible.  They repeatedly have a carnival like setting where they have popcorn nights, serve ice cream, etc.  The administration was more concerned with how long students were kept in class.  Quantity over quality.  I had some good students, but many that were not so good.  I was encouraged to pass them (they are customers).

I would not recommend this place to family, friends, or even someone asking me about getting an education.

Sorry, but that's the truth.
Feb. 2, 2010, 2:47 a.m.
+2 votes/
Biggest rip off ever. I attend one week of school a total of three classes and now owe $7800. Do not attend this big money scam.
Jan. 21, 2010, 6:39 p.m.
+1 vote/
Im currently in ITT TECH, I have to say they have not worked with my schedule at all, and because of this my associates has extended 1 quarter on my associates degree. The knowledge is good at time but to be honest you have to go beyond the school to get ahead. Also ass far as money goes, ITS A BUISNESS not a charity. you are a costumer when you walk in the door but as soon as your in you are a number. Dont expect them to bend backwards for you just get your degree and find your way to the working field. If you want extra you will have to put it some more time. Its not the best in the nation but it will help get your foot in the door.
Jan. 10, 2010, 6:25 a.m.
0 votes/
HORRRRRRRIBLE SCHOOL!!!! I was a student there back in 2004-2005 and i was 19 at the time. IF I would have known then what i know now there is no way in hell that I would be going to this school now. THEY are not REGIONALLY accredited. There credits do not transfer. They are a profit school and are only interested in your money. I was there for a year and my federal aid totals $23,000...for a YEAR. I'm only starting to look into all of this stuff now with this school and only starting to realize now how disgusting this place is. but 23,000 dollars! WTF and guess who it's through...our gooooood friends SALLIE MAE!!!!! they are another story! STAY AWAY FROM ITT TECH! you will have nothing but finacial issues in the long run and won't have ANYTHING to show for what you spent all that money on. Please avoid this fradulant school like you would avoid the plague!!!
Jan. 4, 2010, 4:52 p.m.
0 votes/
Remember, ITT TECH runs by used car salesmen and the most horrible management practices, most immoral and unethical they violate state and federal laws but they have the best lawyers on payroll (will get them out of any Contravention most of the time) I filed complaints with the attorney general and the Better Business Bureau and they both told me they couldn't do anything.
I filed complaints with the City Officials and after investigating they found no fault with ITT TECH. ITT is surely paying off any and every agency that could get them in troubles.
Do not forget at ITT TECH you are not a student you are only a "start number". ITT TEC is the nastiest business on earth, it’s not a school, and this institute runs by animals the only concern of these animals in the HQ is to increase profits and do not care about students or education.
But I did find some help with the Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools, please send your complains to acics.org/uploadedFiles/Contact/ComplaintsAgainstACICSSchool_004.pdf

This is our last hope.
Dec. 16, 2009, 6:03 p.m.
-1 vote/
Met with Itt advisor this morning, Also spent about 3 hours researching additional reviews on ITT. What i believe is the negative things said about this school and programs are people who expected to walk in get a degree and get a job. They did the bare minimum because that was all they needed to do for the degree, I'm intrested in learning something. I've heard alot from IT workers in the past that Itt has a great computer knowledge. It's a risk and i'm scared but i believe you get what you put in, I've researched many schools for technology and they seem to cover a broad area, Not specialized like ITT does. I'm going through with it, I hope all is well. I'll write back after a while about my experience.
Dec. 16, 2009, 7:28 a.m.
-1 vote/
Good School, strong in computers, I'd say the best real world or cyber, but best in small doses.
Dec. 16, 2009, 12:55 a.m.
0 votes/
I'm currently intrested in Itt tech....I finsished my high school diploma through penn foster and had a excellent experience. I'm meeting with an advisor this week for itt tech, I'm however kind of nervous with everything i've been reading online about Itt being a scam. Can anyone shed light on this for me?
Sept. 29, 2009, 9:28 a.m.
0 votes/
Sorry when I'm angrey I make typing errors - I meant to say, I jointed Penn Foster for Bookkkeeping in early 2007.It cost me $900.00 only. Its now 2009 I have yet to recieve my books and after joining they still sent me mail asking me to join. I would like to know if ITT Tech Online is any better
Sept. 29, 2009, 9:26 a.m.
0 votes/
I jointed Penn Foster for Bookkkeeping in early 2007. Its now 2009 I have yet to recieve my books and after joining the still sent my mail asking me to join. I would like to know it ITT Tech Online is any better.
Sept. 16, 2009, 11:58 p.m.
0 votes/
I agree.  I also think it sucks how they keep us from attending class if the tuition is not paid on day 1.  Screw them and their $50K associates crappy degrees.
Sept. 6, 2009, 7:14 a.m.
+1 vote/
I transferred to the online format from attending the Oxnard Campus. I want to keep this short due to how angry I get when I think of everything I've gone through. This school is not organized, the financial aid really bits and my G.P.A was calculated incorrectly every quarter. Thats just some if what happen!

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with ITT Tech in any way.