Keller Graduate School

Review Averages: 7.0 out of 10 (18 reviews)
Ranking: #34

Non-Profit: Yes
Country: USA

Learn More about Keller Graduate School

Request Information »

Others Who Viewed This College Also Viewed

Ashford University Reviews
Rating: 67%
Norwich University Reviews
Rating: 89%
American InterContinental 
University Reviews
Rating: 66%

Keller Graduate School Reviews:

Not worth it after all
MBA - October 23, 2015
The company I worked for partnered with Keller in the form of a 10% discount on tuition. After completing my MBA in December of 2012, my position was eliminated in a downsizing in October of 2013 after 23 years of service. As of October 2015 I am still unemployed and I've had only 2 interviews for management positions during this time. Perhaps it is because I'm a 52 year old white male, I'm starting to feel like I don't fit into the diversity demographics that companies are looking for, along with a degree that seems to be of dubious value.

This School Really Sucks!!!!
MBA - September 18, 2015
This school is a joke!!! They charge entirely too much for tuition (in and out of state), financial aid department really likes to screw around with people award packages but I see they make sure they get their money off top first and then loves to turn around to say, "sorry but you will not be getting a refund this semester due to the number of classes you are taking." What? I've been taking the same amount of classes with no issue. When they see you are about to get a large refund of your on freaking money they snatch it and come up with an excuse as to why you can't get. What a joke for a school. I will not be recommending this so called school to anyone that I know. I will actually do the opposite and recommend that they not ever attend followed by my long list of negative experiences.

Expensive but no standards
MBA - June 30, 2015
Went to CUNY for bachlors. Went to keller for grad school. Worst decission ever. tuition is expensive for no reason. Doesnt help find employment for students.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good school to attend
MBA - January 20, 2015
I have went to a brick and barter school and had my reservations. I have found Keller Graduate school of Management to be a good experience. During my time there I went to school on Campus and also online. I have found both to be a good experience. I liked the online better. This allowed me the opportunity get up early in then morning and study, and take test. I have found the support to be exceptional, even after graduating they are still reaching out making sure that I am pursuing my field of study.

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Great MBA option
MBA - February 28, 2014
I earned my MBA at Keller and found it to be an excellent option for myself. If you travel a lot for business you can earn it while on the road since it is online based. It's great to have class members who are mostly already seasoned professionals from throughout the world. You get different perspectives because the classmates come from a variety of industries.

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Top tier online college!!
Network and Communications Management - October 16, 2013
Keller Graduate School is an outstanding college for online students. I have been going to Keller for a little over a year now and I have found that the instructors are very knowledgeable. If you reach out to them in email they will respond with great "real world" advice. I have had nothing short of an amazing experience with this college and DeVry University. There are some teachers who seem to take a class of in the discussions but I have only had one bad experience during my entire time in school. Even then it wasn't that bad. After I brought the issue up to the Professor they corrected the issue immediately. I do mean immediately. After all, they are getting paid and they do get surveys on their performance. Overall great experience and I would not have picked any other school to go to. Yes, I am a real student.... ;p

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Just graduated
Master of Human Resource Management - May 8, 2013
I wasn't sure I wanted to keep going after my bachelors degree, but I decided to give it a shot. The registration, financing, and attendance were no trouble at all. All my classes were on line and enabled me to work full time. I was even able to take a vacation and still take my finals and turn in my papers. The professors and staff helped me learn much more than I thought I could and that is how I will become successful. Very pleased with the experience, but I am glad I am done.

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Great Option for your MBA
MBA - February 27, 2013
This is an excellent school which I am currently enrolled in for my MBA. It is the same curriculum you would have at many top B schools at a fraction of the cost. In addition to the obvious benefits of online education on your schedule (for working professionals) there is also an opportunity for networking with students from multiple states and industries. This networking opportunity can be invaluable since you are getting perspectives and potential job opportunities from each other.

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Provided me with a great education
MBA - December 8, 2012
Overall a great experience. I was already midcareer. After I finished my MBA I got a promotion at work, so I really can’t complain. I took most of my classes online while working full time.

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
Students are there last priority
MBA - October 11, 2012
They do not care about the student when it comes to financial aid distribution. I counted on my disbursement to live and study, and have not received it. But they took there tuition out. They just don't care about the student.

Read all 18 Keller Graduate School reviews...


  • Masters:

Read all 18 reviews...

Write a Keller Graduate School Review

Learn More about Keller Graduate School

Learn More about Keller Graduate School

Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Others Who Viewed This College Also Viewed

Ashford University Reviews
Rating: 67%
Norwich University Reviews
Rating: 89%
American InterContinental 
University Reviews
Rating: 66%

Old Comments

Oct. 9, 2010, 4:36 p.m.
+2 votes/
I have attended this school for a couple years now. I started with them back in March of 2007 with a Master in Information System Management degree plan. I did this degree 100% online. The shell associated with the online degree process is quite impressive, and very stable. I will say one thing about this online program, and any other online program, you get out of it what you put into it. I know people who went through this book without reading a single page of text, and only cracked the binding to take the open book tests. I, myself, did all of the reading, put extra effort into the assignments, and feel that the quality of education that I received was very good. 

I completed my first Master degree in June of 2010, and followed up with a MBA. This degree was done onsite (I work in IT, so MISM was easy, MBA was all new material). The onsite courses where, in my opinion, MUCH easier than the online courses. Having a professor simply tell you everything that was in the reading before you actually go back and read it makes understanding what you are reading much easier. 

The teaching staff can be hit and miss both onsite and online. I have had professors that merely go through the motions and collect their pay, and then I have had professors that are really in it to see a student succeed, and the pay is merely a nice bonus.

Their degree programs are all regionally accredited, so they transfer to any state university should you want to go any further. I am about to start my doctoral program in the spring, and had absolutely no problems with NCU accepting my degrees from Keller.

I will say one thing about their pricing... Wow... EXPENSIVE! Their course costs could be a bit cheaper, as they cost more than most state universities, but one must remember that they are a private university.
Feb. 24, 2010, 10:58 p.m.
0 votes/
I completed a graduate certificate program at the Keller Graduate school 1.5 years ago (Gwinnett center, GA).
I still don't have my graduate certificate. The school just ignores me. The staff is very nice to you when you  are bringing the money. When you are done with that part they don't care about you anymore.
Dec. 31, 2012, 11:04 p.m.
+1 vote/
I have attended Keller for a while.  

My education experience at Keller Graduate School of Management has been mixed.  Some good and some bad.  
Some courses are very good and if you are willing you will learn a lot.  Other courses seem to be an extracurricular activity for the instructor(s). Some of my education experience at Keller Graduate School of Management were horrible!   

One of Keller's values is continuous improvement.  With the law of averages, expect to be the provider of on the job training for the instructor. 
July 5, 2012, 8:31 p.m.
0 votes/
Insanely expensive and inordinate number of classes required for an unranked and unrespected lower tier school. Makes no sense.
Sept. 14, 2011, 9:33 a.m.
+1 vote/
Student support needs to be improved. The school needs to support the graduate student, over the facility. Extra credit, policy needs to include extra credit. Student review survey should be after the student has received there grade, not after the 7th week. If you give a negative review of your instructor, it could affect your grade. Many campus administrators are weak and should be fired. The law firm of James Hoyer in Tampa is always interested in getting info about Devry University 813 286-4247.
Aug. 31, 2011, 5:50 a.m.
0 votes/
Keller is an excellent Graduate Level Business program. You cant be "given" a grade you definitely have to work for it. They utilized real world Instructors that are practicing their field. You also are not allowed to drop below a 3.0 gpa,you will get booted, I have seen it. There are no handouts at all academically. 

The support staff, well that is another issue, they could use some work with this. I would definitely advise anyone to stay on top of their financial obligations, know your academic requirements and stay on top of those areas. They are not very good when it comes to this but school is really that good in support services. Oh and dont depend on their Career Services to do anything other than push you into a non-related field or not help at all. Other than that I would recommend them.  
Feb. 13, 2011, 3:32 a.m.
+1 vote/
Do not take the on-line classes!!!!!!!!!!!!
the school's priority to make $$$ from you
your education and knowledge come last.
Jan. 21, 2011, 10:40 a.m.
+1 vote/
Do not go to Keller Graduate School of Management.
Do not go to Keller Graduate School of Management.
They are not with you every step of the way.
If you want to re-take a test due to ecollege or computer
problems, and you send in a student grade appeal form,
they will rule against you, they will rule against you.
They don't have your best interest, all they want is 
your, financial aid. Go to another graduate school. is not affiliated with Keller Graduate School in any way.