Keller Graduate School

Review Average: 7.4 out of 10 (14 reviews)

Learn More

Keller Graduate School Reviews:

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
Students are there last priority
October 11, 2012
They do not care about the student when it comes to financial aid distribution. I counted on my disbursement to live and study, and have not received it. But they took there tuition out. They just don't care about the student. [Read more]

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Keller still needs improvement
November 14, 2011
The student has no say, if you need to have a grade reviewed.They will always rule against the student. The graduate level instructors are knowledgeable, but they communicate poorly, and show no assistance to the student. They need to take more of a no- to - low stress approach to teaching the Terminal Course Objectives. The instructors just stay in there small window and most do not reachout to assist the student or offer encouragement. ... [Read more]

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Great Option for your MBA
February 27, 2013
This is an excellent school which I am currently enrolled in for my MBA. It is the same curriculum you would have at many top B schools at a fraction of the cost. In addition to the obvious benefits of online education on your schedule (for working professionals) there is also an opportunity for networking with students from multiple states and industries. This networking opportunity can be invaluable since you are getting perspectives and potential ... [Read more]

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Highly Recommend
August 17, 2012
Keller and their parent DeVry, have both been very good expierences for me. I have attended several different schools through my life such as community college, state college, and trade schools so I feel that I can acurately judge the quality of my education. Both schools have friendly, knowledagable and accessible staff that I can call or email at any time. The professors are all professionals with high level degrees and actually working experience in ... [Read more]

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Top tier online college!!
October 16, 2013
Keller Graduate School is an outstanding college for online students. I have been going to Keller for a little over a year now and I have found that the instructors are very knowledgeable. If you reach out to them in email they will respond with great "real world" advice. I have had nothing short of an amazing experience with this college and DeVry University. There are some teachers who seem to take a class of ... [Read more]

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Just graduated
May 8, 2013
I wasn't sure I wanted to keep going after my bachelors degree, but I decided to give it a shot. The registration, financing, and attendance were no trouble at all. All my classes were on line and enabled me to work full time. I was even able to take a vacation and still take my finals and turn in my papers. The professors and staff helped me learn much more than I thought I could ... [Read more]

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Provided me with a great education
December 8, 2012
Overall a great experience. I was already midcareer. After I finished my MBA I got a promotion at work, so I really can’t complain. I took most of my classes online while working full time. [Read more]

Read all 14 Keller Graduate School reviews...


Learn More

Programs:

  • Masters:

Read all 14 reviews...

Write a Keller Graduate School Review


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Old Comments

Oct. 9, 2010, 4:36 p.m.
+2 votes/
I have attended this school for a couple years now. I started with them back in March of 2007 with a Master in Information System Management degree plan. I did this degree 100% online. The shell associated with the online degree process is quite impressive, and very stable. I will say one thing about this online program, and any other online program, you get out of it what you put into it. I know people who went through this book without reading a single page of text, and only cracked the binding to take the open book tests. I, myself, did all of the reading, put extra effort into the assignments, and feel that the quality of education that I received was very good. 

I completed my first Master degree in June of 2010, and followed up with a MBA. This degree was done onsite (I work in IT, so MISM was easy, MBA was all new material). The onsite courses where, in my opinion, MUCH easier than the online courses. Having a professor simply tell you everything that was in the reading before you actually go back and read it makes understanding what you are reading much easier. 

The teaching staff can be hit and miss both onsite and online. I have had professors that merely go through the motions and collect their pay, and then I have had professors that are really in it to see a student succeed, and the pay is merely a nice bonus.

Their degree programs are all regionally accredited, so they transfer to any state university should you want to go any further. I am about to start my doctoral program in the spring, and had absolutely no problems with NCU accepting my degrees from Keller.

I will say one thing about their pricing... Wow... EXPENSIVE! Their course costs could be a bit cheaper, as they cost more than most state universities, but one must remember that they are a private university.
Feb. 24, 2010, 10:58 p.m.
0 votes/
I completed a graduate certificate program at the Keller Graduate school 1.5 years ago (Gwinnett center, GA).
I still don't have my graduate certificate. The school just ignores me. The staff is very nice to you when you  are bringing the money. When you are done with that part they don't care about you anymore.
Dec. 31, 2012, 11:04 p.m.
+1 vote/
I have attended Keller for a while.  

My education experience at Keller Graduate School of Management has been mixed.  Some good and some bad.  
Some courses are very good and if you are willing you will learn a lot.  Other courses seem to be an extracurricular activity for the instructor(s). Some of my education experience at Keller Graduate School of Management were horrible!   

One of Keller's values is continuous improvement.  With the law of averages, expect to be the provider of on the job training for the instructor. 
July 5, 2012, 8:31 p.m.
0 votes/
Insanely expensive and inordinate number of classes required for an unranked and unrespected lower tier school. Makes no sense.
Sept. 14, 2011, 9:33 a.m.
+1 vote/
Student support needs to be improved. The school needs to support the graduate student, over the facility. Extra credit, policy needs to include extra credit. Student review survey should be after the student has received there grade, not after the 7th week. If you give a negative review of your instructor, it could affect your grade. Many campus administrators are weak and should be fired. The law firm of James Hoyer in Tampa is always interested in getting info about Devry University 813 286-4247.
Aug. 31, 2011, 5:50 a.m.
+1 vote/
Keller is an excellent Graduate Level Business program. You cant be "given" a grade you definitely have to work for it. They utilized real world Instructors that are practicing their field. You also are not allowed to drop below a 3.0 gpa,you will get booted, I have seen it. There are no handouts at all academically. 

The support staff, well that is another issue, they could use some work with this. I would definitely advise anyone to stay on top of their financial obligations, know your academic requirements and stay on top of those areas. They are not very good when it comes to this but school is really that good in support services. Oh and dont depend on their Career Services to do anything other than push you into a non-related field or not help at all. Other than that I would recommend them.  
Feb. 13, 2011, 3:32 a.m.
+1 vote/
Do not take the on-line classes!!!!!!!!!!!!
the school's priority to make $$$ from you
your education and knowledge come last.
Jan. 21, 2011, 10:40 a.m.
+1 vote/
Do not go to Keller Graduate School of Management.
Do not go to Keller Graduate School of Management.
They are not with you every step of the way.
If you want to re-take a test due to ecollege or computer
problems, and you send in a student grade appeal form,
they will rule against you, they will rule against you.
They don't have your best interest, all they want is 
your, financial aid. Go to another graduate school.

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Keller Graduate School in any way.