Keller Graduate School Reviews

Sort By

Most Helpful
Newest

Masters Programs:
MBA (17)


To link to this page:

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on January 28, 2016 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Perfect for Me I decided to go back to school to get my masters simply because I wanted to learn more. I already have my PMP and I wanted to make sure that I attended a school was accredited in the project management field. I looked around locally for schools in my state and none had graduate degrees in project management. Most do not have undergraduate degrees in project management either. They have classes in project management, but I don't need a class. The other thing that I like about Keller is that my online classes are really online. I have a coworker that attends a state school online but it's not really online. She has to take half day vacation to travel to where her school is located to take a test or spend $70 at a testing center. She has taken one teacher (twice) that doesn't really get the concept of online teaching because he gives long homework assignments after 5:00 that are due the next day - (basically no Syllabus for working adults that need to manage their time wisely). The lectures are set a specific time and not recorded for later use. Her tuition is cheaper, but by the time you add in all of the fees and the promise from the state government that college tuition costs will increase as they have done every single semester since she started, she will be paying the same as I what I pay at a set rate. She is also getting a graduate degree in a field that she really isn't working and doesn't plan to work in. The reason why I am saying this is because I see a lot of people talk about the cost at Keller, but they aren't taking into the account the whims of state governments controlling the costs. As well, I like having teachers that have worked outside of academia because as a working adult I can relate to them. I have learned a lot at Keller because I made an adult choice to go back to school for myself. I work hard on every paper (which there are lot of them due in every class) and presentation. I read my texts constantly and participate in the discussions. I have not been given anything. I work for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Brandonthomassr74 (In Progress) on December 23, 2015

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Keller is a great School!!! I am of the firm belief - what you get out of an education, is what you put into it. This goes for any college as long as it is regionally accredited which DeVry is. What makes the clock tick is the experience you bring to the table. Bottom line up front, Keller Graduate School of Management offers an awesome MBA program that is perfect for working adults in certain situations. In my situation, I was getting out of the military and was in the process of moving to a different state but wanted to attend most classes in person not exclusively on-line. With DeVry being nationwide for the most part, I was able to move in the middle of my program without losing any credits. To me, not retaking many of my classes was more important than saying I went to a State School- which I don’t condemn by no means but want to encourage those who are attending DeVry to stay in the fight and ignore the wet blankets who continue to bash a regionally accredited institution with a snobbish connotation. This MBA has opened my eyes tremendously as it pertains to business - by the way, it’s the same material used by other universities. Principles that are taught do not change – it’s the same principle coming from a DeVry, Keller Graduate School of Management Professor as it is coming from the professor at University of ???? It’s what you put in it – keep going and achieve your dreams!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

Anonymous (In Progress) on December 19, 2015 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Helathy Question I have a healthy question. In you all's opinions, will a person's resume go in the shredder in most cases if they have an MBA for DeVry, Keller Graduate School of Management. As a student, I have learned a lot due to putting in the effort. In my mind, what you learned in theory aligned with a good work ethic is what is important to an employer. Since regional accrediting, which Devry has, is what is given to all top tier schools - I figured DeVry would be seen as a reputable institution. If not, could someone explain why? Just a healthy and honest question..........
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Dougdahlquist (Graduate) on October 23, 2015

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Not worth it after all The company I worked for partnered with Keller in the form of a 10% discount on tuition. After completing my MBA in December of 2012, my position was eliminated in a downsizing in October of 2013 after 23 years of service. As of October 2015 I am still unemployed and I've had only 2 interviews for management positions during this time. Perhaps it is because I'm a 52 year old white male, I'm starting to feel like I don't fit into the diversity demographics that companies are looking for, along with a degree that seems to be of dubious value.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on September 18, 2015 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
This School Really Sucks!!!! This school is a joke!!! They charge entirely too much for tuition (in and out of state), financial aid department really likes to screw around with people award packages but I see they make sure they get their money off top first and then loves to turn around to say, "sorry but you will not be getting a refund this semester due to the number of classes you are taking." What? I've been taking the same amount of classes with no issue. When they see you are about to get a large refund of your on freaking money they snatch it and come up with an excuse as to why you can't get. What a joke for a school. I will not be recommending this so called school to anyone that I know. I will actually do the opposite and recommend that they not ever attend followed by my long list of negative experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 30, 2015 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Expensive but no standards Went to CUNY for bachlors. Went to keller for grad school. Worst decission ever. tuition is expensive for no reason. Doesnt help find employment for students.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Keith.beauford (Graduate) on January 20, 2015

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Good school to attend I have went to a brick and barter school and had my reservations. I have found Keller Graduate school of Management to be a good experience. During my time there I went to school on Campus and also online. I have found both to be a good experience. I liked the online better. This allowed me the opportunity get up early in then morning and study, and take test. I have found the support to be exceptional, even after graduating they are still reaching out making sure that I am pursuing my field of study.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Misevich (Graduate) on February 28, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great MBA option I earned my MBA at Keller and found it to be an excellent option for myself. If you travel a lot for business you can earn it while on the road since it is online based. It's great to have class members who are mostly already seasoned professionals from throughout the world. You get different perspectives because the classmates come from a variety of industries.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 16, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Top tier online college!! Keller Graduate School is an outstanding college for online students. I have been going to Keller for a little over a year now and I have found that the instructors are very knowledgeable. If you reach out to them in email they will respond with great "real world" advice. I have had nothing short of an amazing experience with this college and DeVry University. There are some teachers who seem to take a class of in the discussions but I have only had one bad experience during my entire time in school. Even then it wasn't that bad. After I brought the issue up to the Professor they corrected the issue immediately. I do mean immediately. After all, they are getting paid and they do get surveys on their performance. Overall great experience and I would not have picked any other school to go to. Yes, I am a real student.... ;p
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on May 8, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Just graduated I wasn't sure I wanted to keep going after my bachelors degree, but I decided to give it a shot. The registration, financing, and attendance were no trouble at all. All my classes were on line and enabled me to work full time. I was even able to take a vacation and still take my finals and turn in my papers. The professors and staff helped me learn much more than I thought I could and that is how I will become successful. Very pleased with the experience, but I am glad I am done.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Misevich (In Progress) on February 27, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great Option for your MBA This is an excellent school which I am currently enrolled in for my MBA. It is the same curriculum you would have at many top B schools at a fraction of the cost. In addition to the obvious benefits of online education on your schedule (for working professionals) there is also an opportunity for networking with students from multiple states and industries. This networking opportunity can be invaluable since you are getting perspectives and potential job opportunities from each other.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Nathanaemery (Graduate) on December 8, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Provided me with a great education Overall a great experience. I was already midcareer. After I finished my MBA I got a promotion at work, so I really can’t complain. I took most of my classes online while working full time.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Ronmilcofingroup (In Progress) on October 11, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Students are there last priority They do not care about the student when it comes to financial aid distribution. I counted on my disbursement to live and study, and have not received it. But they took there tuition out. They just don't care about the student.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Zkeatley71 (In Progress) on August 17, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Highly Recommend Keller and their parent DeVry, have both been very good expierences for me. I have attended several different schools through my life such as community college, state college, and trade schools so I feel that I can acurately judge the quality of my education. Both schools have friendly, knowledagable and accessible staff that I can call or email at any time. The professors are all professionals with high level degrees and actually working experience in their specialty field. It took me two and half years of continous hard work to receive my degree. When I started looking to go back to school, I looked into several colleges and found that it would take me six to eight years to finish the same degree. As a husband, a father, and full-time employee, every day counts. I highly recommend both Keller and DeVry for anyone who doesn't have time to waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Rebecca93501 (In Progress) on April 29, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Working on the fourth course toward an MPA I earned a BS degree a long time ago, and decided to work toward an MPA with an emphasis in non-profit organizations. I was so amazed at how attentive and caring the entire staff is in Henderson, NV. I spent a lot of time trying to learn as much as possible, and this is key. This school is great, and if you are mature enough to want to learn and not be dragged along, it's going to be a fabulous experience! There is help available from the teachers, along with caring staff always ready to jump in at any time with any issues that you might encounter. Thinking I will go for a second Master's Degree when I complete this one!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Thomas.salisbury (In Progress) on January 4, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Stay Away Stay away from this school. Their admin is pathetic. Their instructors are non-responsive. The only people who respond are the survey folks, and they won't leave you alone. I have had multiple issues. I've been registered for classes I didn't ask for. I've been billed directly when there was student aid. I've been sent bills when the bill has already been paid. I was in a course where the instru...ctor didn't say anything for 3 weeks (in an 8 week course.) I've had instructors take 4 weeks to grade homework or respond to questions (again, an 8 week course.) Most recently I was told I would have an e-book for a class, but lo-and-behold, when class started only hard-copies are available. Thus I have to wait for the bookstore to ship the books (I'm an online student). I get to start the class a week behind because these people don't know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on November 14, 2011

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Keller still needs improvement The student has no say, if you need to have a grade reviewed.They will always rule against the student. The graduate level instructors are knowledgeable, but they communicate poorly, and show no assistance to the student. They need to take more of a no- to - low stress approach to teaching the Terminal Course Objectives. The instructors just stay in there small window and most do not reachout to assist the student or offer encouragement. There first commercial," we're with you every step of the way, was a lie." And how there current commercial, they try to create and illusion, of success, but it's just an illusion. Paldine has to go (CEO)
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Frostmorne (Graduate) on October 9, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Double Masters Worth It I have attended this school for a couple years now. I started with them back in March of 2007 with a Master in Information System Management degree plan. I did this degree 100% online. The shell associated with the online degree process is quite impressive, and very stable. I will say one thing about this online program, and any other online program, you get out of it what you put into it. I know people who went through this book without reading a single page of text, and only cracked the binding to take the open book tests. I, myself, did all of the reading, put extra effort into the assignments, and feel that the quality of education that I received was very good. I completed my first Master degree in June of 2010, and followed up with a MBA. This degree was done onsite (I work in IT, so MISM was easy, MBA was all new material). The onsite courses where, in my opinion, MUCH easier than the online courses. Having a professor simply tell you everything that was in the reading before you actually go back and read it makes understanding what you are reading much easier. The teaching staff can be hit and miss both onsite and online. I have had professors that merely go through the motions and collect their pay, and then I have had professors that are really in it to see a student succeed, and the pay is merely a nice bonus. Their degree programs are all regionally accredited, so they transfer to any state university should you want to go any further. I am about to start my doctoral program in the spring, and had absolutely no problems with NCU accepting my degrees from Keller. I will say one thing about their pricing... Wow... EXPENSIVE! Their course costs could be a bit cheaper, as they cost more than most state universities, but one must remember that they are a private university.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Sibflower2005 (In Progress) on February 24, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
should I go for master's with them I went to Keller initially to earn my master's degree in accounting. It's a very expensive school but generally I was satisfied till the point I completed all requirements for a graduate certificate and decided to get one. My last class was in October, 2008. I filled out the form and started waiting for my certificate. In February, 2009 I contacted the center with the question: where is my certificate. I was told I should have got it in mail. No, I did not get it. So I filled out the form again, they checked my home address. Another 3 months- nothing. It's February 2010 and I still have not got the certificate. When I was calling the school I was referred to the center where I was registered, where I filled the forms 4 times and where they don't know anything about how to follow up and be professional. The worst staff ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

RONMILCOFINGROUP (In Progress) on February 16, 2010

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
enrollment process The new campus that just opened in Palmdale, California is outstanding. The enrollment process was very professional. All department personnel were very knowledgeable and experienced. Support appears to be very accessible. I like the fact that there are online and classroom courses combined. I look forward to a wonderful learning experience at Keller.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on February 12, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
t's up to you how you want to succeed I agree 'CPA in TX' who wrote 'It's up to you how you want to suceed and prepare for a career.' at DeVry Comments Broads. I have finished my MBA and Grad. Cert. in Acct. on 2008 at Keller. All courses are accredited in California Board of Accountancy. now I am preparing my CPA tests and I wish to pass all CPA exams before 2011 I pretty sure I still have no idea the way to be professional if I didn't join the Keller party. I was graduated at cal poly pomona in chemistry on 2007. During my bachelor life, I did often got frustrated cause no professors care the students' career and their future. I still have not any ideas about my field of career after my graduate ceremony. meanwhile, I was often scared and afraid i can't graduate cause school grad. requirements have changed without notice. their registration stuffs only worried their students that they can't graduate cause they don't have this and don't have that. I don't think that it can make any professional students in this kind of damn environment. conversely, Keller is good school to give their students a confident to be professional in some industries and fields. In the first day I came to this school, I got a lot of ads which they focus on Becker + Keller. It means their program 100% accredited to CPA board and its tests. And this is the first day I plan to be professional in accountancy. During 2008 at Keller, I concentrated to be professional in the field of accountancy, MBA + CPA. Now I work in a investment company of accountancy department, and name a title 'MBA' on my name card. I don't say that I got a good job after grad. in Keller; I still haven't got a CPA firm job at this moment, but I believe myself that I will get a CPA job in the future. I believe I will get into one of 4 big firms when I pass all 4 CPA exams. as 'CPA in TX' wrote 'It's up to you how you want to succeed and prepare for a career.' I have found out a way to succeed from Keller One more critical points to you to decide be Keller student or not: another graduate school accredited my Keller grade and offered me to their JD program. Thus, I will finish all CPA exams before getting into the law school. I wish this is a good answer to you if you still worry about Keller reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No


You can help by Writing a review

Learn More about Keller Graduate School