Kennedy Western University Reviews

Sort By

Most Helpful
Newest

Bachelor Programs:
Engineering (17)

Masters Programs:
MBA (1)

Doctoral Programs:
Healthcare Administration (6)
Management Information Systems (4)
Business Administration (8)
Business Administration (4)


To link to this page:

Procadman2 (Graduate) on July 24, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Good courses but not accredited KW's BSME course was difficult due to the non-classroom structure. However, the texts were first rate and the subject advisors were very helpful. Unfortunately KW folded before I finished my Masters so that is money down the drain.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on March 8, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Buildings or prestigious names doesn't make you intelligent I had to have 60 hours credit, and pass a test before being accepted at Kennedy Western University. I didn't pass my test the first time and wasn't accepted in the program. I hired a tutor, and it took me nine months to pass the test and finally I was accepted in the program. My teachers were there for me, suggested expert tutors, taught me how to research pertinent information revelant to Business Administration, and to manage my time wisely. They suggested an internship and I acted on their suggestion. I volunteered at a local business on weekends and learned so much. Experience is one of the keys to success. I am proud to be a graduate of Kennedy Western University. My teachers were magnificent. Kennedy Western University was a private school and licensed in Wyoming like so many more colleges/universities. I studied hard and took each test in front of a proctor. My proctor never let me take one minute over the time that was alloted for a test, and he mailed the test. I am a success because I read, listened,and stayed focus. The organization I worked for gave me a 12,000.00 yearly increase because they saw a positive difference in me and the success of their organization after I graduated in 2002. Buildings or prestigious names doesn't make you intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on January 6, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Qualified but not Accredited Kennedy Western University has been instrumental in achieving my career goals. I was a director level manager of a fortune 500 company. I had reached a level in my career that a BSBA was required to position myself for the next executive level. To accomplish this goal an HR representative recommended KWU with the full financial support of the corporation. It was explained to me that Kennedy Western University was a mid-career institution supporting corporate managers meet their professional goals with accreditations. The course work was extensive and test proctored. My final exam was a 100 page theses. The theses was returned to me and was read by the professor, marked throughout the paper identifying mistakes with recommendations. In 2003 I received my degree. I continued to work my way up to an executive level position of a fortune 100 company for the past 6 years. I believe KWU was one of the pioneering online institutions. The professors were contracted from much larger fully accredited colleges and universities. My professors were excellent replying to question and supporting the learning process. It was not an issue of quality education rather it is mater of well-heeled institutions protecting & maintaining their competitive enrollment advantage at the time. Today most Colleges, Universities and Private Universities offer online programs as a norm. Kennedy Western University is not a degree mill it was simply an institution ahead of its time, I believe if they would have had more financial backing they would have received full accreditation. For those reading this post, I recommend looking into what it takes to become accredited a real eye opener you will be suppressed. Recently, I decided to pursue an MBA for personal satisfaction and learned of all the bad PR KWU had received and other institution not accepting KWU transcripts for further education. With Respects, Qualified but not accredited
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Karitchey (Graduate) on February 8, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
I was told it was accredited I was told when I enrolled in the school that it was accredited. I received my MBA in 2006 and am just finding out that it was not accredited. Was anyone else out there told the same thing?
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on November 10, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Kennedy Western University Was a Major Help Like so many others have said, my degree from KWU has been extremely helpful in advancing my career path in the petro-chemical environemental engineering field. The depth of learning is, like everywhere else, how far you wish to go, and the usefulness of the degree is what you make of it. In the mid nineties, when I enrolled, it was about the only option I had as a highly tasked executive in a quickly growing company. The instructional materials were top notch, and I had no problems with support at that time. Since completing the PHD program, the credential has definitely benn recognized by multinational corporations where field performance counts a whole lot more than "the brand" of the degree. Again, it is what you make of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on October 24, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Very dissappointed I completed my Healthcare Administration Degree at Kennedy Western and have never had an employer challenge it. The school was accredited (or falsely claimed it was) when I enrolled. The primary issue now is obtaining transcripts! I have divorced and moved across the country and cannot locate my original transcript. Everything I have read and followed through on as a transcript source has not panned out!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Debrahynesg (In Progress) on August 28, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Help Please I already had two years college credits and was trying to finish my degree while working full time. I paid over $8,000.00 and took one class. I took off a few months due to working so much overtime but was told I had up to five years to complete my degree program. I called back about six months later due to I was unable to enroll online. I called and emailed them numerous times and never received a response. Can anyone advise if Western International is the same company or if I can stil be a part of the class action suit? I have never sued anyone, but I do not think this is or was a company with integrity and should be responsible to all of the students they misrepresented. Thank you kindly for any information. Anonymous
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on August 7, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Unrecognized, Useless, & Out of Business An unusable degree issued by an unrecognized business (should never have been called a University) that is now thankfully out of business. The only saving grace is that I was granted enough free credits for life experience that the cost wasn't too bad. Easy courses, take an exam (with or without studying) and get credit.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 31, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Harder than Traditional Institutions Harder than Traditional: Graduate (BS Mechanical Engineering)- personally my experience with KW was that it was extremely challenging and a most difficult program with strict checks and balances. The specific nature of KW programs require one to essentially learn every page in each text and the final thesis was brutal by all accord. At no time, was I awarded credits merely for work experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 28, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
I do not regret it. I do not regret getting a PhD from KWU. I got what I paid for. I do not list it on my resume because I know it is not accepted but I still make reference to the fact that I have a PhD in healthcare administration. I did study and I did learn. I already had a B.A., an A.S. and a M.P.A. from accredited universities. I am a nurse by profession therefore the courses I took at KWU were very apropos. This experience is what opened the door for me to study quantum mechanics and move on to other subjects. I believe that there are really no mistakes in life. Rather there are stepping stones to other dimensions.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Sonim1 (Graduate) on July 10, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Confused & Disappointed After 18 months of hard work and a gruesome thesis, I earned my MA degree in Bus Admin back in mid 2004 (I even went to CA to finalize paperwork for degree). I never had a problem with potential employers until last year when I applied for a job and during background check I was informed that KW was no longer in existence. My main concern: is my MA degree still valid?
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Uxodude (Graduate) on May 31, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Fake Degree, KW Eagle Poop What a total rip off this degree was. They gave me a 50% coursework reduction for life experience (that should have been my first clue it was a fake). After 6 classes and long paper that nobody even read I had my worthless KW degree in my hands! After getting turned down by a potential employer I threw it in the trash where it belongs. I went back to school got a real degree and will not even ADMIT to anyone that I attended that fake school. In a real college your work gets progressively harder as the classes get tougher and tougher. At Kennedy Western you just ordered the book and took the test. 3 of the classes I passed without even reading the texts. It didn’t get accredited because it sucked.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Csofteng (Graduate) on March 31, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Confused I chose Kennedy Western primarily because it was recognized by the US Government (including the military), and it allowed me to work at a pace that fit with running my own business. I found the course work comparable with universities in my area, as I checked first before committing to the program. I worked hard on the thesis and my adviser was first rate. I've been confused by all the criticism and would put my Thesis up against any other, and have had many requests for it over the past five years since its completion.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on March 22, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Hard work for a worthless degree I completed my degree in 2006. It was hard work. The course content was every bit as good as other colleges I've attended. It took me two years to complete and I am very angry that identifying this school on applications is having a detrimental affect on my job search.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Bbqgrill2003 (In Progress) on March 1, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
abandoned and no degree finished all my course work, was 25% into my final thesis... no word, no email, no phone call... i try to log into my account with no luck, phone calls were disconnected. worse part... after a month of searching, i found warren, warren university that took over would not take my credits.... absolutly worthless and disgusted!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Yaboy5042000 (Graduate) on February 7, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
DISAPPOINTED, HURT, AND MAD After doing a web search, I find that Kennedy-Western University no longer exist. I'm left with three words to describe my thoughts and feelings; DISAPPOINTED, HURT, and MAD. I feel as though I was taken advantage of and nothing can be done about it now. If this was to get back to the job, Can anyone imagine the gossip amoung co-workers about this worthless degree. Its like not having a degree at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on January 27, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
NON-Accredited Schools are FAKE They sent me all kinds of certification including what appeared to be a genuine accreditation certificate. It turns out they lied to me. I didnt find this out until they had all my money and I finished my courses with them. I applied for a job as a probation officer, and found out that this school was just a diploma mill that no one recognized when you want a job that requires a college degree. I threatend to sue and they offed 1/2 my tution. i sent them back their check and demanded a refund in full. They agreed to this as long as I didnt sue them. I finished my degree online through Indiana State Univeristy and am now a Chief Probation Officer.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Elliott_98026 (In Progress) on November 30, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Left without my Degree I finished 7 courses and was half done my Thesis when they stopped answering my emails and phones messages. Then they changed names and closed. The money I paid and the Degree I deserved went with it. Now I'm left with nothing. Now what?
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Safeng333 (Graduate) on November 20, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Floored I'm applaud at what I'm reading and finding out this degree is garbage, I completed the studies and graduated and have transcript and diploma. Also IRS wants more information from(that I don't)they needed to fill a 1099 T something they were suppose to fillout and didn't what total disrespect for any of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on September 3, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
No Better No Worse I have 6 other degrees, including a professional degree via conventional programs. I chose to do K-W courses instead of going to seminars etc. for my continuation training. These courses were paid for by the federal government and I studied hard and used my grades to document completion to the tax payers. I found the study to be just as hard or easy as you wanted to make it. My dissertation I would put up against any program. And some of the course work was better than the conventional programs. K-W was strongly involved with distant learning long before state universities began offering distant programs. I think K-W got a bum rap when compared to some of the programs available at this time. Any agency that would hire solely on the basis of a PhD in my book is more corrupt than any so called diploma mill. I am retired now so the degrees mean nothing to me ... the education does and I gained an education from k-w based on the amount of work I put into the study.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 14, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Got what I put into it... NOT MUCH Received 40% "life experience" towards my DBA. Took some fairly simple repeatable exams for coursework. Wrote a long dissertation that I found very rewarding and interesting, but nobody at the University ever read it that I could tell. So an interesting experience in limited self-study, but certainly not an academic acheivement of any sort.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Markconant (Graduate) on June 29, 2011

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Worth the time and money Kennedy Western University was a well founded establishment with a solid foundation of professors. As with most schools, the experience was whatever the student made it. I started out slowly and soon learned that it was up to me to step up the pace and get more involved. There was a plethora of information and resources to access if one was to do so. I completed my degree at Warren National with no regrets. The knowledge I acquired through both schools has helped me trememdously in my career.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on March 17, 2011

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
The KWU PhD in Business was damn tough 2000-2003 I did get three courses waived for "life experiences," but that's because I provided KWU the course completions from Wharton and Sloan graduate level seminars done earlier via executive education, and also proof of my then current job as EVP of a $25m annual revenues manufacturer. The taken courses were based upon excellent texts and the exams difficult and proctored. The dissertation took 1,700 hours to write. I know there are "diploma mill burn-them-all-at-the-stake zealots" out there that trash KWU for not achieving regional accreditation, but the course work was tough, the submitted work tougher, and the knowledge learned invaluable still to date. The degree was earned. I work today with several PhDs, some of them dumb as rocks that have their doctorates from very questionable, but indeed regionally accredited, institutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Pksjmallow (In Progress) on November 22, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Even a university can fail Be carefull which online school you attend! Failure of this school ruined many lives and left many people in debt including me. It was a sham. They sold you inch thick text books and you take one test. No lectures, no teacher or student interaction, no progressive learning. They lied. The smartest people at this school were the administrators that walked away with our money and turned off the servers and locked the door. They didn't even file for bankruptcy. Word to the wise - Use only nationally accredited schools that have strong financial backing!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on October 20, 2010

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PHD Engineering Management I have completed my PhD in Engineering Management in 2003, It was a great program, excellent communication with faculty team and appointed advisor. Kennedy Western was rated third in top twenty. The change of name to Warren National and then closing the operation, put me and my degree in a very embaressing position withing my company and business community. This is a loss of credibility I am facing now, which is to me a big disappointment after all. nevertheless, I am still pround of Kennedy Western and the degree I have obtained.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Lacquarulo (Graduate) on July 5, 2010

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PhD Engineering management The program was very beneficial in helping me grow personally and triple the size of my medical device business. My dissertation on Polymer Nanotechnology yielded four US and international patents. I had a BS from UMass Lowell and an MS from UConn prior to Kennedy Western and the course work was comparable, maybe a little more challenging because you were mostly on your own, which is real life after college. You should never stop learning especially in mid carreer. This program allowed me to meet and exceed my professional goals while running my business and participating in an active family life.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on July 4, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
AN EXCELLENT PROGRAM My experience at Kennedy Western was very good. I was able to speak with the faculty when needed, the curriculum and text books were excellent and I felt very good about the effort expended and the results received. I think it is unfortunate that Kennedy Western was singled out when so many other universities take advantage of their students and call it "accredited" education. Kennedy Western worked for the working man who couldn't leave work to get to a class at 6PM.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Januarysmith (Graduate) on May 14, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Business PhD, not usuable throughout my career I received my business admin PhD in 1995 but have yet to find any acceptance for it in the workplace, whether in the higher ed field or in private employment. My current employer does not recognize it or incent me for it, nor am I allowed to use it on any work stationery or communication.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on May 5, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Kennedy-Western/Warren National: Good schools Kennedy-Western offered a very good PhD in Business Administration with courses, textbooks, and tests more difficult than my master's work (resident degree, top 100 tier 1 college). The dissertation was very long to research (my choice of the subject, but approved by university) and took me 15 months to write. Accepted, and I subsequently used it to change parts of my company's business operations and some of the major HR programs (Fortune 1000 company). Wyoming Higher Ed accredited, they did not get regional accreditation before changing ownership and name to Warren National. WNU was unable to attain full WACS accreditation despite good effort (endowment flow issues) and closed its doors for good couple years ago. KW-WNU had a good run of 25 years. Definately NOT a "diploma mill" like some zealots claim. Difficult, but worthwhile degree.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on February 27, 2010

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PhD Candidate Experience If a former student ever comments that their experience was excellent and the school curriculum challenged them with a complete and comprehensive educational experience, then you have to assume the student never really experienced a true, top 50 postgraduate program before going through this online program. I completed an Executive MBA program in 1995 at Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge, LA. That program was very flexible and fit my professional schedule because classes were held on campus every other weekend. A lot of information was crammed into 19 months but I feel the experience was both challenging and academically satisfying to me. In 2005 I enrolled in Kennedy Western's PhD Health Care Administration Program. The online program was very flexible and was really the only way I could ever receive a PhD in my feild of practice at this stage of my professional career. Although it was the only way I ever want to or could ever go through a PhD program, I have to admit that the program was just a general overview of postgraduate health care administration material. It contained only the basic material needed to be considered postgraduate work. I did not finish the program because I had one final course to complete and then I needed to finish my dissertation. I wish I would have finished the program just to get the degree, but in all honesty, I would never have felt that I had earned a legitimate PhD. It was basically a review of material that touched on several areas of management and health care, but would have only been a few steps up from purchasing a PhD online, such as those bogus degree purchase programs that are offered online all of the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on February 22, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PhD/BA review Demanding courses, excellent texts, difficult tests, good faculty help whenever needed. Dissertation research long and time consuming, graded and passed by PAC 10 tenured professors. State accreditation. Regional failed to attain. For-profit owners pocketed all proceeds; invested little back into programs--NACS wouldn't accept excuses. Had almost 25 year run. Still excellent online education attained.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on December 2, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Worth the Time and Money The materials were great and courses were legitimate. While it is always better to have an accredited degree, I am glad I was able to complete the Kennedy Western engineering degree program. I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on November 10, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
M.S. Environmental Engineering I also abandoned ship around 2001 due to the lack of support and discovering that their engineering program was worthless. In fact, it was softer than an environmental science program. The books were pretty good, but their idea a study was to read and learn every page of every book. I could have done that on my own without having to pay so much cash. I sould have known something was going on when I received the school package with a drawing of a crying baby stating, "I'm sorry."
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Bedgar (In Progress) on September 2, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
KWU out of business with my money I had one course to complete and write the final paper for my business management degree when WNU merged / changed to KWU. I couldn't get access to the on-line system and the student advisor was of no help. I suddenly receive an email from KWU about the realtionship with Grand Canyon and only found out KWU was closing its doors when I went to their website. I spent close to $9k plus books and all I have to show for it are the books. I had to challenge several final exams because of inconsistencies between the books and the tests ‘correct’ answers. The only requirement to passing a course was to read the book and pass the final exam. This wasn’t what I expected and really didn’t see much value in what they offered. The degree wasn’t for job advancement or to satisfy a job requirement. I enrolled to finish something I had started thirty plus years ago and to motivate my son to earn his degree. Basically, if dad can work 40 plus hours a week and still have time for school work why not the son (who wasn’t working).
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on July 18, 2009

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Mixed feelings I had to abandon my last class due to lack of support. Although I believe I got some out of the subjects that I did complete. I could have gotten the same by going to the library. I attempted to get them to change my degree, but was refused and told that I would have to spend another 5K. I wish that I could have finished the last math class, just to say I accomplished it, but I felt all alone with no help to support me.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Pharmasalesdr (Graduate) on July 6, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Masters of Health Administration I recently completed a Masters degree program with Warren National University and thought the program was amazing.... The faculty and staff were very supportive and always ready to help. I thought the materials were very comprehensive and directly related to my position in hospital administration. My current employer has been interested in my studies from day one, they have also reviewed the curriculum on several occasions and were very pleased with the length and breadth of the materials. This was a fantastic experience and I'm proud to have graduated from such a comprehensive program.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 11, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
NOT harder than traditional I abandoned ship after discovering the bogus nature of this outfit and the worthlessness of any "degree" earned. There is a lawsuit in progress against them and for good reason. I am a member of the group of plaintiffs and I invite anyone else to check it out. Here's a link to a good source of information about that degree seller: www.cheyenneherald.com .
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on June 2, 2009 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Harder than Traditional I graduated in 2006 based on my previous "traditional" and KW coursework. At no time did I get credit for any sort of work experience. I worked harder at this school than the traditional classes because I had to make the time and use internal determination. The 75 page final paper was brutal and the school review team reviewed it in DETAIL before approving. The only negative was getting a support from faculty given the method. I am overwhelmed with anger and disgust that my diploma is not worthless!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 18, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
many lost $$ After they did a hard sell and had me sign the payment plan...everyone became nearly impossible to reach, then the name changed. Everytime I tried to contact someone to find out what was happening, what the next step was-I never received a reply. The 'degree' is long paid for, and now their web site states they are not accepting or 'reactivating' students....and they still have not responded to calls and emails. What a major $$ rip off!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on August 21, 2008

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Refunds 3 weeks into my courses, and my loan, we had a sudden and major illness in my family that prevented me from continuing my courses. After many requests for a refund I was denied....I was the sucker....they were simply heartless.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on January 12, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Not a piece of cake The professors were excellent, a were currently holding full time positions at regionally accredited (RA) universities. The text books and courses were the same as what they taught at their RA universities. Because of completing this program, I have been offered teaching and consulting positons. It was well worth the investment in time and money. WNU has a well organized staff and management. They shouldn't have any problems achieving regional accreditation.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on February 8, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Unaccredited, hokey, but OK self-study CPE Yes, I've read the fake degree testimony, yes, I know it is an unaccredited "university" and is generally ridiculed. But... for an individual course, the text wasn't too bad as a self-study continuing education item. If you leave it at that, I think you can find some value here. try finding a Doctoral Level Healthcare Admin course, the field is pretty limited.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No


You can help by Writing a review