Park University Reviews

Sort By

Most Helpful
Newest

Bachelor Programs:
Social Science - Social Psychology (3)
Bachelor of Science in Management/Marketing (2)
Management Computer/Information Systems (2)

Masters Programs:
Master of Business Administration (1)
Master of Public Affairs (1)
Master of Healthcare Leadership (1)


To link to this page:

Anonymous (In Progress) on July 29, 2014

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Poor Client Services Park U is terrific. It's the poor customer service at the Davis Monthan campus that has swayed me in other directions. Service used to be stellar, now a joke. My husband and are so disappointed. After we returned from deployment and started back at Park we have decided to change institutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on December 21, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Social Psychology/social work If you are planning on going to graduate school after taking Park University classes online make sure you already have your reference sources! Most of the professors with the online classes will refuse to write you a reference. I even had a professor that claimed I was an amazing student and after making a 104 for my final class grade she refused my request for a reference letter. I also had issues with the social work department. I was going to minor in social work and one of the instructors that were setting up a master’s program at the Missouri campus attempted to pull me into their program suggesting if I moved there I would have a 99.9% chance in getting accepted. I got an A in her class but when I told her I was going to apply to a different university she would not write me a referral letter. I was good for Park's program but once I decided to go somewhere else they threw me overboard. Yeah, I guess I'm still a little upset about it. Most of the instructors are amazing with the online classes and grade fair. I only had one instructor that was unfair with her grading and as the semester went on I discovered she was counting points off for stuff that was not even wrong. After she graded my papers I would have an English tutor look over her grading and it turned out she was counting points off for stuff that was actually correct. I finally sent one of my papers to Park's English lab to have them check my paper before she graded it to tell me what was wrong. They responded that nothing was wrong with the quality of my writing. I then emailed the response I got from the Lab to her along with my paper and I never got another bad grade from my essays. The cost of tuition is extremely high. 2,250 for two classes each sub-term for undergraduate. I am going to graduate school and I will only be paying A little over 4k for 16 hours. The quality of the education is very good with Park University and I feel confident that I learned the skills needed to do well in a master’s program.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

Awesomenessinme20 (Graduate) on December 19, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Awesome school Its a great school. Received my Bachelor and it was well worth it. The courses itself wasn't extremely challenging, but you will get something out of them. After I graduated I found a job at one of the best hospital in the nation in the IT department. Park set me up for success and i am proud to call myself a Pirate.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

564355 (Graduate) on April 30, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Absolute BEST University experience!! Park University was one of the best decisions I have ever made! I transferred into Park with my Associates degree and graduated with my Bachelor of Arts in English. The English Dept. faculty are some of the most intelligent, experienced, dedicated faculty you will ever find. Their commitment to help me succeed (not only in class, but in my future endeavors) gave me a pivotal foundation for my life goals. The student to teacher ratio is just the right size and the faculty are always available if you need extra help/guidance. I graduated with honors and received a job immediately upon graduating!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on April 19, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Park University: BS in Management/Logistics The diverse selection of courses required for this degree prepared me for a very broad scope of career fields. Many of my instructors were retired military officers and enlisted. They excelled at describing how military experiences directly relate to corporate environments, and how well those experiences serve them in their own corporate careers and business ventures. As of the date of this review, I am employed as a Quality Engineer for an aerospace manufacturing company in Queens, NY. I have been able to quickly begin providing meaningful and measurable contributions to the company.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on March 29, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Amazing Park is an overall amazing school. Some teachers lack, just like every school, and a few of the courses are a little outdated, however, this is the easiest school i have attended and with the best teachers, ive been on the deans list every semester thus far and love this school. Recommend for everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on March 10, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Management Degree NOT A DIPLOMA MILL! The classes were tough, (especially quantitative statistics) the professors were available and I received my grades faster than any other school. Due to being stationed around the world I've attended 8 colleges and Universities. Park bent over backwards to accommodate my schedule and the professors took my calls despite some odd hours due to time zones differences. Would recommend them to anyone. Check out their alumni...NASA scientists don't graduate from bush-league schools.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Blackromeo69 (In Progress) on March 5, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
I realized I wasted so time and energy with Park. I took all my required courses until I came upon the WCT. I couldn't pass the WCT and realized that my years at Park Univerity was for nothing. I acquired 120 credit hours with Park, but it all went down the strained when I had to transfer to another school. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on July 15, 2011

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Criminal Justice Major i'm a criminal justice student. enlisted in the military and on my way to getting my bachelors!! the school is very good, classes are challenging if you do the work. Not just look for answers but actually taking the time to read the book. i recommend the school for people that have busy schedules and the best thing: your degree will not say online school so its like attending the brick school!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Poetrybymac (Graduate) on May 25, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Human Resource Management I loved my time (3 years) at Park. Unlike other institutions, the Professors taught and were always available. I attended a university that used numerous graduate school students to teach. Most of them barely spoke English and it was a horrible waste of time and money. Park's curriculum was tough, the Professors were superb; challenging me to excel. The skills and concepts I learned at Park more than prepared me for my career in Human Resource Management. Within 2 years of graduation, I was the Corporate Vice President of the largest Home Improvement Company in Northwest Florida, obtained a Florida Roofing License, am the owner of a Roofing Company, Wrote, and Published a book of poetry, and started an internet specialty clothing company. None of this would have been possible if not for the exceptional teaching techniques that inspired me to believe I could do anything. I entered the business world confident and committed to success. I am sorry; I could not rate all areas of evaluation less than-10. I know you say my evaluation may not be accepted with an all-10 evaluation. That is a risk I must take as I firmly believe Park University is number one in every area and I credit them with making me the best in every endeavor I undertake. I know I am successful and I join thousands of other students who received the same exceptional education, and who thank and rate Park University one of the top Universities in America. Without hesitation, I credit my Park education for giving me the skill to go forward and formulate my course in using the concepts of Human Resource Management to run three different businesses at one time and to develop my writing to the level of publishing. I give Park my highest recommendation, and to everyone I meet it is...go Park, go Pirates.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on October 9, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Management Computer/Information Systems I recently completed my B.S. in Management Computer/Information Systems with Park University and I must say I thoroughly enjoyed studying with this institution. I have never been to the main campus in Parkville as I completed my degree almost entirely online, but I do not think that the online experience took anything away from my education, in fact I think I may have learned more through online classes compared to past in-the-classroom experiences. Initially, I was very nervous about taking courses online, but soon found that it was the right method for me. The mobility of online classes are great, but the thing with Park is that you are required to be in one place at a certain time once each semester for a proctored final exam. While this sometimes became problematic with my current career in the military, I think the proctored exam policy that they implement keeps a higher level of legitimacy compared to other institutions that offer degrees online. Like any school (online or face-to-face) you will have good teachers, bad teachers, ambitious classmates, and slackers at Park, but in the end you will get out of it what you put into it. Great school, low cost, and would recommend to anyone looking to pursue an undergrad. The Management CIS program was good overall. Great business core, but too many programming classes! Would have liked to have seen more system analysis and design courses opposed to 4 to 5 programming classes.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on August 4, 2010 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
BS Mgt/CIS On-Line They jam 25 students into their on-line classes and the discussion boards are chaotic with that number of students. Instructors are forced into using course content from the department chairs and that are out of date (i.e. they have the students purchase the latest textbook, but the course content is from the textbook 2 editions prior). If there are issues with an instructor, there is no forum to bring it forward you basically have to complain to the instructor you have a problem with. Bordering on "Degree Mill" the only thing that is saving it from that classification is the mandatory proctored final exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Hutofbabayaga (Graduate) on November 13, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Recent Graduate My undergraduate education began at a brick and mortar school, which presented a unique set of challenges. Years later (as a working adult), I sought to further my education. When I began my studies at Park University, I was not ready for the experience that I would receive. The MPA program at Park University was both challenging, and rewarding. Students at this university do not simply gaze at their computer screens and complete assignments. We were required to interact with our classmates and instuctors daily via discussion boards and group assignments. We were also required to examine, research, evaluate, and synthesize information into formats that are accepted in professional and academic environments. The MPA program culminated with written and oral comprehensive examinations that could only be completed upon demonstrating mastery of all relevant subject matter. Academic integrity at Park is very high on their list of priorities. Students are reminded and monitored to ensure that all standards are met and/or exceeded. The Deans and Professors at this school are highly respected leaders in their field(s) of expertise. Anyone who is seeking to earn a degree that will help to expand their knowledge and advance their careers should consider this fine university.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

Whigdon (In Progress) on October 14, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great School I leaned an array of critical subject matter that has prepared me for a leadership position in the healthcare industry.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Jglazewski (In Progress) on October 5, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Park UNiversity My only college experience has been with the traditional "brick n mortar" institute. Quite frankly, sometimes it was good, other times you got the feeling that once you "paid up," everything went downhill from there. It was time to try something new. I thought on line learning might be for me, and after checking out quite a few institutions on line, (weeding out the diploma mills and the questionable credential "colleges"), I decided on Park. It's accreditation: An independent, private institution, accredited by the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. Park University on line far exceeeded my expectations! From the initial contact with a counselour, to the instructor, course and materials, all went well. I took only the one course because - quite frankly - I didn't know what to expect. Well, the experience was so good (I felt I learned more in that one course than I did the rest of my time in previous college work), that I'll be back for more. I begin more courses this semester, and I can honestly say to anyone considering an on line college or university to take a good look at Park.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 19, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
REALLY FAST PACE!! Online classes are very fast pace, so don't think you'll be able to relax and procrastinate. A 16 week course packed into an 8 week is pretty difficult. Oh yeah, be ready to purchase more books when the class actually begins...something the instructors like to do personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No


You can help by Writing a review