Post University

Review Averages: 7.1 out of 10 (27 reviews)
Ranking: #30

Accreditation: New England
Non-Profit: Yes
Country: USA

Learn More about Post University

Request Information »

Others Who Viewed This College Also Viewed

Ashford University Reviews
Rating: 67%
Norwich University Reviews
Rating: 89%
American InterContinental 
University Reviews
Rating: 66%

Post University Reviews:

Great experience
A.S. Legal Studies - May 21, 2015
My experience at Post University has been nothing but challenging and rewarding. I was able to complete my AS Degree in Legal Studies as well as my BS Degree in Legal Studies with a concentration in Corporate Law. Teachers were all wonderful and the workload was moderately intense but manageable. You get out of it, what you put in.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good school
MBA - April 12, 2015
I completed my BA In Business Administration at St Johns about 8 years ago. When I decided to return to school in order to complete an MBA I chose Post University after some extensive research. Just like any other school as with Post, you get out of it, what you put into it. You need to be your own advocate when it comes to your education. I have had a decent experience so far. There are some bad professors, good professors and some great professors. As far as some reviews that say the school is a scam, you need to get a grip. You do not often find a 125 year old, NCAA Div II school that is a scam or fraud. Unless of course the school has some how fooled the NCAA, All of it's accrediting agencies, as well as US News which rated Post as one of the best online schools in the country. Post is a little pricey, but I chose it because the module based schedule fit well with my personal schedule. If you need flexibility with your education ...Post is a good school. Once again, you will get out of it, what you put into it.

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
made a mistake
B.S. in Business Administration - Management - October 26, 2014
First I am currently enrolled, I did so without a problem. I was told to write an essay but when I tried to submit it I was told to forget about it. That it doesn't matter. Just send in my verification form for fafsa. They told me that was more important. I am in classes now everyday. I am dedicating hours and hours to my studies and all the posting, when I was told I wouldn't have too. And I was also given the times to post and do this and do that. So how is that asynchronous !?!? I can never reach anyone. I have to constantly leave messages and hope someone returns my calls. I called and emailed begging for an enrollment form, to show my new landlord and have for future reference, I was told no,they don't do that ! I was embarassed because my land lord was proud of me. The school wouldn't even back me up as their student ! And I am doing really well despite all the work I have to put in. Its really a lot. I have not sent in no transcripts. No one seems to care ! The school has no organizations. At my old school I was able to get a real photo school id and I was an online student. Post of course does not do this either ! So I feel like I'm just doing something, I am not really getting the college experience. So I think I made a mistake. I am waiting now to hear from the financial aid department. I always had my doubts about this institute, but I chose it anyway, hoping I was wrong. I am transfering and running back to my old school asap.

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
Research your choices first!
Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Business Administration - August 14, 2014
I enrolled into Post University, and completing my first year. I should have thought about enrolling into this school, instead of being insisted join, over the phone. I have taking online courses, but I wish it could be better. There is no visual aspect on online classes, just reading. I have been trying really hard in the courses and maintain a 3.8 gpa. I'm hoping to transfer a.s.a.p. The amount of money needed for one year does not match up to the performance of the school. Sorry Post, I am not truly satisfied.

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Criminal Justice - May 19, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews before enrolling in this school!!!! I was contacted by a guy and he talked up a good game and now I have no where to turn too because he lied about how many hours it would take me a week which he said was only going to be 2-3 hours tops out of my time and when i enrolled, you are required to complete a minimum of 17 hours! HE tells me i will be able to receive my disbursement with a week after being matriculated and I find out it is 4-6 weeks. I also wasn't told that I had to first submit an essay and I was later told I had to submit one in order to be completely matriculated! My success counselor is quite the joke as well!!! She has no interest in helping me to get through school, I was having a hard time in all aspects so i called her and i was crying because i was so overwhelmed! she says "oh it sounds like you are having a hard time, i see" and the whole time i can tell she was only half listening because she was doing other things on her computer! halfway into the convo she says "i don't think i pulled up the right students file, what was your name again?" I am finished with this school!

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
M.S. - Human Services - October 11, 2013
The school itself is very good. Teachers are outstanding and most of the counselors are great. Financial aid is a nightmare. My tuition planner won't return calls or emails. If you are counting on financial aid I would advise to go to a different school.

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Business Administration - August 8, 2013
Post University is phenomenal!! This school is one of the best online schools. I never had a problem with this school. I've never had a problem with financial aid. All the faculty and staff have been really helpful. This is a great school for anyone 100% online, campus, and well known to have may military students!! The assignments are challenging and fair. Go on Facebook and Twitter, Post University is there, so you get to see on campus students!! You will also learn so much from your instructors and classmates in the forums. I have done really, really well. I'm a 2014 graduate with a BS degree in Human Resource Management!! Post University is the best decision, I have Ever made!! I feel blessed to come across this school. Sign Up!! :)

8 of 17 people found the following review helpful
It's a scam
Early Childhood Education - July 10, 2013
I was first contacted by them by phone after posting a resume at Career Builder. They called me repeatedly via numerous phone #'s. They finally stopped calling. Now 18 months later they have contacted me again. I told them to not ever call me again. Within one minute they had emailed me - something they had never done before. Scam in the worst way. All of the positive reviews have to be from them. Consider yourself warned.

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
I like it here
Early Childhood Education - June 21, 2013
I am about to start my 3rd MOD which is mod 6 here and I love it I first started march 3 2013 and they are so nice and helpful. I saw a few people talk about there refunds and stuff. I have not had any trouble with that yet at all. I got my first check on April 22 with no issues at all and actually I didn't even know that I had a refund until I checked my mail box. But now They just sent me a card that my money will load on to all higher one. I feel this school is great I love the people here.

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
A.S. Business Administration - Management - April 18, 2013
It seems to me that they are more of sales people than actual admissions counselors. The financial aid is a joke. I had an individual by the name of Wale and he would answer the phone with "what's up" and it took me several attempts before he actually gave me a quote on how much I'd actually have to shell out for tuition. He tried several attempts to do the math and came out with the wrong answer before he corrected himself. If your job is to work with numbers and payments, then please try to sharpen up your math skills.

Read all 27 Post University reviews...


Read all 27 reviews...

Write a Post University Review

Learn More about Post University

Learn More about Post University

Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Others Who Viewed This College Also Viewed

Ashford University Reviews
Rating: 67%
Norwich University Reviews
Rating: 89%
American InterContinental 
University Reviews
Rating: 66%

Old Comments

Aug. 31, 2010, 9:30 p.m.
+1 vote/
they lie and steal ur work, trust me i went there,
Jan. 19, 2010, 1:56 a.m.
+1 vote/
I would definitely recommend this school for any of the bachelor programs they offer. I have been a student for eight months and I am majoring in accounting. I was skeptical at first because the school is so small and I had never heard of it. But after doing some research I found out Post is regionally accredited and so far all my accounting professors have been CPAs and the professors for the rest of my courses all held advanced degrees except for one who had a bachelor degree with extensive work experience in his subject area and he had also taught at bigger schools like UNC and UVA. All the professors so far have been really quick about responding to emails except for one who seems to only check for questions about three times a week.

Once I started my classes I compared the curriculum, the materials, and the textbooks we are using to bigger and more respected schools to compare the quality of the education I am receiving and so far, speaking for the accounting program, the curriculum is about 90-95% the same. I was never pressured into enrolling but it is pretty easy to get accepted if you have at least a 2.0 GPA. I have noticed that as the course level increases (300 and 400 level) the number of students in my class drops between 25-50% so it is definitely no cake walk. My intermediate accounting class went from 26 students at the beginning of the course to 12 at the end. The classes are accelerated 8 week courses so there is a ton of work at times.

So far I think I made a great choice by choosing Post for my BS degree. The only reason I do not plan on completing my MBA at Post is because I want a MBA from an AACSB school, I believe Northeastern is the only one mentioned on this site, but the requirements needed to complete my degree at Post are the same as those at AACSB undergrad schools so I will meet all the requirements when I choose an AACSB school for my MBA. I know this is a long review but when I was searching for an online school it was very difficult to find info on this one, so I hope this helps anyone who is looking at Post. Also the have really great tuition rates for veterans and active duty military.
Oct. 29, 2012, 4:27 a.m.
0 votes/
Post is a good school and the faculty are very responsive. Unfortunately, administratively, they are horrible. My student advisor was non-responsive and completely apathetic to my needs. She did not help me at all. However, when she left and I got a new advisor, no one ever told me, and the new advisor did not contact me, either.
Post will NOT help you find a practicum or work with you, either. If you are a graduate online student and hope to find an internship, do not expect Post to help you unless you in Connecticut or Waterbury, Connecticut. They cater to military students, but I do not see how they can help these students when they change policy without notifying them and offer zero assistance with finding internships. I think this is most important for military members and their spouses to understand when they think about using their Post 9/11 GI Bill. 
March 5, 2012, 9:28 a.m.
0 votes/
I agree with many of the former students stay away from Post. I could receive alot better help elsewhere. I can go to a division1 school and find better prices than post. Plus i dont like their intro classes. What a rippoff. Students nowadays can do better taking real classes that arent given another name and implie many subjects. I too am waiting on a refund and yet it takes almost two months too receive it at all. Too high priced for what you get out of it. Im quitting Post and a lawsuit is pending they hold your money and dont give you any info that you ask about it. Ripoff and needs a good lawsuit
April 10, 2012, 10:44 p.m.
0 votes/
Literally disgusted with program all around.At first was excited about Masters degree.I was placed on academic probation for a 2.7 ,then dismissed ,even though I brought my gpa up to 3.0 as instructed.Was told I could appeal dismissal,was told to appeal to the wrong department and then found out my appeal wasn't read.I reappealed to the Dean and he didn't read the 2nd either and just dismissed me anyways.Have truly contrmplated a lawsuit for all the crap that took place in between,a complete disregard for a disability and verbal abuse by their advisors.I now have half a degree thats useless.The other day I recieved an email from Financial Aid stating I needed to do my exit counseling because I hadn't been to class,which is laughable because the Dean said I was dismissed based on financial aid requirements,over 4 months ago.It makes me sick when I think of it.
Feb. 7, 2012, 10:50 p.m.
+2 votes/
cost to much to go to this school 
Jan. 24, 2012, 9:23 p.m.
+2 votes/
Post University is a joke. The instructors are very poor. One of my instructors just gave 100% on every assignment, din't even grade the work. The financial aid staff is a joke here too. Is is way too high to attend here. I didn't last 3 months. There are cheaper programs out there that won't waste your time and money. This place is a scam, still waiting on the money they took from account back. STAY AWAY FROM POST!!!!
Dec. 31, 2011, 12:14 a.m.
+2 votes/
I made a mistake... The classes are 495.00 per credit which is still to high to be sitting in thue comfort of your home.
Dec. 30, 2011, 9:14 p.m.
+2 votes/
Mike I have to agree with you. this school is nothing but a rip-off. I was reading all the good post that people put about this college and I said this has to be the staff writing this.I was there a very short time and got the hell out of there. for the amount  that they charge for online you are better going in the class.I would suggest anybody looking into going to school do your research, because it has to be cheaper out there. or you are better off going in the area where you live. instead of going here.all I can say is rip-off , staff unorganized....
Dec. 30, 2011, 8:41 p.m.
+2 votes/
I disagree with all of these comments. most of these comments have to be the staff. This is one of the worst, unorganized schools I have ever attended.for one , they are to damn high to be in the comfort of your own home, and basically teach yourself. that's the first red flag. when you call to the college. You can never get a direct answer about anything you call for, the staff acts like dumb and dumber when you call and ask certain questions.I wouldn't recommend this school to no one. I read on another site, that a student looked up a I nstructors m/o and she's been band from teaching , but Post University hired up, and when the student told them they was supposed to be checking into it . but evidently they didn't because the student said they never got back in touch with her.I had a friend tell me that she has seen on the news that they were being sued for over charging the students. which I can believe. $1400 per credit is just steep to be going online. to make a long story short stay far far  far away from this college because they are a rip-off 
June 18, 2011, 2:41 p.m.
0 votes/
Thanks for the helpful information is not affiliated with Post University in any way.