Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Post University

  • Post University Reviews

    Ranking: #31
    Non-Profit: Yes
    Country: USA
    Website
    Accreditation: New England

3.5
31 Reviews
5 11 
4 8 
3 5 
2 4 
1 3 
0 0 

Post University Reviews:

Human services degree

M.S. - Human Services - May 24, 2017
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

If you are looking into a human services program go somewhere else. The professors are not supportive it is almost as if they want to see you fail. Financial aid is terrible !!!! And some of the advisors in the human services are also unsupportive. When you are doing an online degree program it is a lot more work than attending on campus. You need al lot of support. Find a program that is reliable.

Was this review helpful?

Great experience

Bachelor of Science - Human Services - May 20, 2017
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Not sure of anyone else's views but this is my 2nd year at Post and it has been exceptional. Never had an issue with refunds. My academic advisor checks on me all the time. Staff is very supportive.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Run!

M.S. - Human Services - December 19, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I started a Master's program at this school. For the most part my experience was a good one, until I had an issue with a professor. I tried to remedy the situation to no avail, there was no way around it, as this professor was the only one teaching the course. I received very little support from the advisor and when I reach out to the higher ups,they sided with the professor. My problem was with this one only professor. I ended up wasting my time and money. I eventually enrolled at another University and obtain my degree. If you have a problem with a professor at this school and do not seem to be able to correct the situation, do not stay and give it another try, and another! Run, do not waste your time and money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Great Experience - Definitely Recommend

B.S. in Business Administration - Management - March 22, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I wanted to switch to an online school so that I could work full-time so I transferred from an on-campus university to Post while at the same time changing my major. They accepted all of my transfer classes that were applicable and so far it's been one of the best decisions I've made. It's an accelerated program so you can graduate quicker and each class lasts only 8 weeks (which seriously go by SO FAST). It's far cheaper than the university I was previously attending, by about 50%, and the academic and financial aid counselors have been awesome! You get assigned one each and they've both always been great about getting back to me within a timely manner, many times after 6pm which was perfect because some issues were time sensitive. I've bothered them both a lot and they've been patient and extremely helpful! The teachers have also been great and I can't think of one complaint against them and I've been with Post for a year and a half now. Another thing I like is that every class is structured the same way so you know what to expect which helps with planning especially when you're taking more than one class per module like me. Recently, all of the classes (at least so far in my experience) are including access to the e-book for any class that has one. This saves time for me trying to find the right book at the cheapest price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Great experience

A.S. Legal Studies - May 21, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

My experience at Post University has been nothing but challenging and rewarding. I was able to complete my AS Degree in Legal Studies as well as my BS Degree in Legal Studies with a concentration in Corporate Law. Teachers were all wonderful and the workload was moderately intense but manageable. You get out of it, what you put in.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Good school

MBA - April 12, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I completed my BA In Business Administration at St Johns about 8 years ago. When I decided to return to school in order to complete an MBA I chose Post University after some extensive research. Just like any other school as with Post, you get out of it, what you put into it. You need to be your own advocate when it comes to your education. I have had a decent experience so far. There are some bad professors, good professors and some great professors. As far as some reviews that say the school is a scam, you need to get a grip. You do not often find a 125 year old, NCAA Div II school that is a scam or fraud. Unless of course the school has some how fooled the NCAA, All of it's accrediting agencies, as well as US News which rated Post as one of the best online schools in the country. Post is a little pricey, but I chose it because the module based schedule fit well with my personal schedule. If you need flexibility with your education ...Post is a good school. Once again, you will get out of it, what you put into it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

made a mistake

B.S. in Business Administration - Management - October 26, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

First I am currently enrolled, I did so without a problem. I was told to write an essay but when I tried to submit it I was told to forget about it. That it doesn't matter. Just send in my verification form for fafsa. They told me that was more important. I am in classes now everyday. I am dedicating hours and hours to my studies and all the posting, when I was told I wouldn't have too. And I was also given the times to post and do this and do that. So how is that asynchronous !?!? I can never reach anyone. I have to constantly leave messages and hope someone returns my calls. I called and emailed begging for an enrollment form, to show my new landlord and have for future reference, I was told no,they don't do that ! I was embarassed because my land lord was proud of me. The school wouldn't even back me up as their student ! And I am doing really well despite all the work I have to put in. Its really a lot. I have not sent in no transcripts. No one seems to care ! The school has no organizations. At my old school I was able to get a real photo school id and I was an online student. Post of course does not do this either ! So I feel like I'm just doing something, I am not really getting the college experience. So I think I made a mistake. I am waiting now to hear from the financial aid department. I always had my doubts about this institute, but I chose it anyway, hoping I was wrong. I am transfering and running back to my old school asap.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Research your choices first!

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Business Administration - August 14, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I enrolled into Post University, and completing my first year. I should have thought about enrolling into this school, instead of being insisted join, over the phone. I have taking online courses, but I wish it could be better. There is no visual aspect on online classes, just reading. I have been trying really hard in the courses and maintain a 3.8 gpa. I'm hoping to transfer a.s.a.p. The amount of money needed for one year does not match up to the performance of the school. Sorry Post, I am not truly satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

WORST!

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Criminal Justice - May 19, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I wish I had read the reviews before enrolling in this school!!!! I was contacted by a guy and he talked up a good game and now I have no where to turn too because he lied about how many hours it would take me a week which he said was only going to be 2-3 hours tops out of my time and when i enrolled, you are required to complete a minimum of 17 hours! HE tells me i will be able to receive my disbursement with a week after being matriculated and I find out it is 4-6 weeks. I also wasn't told that I had to first submit an essay and I was later told I had to submit one in order to be completely matriculated! My success counselor is quite the joke as well!!! She has no interest in helping me to get through school, I was having a hard time in all aspects so i called her and i was crying because i was so overwhelmed! she says "oh it sounds like you are having a hard time, i see" and the whole time i can tell she was only half listening because she was doing other things on her computer! halfway into the convo she says "i don't think i pulled up the right students file, what was your name again?" I am finished with this school!

Was this review helpful?

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

Good

M.S. - Human Services - October 11, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The school itself is very good. Teachers are outstanding and most of the counselors are great. Financial aid is a nightmare. My tuition planner won't return calls or emails. If you are counting on financial aid I would advise to go to a different school.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

POST UNIVERSITY IS PERFECT

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Business Administration - August 8, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Post University is phenomenal!! This school is one of the best online schools. I never had a problem with this school. I've never had a problem with financial aid. All the faculty and staff have been really helpful. This is a great school for anyone 100% online, campus, and well known to have may military students!! The assignments are challenging and fair. Go on Facebook and Twitter, Post University is there, so you get to see on campus students!! You will also learn so much from your instructors and classmates in the forums. I have done really, really well. I'm a 2014 graduate with a BS degree in Human Resource Management!! Post University is the best decision, I have Ever made!! I feel blessed to come across this school. Sign Up!! :)

Was this review helpful?

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

It's a scam

Early Childhood Education - July 10, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I was first contacted by them by phone after posting a resume at Career Builder. They called me repeatedly via numerous phone #'s. They finally stopped calling. Now 18 months later they have contacted me again. I told them to not ever call me again. Within one minute they had emailed me - something they had never done before. Scam in the worst way. All of the positive reviews have to be from them. Consider yourself warned.

Was this review helpful?

13 of 28 people found the following review helpful

I like it here

Early Childhood Education - June 21, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am about to start my 3rd MOD which is mod 6 here and I love it I first started march 3 2013 and they are so nice and helpful. I saw a few people talk about there refunds and stuff. I have not had any trouble with that yet at all. I got my first check on April 22 with no issues at all and actually I didn't even know that I had a refund until I checked my mail box. But now They just sent me a card that my money will load on to all higher one. I feel this school is great I love the people here.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Eh

A.S. Business Administration - Management - April 18, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

It seems to me that they are more of sales people than actual admissions counselors. The financial aid is a joke. I had an individual by the name of Wale and he would answer the phone with "what's up" and it took me several attempts before he actually gave me a quote on how much I'd actually have to shell out for tuition. He tried several attempts to do the math and came out with the wrong answer before he corrected himself. If your job is to work with numbers and payments, then please try to sharpen up your math skills.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

post can start you off better classes

Bachelor of Science - Human Services - February 27, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been attending post since Oct 2012 and my first module was a little crazy .they should start you off with English and not a life span class because English helps you more at the beginning of starting college.The second module i took English and I learn a lot from my English class and it was very helpful .Wish that I had took English first .The Advisor that I have is very helpful.After enrolling into the school I found out that you pay $500 per credit and they do not advise you about what to do about your reimbursement I think they try to keep the money but that is my opinion but other then that the staff is very nice and helpful once you start to ask questions .You are actually teaching your self when you go to online schooling so if you want more you might want to go campus.But if you are going on line when you get your award you should ask for your title 4 paper and check that you want your reward sent to you so that you can get your money that is one thing they do not tell you.so be careful because that money do belong to you .

Was this review helpful?

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Horrible all around school

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Business Administration - February 21, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Absolutely horrible school. Never been so disrespected by the counselors in my entire life. They are very rude. Do NOT help you with any kind of assistance. Not to mention they told me my financial aid was finalized and disbursed and it has been 3 months and still haven't recieved any type of FAFSA. However, now they want to say I owe an outstanding balance of $4,000. I wouldn't advise anyone to go to this school. Waste of time, money, and will irritate the hell out of you. I am now attending a new school and am enjoying all the benefits of the staff that actually helps you and wants you as a student. Unlike the Post staff that just goes for a paycheck.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

LPC licensed professional counseling masters degree

M.S. - Human Services - January 22, 2013
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am on my third module for the Licensed professional Counseling track which is a new program for post. It is a 60 credit Masters program which fits the criteria needed for my state. My first class was very challenging and not too supportive, however my next few classes were both supportive and challenging at the same time. I have gained more knowledge in these few classes than from my previous degrees. I am thank full for the relevant content relating to social welfare as it stands today. Be prepared to allow for enough time to complete weekly posts and or papers.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

financial aid

A.S. Business Administration - Management - September 7, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Anyone who is thinking about using financial aid at this University run far far away. I started this school June 25th 2012, i still havent recieved my refund yet its now Sept 7th 2012.This is ridiculous, I am seeking legal actions because my funds disbursed mid august and from the papers that I read the school is ot suppose to hold your funds past 14 days.

Was this review helpful?

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Human Services and Clinical Psychology

M.S. - Human Services - June 20, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I would rate it as bordering on fair. The machine is what some instructors depend on. Support there is none, the text and materials are good. Instructors only depend on the "Safe" machine for plagiarism, and APA style every class. So learning is not about the subject at hand especially not good for those in social sciences.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

I wish someone had told me...

Bachelor of Science - Human Services - June 8, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I'm going to share with you what I wish someone had shared with me. I learned the hard way that, while most other colleges and universities charge one full-time tuition rate for a 12+ credit course load, Post charges by the class. This means that (a) you're paying per class ($1575, as the tuition planner just told me) and (b) many students (like me) will not be able to take 3 courses per mod because of Financial Aid restrictions. I really do wish I had known that prior to enrolling. It would have been a deciding factor for me, and I probably wouldn't have enrolled. I feel as though I'm being cheated, and that's not a good feeling. Other than that, I am enjoying my time at Post. This is my third module and I've had mostly good experiences with mostly good (and a few GREAT) instructors. I've had to interact with my Tuition Planner, Academic Adviser, and had to appeal a grade. Each experience was good, and my inquiries were met with timely responses. The instructors are also very responsive, and most of them interact really well in the classes. As far as learning, it has been my experience thus far that a student can learn as much as s/he wants to learn. This program is not really for students who want to be taught traditionally, as most of your learning is going to come from independent study (reading assignments, watching lectures, watching related videos, discussions with classmates with occasional input from instructors). All in all, I'm enjoying it, but I really do wish I had known about the tuition situation.

Was this review helpful?

20 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Post is a great school!

Early Childhood Education - March 13, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I started taking classes in post last summer so far I have a great experience with post. Teachers are very helpful and you enjoy learning and doing your assignments every week. i completed one year credits just in 9 months. Great School!

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Demanding yet rewarding

B.S. in Business Administration - Management - February 27, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been attending Post for nearly a year. I have now completed 4 MOD's (mini 8 week semesters) and have 14 classes left to finish my degree. As other reviews have stated the support from the staff, instructors and support have been top notch. Each class I have attended has been challenging to say the least, however, with good time management skills you should be able to successfully complete your studies. If you like to out things off ttill the last minute Post is not for you. Thank you to all of the instructors and fellow classmates online for your help, support, and encouragement.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Post Is NOT WORTH it!!!

Early Childhood Education - February 9, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This program was a waste of time for me. The staff here is a joke. They charge a large amount of money and don't teach you anything. If you want to just get a degree without working for it or learning anything then this is the program for you. You will leave this program having learned little or no information. I was told the program would 100% online and was told later that I had to go to a facility for an assignment. I know the practicum is in class but nothing else was supposed to be. I had an instructor just give out 100% on everything without checking the work. If I turned in late work I still got 100%. On the 10 page paper I turned in 3 pages and got 100%. Very poor staff here. I moved on to a better school where instructors were there to teach not scam. The financial aid is a joke too, nothing but issues with them and lies. Stay away from Post!

Was this review helpful?

13 of 28 people found the following review helpful

Excellent program, staff very helpfull

B.S. in Business Administration - Marketing - February 9, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been attending Post online for over a year now and will graduate in March 2013. I have had nothing but excellent support from the staff at Post. The majority of the classes are challenging, and all the instructors that I have dealt with are quick to answer questions. I would recommend Post University to others. As far as the comments regarding price, I am in the Army and my Tuition Assistance is covering my costs. You need to look at what you are getting, I'm sure there are "cheaper" schools available, but you will get what you pay for... Overall, outstanding school and program!

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Excellent Program

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Legal Studies - January 5, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I started my course of study at Post University in August 2011 and now I am in my 3 MOD. This is a student focused University. Any questions or concerns I've had have been address within 48 hours and the staff has been professional and helpful. I should have enrolled earlier. My experience here is 10 times better than the previous for-profit university I attended. I feel it is the best value for my dollar. At Post University you feel like family.

Was this review helpful?

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

MBA Program

Master of Business Administration (MBA) - December 29, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I just completed the MBA program at Post University. I have to say this is the best on-line MBA program out there. I completed the program in 14 months and had great support every Mod. The staff and Professors are awesome and they are there for the students. I have only great things to say for Post University. KW.Tolley, MBA-L

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Outstanding Criminal Justice Program

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Criminal Justice - October 17, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been attending Post University for the past 2 years and will be graduating in May of 2011 with my B.A. in Criminal Justice. I must let others know about the outstanding Criminal Justice Program post has to offer. The University has been great across the board. Not only are the tuition fees sufficient; the education is superior. Being an online student I have had the privilege of learning from highly knowledgeable, professional, and interactive professors'. Professors' who have real life experience in the field of Criminal Justice. In addition the University offers both online and on campus learning so no matter what your schedule is Post will be able to set you up with a degree plan. I highly recommend anyone looking to get their Criminal Justice degree or any degree for that matter to go to Post U. I think you will find it to be one of the best decisions you make. Scott C. - Connecticut

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Great University!

M.S. - Human Services - September 20, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Post University was my first experience with online learning and I was skeptical at first but decided to enroll in the Human Service Masters Degree Program. Traditional classroom was not for me at this point in my life and since I possess excellent time management skills, I felt I could do it. Post U proved to be on equal or better par with the “brick and mortar” universities. The Writing Center staff and Professors were very helpful throughout my 2 years getting a dual specialization in Management and Clinical Counseling, reviewing my written work and the professors were always available to help. Reading and written assignments were stimulating and required that you not only do outside research but adhere to APA standards. The Human Service Academic Advisor was phenomenal! She returned phone calls even on weekends, so she was very helpful and made the journey enjoyable. I highly recommend Post University to any dedicated learner.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Post University Master of Education

M.Ed. - Teaching & Learning - March 15, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This is the first time I've taken an online course and it has far exceeded my expectations. The assignments are incredibly interesting and the discussions with the professor and other students -- all working professionals who are genuinely interested in learning -- has been not been only informative, but fun. I started my Masters years ago in a traditional program, but didn't have the time or desire to sit in a class for three hours twice a week. Now, I can finish my career and complete my assignments at night and on the weekends.

Was this review helpful?

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Good choice if you're working

B.S. in Business Administration - Management - January 1, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have six more courses to go before completing my BSBA with a concentration in management. I have to say that I was skeptical about taking university courses since I work but am thankful that I overcame my concerns. Post has a very good curriculum for a working professional. I was able to transfer all my grades/credits earned from courses I've taken over the years from other colleges. If one is looking for a free ride or cheap degree, Post is not the place to go. You will earn your grades. You will spend as much time earning those grades as you will at practically any other university. The big advantage is that you can do it on your own time schedule within a weeks period. You must complete your work on a weekly basis but you can choose when, during that week, to do the work. It takes me about one hour a night during the week and about four hours during the weekend to complete the weeks work and I am carrying a 9.1 GPA for that work load. You will also learn at Post. This is not one of those degree programs where you enroll, pay some money, and get a degree without putting any effort into it. You will work for it and it will mean something when you finish the program. My company is a major aerospace employer and they think so much of the degree program that it is offered to their employees as part of a scholar program. While Post offers online courses, and there are a lot of horror stories about online university support, I have never had a problem getting help if I needed it at Post. Someone is always there 24/7 to help you with studies or technical issues. It is my opinion that Post has their act together when it comes to the complete package. They are not be the cheapest or easiest solution to your degree needs but they are competitive in price and the degree has value when you finish.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Great online experience with Post.

Bachelor of Science in Legal Studies - June 11, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I've been participating in Post's online program for 18 months. They have 8-week accelerated courses called Mods instead of the traditional semester. They have 3 brick and mortar campuses about 3 hours from where I live. I felt more secure about being able to see them face-to-face if I wanted. It is an excellent school. I'll have my bachelor degree in Legal Studies by the end of next year, then I may go on to law school. The professors are phenomenal, and you will be graded by what you put into the course. You have to be very disciplined and motivated to work on your own, so it's not for everybody. You can't skate through by sitting passively in a classroom. You have to participate. You will be reading and writing a lot. You will learn--guaranteed! I don't regret my choice at all.

Was this review helpful?

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Post University in any way.