South University Online Reviews

Sort By

Most Helpful
Newest

Bachelor Programs:
Business Administration (16)


To link to this page:

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 16, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!!! To whom it may concern, Upon being admitted to South University, I heard nothing but good things about South University RN-BSN program. My first course began October 6,2014. I was excited about what South University had to offer. By the time October 9,2014 came around my third assignment was due, I didn't understand the assignment, so I emailed my professor after countless times asking for specific instructions. The professor's answers were vague and never answered the question. I finally decide to turn the paper in due to the due date. I eventually received a 60/100 on an assignment I asked clarifications on prior to turning it in, but did not get a response until two days later after the submission date. I was so fed up that I called my Academic advisor Jamie Venice on October 10, 2014 and left a voice-mail to drop me from the course, which she never returned. I understand that one will not always be around to check your email but as respect to your students, you should at least check your email every 24hours. From that day on I felt as if I was a dollar sign to south university, and the professor could have cared less about my success. I subsequently contact my academic advisor October 16, 2014 to drop all my courses, and she expresses to me that Kareem the financial-aid consultant was who should be dropping me from the course. He explains to me that I will have a balance due to the two weeks of misery I have had with this school. I am soon transferred to Jamie which after that tells me, the registrar's office is who will be able to withdraw me. I then get the feed-back that I am unable to drop as of October 16,2014, but can drop the course on Monday October 20, 2014. So, as of October 16,2014. I , Geni Mathurin would like to drop from all courses at South University and no longer would like to be a student at South University. I want to be sure that I do not have a balance because south university did not offer me anything nor satisfied me as a paying consumer. The day I was prepared to register everyone was eager get me processed only to consume my funds as soon as I am set to withdrawal no one is capable of helping nor do they care to assist me with the process. It is sad how education has changed so drastically at the end of the day this school is out for your money not for me to be successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on September 29, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Completed BA in IT: Completing Masters in IT Systems An online degree is not for everyone. Someone considering an online education has to identify their learning style and techniques. Online classes are not for everyone. My learning styles are logical and solitary, which means I prefer using logic, reasoning and systems (South University IT courses are perfectly designed for this). And I prefer to work alone and use self study. Thus, I excel in online classes. I tried on campus classes and the lectures did not work for me. My attention span lasted 15 minutes and that time was better spend reading my textbook. The amount of time and effort you invest will determine how much info you input into short and long term memory. An individual has to be really focused and dedicated with online classes to ensure completion. I personally have never had a problem with any faculty, staff, or financial and career counselors at South University.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Ksboyd85 (In Progress) on September 12, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Not worth the cost After 12 months, I have decided that this University was not the institute to start my higher education. The benefits of any online education is the convenience. The program cost was very expensive, the course length was longer than expected. I was taking unnecessary classes for my degree. The classes for the Associates in Allied Health Science were more toward nursing. I didn't need to take pathophysiology, microbiology, nutrition etc. The discussion forums where not engaging. This is just my opinion. Prior to enrolling in this institute do some research. There are several colleges who now offer online learning. Check with your community college.Also be aware of the cost for per credit. They charge $487.00 per credit (487*4).
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Bridgett.arnold42 (In Progress) on August 8, 2014

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Currently being uneducated I have gone to two other schools, on campus and online. I am currently going for an online Allied Health degree. First of all I think the layout of the classes are a joke. It used to be harder, it used to require us to do more work, participate more, and really understand the material; but now, all it is is an initial discussion question, a quiz and respond to two classmates. What exactly am I paying thousands of dollars for???? I think when your students get a 97% in one of the hardest classes of the curriculum that should be a red flag, like hey maybe this is too easy. The fact is they dumbed down the courses so more people could graduate, and unfortunately for me, it makes the students that actually want to learn suffer. I wont complain about who they accept into the school, I am all about giving everyone opportunity to better themselves and to make more money, but the instructors should at least correct the problems. Many times I read my classmates posts and I just look at it in disbelief. Many times I can't even respond to anything without completely correcting everyone else's work. Most of it could be written by my ten year old sister, the problem is that these students are never taught what the expectation is, there is no rubric to follow, only a small paragraph of instructions, no word limit, no requirement for outside sources. And what is more sad is that many of these students are already working in healthcare! Plain and simple it is just too easy, and that wont prepare anyone for future schooling or real world jobs. I want to transfer out of here! Oh and don't get me started on the price, for such a sub-par education I can't believe it's so expensive, I should get a discount for not having learned anything new the past three classes.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on July 16, 2014

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME THIS SCHOOL IS ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. WISH I GAVE THE REVIEWS MORE CREDIT. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL TO MY ENEMY. THEY ARE ALL ABOUT THE MONEY. THEY FAIL TO COMMUNICATE WITH YOU AND BLAIM YOU FOR THE OUTCOME. DONT DO IT!!!!!! FIND A MORE CREDITABLE AND HONEST
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Qlemchris8 (Graduate) on June 7, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
South University Graduate After doing some research, I decided to attend South University because of the degree program I wanted to do. I graduated from South in 2012 with my Bachelor Degree in Legal Studies (which is a partly online/on-campus degree program). In any institution there is good and bad. Most of my professors were very good and some not so much. Overall, I believe I got more than I expected from my degree program. It is an expensive school, but so are many other colleges these days unless you attend a state college and qualify for in-state tuition. I am a military spouse so I used some of my military spouse GI Bill. The problem I had was the certification between the VA and SOUTH. Sometimes there would be delays in processing funds. I would sometimes have to call the VA to find out if they processed the certification then I would call the school to find out if they received the funds. This can sometimes be frustrating. This, however, did not impact the quality of my education. I have no regrets attending to South.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on March 31, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
pretty happy with this school. I have attended SUO since Feb.2012, I used the pell grant, the top doller you can get is $5500, per year with the pell grant. If you have loans and grants then you wont get a refund from the pell grant it all goes towards your education. I am a vetern and and I get 90% of my MGIBill. The pell grant takes whatever is the 10% that the mgibill does not cover. I have had no issues with them giving me loans that I do not ask for. I am not in debt with the school and I have only had one issue with an english teacher. I do recommand the SUO. Yes they have a high turn over of conselors, but every single one of them really helped me through the process. They even worked with me while I had my youngest son and a family emergancy. Read the fine print and if you agree sign and if not then dont. All reviews are based on what has happened to other students. Just because they have a bad experience doesnt mean you will.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on March 5, 2014

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
This school is a huge SCAM!!! I wish I had read the reviews on this school before I signed up. They used all my federal pell grant money and then I found out later that I owed over 20,000 in student loans. I only signed up for a 2 year program. They told me my grant money would be enough money but that was only a lie to get my signature. I do not recommend this school to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Theemissary2003 (In Progress) on February 21, 2014 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great School I am starting my second year at South University and am very pleased with this school. I currently work in the Health Insurance Industry and have 10 years of management experience in that field. I have found South to be a fantastic resource and have enjoyed the classes and faculty immensely. This school gives me the freedom to earn my degree and still fulfill my substantial work obligations. One thing that is important to understand if you are an on-line student, is that you have to have a fair amount of discipline to succeed. Although the professors and staff are very helpful, no one is going to hold your hand. I feel this is good experience for students who will be joining the workforce. I have hired many people in my years as a manager and would definitely put someone who attended this school and did well at the top of my list. I highly recommend this school.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on December 27, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
South U is not a scam South University is not a scam. South is a for profit private school, so it will cost more to go there. South is an accredited university and has its individual programs accredited as well. Online lectures are not for everyone as the pace is faster and are very solitary except for discussion questions. If you have never taken colleges courses either at brick and mortar or online then I would advised you to attend a traditional brick and mortar school first. This is so you get used to the rigor and the expectations of the work that has to be put in. I completed my undergrad in a brick and mortar university and recently finished my graduate studies via South Online. I will admit I was very intimidated by the process as I seemed to be alone for most of the work. However, its is online and the information you need to complete your assignments is online via the library provided by south that has reputatable sources. Going to school requires a lot reading regardless of online course work or in person lessons. Professors are not supposed to read to you, but as a student you will not learn as much if you do not read,read and read some more. I have been in so many classes when the professor tries to have a discussion about the material when majority of the students did even bother to open their books to read the material prior to class. Going to school is for the individual person and you will get out of it what you put in. With that said,I can not comment each person's experience but do not blame the university for you not doing your due diligence to see what is necessary to earn your respective degree.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on November 4, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Bachelor's in I.T. I have had absolutely no problems out of this school. They accepted a great portion of the credits that I had received from a institution that I had attended prior to enrollment, they have helped me with everything that needed to be accomplished and they have been friendly throughout the entire process. I think if more people would realize that you do not go to college to get babysat then there would not be as many sour reviews as there are. The message is simple. When something needs to be accomplished(financial aid, etc.) then give me a call or shoot me an email, otherwise leave me alone and let me get my education.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 22, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Do your Research before going to South University! Don't let them Scam you out of your money! South university is a profit school. They would do whatever to get you to enroll and take every penny from you. The cousenlors act like they'll trying to help you. But it's just a scam to get you enroll. Once you enroll, theyll act like they don't know you. They have a very high turnover with staff and financial aid. Someone did my financial aid, had no clue of what she was doing. My tuition was extremely high. After I did the math, I realized she overcharged me. They're good for telling you that you can get back money once you enroll. Be careful, that's their way of trying to suck you in.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 1, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Focused on Education South University was very helpful with the complex administrative process of enrolling and pursuing financial resources for college. Their tireless assistance allowed me to focus more on my education. My program adviser ensured that I was enrolled in the right number of courses to maximize my GI Bill education and monthly stipend benefit. She also ensured I was scheduled to complete my 4 year Bachelor's degree in just 3 years (36 months - the max allowable months). South University uses a solid quarter system, which means that each quarter is a regular quarter (no half-a** summer semester with limited number of classes). I am in the running to complete my Health Care Management Bachelor's Degree in 3 years. My spouse is currently attending a university on the semester system and she has many years to go. I also have friends that took 5 - 6 years to complete their typically 4 year degrees at colleges that use semester system. They didn't calculate the semester hours needed to complete their programs, and they didn't account for the extremely limited summer semesters. I recommend South University if you are serious about focusing on and COMPLETING your education. It is not a place to party, hang around, or make friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on June 11, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Cyber Crime Graduate 2013 South University Deans List I enjoyed this school. I wish I found it in 1994 when I graduated high school. I found reading these reviews that many are just complaining about ordinary and typical issues with all businesses. Like anything there are some issues such as I had a financial counselor that was incompetent at his job, he did need to be fired; however, the financial aid department as a whole was just fine. Throughout my entire BA degree I had one major issue with one teacher, and a few minor issues with others. But overall the teachers were just fine. This university is a fast paced classroom setting. You must be discipline, structured and the ability to perform by deadlines. What students don't understand or realize when taking online classes, it is your responsibility to study, research, revert to outside resources, use the digital books, library and tutors available to you. You cannot depend on the teachers like a typical lecture setting. This is why I like this school because you must work hard and think out of the box. I would definitely recommend this school. I just wish they offered my masters degree in forensic psychology. Happy readings.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on April 13, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Do Not choose this school for PTA Beware students looking for a Physical Therapy Assistant Program! I have my Doctorate in Physical Therapy and have been accepting Interns from South University in West Palm Beach at our clinic for about 2 years. I am writing this review to try and inform prospective PTA students to find their education elsewhere. I recently finished with my 3rd PTA student from South who was on his last 8 week internship. I can honestly say that each one of these interns was worse then the next. Clearly this school does not educate their students well enough to be successful in this field. I have also had students from BCC, Keiser and even schools from out of state. I have NEVER had any issues with any other student. It is not that they were rude or anything like that, it was the shear lack of knowledge and blatant incompetence. These were perfectly nice people that just got a very poor education. I had to sit down with each of them and explain that they better be prepared to take several prep classes in any hopes to pass their state boards. As a professional with the opportunity to see the practical differences between the available PTA programs in the area, I implore you not to chose South University. You will waste your money and from reading some of the other reviews on here, it sounds like it is pretty expensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on April 6, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Clinical Mental Health Counseling Don't let South University Pick your wallet.The Mental Health Counseling program was started before it was fully staffed. I noticed that there were students enrolled at the campus that more than likely would not be enrolled anywhere else because most legitimate universities are not willing to admit students who are not viable candidates.If you are an undergraduate, I would beg you to consider going to a community college.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on March 22, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
I can only hope... I am more than leery about the education I am receiving through SUO. I have been attending online classes since 10/2010, and have about a year and a half to go. My grades are fine, financial aid is rapidly getting out of hand, and I've noticed a severe lack of basic educational foundation in the posts of my fellow classmates. I feel dumber for having to read them. This is why I'm questioning this school. They will apparently let anyone in. I feel like I'm wasting my time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on March 21, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Financial nightmare! There finance department is absolutely horrible. I had an instant where I had to drop a class and needed assistance from their finance department so I would not get charged. After I left the school due to other financial issues I was dealing with everything was paid in full and then I was charged over 500 for a class that I had to dropped. They told me that I was charged due to a time constraint. I had to drop that class for a death in the family that was overseas, and directly after left on military orders. I spoke with one of their advisers and was told that as long as I took the class when I came back and passed I would not get charged. Evidently that wasn't the case with this university. They will take you for a ride.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on March 11, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Higher learning I attended South University's online program for health science. I managed to graduate with a 3.65 grade point average, and it was a battle the entire way. Don't think just because it's an online degree program that the classes are easier, in fact it's just the opposite. The classes are condensed into 5, 6, 7, 11 and 12 week courses, so you have the same amount of work to do, but in shorter periods of time than physically going to a program at a university. All of my instructors were doctors or professors. It's not cheap either, a bachelors degree ran me over the $90,000 mark.... One thing I must say is that for some reason they have a very high turn-over rate with their employees. I must have had 3 academic counselors, and 3 or 4 financial counselors in five years.....And ALL student balances MUST be paid off before they will send you your diploma
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on February 10, 2013

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Nursing I am in my second semester with South University and have had no problems with classes or tuition payments. Its all been incredibly easy, the due dates are a bit steep but other than that the professors are very helpful responding in most cases less than 24hrs. Also they give great feedback on paper corrections, you must be able to access it by opening the DROPBOX and clicking on the returned assignment. You WILL NOT see comments in the grade book.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful

Tmwsiy71 (In Progress) on December 14, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
The school is fine, the finances are fine, and cost is high, but average. I am reading the reviews, which are basically based on financial aid. Several people complaining that their financial aid is maxed out and the school is to blame. The fact is, the entire cost of a Bachelor's degree from this school doesn't even come close to touching the lifetime max of fafsa. These students have failed out of so many schools and wasted money for so long, it simply eventually ran out. They would blame whatever school they were attending when this happened, even if it were Yale. Which brings me to point number two. Did you read their paragraphs? They wonder why they are failing and going broke? Take a look in the mirror, and grow up. Thirdly, several others complain of the cost, at the same time as complaining about their wait for stipend checks. You have an option when doing financial aid, and you can have overages pay back in to reduce your loans or else you can take the check home. Gee...i wonder which one these "students" chose? So, the school costs too much, yet they take out extra in student loans in order to have themselves get a nice check at the end of a term. Got it. The school is fine, but a bit pricey. It is not a place to "try to figure out life", it's a career based college with a streamline fast paced curriculum. It might be right for you, or it might not. In my immediate experience, it is easy to navigate, and students who are complaining are basically perpetual victims in search of a lawsuit. If you are academically capable, and work like any other school, you will be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on November 17, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
bad school This is a very horrible school I got a pell grant and two private loans to pay for school.They make sure they use every cent of your money.When you call them and asked them about your refund they come up with every excuse they can think of. Now Iam in 10,000 in debt with this school. Kristine for one is a unprofessional person she can't do her job correctly. Please don't go to this school.I also have filed a complaint with the BBB to help stop them from taking people money.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on October 17, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Very UNHAPPY student I need to withdrawal from school due to may needs at home and I spoke with my finacial and accademic counselor. I was informored it was safe to drop out of school with no penalties except that I would have to repay my student loans in 6 months ok no big deal. But now I have the school telling me I owe them over $700 for dropping out of school. I have reported them to the bbb. They still say as of right now I owe them the money even though it was there finacial aid person that missed informed me. I feel that, that person should have to pay it not me. There is very little help if you need it in class as well. So hope you are good at independent studies.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful

Whitesy2011 (In Progress) on October 16, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Do your research and do not blame others. To whom this may concern, I started in June of 2011. Bryon Martin was my finical counselor. I would say that he was pretty good on getting back to me. Before I started this university I read up on it so I knew what to watch out for. I am not saying this school is perfect but I do pretty well here and I stay on top of the finical aid department so they know I am paying attention. I have a 3.79 GPA so I know that my grades are not a issue. I try very hard to be on time with every assignment.I also respect the instructors in each course and they are very helpful. I believe you have to be very focus to make it at this school. I also believe in the world today, it is our responsibility to research schools, jobs, and where we live. So to everyone who is posting out of angry, did you do your research? I hope that this clarifies this school for others, I am glad to attend South University Online and it helps me because of the flexible schedule. I can go to school at night and work in the day. Yours truly, Sy White.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on October 12, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
South University Review I recently graduated from South University and as far as the classes....I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I had one professor that was absolutely horrible, but overall the rest of the professors I had were excellent. The school is very expensive, but keep on mind you pay for what you get. You will work hard and apply yourself if you want to earn a degree at this school. I think the people who have complaints lack discipline and self motivation. There are pros and cons to everything we do in life; therefore, ups and downs should already be anticipated before enrolling. Overall, I was very pleased with this school. I fell in love with my academic and financial advisors and highly admired my instructors. Based on who you are will determine what you will get out of the experience...but to each their own. As for me....it was an experience I will never forget because the good outweighed all the bad :).
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

Grizoffocamille (In Progress) on September 20, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Please save yourself the grief and stress this school is BOGUS This is a scam. I live in California, and only wanted my general Ed and pre-reqs a total of 9 class, 5 of them sciences. I was told by the FIRST person I talked to, James Rutzler that yes, I could get this done in one year. And kept being reassured. Then my academic counselor all of a sudden tells me- oh it might take a little over a year it just depends on how you test and what classes you will take. I had to be in the allied health program to get financial aid- which apparently called for me to take all these nonsensical class that I didn't need or want. They said sorry this is the only way for you to get to the classes you need. Which upset me because I had been asking both James Rutzler and my academic counselor Jessica Veltri, to give me a list specific to me of all the classes I would have to take. Because I wasn't in Georgia I can't take the nursing program there, so I was only doing general and pre-reqs. But all I kept getting was blown off or the list that included nursing classes listed on their site. Then I signed my promissory note but (thank God) I did not sign another thing needed for the promissory note to go through, something on studentloan.gov. Well, once they thought I signed it I was told by Jessica " oh you're not even starting your pre-reqs until the second year". When earlier I had been told by her some bogus thing about how "oh we will do it in one year so we stay within one years tuition". I was lied to and after less than two weeks of taking the first class I realized I was being scammed and they are taking forever to fully drop me out. Then my financial counselor who was pretty much MIA most of the time says oh that's fine but you have to pay for the two weeks you were in the class. Um. No ma'am I won't be. Here's why. I never signed anything saying I would pay if I didn't get any credits , and most colleges give you a full refund if you drop out within the first two weeks. SU is trying to come after me for over $620 for two weeks because of THEIR mistakes. Im not paying. I was lied to and they are for profit they do not care about their students. They will lie to you to get you to go in debt. They hardly ever contact via phone and when they do they aren't much help. I don't know where these people got their degrees but we need to get this bogus school shut down before more students like me, without a job are attacked by this school who tries to suck as much money out of you as they can.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Mitchell1981 (In Progress) on September 13, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Horrible financial l department in last year I have been a student of South for four years and haven't had any issues till last year. I have been blessed to have wonderful teachers that grade by rubric. Most of the online courses is self learning which is fine by me because I do well in that area. However the financial aid department has been ridiculous. I can vouch for previous complaints about them. They do take forever to give your your stipends, hey don't return your calls, they are extremely expensive, and they do change financial advisors like clockwork. I could go into detail about three horrible episodes that have happened my last year but I won't. I. Just want anyone who attends South to know that you have to keep a close watch on your financial aid and be very clear about how you want to receive aid. All calls are recorded so the record should be there if there is an issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on August 30, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Just like any other college I've been to college before and administration is always a pain. True, with South University you have to call, call, call, and keep at it like you are a bill collector with someone that owes you money. The thing is that you have to start out atleast a week ahead so that way you have time to get ahead. The cost is a bit, higher but it's worth it. The teachers, aren't bad always willing to help out with what they can. They also have a tutoring center that is open with awesome hours!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

4 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Djtrotter1225 (In Progress) on August 29, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Healthcare Mgmnt I was told I maxed my financial aid. I'm in my senior year and suddenly I'm owning $3800. They have my transcripts so I cant change schools until I pay 40 percent of the $3800 back. I'm already paying over $200 in loans from Sallie and Dept of Ed. I'm working part time and trying to finish this degree to move forward and this sorry school is holding me back! Im an honor student how is there no money available. I already had to pay for one class out of pocket now I owe for classes I took in 2010 and the last two I took. Why wasn't I notified when I asked if FA was available????? Seriously South Univ-Sav, isn't $13000+ I owe in student loans from classes taken with your institute enough? Thanks for the email to file a complaint with DOJ! Military spouses don't waste your husbands hard earned money!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on August 26, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Must be motivated!!! Yes the school prices are high but thats to be expected. I see people saying how they were pushed into joining, all you had to do was say No ...no one can make you do anything especially over the phone. I have been a student at SUO out of savannah for two years and love it. My team is very skilled, checks in at least every other week and I am well informed. I would like to add that you must be self motivated and willing to self learn if not you will not do well at south, its that simple. On stipends...when u borrow this must be done responsibly you should never get a stipend which u can deny to receive by the way...because it goes against the total you are allowed to get on loans meaning at the end of your degree u will have to pay. Be smart people do your homework and borrow wisely
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on August 22, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Don't depend on your stipend coming through when promised. I do the work and am getting good grades. My problem is with the Financial department. I was told that I would be getting my stipend check in the begining of August and come to find out it's still pending. I counted on that money and now am financially stressed because I didn't get it. Because of this I'm behind on bills. The people that are giving bad reviews about the finacial part of South are right. They don't care about your finances only their own.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

Vicki53813 (In Progress) on August 19, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
South University= Stop them now>>> For all problems with South University send an email to the DOJ Attorney General of Pennsylvania David J Hickton. Email is usapaw.webmaster@usdoj.gov This school needs to be stopped with the scams and fraud. I had to file a federal complaint about this school because they used my information to take out unauthorized loans in my name. Be aware of this school and never sign up online with out all documents sent to you to view in person. DO NOT LET THEM use your tax papers or information on school attendance application to use an electronic Signature. NEVER LET THEM MAKE YOU AGREE TO ELECTRONIC SIGNATURE..they use this to take out loans in your name that you will have to pay back for the rest of your life. Please Beware....
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

(In Progress) on August 13, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
South University is a SCAM!!! I attending South University online in 2011. They were really nice at the beginning helping me sign up for student loans and finical aid. They pressured me into enrolling at their school with no charge to get my high school transcripts. Which I thought was a little fishy since most schools ask for a charge. Well i looked over it and continued the enrollment process. Well i had taken 4 classes when I started having medical problems and was in and out of hospitals daily. Well I contacted my instructors and my academic counselor to let them know what was going on. Well I got no reply back from the instructors and the academic counselor would not accept my call for nothing. Well it was in December when I tried to log into my account with them to check my school work when i couldn't log in. I know for a fact I had all my information correct. I tried hours a day trying to contact someone when all I got was recordings. So i finally gave up. Now i am getting bills in the mail for 2,810 dollars. I cant afford that. I would not recommend this school to anyone. It's a BS school and only cares about the money!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful

Georgina.lawson (In Progress) on July 30, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
This is a good school! I have been attending South University Online for about 2 years now, and in these two years it has been great. With everything there is the good and there is the bad, and that is just how life is. I have read a lot of negative reviews but I have never experienced any of this. I do the work, get good grades, and always try my best. The people who have left their opinions never stated their grades, and maybe they are mad because they are not passing or did not pass a course and want to blame everyone lese but theirself. Every problem I have had SUO has helped me to deal with it in a timely manner. I have taken off two times already and have had no problem with extra tuition or paying out of my pocket. This is college not grade school so no one should expect to be nurtured. You are on your own and yes there are good instructors, but unfortunately you have some that are not so good. I believe that one bad experience should not determine whether this school is bad or not. If a person is not happy they have the option to leave and yes if you leave in the middle of a course you will have to pay. When I took time off I made sure that I contacted my counselor and did not enter the course because once you enter you will have to pay something. If you wait till the second week you will have to pay something. I care about my education and am on top of it, so I believe yes we are entitled to our own opinion, but in my opinion this schoool is a very good school, and like I said with everything there is the good and there is the bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on July 29, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
waited till money hit then disappeared Has to be the biggest mistake of my life. I got into the program with my councelors behind me appauding me for taking the steps to bettering my life and getting a degree, but as soon as they got me hooked in with the debt they were no where to be found. They promised that they would call every week and check on me and make sure I got everything. Promised to be there from the day I till I graduated. Dont get me wrong for the first month they were great. I could find everything I needed quick and easy and had them to turn to if I had problems. But after that month, nothing. They never called. If I had a problem and called them they wouldn't call me back. They just stopped caring. I even had one situation when our teacher gave us a list of topics and told us to pick one to write an essay on and on this certain assignment pick the websites we would use to get information. Well I picked my topic and typed out the websites and started my essay. The next morning i get on and my teacher tells me that my topic is not on the list and i needed to pick another and start over. After checking a thousand times and having family check to to make sure i wasnt seeing things i messaged back and said sorry but it is on the list. If you would like for me to start over i will but i will need an extra day to type it out since its due today and there is no way to finish. She never replied. I called my councelor and had her look at it and she was even stuck because it was on the list. Finally around 9 that night my teacher finally messages back and all she says is thats fine. Couldn't have said I'm sorry for the confussion or anything just thats fine. And this is things that happen the whole time going. They are not good teachers. They are in it for the money. I can just imagine when people tell you you never know who your talking to on the internet that the teachers of this college are just crazy people sitting in their underwear collecting a check from our aid. I strongly advice any person to not go to this school. They are in it for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

24 of 28 people found the following review helpful

Vicki53813 (In Progress) on July 19, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
SCAM ALERT!!!!! WORST SCHOOL EVER. The school advisers all seem so nice but in fact they are a group of salesman with a mouth full of samples. After taking 18 months of classes and hoping to finish soon I was told that I am only half way done and 15,000 in debt from loans they took out for me. I was never contacted on these loans as they used my social security number and a so called promisary note that they "help" you make. As far as I'm concerned this is fraud. Be careful of this school because I was expecting to pay about 7g for my schooling out of pocket they have charged me 15,000 and an unexpected extra long course. (3 years verses 1 1/2 year course. The total course will be 30g if I want my credits. Not what I expected because they lie to get you in the school they make your finance section of the student profile look appealing until you think that you are done and ready to graduate. They tack on extra money that you can not defend yourself. I have hired a lawyer and have contacted federal student aid and fafsa to put a complaint in On SU.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

19 of 22 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 25, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Money hungry school South University is a money hungry school. I attended this school from 2010-2011 and was on the dean’s list every semester with a great GPA. While I loved the 5 week learning online I finally realized that this school cared more about receiving my money than me as a student. I had about 24 credits from previous colleges that I attended and South only to 6 of them because they wanted me to take their classes and told me the classes I took did not match their criteria when indeed it did. It was like I was taking the same classes over. Also I never failed to realize why there was always an out of pocket expense for me. My financial aid would never fully cover my classes for the year and I was always left with at least a 1000-2000 out of pocket expense that they would allow me to pay over the year in like a 100-150 monthly payment. The icing on the cake for me was my second year when the out of pocket expense went drastically up and they were asking me to pay 500 dollars a month because of the 4,500 out of pocket expense. When they told me this i immediately withdrew and never looked back. When I withdrew I never got a letter from the dean or anyone begging or convincing me to stay which made me realize even more this school did not care about me as a student. They still owe me a dean’s list certificate for my last two semesters and till this day I have not received them because they are nasty money hungry creatures. Save yourself from this school it was a major setback for me and a total nightmare!!! You’ll be better off attending a 2 year community college which is 10 times cheaper and more credible. Please do your research imp begging you.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 22, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
FRAUDS DO NOT GO TO SOUTH UNIVERSITY!!! I signed up for a program of study that they not only pushed, but promised would be fully accredited by the time I was to begin classes. After 6 months of taking the pre-reg's, and receiving all the lip service possible about the "up-coming" program, I was then enrolled in classes I did not need to take nor agreed to sign up for. Last year I filed an appeal for the balance owed. It took 9 months to get straightened out. I was then informed that I had less than 30 days to pay the balance off, or they would send me to collections!!! No time extension, no payment plan, just pay up, or you go to collections. I should also say that during the appeal process time, I was sent "accidentally" to not one, but two collection agencies and received several notices! Do not sign anything for this school! Stay away, go somewhere else, or better yet just throw your money in the air cause they dont care!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 21, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Do not go here!!!!!!!! I had to file a federal complaint in order to get my finances straight with this university. They took my Army TA and never credited my account, made me pay out of pocket, and then didn't give me the military rate that is advertised. This place is horrible, you can find a real university to go to, skip this school.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on June 12, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
SCAM ALERT DO NOT GO HERE Beware!! This school is a scam. My instructor added me to classes I did not agree upon and then dropped them and told me I owed the school 2552.00 in fees for dropping them. DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

18 of 24 people found the following review helpful

(In Progress) on May 23, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
make you regret attending This school is horrible! Every other week my financial aid would change with no clear reason why......I had to pay way to much out of pocket. They keep you in the dark about your account changes.....one day I owed $800....the next they told me $7000. Wtf! They don't care about you or treat you like your human with feelings. The people in finance don't know what they are doing and are not considerate. Going to this. School was a mistake......left me with regrets and feelings of depression. Going to this school you have to teach yourself which is dumb....why overcharge me to teach myself......I have needed counseling because of the emotional distress caused by these crooks.....these liars.....these rip offs! They would make a person commit suicide!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on May 11, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great College but expensive I am about to graduate from South. South University is NOT a diploma mill college. A typical diploma mill college is one who is not accredited properly or at all. South University is accredited regionally like most any other college or university that is legit. Their original campus is in Savannah, GA and they have been in business since 1899. South is a PRIVATE college which does not receive funds from the government like other PUBLIC colleges do therefore they have to charge much more. Please do research before running off at the mouth about something you don't know anything about.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

Atornberg (In Progress) on May 11, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Very happy with the school I am in my second year at South University Online living in California. I had some financial aid problems in the past but they were worked out. I can see many of the reviews were not great but maybe it is because these students didn't apply themselves or expected the school to do everything for them. Many of these bad reviews the student did not acknowledge how they were doing academically. I feel the online classroom experience is very interesting and much better than physically going to a classroom. The discussion forums provide you the ability to determine and learn from your fellow classmates. I currently have a 3.91 GPA and I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

17 of 21 people found the following review helpful

Teekah.monique2011 (In Progress) on May 9, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
THE WORST SCHOOL EVER!!!!!! SUCH A RIP OFF South university should be called Crooks University SOLDIERS BEWARE this school is a scam they take your TA and still find a way to make you pay for something right now my husband is fighting them because they say he owes money but everytime we try and find out why no one can give an answer what do you think. I am so tired of going back and forth with them they tell us they will get it worked out and let us know the outcome and then we recieve a collection letter in the mail trust me if YOU CAN AVOID THIS SCHOOL PLEASE DO THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF AND TRY AND MAKE YOU THINK YOU REALLY DO OWE I AM REPORTING THIS SCHOOL TO THE BBB, DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, FINACIAL AID, AND ALSO GOARMY ED TO ENSURE THAT NO SOLDIER OR CIVILIAN FOR THAT MATTER IS EFFECTED BY THIS RIDICULOUS SCHOOL.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Rbrebera (In Progress) on May 8, 2012

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
add fees not agreed upon It statrted well at South, but upon signing up, I was told that my out-of-pocket expenses would be 210.00 a month. After I started and within three months I received a bill for $485.00 a month and when I contacted financial aid, they advised me that the numbers were inccorrect and not to worry about it. The financial aid department advised me that once my student aid loan was in the system, the number would be reduced. After the second semester I withdrew and advised south that that I could not continue if they did not straighten out the out-of-pocket bill-they did not, I withdrew and they sent me a bill for $2200.00.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

Krissy.maran (In Progress) on May 2, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL I am working towards my master degree. I have attended a community college and then transferred to a university. I took part time courses at a different university as well. So all in all I have gone to 3 colleges, and South is my fourth. I have been at south university for 4 semesters now at the Virginia Beach campus. Every semester I have had issues with the financial aid department. My stipends take approximately triple the time it has taken at every other college due to errors made by South Faculty. It is so funny how after asking for reasons and how this error will be correct in the future you either 1) get no response or 2) listen to a ridiculous shift in blame. I have been on the phone with corporate, Virginia Beach campus and other campus located in the US and let me tell you, South can sure give a student the runaround when trying to file a complaint. The teachers will use the power points created by the text book publisher and all exams and assignments will also be the publisher’s creation. My 4 professors have lectured straight from the power point bullets. I believe those power points and exercises are to be used as an extra for students who want to go the extra distance!! The professors do not create the curriculum, they plagiarize it!!! This semester I have been so fed up with South I haven’t read one chapter in my text and every quiz and exam have received either a 100 or a 93% I have taken over 16 exams, THAT THE TEXT BOOK PUBLISHERS CREATED. This is a profit school, and I can’t knock companies for trying to make money, BUT STUDENTS BEWARE!!! After you PAY for your degree all you will be left with is student loans, and a below poor education that was way too expensive!! The good news is that I am transferring to a prestigious university where I will get my monies worth! RUN AWAY FROM THIS SCHOOL!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

T.rembert01 (In Progress) on May 1, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
PLEASE DO NOT APPLY TO THIS SCHOOL... South University Online is the WORSE SCHOOL EVER!!! Ugh I ended up withdrawing during my 4th week of classes. Yup just that bad. The counselors aggravate you but can't help you. Complete RIP OFF. And if you are military please look else where. THEY SUCK!! They don't want to certify enrollments or nothing. I HATE THIS SCHOOL & I BELIEVE IT NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

15 of 28 people found the following review helpful

Jenniferacary (In Progress) on April 11, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Love This School!!! I can't find anything negative to say about this school. I'm an online student in California and from day one, everything has been easy and painless. I've made attempts to sign up with other online schools and they were all way too complicated. I love my advisors and counselors. Everyone is so very helpful. I don't have time to play games. I highly recommend this school!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Jeb102572 (In Progress) on April 1, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
BEWARE, SOLDIERS. This school is an absalute joke, they have the student do all of the work, including all of your loans, and there is no help, I am a SGT in the National Guard and I have been to college before and I am warning my fellow Soldiers DO NOT GO TO THIS SCHOOL, they will feed off of you and I have already 03/25/2012 have turned them in to GOARMYED for thier lack of participation to the American Soldier DO NOT PICK THIS SCHOOL, SGT Bowl.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on March 23, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Who has had instructor and tuition problems with South ? I am now close to completing my first year at South. I am a Psychology major. My initial experience was good. I have a number of teachers to who were very good, qualified, and dedicated. Others although they have very impressive academic credentials have proven to be poor online classroom teachers. This proved to be especially true in computer class, as well as the two math courses I have taken. A number of things I have experienced in the last several months at the university have raised a number of red flags for me. I am very interested in what other's experience are with regard to tuition charges and whether South practices a subtle version of tuition fraud.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Ahelton85 (In Progress) on March 20, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
NOT ENOUGH MONEY 40 credits from graduating and I am being told that I have maxed out my student loans! So some kind of way I am supposed to reach into my pockets and pay $5882! If I could pay for my tuition, I wouldn't have needed student loans, the Georgia tuition equalization grant and pell grants! I was even asked if I had put any money aside from the stipends that I received! You're kidding me right?! I am a single mom, yes I do work full time, but I have a house payment and an car payment and make about $26,000 a year. Thanks SUO for NOT making my dream of graduating come true!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on January 26, 2012 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Scam alert!!!!!! This is a joke of a school. DO NOT enroll. The tactics used to get me to sign up were nothing short of arm twisting. A used car saleman looks like an angel compared to these sales people. BEWARE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on December 5, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Useless, junior high school level education I am quitting this school. I have a few decades of business experience, and wanted to finish my degree to add to my resume. The formats for the classes are invariably the same--boring. The classes only teach people how to get in so called discussion groups and do nothing. Frankly, I wouldn't have hired most of the instructors as waiters, and the computer systems were extremely slow. The price is amazingly high, I received full student loans and still had to pay on top of that. This place has left me with huge loans, extra bills, and nothing to show for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on September 13, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
WORST EDUCATION Folks, the following are merely my opinions. And in my opinion I would not recommend South University nor would I recommend many online learning environments. I worked for an online university and in my opinion, admissions advisors are merely salespeople trying to meet quotas so they will give you a pitch and keep you on the phone until they enroll you. That is the reason why they are talking with you. It's not to be your friend, it's not to help you choose your degree, It's not to help you better your life. It's to help a profitable company be even more profitable and to meet their sales quotas to keep their jobs. That's it. And I know this and anyone out there who begs to differ, you can have your opinion, and this is mine after working as an admissions counselor. Would I do the job again? Of course I would. It's a way to make some decent money. Now I also went to an online university, South University, and I must say that, again in my opinion, my education was less than what i expected. Many of the teachers were not available and added little to no insight into the learning process. With the online curriculum as South University, there were rarely tests, there were readings and questions were asked by the instructor based upon the readings. But there was this whole time delay, where you needed to respond to other's work and they needed to respond to yours and it took sometimes days to get this response. The instructor often didn't teach in the way I was comfortable with, meaning that if I wrote a paper, often they didn't correct things, or cite things that I may have been wrong on. Instead they would ask additional questions. Now this is not necessarily a bad thing, but I need feedback on the work done. Granted this came in the grading, but many times they were short answers, or general answers that didn't cite anything in specific. You do a lot of paper writing. Of which in a ground school you do as well, but I would prefer being in a lecture format where i can ask questions and hear the feedback from fellow students and teachers right then and there. Now an online university that has webinars would be more ideal. I'm not sure if South University has gone in that direction yet, but the whole idea of here's your books, read this chapter, write a paper on it and answer a few questions, interact with other students bearing in mind that it may take a few days for instructor/fellow students to respond is quite disjointed and was not conducive to the learning process, at least for me. South University, in my opinion, was a sweatshop of admissions reps who were constantly pressed to meet quotas and rightfully so, because come on what business wouldn't do that?, but I find the whole idea of talking students into making decisions about school, without having their best interest in mind, or really caring about them, more caring about meeting your quotas, to be rather morally wrong. I would not recommend South University. These are my opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (In Progress) on September 1, 2011

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Un satisfied student The last two reveiws is a LIE. This is a horrible school. Also, what they don't tell you most of the teachers aren't certified. The best experience I had was with the admission person(Elaine). I read the reveiws before attending the school but I said I will still give the school a try. When I say I paid for it... I paid for it out of pocket. I had a death in my family unexpected very bad motor bike accident. I emailed all my teachers to inform them making sure if I could have a little time. They both said don't worry just make sure you get everything in before this session is over.But what I didn't know the instrutors and the admissions don't communicate. they dropped me from my classes in a week. I had to double pay and re take the classes again. Then I was reading on the website just surfing the South university web. They give a military discount but they never gave it to me. And when I ask about it. I couldn't get a straight answer out of anyone. Then I was told if you use the GI BIll then you don't get the discount. Its only if you pay out of pocket. So I ask what about when I was paying out of pocket at he beginning. Well I'm not aure about that and to this day. I still don't have a straight answer. I feel if you say you give a discount to the military then give it to us. The representative at this school for the mility is a joke... I guess people really do go to work just for the pay check.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

W_douglas0804 (In Progress) on July 6, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Pleased 2nd year Student I am very pleased with South University. My experience has been nothing but great. The only thing I would change is when assignments are due and how many assignments you get. Outside of that I am very much pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

Jtpphx (In Progress) on November 12, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Awesome! I really enjoy how the classrooms are set up. It's very intuitive and easy to use. The instructors know their stuff... Overall I am pleased with my experience so far. -T J Little
Was this review helpful? Yes - No


You can help by Writing a review

Learn More about South University Online