Southwest University Reviews

Sort By

Most Helpful
Newest

Bachelor Programs:
Criminal Justice (2)

Masters Programs:
MBA (7)


To link to this page:

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Longhornsmiles (In Progress) on August 12, 2013 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
MBA student review I am in the MBA online program. This program is challenging and VERY ORGANIZED. The instructors are completly dedicated. I have a science degree from a Big Ten and this school requires you to work, but the work is doable. Just keep up and you will do fine. Whenever I need help the admin team is friendly and "on it". It is AACSB? No. However the lectures are AACSB videos and the texts are from AACSB professors at AACSB schools. The school gives you a computer (iPad) and all the texts are online so you don't have to buy them. As someone who has taken classes at very "name" schools, watch out. This one is on the way up.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Anonymous (Graduate) on September 20, 2011 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Value for money I graduated from Southwest with a B.S. as a foreign student. Yes, there are better schools than Southwest but where I am concerned, the fees fitted into my budget, and the open enrolment suited my hectic and unpredictable work schedule. Though the degree did not help me to get a promotion or land a job, it did improve my work skills tremendously, and I am now the author of several books.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

Lylecrosby (In Progress) on February 19, 2011

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Graduate I had an excellent experience going to Southwest University, and my degrees have greatly helped me in my career both in knowledge and advancement.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

Letrainer (In Progress) on December 5, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Excellent College & Programs The coursework and study guides are well designed and easy to folllow. Courses can be completed in the time alloted and exams are well put together. Assistance is always a phone call or email away. I am working on my B.S. in Criminal Justice and will proceed through my M.S. in the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

Shadeed7 (In Progress) on June 22, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Decent Program Currently, I am in my sixth class in the MAOM program. I will admit that the course work might not be as hard as say Yale or Harvard. However, there is a good amount of work and the staff is very helpful. I know that the school being only DETC accredited might cause problem for some. Nevertheless, I have spoken with some regionally accredited schools that will accept me into their PhD programs. Anyway, for a small university it fits my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

Shadeed7 (In Progress) on January 23, 2008 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Great Service The staff at Southwest University have been great. A co-worker who is in the military with me told me about the university. He is currently preparing himself to become a police officer. I am in the Masters in Organizational Management program and it has been great. The program is very flexible and works well with my family and work life.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

Anonymous (In Progress) on May 25, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Outstanding Currently pursueing degree with Southwest. Academic support and grades are always timely. Courses are difficult but doable within the 13 weeks given. Projects are build into each course that are quite challenging and require research, but help with overall learning and understanding of course.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

Anonymous (Graduate) on April 21, 2007 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Excellent Great program, Professors were always available
Was this review helpful? Yes - No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Me4army (In Progress) on September 9, 2006 (email verified)

Materials: Teachers:
Institution: Support:
Value: Technology:
Very pleased! Excellent materials and individual attention. Very prompt in returning grades and answering any and all questions. I would recommend this school to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes - No


You can help by Writing a review