Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

University of Texas System Telecampus, The

4.7
8 Reviews
5 7 
4 1 
3 0 
2 0 
1 0 
0 0 

University of Texas System Telecampus, The Reviews:

Loved it!

Master's of Public Administration - December 22, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I finished the MPA program at UT Arlington, and I loved it! I learned a lot and retained the information after each class. Although some classes were a struggle to get through (such as public budgeting), the work helped me better understand the topic and I felt that I received a valuable education. I actually was able to get to know several classmates, although we weren't a cohort, we found each other in the same classes. Group work was common in some courses, however it was bearable.

Was this review helpful?

Highly Recommended

MEd in Educational Technology - April 17, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I highly recommend this program for anyone who would like to learn the theory and application of instructional technology in education. The courses are rigorous but there is plenty of interaction with the instructors and lots of technical support along the way. The projects we did in class had real-world application and prepared me for my new job as technology coordinator in my school district. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

Great Program

MEd in Educational Technology - September 13, 2006
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Great program that really prepares you for a career in Educational Technology field. Instructors are very helpful and fair. The classes are very professional and designed to accomodate students that need to work full time and earn a degree. The Blackboard program that is used runs into glitchs from time to time, and the support that is offered for that is not always the best. But that is not under the control of this program. Usually is best to go to the instructors for help with technical problems.

Was this review helpful?

Highly recommended program

MEd in Educational Technology - September 2, 2006
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Combining a full-time career with a Master's program can be a challenge but this program, while rigorous, was also flexible and fair. There were plenty of electives to choose from to meet individual needs. Faculty were always accessible and provided quick responses and support - it was evident that your learning the content was the most important thing to them. Assignments were clear yet challenging and allowed us to use technology first-hand in a learning environment. Because my career field was slightly different I was concerned that the course content may not be applicable but I was able to choose topics and projects that were relevant to my field and ended up with several projects which needed only a little bit of tweaking to implement. I graduated from the program with a wealth of new skills and ideas to bring technology to my field.

Was this review helpful?

The BAT Program at UTB

Bachelor of Applied Technology (BAT) - August 27, 2006
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The BAT program allowed me to earn a bachelors degree in applied technology without having to start all over again with my college education. Other programs did not take into account my associates degree. I would have had to start on my bachelor degree from scratch. The BAT is an inverted degree program that built on my associates degree. The program is fully online, making it convenient. The instructors are friendly and knowledgeable. Although I participated via distance education, I never felt alone.

Was this review helpful?

Master of Education in Educational Technology UTB

MEd in Educational Technology - August 21, 2006
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The Master of Education in Educational Technology at the University of Texas Brownsville is a great graduate level program. I have been challenged by the difficulty of the classes, but the work was well worth it in preparing for employment in a challenging field. The professors are all very knowledgeable and always reachable. Support help for technology problems is available 24/7. Course work and projects relate to real educational curriculum development and application. I checked with my school district before undertaking the program to make sure they will accept a degree from there as fully accredited, and they assured me that they do. The UTB-TSC requirements to get into the program are not easy, making sure students are up for the challenge.

Was this review helpful?

Challenging but Good

MEd in Educational Technology - August 15, 2006
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been very impressed with every class I had in this program. The courses were challenging but manageable. The Instructors were always available via email or by phone. If I had a question or problem, I received a response from the instructors within 24 hours or less. Overall, my experiences during the two years I was a student in the program were mostly positive. I will recommend this program to others.

Was this review helpful?

Worth every penny

MEd in Educational Technology - August 14, 2006
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This program was worth every penny. The skills and knowledge gained through this program were directly applicable to my new job as instructional designer.

Was this review helpful?


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with University of Texas System Telecampus, The in any way.