California InterContinental University

Accreditation: D.E.T.C.
For-Profit: Yes
Country: USA

Learn More about California InterContinental University

Programs:

Read all 41 reviews...

Write a California InterContinental University Review

Reivew Averages: 9.1 out of 10 (41 reviews)


Learn More about California InterContinental University


California InterContinental University Reviews:

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Great DBA Course
May 9, 2012
I have completed last year (2011) my MBA program with Emphasis on Project and Quality Management. I am satisfied with the delivery of the course. the professors support and response during the entire course. You need to be self-motivated to complete the program. I continue my DBA program with this University with Emphasis on Entrepreneurship and Business Management, up to this moment the professors are great, very supportive and accessible. [Read more]

5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
No education provided.
August 29, 2011
This program is pathetic. I have a previous Masters in Education and can say with some certainty that this University provides no education whatsoever. The assignments are all "one-size-fits-all" which means that they generally have no relevance to the actual topic. Not that it really matters, since nobody seems to pay any attention to them anyway. The one time I tried to ask a faculty member for support required 3 weeks worth of back and ... [Read more]

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Great Program!
February 25, 2013
I completed all required and emphasis classes and I am curretly working on my dissertation. The program is exceptional. I had concerns as I never attended an online class (I have two Master degree's from "traditional" Universities). The class structure is very systematic and the TRA system is the best learning experience I ever had. The classes are great and so is the faculty. The program is very demanding and requires a lot of self-motivation. ... [Read more]

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
DBA program at California InterContinental University
July 21, 2012
I am pursuing the DBA Program at CalU. The professors are knowledgeable. The coursework is applied in content. I am in the process of completing my DBA Capstone project. You can expect a lot of support from your faculty members.The faculty members are wonderful mentors and are always available to provide guidance at every stage of the Doctoral program.Overall, a doctoral degree from California Intercontinental University is a great investment. [Read more]

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Recent graduate - Excellent Experience
May 8, 2013
As a recent graduate of the CalU DBA Program I highly recommend this school to anyone interested in getting a practical degree that can enhance his or her future. The support system from the mentor, faculty and registrar at CalUniversity have helped me tremendously and are always there throughout my journey...even after I finished with transcripts etc. Being a graduate I am now applying for jobs that I would NOT have qualified for before and ... [Read more]

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Information Technology Project Management (BEIT-PM)
March 4, 2013
I've been to 3 different 'online' colleges/university and CalU, by far, is the best one. I'm a military vet and get a nice little tuition break. The tuition itself isn't that expensive. The enrollment process was quick and easy. I was able to transfer quite a bit of my previous college credits from my other colleges. Looking forward to getting my Bachelors degree from CalU. Then on to my MS and PhD. [Read more]

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
DBA
December 2, 2012
I am very excited od getting my DBA at CalU. My experience has been outstanding. I had a tremendous Academic mentor.The staff was very helpful. My chair for the Oral Presentation was great.The program is intense and demanding but well rounded. The organization is missing an Honor Student Association. This is an area of interest and I hope it will be instituted. Thank you [Read more]

Read all 41 California InterContinental University reviews...



Learn More about California InterContinental University



Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Old Comments

Dec. 2, 2010, 5:50 p.m.
-1 vote/
Not sure if it is great like others who have posted information. This is my  take - the doctroal courses seem to be too easy. The courses are not challenging enough. The website is badly designed - it lacks information, updates, news etc. Miles and miles to go before they can get regional accrediation.
Dec. 8, 2010, 5:32 a.m.
0 votes/
"the doctroal courses seem to be too easy. The courses are not challenging enough". Please think before you say any negative to attack any accredit school. I bet you don't even know what you are talking about. Shame for you to sit at the bottom of your well. 
CIU Student 
Nov. 25, 2010, 11:10 a.m.
+1 vote/
Too bad, it's not regionally accredited...
Nov. 23, 2010, 4:42 p.m.
0 votes/
Currently pursuing MBA Project Management and Total Quality Management.....totally enjoying my experience....Staff is great and the experience of having to work with students from different parts of the world is priceless....thanks CALU for making my experience one to remember...
Jan. 7, 2011, 5:56 p.m.
0 votes/
I have done a Masters degree in Software Engineering and taken some PhD online classes from a RA universities before I did an DBA/ISERM at Calu.
From my experience, I had to put in at least 2 times more of my effort into my NA degree than my RA colleges. The knowledge I gained from my RA schools is nothing compared to what I gained through Calu. I would not agree with what you said. I did agree NA schools are less reputable but I would not have a problem to hire NA graduates.

I would hire an Aspen graduate any day over any RA graduate.
By the way, the RA university I studied in, in the top rated in the region for Engineering.
Nov. 19, 2010, 4:10 a.m.
0 votes/
My Economics and Marketing class in the MBA with Dr Inamandar  was really courses that I enjoyed and appreciated the subject content.
Every Saturday we had a chat session and it was something I look forward to.
It was a great forum to interact with other class mate and exchange ideas. Dr Inamandar also had a teaching style of extracting out the key points for us to focus on  for our Case Discussions.
He valued every ideas and had the ability to get everyone involved in the session.
Nov. 19, 2010, 4:02 a.m.
0 votes/
Cali MBA program is truly a global and wonderful way to accomplish your goals and dreams. The 18 sems hrs in the MBA that I have completed was a fun learning experience. The cost factor is one very small compared to competitors. Your overall return on this investment would far outweigh today cost.
The tutors and staff and really motivating and inspiring.
Nov. 18, 2010, 4:29 p.m.
0 votes/
I completely agree with the review posted on November 9, 2010. I believe CIU is a great university, however, it would be even greater if it had regional accreditation. In my opinion, this is the only thing CIU is missing as everything else seems to be perfect...
Oct. 28, 2010, 12:49 p.m.
0 votes/
I will advise california intercontinental university to have not only an online learning center but also one or two physical lerarning center. 

the centers dont have to have their professors there it could be more of a sort of libary with say 30 seater computer with internet that will add a pep to the system so the students could physically meet there ocassionally. 

it does not mean that learning there would necessary be different from the online one but simply be a physical center for students to go to and use the internet service provided by caluniversity. this will give another sense of belonging and also send a signal that students can have physical campus or online. 

these are small peps that will give the school a height that it deserves. 

i must say one great move caluniversity has made is the physical graduation ceremoney. i have three friends wondering which online school they would attend and the simple fact that cal university had a graduation ceremoney they made it their choice
Oct. 29, 2010, 1:35 a.m.
0 votes/
I just read all the comments about how great and convenient Cal University is. I am a student of Cal University too. Currently I am completing my BS in Network Engineering and so far everything is great. One thing I can say about this school is that it was a perfect fit for me. I would recommend to my friends and I believe it would be a perfect fit for you too.
Jan. 3, 2011, 3:10 a.m.
0 votes/
please could you tell me more about this program.I am interested in the same program and i would like to know what are the possibility for job or to go to graduate school.How 
Jan. 5, 2011, 1:32 a.m.
0 votes/
Hi Jeremie,

 I was browsing the site today and saw your comment. I currently work at CalUniversity and we would be glad to assist you in obtaining more information about our programs. Please call us toll free at 1-866-687-2258 or by emailing admissions@caluniversity.edu
Jan. 6, 2011, 8:22 a.m.
0 votes/
Does CIU have any plans on acquiring regional accreditation? Also, any plans to add more programs? like a Masters in Management or Masters in Health Administration?
Jan. 6, 2011, 7:31 p.m.
0 votes/
CalUniversity does have future plans for regional accreditation, however it is a time intensive process. CalUniveristy is also looking into adding additional programs. We currently do have the MBA in Healthcare Management and Leadership which may be a fit for you.
Oct. 14, 2010, 4:34 p.m.
0 votes/
I just started on my DBA at CalUniversity. So far, I really think it is going to be great. I have been in a doctoral program at a traditional school, this seems to me to be way better than that experience. Everyone is indeed very nice and helpful. I can't wait to see how much I will learn. I would also recommend CalUniversity to anyone considering a distance education degree.
Oct. 12, 2010, 8:05 p.m.
0 votes/
I am within a couple months to complete my DBA program at California Intercontinental University. The best feature that the university offers is the course's learning guide prepared for individual's self learning and development. 
DBA program with concentration and affordable tuition rate are the main reason for me to choose Caluniversity.

The university staff members are very supportive.
Oct. 9, 2010, 5:01 a.m.
0 votes/
I am almost completing my DBA from the California InterContinental University and it has the best support that I have ever received from a university. The program is of a very high standard and the case studies are very relevant to today's ever changing environment. I thoroughly enjoyed my studies and I would certainly recommend one who wants to pursue a DBA to consider California InterContinental University.
Oct. 9, 2010, 12:56 a.m.
+1 vote/
I have just completed most of the requirements for the DBA

1. The accreditation by DETC in 2009 was a great step.
2. The textbooks used were all very good and educational.
3. The Learn Center portal is always available.
4. The instructors were very competent and possess good academic credentials.
5. I tool 2 courses each term and the required written papers almost drove me crazy. I look back at my papers now with admiration.
6. The modules content was very good. I do have some suggestions on some of the examination questions. 
7. I must warn future students that the capstone project/dissertation is a serious undertaking. I spent several months in research and writing, with the help of instructors. The rigor is comparable to other universities I have experienced.
8. The reasonable tuition and scholarship made it possible for me to enroll.
9. I encourage the university to develop some way for Caluniversity students to communicate and build some fellowship and comradeship of an academic nature. Perhaps a newsletter will help.
10. I want to thank the university for affording the opportunity to students to earn an accredited degree at affordable fees. I encourage the university to continue working on image/brand building. Caluniversity seems to have great potential to grow.
11. I would like to encourage the administration to ensure that administrative capacity is commensurate with the expected growth, to ensure improved service and response to students.
12. I have no hesitation in recommending the university, and in particular the DBA program to future students.
Oct. 31, 2010, 11 p.m.
+1 vote/
I have almost completed 15 courses of doctoral studies at CalUniversity and working on the capstone project. I found both the rigor and depth of each course match or exceed similar course in other programs in so called brick and mortar schools. I hold bachelors in technology from one of the best Institutes in Asia and also PhD in MIS. The program is of a very high standard and the class projects and case studies are very relevant to today's ever changing environment. I am very impressed with the methodology that’s used for the course delivery & monitoring the progress and overall experience in the e-class room.

This program has the best support that I have ever received from a university. Having a personal mentor, course discussion forums, chats, student advisor, and instructors seemed a bit like overkill at first but I have to admit “all this” has all kept me on track with my degree program. I have never experienced a problem with contacting the student advisory services department or faculty, as a matter of fact I have never been put on hold or had to wait at all for personal "live person" assistance. Professors, Mentors and Academic Services Advisors get back to me with informative information that clearly answers my questions always; the instructors are professionals and/or researchers in the field and VERY knowledgeable and experienced about the assignments and tests. I have completed many assignments and taken many tests and I have felt prepared for all of them in advance. This is a GREAT school. I feel blessed to have found the combination of a quality education and a tuition that I can afford. 

I am thoroughly enjoying my studies and I would certainly recommend one who wants to pursue a Doctorate of Business Administration to consider California InterContinental University.
Aug. 23, 2010, 9:07 p.m.
0 votes/
Hello, I am interested in CalUniversity's MBA Hollywood Business & Entertainment program.  This is fairly new program (within 3 years) and I was wondering if any current or graduating students can offer any input on this program?  Was it worthwhile and is it well received in the industry after graduating?  Thank you for any feedback anyone can provide for me.  Have a great day!
Aug. 7, 2010, 7:38 p.m.
+1 vote/
Is California Intercontinental University pursuing regional accreditation? More people would enroll if the university was RA...
Aug. 4, 2010, 6:55 p.m.
0 votes/
I have recently completed doctoral studies at CalU and found both the rigor and depth of each course match similar course in other programs in what is referred to as regionally accredited or brick and mortar schools. I hold masters degrees from University of Virginia in Charlottesville VA, and Marymount University in Arlington VA, and finalizing my doctorate of engineering at George Washington University. The CalU program is a fresh approach, provides case study problems, and builds the student's competency with each additional course. The accelerated school Terms are a boon to those looking to accomplish schooling while working in a professional environment.
Aug. 20, 2012, 7:21 a.m.
0 votes/
To all, 

I am an incoming student at Cal University for the Doctor of Business Admninistration program with emphasis in Global Business and Leadership. Today, August 20, 2012 is my first day at the GRC 600 online class. I am really enjoying my first day at Cal University.

Since I am also studying at Pepperdine University for my Doctor of Education in Organizational Leadership right now, I can say that the DBA program at Cal University is also a good investment for my future.

Sincerely,

Nelson Evangelista
March 11, 2012, 9 a.m.
0 votes/
"Acceptance of degrees or credits from DETC-accredited institutions is largely determined by the policy of the "receiving organization," e.g., an employer, a college registrar, etc."

"The real issue here has less to do with the academic quality of the sending institution, and more to do with anti-competitive business practices of the receiving institution... Congress, the Department of Education, and the Department of Justice have been looking into this anti-competitive practice by higher education, and we suspect we will see significant activity in the coming months on this matter."

In a nutshell, acceptance of DETC degrees is mainly determined by the policy of the "receiving organization".
March 11, 2012, 8:55 a.m.
0 votes/
Does CalU have any plans to get regionally accredited?
March 6, 2012, 6:28 p.m.
0 votes/
I am currently completing my 10th course in the DBA Program and my experience has been great so far!

DETC is fully recognized by my employer so I get some tuition reimbursement even though tutition is already low!

Regards.
March 3, 2012, 2:32 p.m.
0 votes/
In this case,Get your MBA evaluated by (WES USA) and ask them to forward the report to (WES CANADA), I have a friend who had his DETC degree evaluated successfuly by WES canada.

Regards 
March 11, 2012, 8:57 a.m.
0 votes/
WES (USA) does not evaluate degrees earned in the USA. WES (USA) and WES Canada have different evaluation 'criteria' but the evaluated reports are stored in the same database; therefore you do not need to 'send' WES USA reports to WES Canada. Here's a sample report from WES Canada on a DETC degree:

Country: United States of America
Credential: Master of Business Administration
Year: 2011
Awarded by: __________ University
Admission Requirements: Bachelor's degree
Length of program: Two years Canadian Equivalency: Master's degree from a non-recognized institution Remarks: Only institutions accredited by one of the six regional accrediting agencies in the US are regarded by WES as recognized in Canada
March 2, 2012, 4:17 p.m.
0 votes/
I graduated with an MBA from a DETC accredited institution but when I had my credentials 'evaluated' by World Education Services Canada (WES Canada) for employment purposes, they told me that they only recognized US degrees with regional accreditation. It's strange that World Education Services (in the United States) recognizes DETC but not WES Canada. 
Feb. 28, 2012, 5:03 p.m.
-1 vote/
Just one thing, DETC is great accreditor , Deakin university in australia is DETC accredited and the university has been ranked 24th in Australia. 

so please who doubts about DETC , he must shup up his mouth before speaking !
Feb. 27, 2012, 11:41 a.m.
0 votes/
Ottawa university accepts DETC degrees for admission to their masters, Each Canadian post-secondary institution sets its own entry requirements and may be picky in some circumstances. DETC-accredited degrees are viewed as legitimate because the accreditor is recognized by the US Dept of Education. Recognized accreditation is key here. I have come across several people working in Canada, for example, that have DETC-accredited degrees
Feb. 26, 2012, 12:50 p.m.
0 votes/
DETC degrees (in general) are not recognized in Canada.
Feb. 20, 2012, 1:17 p.m.
0 votes/
Guys, in Europe NA (DETC) degrees are fully approved , in sweden for example ,they accept your degrees as long as your university is approved by the UNESCO ( from the UNESCO website: 
National flag of United States
Definition of "Recognized Higher Education Institution" in the United States:
A recognized higher education institution in the United States is an institution, or branch, that is accredited by a recognized accrediting organization. Recognized institutional accrediting organizations are those that are recognized by CHEA and the U.S. Department of Education.) 



Regards
Feb. 20, 2012, 1:15 p.m.
0 votes/
National flag of United States
Definition of "Recognized Higher Education Institution" in the United States:
A recognized higher education institution in the United States is an institution, or branch, that is accredited by a recognized accrediting organization. Recognized institutional accrediting organizations are those that are recognized by CHEA and the U.S. Department of Education.
Feb. 20, 2012, 1:13 p.m.
0 votes/
Guys    National accreditation (DETC) is fully recognized in europe , in sweden they accept your degress as long as the university is UNESCO approved ( From the UNESCO website : 
National flag of United States
Definition of "Recognized Higher Education Institution" in the United States:
A recognized higher education institution in the United States is an institution, or branch, that is accredited by a recognized accrediting organization. Recognized institutional accrediting organizations are those that are recognized by CHEA and the U.S. Department of Education.) 



Bye
Jan. 24, 2012, 10:29 p.m.
0 votes/
Oh yes i did it , Finally the graduation ! ..
Jan. 24, 2012, 10:46 a.m.
0 votes/
please i want to known went the reregistration of 2012 we start
Jan. 23, 2012, 1:59 p.m.
0 votes/
Does CalU offer master program in engineering?
Jan. 9, 2012, 1:44 p.m.
0 votes/
I am now working on my DBA in information systems at CalU,
the university is great,the professors and the staff are so helpful
Jan. 4, 2012, 10:04 p.m.
0 votes/
CalU is a great university, its fully accredited and their programs are challenging , I will graduate in march with a bachelor in IT engineering.

Oct. 7, 2011, 8:06 a.m.
0 votes/
please send me the prospectus
Aug. 17, 2011, 5:28 p.m.
0 votes/
I am now working on my DBA project at CalU and I must say that it is a very exciting and rewarding experience.  I enjoyed the coursework as well, but it is nice to get it behind me.  The staff and faculty of CalU have made the entire process a great experience; I look forward to graduating soon with my DBA!
April 27, 2011, 8:49 a.m.
0 votes/
Thanks GameTech! Congrats to you as well. I believe that the team at CalU will be able to bring it to greater heights including RA.
April 23, 2011, 10:48 p.m.
+2 votes/
Prof Jennie Wong and Prof Inamdar are probably the only professors who check the papers and they are the BEST (they just don't blindly give 100%, A Grade in every paper you write!!). They read and they make comments when they grade - that's how it supposed to work. Others - well, they... 
April 22, 2011, 2:52 p.m.
+1 vote/
Congratulation Dr. Thomas!
Same to you here, I graduated from CalU recently. CalU consists a very professional administrative staff leading by Dr.Inserto. The college is mall but very effective in its mission and objective. I hope she can soon drive Calu to RA status. I don't see why Calu is not capable to satisfy the RA requirements. I think Dr.Kumar's dream to make Calu become the most popular and affordable college in America will be true with his commitment to bring Calu to RA. 
Anyway, thanks to Calu. to help me achieving my educational goal.     
April 20, 2011, 12:14 a.m.
0 votes/
I just graduated from CalUniversity with a Doctor of Business Administration and all the professors who taught me especially Dr Inserto, Dr Amarjit Singh, Dr Phillips and Dr Rizvi have been extremely helpful. They gave dedicated guidance, relevant and practical insights in my assignments and capstone projects. Dr Inserto in particular had been very helpful in my requests and I would like to commend the her and the CalUniversity team for their fantastic work with students and learning community. Thank you CalUniversity for fulfilling my dreams:D  
April 8, 2011, 8:47 p.m.
-1 vote/
The problem I have is, that the Professors just grade without any "thinking"...no questions asked on papers you submit. They blindly grade them. Speaking from personal experience. I wish and would really appreciate if the CalU professors had guts to question the student's papers - on what they write. Definitely not challenging.
April 8, 2011, 9:16 p.m.
0 votes/
I agree as I has stated before "Some of them are very responsive but not all of them."
April 10, 2011, 7:27 p.m.
0 votes/
My experience is - Prof Jennie Wong is the ONLY one professor who does an excellent grading and she is is the only one who uses the Scoring Rubric....others (don't want to name names) well....I will just leave that to that. 
April 22, 2011, 5:10 p.m.
+1 vote/
In my experience as a grad student, I must agree.  Your progress depends a lot on your professor.  There are professors and there are damn good professors!  =)
April 4, 2011, 12:35 p.m.
+1 vote/
How about a textbook grant for graduate and DBA students?

And yes, CalU should get RA status. 
Feb. 13, 2011, 2:32 p.m.
+1 vote/
Wish they were regionally accredited...
Feb. 10, 2011, 12:26 a.m.
0 votes/
"greatest assets are the professors" Some of them are very responsive but not all of them.
Feb. 9, 2011, 7:41 p.m.
0 votes/
CALU MBA program is unique.
California Intercontinental University is an experience that's not matched anywhere. 
Its greatest assets are the professors (heavy duty credentials, all that I've learned 
from thus far, no exaggeration), staff, instructional methods, six week course regimen 
that's focused and chock full of learning that can be applied on the Job directly 
(MBA Healthcare). They also engage you what with graduation ceremony invites, 
entrepreneur activities etc... like I said earlier, it's an experience and a community. 
I am so connected, I don't feel like a distance learner and that's another plus.
Feb. 2, 2011, 11:18 a.m.
0 votes/
They should change the name for the University. "Inter Continental" sounds more like breakfast. California University (the previous name) made more sense.
Feb. 7, 2011, 10:19 p.m.
+1 vote/
Search for "California intercontinental university" and it comes back with "American intercontinental university". I hope they change the name to something better
Jan. 30, 2011, 7:28 p.m.
+1 vote/
I am a student of California Intercontinental University, this is my second year. I am proud to say that because this school has faculties and staff that are always trying to guide you for the right path in your career. If you have any problem or need help, the nice and wonderful people are there for you. Not to mention, the excellent quality of learning. I am currently pursuing a Bachelor degree in BEIT. I would recommend any body who is confused and looking for a school to join CalUniversity and prove it your self how affordable and recommendable the school is.  Thanks Tracie and all of you for everything.
Jan. 27, 2011, 5:17 p.m.
0 votes/
Can you cite examples of what your graduates are doing with the degrees you had awarded in terms of public acceptance and job opportunities?
Feb. 2, 2011, 5:06 p.m.
-1 vote/
Hi Jerome,

Many of the students at CalUniversity become entrepreneurs and begin their own business ventures. We also have many in IT fields and education. The degree is publicly accepted since it is accredited by the DETC. I would recommend calling us for more information and contacting a business in the field you desire to work in to see if a nationally accredited degree would be recognized.
Jan. 18, 2011, 7:45 p.m.
0 votes/
I am close to finishing up my MBA in Health Care Management. This program has allowed me the opportunity to pursue a great quality education with both flexibility and rigor. The CalU family of faculty members are industry experts with a sense of professional empathy for their students.   

Kiran
Jan. 14, 2011, 7:26 p.m.
0 votes/
There are very few universities that have attained both national and regional accreditation such as APUS, WGU and EU. Only will time will tell if Calu will be added to the list...
Jan. 13, 2011, 9 p.m.
+1 vote/
Yup, I hope Calu staff will get this message. I love the school's low tuition fee and would go for my DBA goal if eventually it participates in RA online list...
Truex
Jan. 12, 2011, 9:18 p.m.
0 votes/
The sooner Calu gets regional accreditation, the better...
Jan. 7, 2011, 6:39 a.m.
+1 vote/
Hello Tracie,
Would you please to let me know if CIU is still offering %50 grant tuition scholarship. A friend of me who is a MBA graduate told me that the school did it before. I stopped by today at the school's web site but did not see any information on current scholarship.
Thanks
J.
Jan. 10, 2011, 8:24 p.m.
0 votes/
Currently we do not have that specific program but please contact an admissions adviser to get more information on our affordable tuition payment plans.
Jan. 7, 2011, 12:52 a.m.
0 votes/
Thanks for the info. I will definitely enroll in CalU's DBA program in the near future if the tuition more or less stays the same and if the program attains regional accreditation.
Jan. 5, 2011, 5:14 p.m.
0 votes/
I wish they had new and more programs to offer. I also wish they were regionally accredited. The new website is pretty nice though...
Jan. 6, 2011, 4:27 a.m.
0 votes/
I agree with you Jeremie, and I also believe that the university can pass RA test if it wants to bet for that. I had enrolled in RA online school for couple of years before I decided to drop out due to their tuition spike. I think NA school requires more work than RA even though it may be looked as a sub-standard educational product under the eye of an employer.    
June 28, 2010, 7:40 p.m.
0 votes/
I am in the final phase at Calu. I agree with other people comment's on CalU (NA) vs. NCU (RA) since I was a former NCU doctoral learner. The programs are accelerated and the cost of tuition is the cheapest rate for accredited universities in the US ( refer to the doctoral program).
June 27, 2010, 6:25 p.m.
0 votes/
I am also a current student in the DBA Program at CalU.  I too am very happy with the program.  I did a lot of research on all of the other DBA/PhD programs out there and CalU offered exactly what I was looking for.  The program is challenging and you need to take the time to complete the program; afterall it is a doctorate degree.  I would highly recommend the program and the professors have been top-notch.
June 23, 2010, 4:11 a.m.
0 votes/
Can anyone give more specifics as to their experiences in the DBA program?  How much focus is there on writing and/or APA style?  If you've made it to the last phase did you go with a project or dissertation, what is that experience like?
March 6, 2010, 9:25 p.m.
0 votes/
I am almost half way through the DBA program and I must say that I am very satisfied with the university.  The professors have been very helpful as has been both the administrative and technical staff.  The programs are accelerated and the cost of tuition is very reasonable.
Jan. 27, 2010, 7:48 a.m.
0 votes/
I started DBA in 11 Jan 2010, they have very good learning system in place, and every process is monitored and controlled, course material and schedule is well ordinate and up to date. They work closely with student to achieve their target to become business leader. Above all of that the university is approved by US department of education.
Jan. 25, 2010, 10:35 p.m.
0 votes/
I spoke with one of the Deans recently about RA status.  CalU is interested in RA, but it will take some time.  I will probably graduate before RA is achieved.
Jan. 22, 2010, 7:38 a.m.
0 votes/
I am currently doing a DBA with Cal University their programs are excellent, the personal touch given to students is incredible; its no doubt that they march and or surpass some of the RA Universities...I wonder why Caluniversity hasn't taken the initiate to apply for regional accreditation
Jan. 22, 2010, 4:35 a.m.
0 votes/
Can someone more enlightend than I am tell me why California Intercontinental University is not Regionally accredited?They seem to have a decent program thus far.
Jan. 15, 2010, 9:42 p.m.
0 votes/
I started a DBA program at CalU in December.  So far, the coursework has been more rigorous than any of the classes at Northcentral University.  I believe the accrediting agencies got mixed up.  CalU is RA quality, but DETC accredited.  NCU is below DETC quality, but is RA.  Go figure.
Feb. 25, 2011, 12:18 a.m.
0 votes/
CalU is RA quality, but DETC accredited.  NCU is below DETC quality, but is RA. 

100% agree with you since I was former NCU.
Dec. 19, 2009, 1:21 a.m.
+1 vote/
I am currently taking a Master Degree in Business Administration and I really love the university. I invite you to become one of their students.
Dec. 28, 2009, 9:17 p.m.
+1 vote/
California InterContinental University is an excellent online university. I am currently pursuing a Doctor of Business Administration degree.  I am learning a lot from my professors and enjoying my program of study.

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with California InterContinental University in any way.