Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

New Charter University

  • Ranking: #3
    For-Profit: Yes
    Country: USA
    Website
    Accreditation: DETC

4.5
27 Reviews
5 21 
4 4 
3 1 
2 1 
1 0 
0 0 

New Charter University Reviews:

Quality program, Love the Concept

MBA - Management - August 21, 2015
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Don't be fooled by the price of this MBA in Health Care Management program. The pay as you go format that allows you to complete courses according to your timeline and knowledge of the material is great. The projects and tests are very challenging and the material is from highly respected sources. If you are looking for an MBA to go along with a solid management work history, don't waste your money like all the other sheep on a local private brick and mortar just because it is known in your area.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Criminal Justice - August 4, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I EARNED my Masters Degree in Criminal Justice from New Charter University and I would highly recommend this University to EVERYONE. The whole experience was wonderful and I have used my knowledge in my everyday life. There are a lot of assignments and you have to work hard for your grades and that's what makes me so proud of earning my degree from this school. I know I worked hard for it and I actually gained useful experience and information. If you want to learn and earn a quality degree at a very reasonable price, this is the only way to go. L.Moore Texas

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Very Hard

MBA - September 12, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have an As in CJ from AJU and I have to say that they are a little to hard. I have taken classes at other schools and AJU is by far the hardest school I have ever attended.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Not bad...not great

MBA - June 15, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This is the kind of thing that bothers me. Yo try to learn for a degree and they pretend to give it you one. I feel like there were real teachers there, but I don't know if my degree is respected by jobs. Overall, I would say it was a good experience. I'd be happier with a job.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great for working students

Criminal Justice - February 17, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am a full time police officer and had been out of collage since 1992. I wanted to finish my degree but always put it off because of scheduling conflicts. AJU classes are great for students who work full time and need flexible time for school. The work is challenging but not impossible. If you complete all the assignments and read the text book, you should have no problem passing. It is important to keep on schedule as many times I have had to ask for extensions to complete all the work on time. Great staff, great class room web sites and good curriculum.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Andrew Jackson is worth your money

MBA - February 16, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Andrew Jackson is worth looking into. When you see the cost you may think it is a scam but let me tell you, it is far from a scam. I am taking my first two classes here while pursuing an MBA. I am doing more work with two class here than with four classes while pursuing my undergraduate at another university. Expect to do alot of case studies. The courses are built around 400-1000 word essays and case studies every week. This university is the real deal so get ready to work your butt off. Especially if you work full-time like I do." I am AJU through and through."

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Well worth the price

MPA - Public Administration - October 1, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am 75% through my Masters Degree in Public Administration. Having worked over 20 years in the public sector workforce, it's nice to know that the subject matter being taught at AJU is consistent with the public sector working environment. Often times you hear that what you are taught has nothing to do with what you experience in the real world. This is not true with the courses and teachings offered at AJU.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

MPA and customer service all great!

MPA - Public Administration - August 23, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I enrolled in Andrew Jackson University's Master of Public Administration (MPA) program just before they ended sponsored tuition. The education I am receiving is a great value, and significant work is required in order to earn the degree. The class requirements, especially essays, are actually a bit more than at some traditional universities from which I had earned three degrees. Grading seems fair, however, and most instructors respond to questions within one to three days. Student Services typically responds within 24 hours or less. The only problem that I experienced was concerning billing and payments. But they corrected the problem almost immediately ince notified. If you are looking for a low cost, quality education, with maximum transfer credits, then AJU is a good alternative. Though AJU is nationally, rather than regionally accredited, I am using the degree to supplement my credentials for consulting purposes and possibly online teaching at similar institutions. I do believe the education gained is just as good, if not better, than at some institutions that are regionally accredited. All assignments are asynchronous, which provides the convenience of time and place. I would like to see AJU offer an online library of sorts, and expand its degree concentrations. For example, for the MPA, an emphasis in nonprofit management would be a good idea.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Above the standard!!

MBA in Health Care Services - June 27, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am really surprised the previous reviewer feels that way about AJU. I have 3 degrees from traditional colleges, so I have been around higher education (it seems like) forever. AJU expects you to do a lot of work and be a self-starter, but they bend over backwards to help you succeed. I needed to take an incomplete because life happened, and Tammy Kassner called and emailed me personally to ensure that everything was taken care of. As far as instructors not being available, most of them get back to you within 24-48 hours. I think the rule is 72 hours. If you study and do the work, you can easily pass the midterms and finals. Adequate chapter and exam reviews are on your own, just like at any other university. I have been very happy with AJU, and the fact that I got in on the sponsored tuition deal, made it the best educational decision I ever made.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Not at the standard

MBA - June 17, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I was an MBA student with AJU and I found the university below many standards. The readings and materials did not adequately prepare students for the mid-term and final exams. The instructors are distant and not readily available. Administrative errors were numerous and sometimes financially costly. When comparing AJU to other universities they lack adequate chapter and exam reviews. Actually, they do not have any exam reviews conducted by the instructors. I would not recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Excellent Program

Enterprenuership and Strategic Leadership - June 16, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am in my 3 semester and I have to say this syllabus is nicely structured well designed with flexibility, very helpful staff and tough assignments to get you understand the concepts.The best part is the practical application of all the concepts with the case studies. Very nice..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Exceptional!

Business Management - February 8, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have truly enjoyed the classes I have taken at AJU! Their program is easy to follow and user friendly!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great Educational Experience

MPA - Public Administration - February 7, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Great School. Challenging course work that prepares you for real world experiences. Excellent Staff. I would recommend this school to anyone who is willing to work and who wants a quality education.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Good University

MBA - February 6, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am currently taking the MBA in Management. I earned my Associate's degree at Ashworth and my Bachelor's degree at World College and found AJU's the most challenging courses. At AJU, I learn from real-world case studies that are useful in my work environment. Their proctored system is convenient and serious (you can't be proctored by a friend). There is a lot of work, assignments, and discussion boards here. If you are looking for good and real education, this is the right institution. And the most important thing, customer service rocks!! I love AJU and I recommend this university to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Great Help

MBA - February 6, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Could note start the semester in time. They waived me my fees and readmitted me for the new semester. without cost.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Love this University

MBA - September 12, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Andrew Jackson University use up to date materials, their teachers are very professional and they are their when you need them. The institution - Excellent!! Support.... They are really good on that. Value...... $$$ Very affordable... and their technology study platform is easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Indistinguishable from traditional schools.

Criminal Justice - September 10, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Completed my M.S. at AJU, having completed graduate and undergraduate degrees at traditional universities (i.e. on campus, classroom settings) I found the educational challenges similar, even a bit more challenging due to high volumes of assignments, coupled with proctored exams. AJU should be a model for all, online programmes to ensure academic integrity is maintained.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Andrew Jackson University

Criminal Justice - September 8, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

AJU has an exceptional financial program to help those without veterans assistance or scholarships. I was very dubious of an on-line college. AJU offers many avenues of media to purchase textbooks. The technology support is outstanding. They will do everything they can to help you. The exams are very difficult and you must study to be able to pass or obtain your desired results. You must study and complete the written assignments exactly like any college. The curriculum is not easy. You can study at home and at a specified pace. There is no driving, parking, running to class, waste of time, vandalism or crime involved in night class campus excursions. Once you complete the assignments, you take your exams on line via ProctorU. They set you up with a webcam and they watch you take your exam. You schedule your exams. You have contact with your instructor and they always give you feedback on your assignments which encourages you. I was acclimated to the classroom environment, but I do not miss the hassle and expense of gas and time to drive to class. If you wish to succeed, then AJU is the place for you to go forward to the next level. If you work full time and have a family, this will be the best way for you to accomplish your educational desires. I work full time and several part time avocations and appreciate learning on-line at home. I can access my assignments any time of the day or night. Once you get used to this type of learning, you will become comfortable and find it an excellent experience.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Love Andrew Jackson University!

MBA Human Resources - September 7, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am currently taking MBA in Management! I really love AJU. There courses are very challenging and they have so many assignments but that's the only way you learn by practicing. I recommend AJU to any person that wants to change their Personal and Professional Life.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Amazing school

MBA Human Resources - September 6, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Staff at this school is amazing. The one on one attention to detail and eagerness in meeting each student needs is unparallel. The value for the education received is exceptional. Would definately recommend you give them a try from the first call you are in good hands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Outstanding Course Work

MPA - Public Administration - September 5, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am very impressed with the overall course work offered by AJU. The quality of the coursework combined with the teaching styles of the professors is exceptional. I was also impressed with the procedures they have in place for ensuring that the midterms and finals are taken legitimately. The support that I have received from the staff at AJU has been outstanding. They are always quick to return phone calls or emails and are always available to help out. In regards to the value, the tuition sponsorship program is wonderful. Without that program there is no way I could return to school.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

You must be dedicated

Business Management - August 31, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I had begun my BS with another school and dropped out when I started my family. 10 years later I decided to pick it up again. I work full time during the day and am a mom at night. I am in my second semester with AJU. Their customer service goes above and beyond other schools and even what you can receive with other companies in general. Once everyone goes to bed, I do my studies from 9pm-1am. This is not the school for you if you have difficulty studying or staying on task. You must be dedicated to your education and the time requirement. This is not a degree mill by any means. Those reviews really frustrate me; they obviously are not spending the time I am to maintain my grades and keep up with the work load. There is a great deal of papers, case studies, forums, discussion boards, assignments, quizzes and each course has a midterm and final to complete. Proctor U is the company that proctors each of the exams. It's great; you can take your exam at your home if you’d like. The instructors are available for assistance if you need it so you are not on your own. AJU is also DECT accredited. AJU also offers an awesome tuition sponsorship and my work offers tuition reimbursement so I go to school for free. For any student that is looking into online distance education, AJU is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Great education for a good price

MBA - June 9, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

AJU makes you earn the degree you get, and I love that. The courses are challenging and put you in a real-world situation through case studies. The staff are very prompt to respond to you, and I have yet to wait more than a day for an assignment or test grade. The price is unbelievably low for the quality of the degree. Sponsored tuition is a great thing! I would and have recommended this university to anyone who will listen.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Andrew Jackson University

MBA in Health Care Services - October 10, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

A robust curicullum at an amazingly affordable price. During my studies, I thought the weight of studies was ridiculous. It seemed a bit too much to be honest. My view changed after I landed a junior managerial position in a top Corporation in Europe. The knowledge I gained at AJU is immeasurable. When compared with my private university in South Florida, I must confess that the rigour of this course prepares one uniquely. Sometimes I seem like a lobbyist for the Uni, but as a mother and 10 years out of the workforce, I currently hold a $87k (€62k)job. AJU is really a no name University, but they have a grade 'A' curicullum. Bottom line is, the knowledge gained. Ooh forgot: Discipline too!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great Student Service

MBA Human Resources - September 24, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Hi, I am pursuing MBA in AJU. I am really feel proud about taking a right decision to build my career. Every staff I have communicated in the AJU were very supportive and guided me from the begining of the application process. The degree is accredited by DETC and the sponsorship fees are major advantages of AJU. My final opinion is AJU rocks!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

MBA

MBA Human Resources - September 18, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

AJU is an outstanding university. I have a degree from a traditional brick and mortar university. I have also taught at a regionally accredited college. I think AJU is as good or better than other universities for content and difficulty of the curriculum, value, faculty, and administration.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Solid educational program.

Criminal Justice - March 13, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Acquired M.S. in Criminal Justice, but hold a graduate degree and two undergraduate degrees from traditional universities (i.e. attend classes v. online/virtual classes) and found it to be comparable in nearly every respect.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful


Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with New Charter University in any way.