New Charter University

New Charter University, formerly Andrew Jackson University, is a nationally accredited distance learning school based in Birmingham, Alabama. Its career-centered degree programs prepare students to work in business, criminal justice, communications, entrepreneurship, and addiction studies. Special benefits including fee waivers and tuition deferments are available to enlisted members and veterans of the U.S. military.

Accreditation: DETC
For-Profit: Yes
Country: USA

Programs:

Read all 25 reviews...

Write a New Charter University Review

Reivew Averages: 9.0 out of 10 (25 reviews)

New Charter University Reviews:

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Not at the standard
June 17, 2010
I was an MBA student with AJU and I found the university below many standards. The readings and materials did not adequately prepare students for the mid-term and final exams. The instructors are distant and not readily available. Administrative errors were numerous and sometimes financially costly. When comparing AJU to other universities they lack adequate chapter and exam reviews. Actually, they do not have any exam reviews conducted by the instructors. I would not recommend ... [Read more]

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good University
February 6, 2010
I am currently taking the MBA in Management. I earned my Associate's degree at Ashworth and my Bachelor's degree at World College and found AJU's the most challenging courses. At AJU, I learn from real-world case studies that are useful in my work environment. Their proctored system is convenient and serious (you can't be proctored by a friend). There is a lot of work, assignments, and discussion boards here. If you are looking for good ... [Read more]

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Help
February 6, 2010
Could note start the semester in time. They waived me my fees and readmitted me for the new semester. without cost. [Read more]

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Love this University
September 12, 2009
Andrew Jackson University use up to date materials, their teachers are very professional and they are their when you need them. The institution - Excellent!! Support.... They are really good on that. Value...... $$$ Very affordable... and their technology study platform is easy to use. [Read more]

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Indistinguishable from traditional schools.
September 10, 2009
Completed my M.S. at AJU, having completed graduate and undergraduate degrees at traditional universities (i.e. on campus, classroom settings) I found the educational challenges similar, even a bit more challenging due to high volumes of assignments, coupled with proctored exams. AJU should be a model for all, online programmes to ensure academic integrity is maintained. [Read more]

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Andrew Jackson University
October 10, 2008
A robust curicullum at an amazingly affordable price. During my studies, I thought the weight of studies was ridiculous. It seemed a bit too much to be honest. My view changed after I landed a junior managerial position in a top Corporation in Europe. The knowledge I gained at AJU is immeasurable. When compared with my private university in South Florida, I must confess that the rigour of this course prepares one uniquely. Sometimes I ... [Read more]

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Student Service
September 24, 2008
Hi, I am pursuing MBA in AJU. I am really feel proud about taking a right decision to build my career. Every staff I have communicated in the AJU were very supportive and guided me from the begining of the application process. The degree is accredited by DETC and the sponsorship fees are major advantages of AJU. My final opinion is AJU rocks!!! [Read more]

Read all 25 New Charter University reviews...



Post a Public Comment:

Do not re-post articles, webpages or anything you didn't write yourself.

comments powered by Disqus

Old Comments

Nov. 29, 2010, 4:29 a.m.
0 votes/
As per your posts, this is a very challenging university with the proctor exams and all the assignments.

Why would somebody go trough all this work to get a "C" type degree?
Oct. 13, 2010, 7:06 p.m.
0 votes/
If youre in the military (National Guard , Army Resserve), this is not the right University to go to. Their staff will not work withyou on AT ORDERS or any kind of special duty, If you fell to complete you will pay the money back plus tuition assistance, they might tell you they will but when its all said and done...you get screwed bad.
Aug. 31, 2010, 10:55 p.m.
0 votes/
I am a current student. I love the school and the price is great. Police Officers get a discount 1/2 off. If you read the textbook you will do fine on all proctored exams. I have completed two classes and about to be done with another. Any questions post them over at forums.degreeinfo.com
March 31, 2010, 10:36 p.m.
0 votes/
AJU seems like a great school with people running it that are realistic about tuition and fair, and most of all offer a high quality education.
March 31, 2010, 5:57 p.m.
0 votes/
Just like the Wall Street fall 1.5 years ago and Real Estate crash, the rate of delinquent college loans is gong to go up and that's going to be the next big crash we'll be hearing about. These kids are graduating from really good ivy league schools and getting offered 10.00 an hour jobs!
March 31, 2010, 5:54 p.m.
0 votes/
AJU has the best tuition fees of all I have seen.  In an economy with students graduating from 4 year big name schools who cannot get jobs and the future job outlook does not look great in the USA, why would anyone want to put themselves in 50,000 to 100,000 debt?  For those with limited funds who want to improve their credentials, AJU offers the biggest bang for the buck.  The reality is even big companies may turn away Harvard degrees because they don't want to pay a Harvard salary.  There are Phds that cannot find good paying jobs. Being tuition savy is the way to go.  However it's still better to have the BS degree on your resume than none.  At least it can get you in the door.
March 7, 2012, 12:30 a.m.
0 votes/
There is nothing wrong with that. My Godson is an aaicosste degree RN he is currently getting his bachelor's degree from a highly respected college of nursing. Many nurses are doing this type of thing. Go for it. Good luck!!
July 9, 2011, 7:54 p.m.
0 votes/
I have done alot of research on this school, and I must say BY NO MEANS is this a diploma mill. I am in the process of pursuing my MPA with AJU. People before you go and slander and comment on something, you should do your homework on it first, because clearly you have no idea what you are talking about. AJU is a great place to study online and especially for people like me who want to finish their education but cant because work conflicts with it. AJU gets an A+ from me 
May 13, 2011, 6:04 p.m.
0 votes/
If your school is RA or NA and is accredited by CHEA, ACE, USDE then your degree is a C type as well.
June 10, 2011, 7:52 a.m.
0 votes/
So according to your error logic Harvard, Yale and Columbia, NYU etc are all C type?

They all are RA, CHEA and USDE etc.
May 10, 2011, 7:13 a.m.
0 votes/
DETC degrees accepted for employment by Kinds of employers:

Federal government (civilian)--yes
Military--yes, usually
State and local governments--lots of them, yes
Private (commercial and not-for-profit)--hit-and-miss; I suspect more hits
Academia (administrative)--hit-and-miss; I suspect more misses
Academia (faculty)--almost always no
Feb. 22, 2011, 10:06 p.m.
0 votes/
Mathew.. you are absolutely right! if your school is RA or NA and is accredited by CHEA, ACE, USDE then your degree is a C type as well.

that was a good point.
Jan. 11, 2011, 6:23 p.m.
0 votes/
I recommend Andrew Jackson University to anyone who is willing to work and who wants to get a Higher Education.

This message is for Curios. You mentioned that Andrew Jackson University is a C type degree, then if your school has any of the following accreditations, CHEA, ACE, USDE and many others.. also means that your degree RA or NA is a C type degree as well. 

Have a great day!
Jan. 5, 2011, 11:13 p.m.
0 votes/
Great School. Challenging course work that prepares you for real world experiences. Excellent Staff. I would recommend this school to anyone who is willing to work and who wants a quality education. 
Feb. 12, 2010, 5:44 a.m.
0 votes/
AJU seems to have both good and bad reviews on here, but a lot of people seem to dislike the webcam proctored exams. I cannot blame them! I am a virtual student at Ft. Hays State University in Hays, Kansas and they do not have proctored exams or webcam monitored testing of any kind. They are regionally accredited, have been around over a hundred years and are also a brick and mortar school. Courses are affordable at only $500 for undergrads and $675 for graduate students. They have a bunch of degrees to choose from and the instructors and course work are just right; not too hard, but not too easy. I am in my third semester and it is by far the best I have found as far as affordability, flexibility and regional accreditation.
Feb. 7, 2010, 6:27 a.m.
0 votes/
I have completed 2/3 of an MPA program at AJU. I have found them to be worthwhile and challenging. I work full-time and I have been able to complete the coursework without incident.  The staff is very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. 

    While I don't enjoy taking test with the webcam it is not that big of deal. I have had not trouble scheduling exams.
Feb. 2, 2010, 6:53 p.m.
0 votes/
Good luck to you!
Jan. 20, 2010, 4:19 p.m.
0 votes/
After reading through the threads I'm very disheartened with some of the posts.  I'm a previous student with AJU and I'm about to re-enroll.  This school is definitely not a diploma mill by any means.  The course work is very demanding and the school is nationally accredited through DETC.  I have attended both traditional B&M schools and other online universities.  Many online schools pass you along (even the regionally {so called platinum standard}accredited ones.  You read and do small petty assignments, answer a few discussion questions, take a weekly quiz; a midterm, and a final; and learn absolutely nothing, because it's completely elementary.  AJU definitely has some issues to iron out.  But overall I give the school a solid "A".  For individuals that wants something quick and easy, AJU is definitely not for you.  For individuals interested in earning a quality education, try it out.  The job market, as well as transferability/acceptance at other schools, really depends on the individual school or business.  And, this school is by far more affordable than MOST online and traditional schools.
Dec. 15, 2009, 9:28 p.m.
0 votes/
You can get a RA degree.
Dec. 9, 2009, 12:20 a.m.
0 votes/
AJU is still going to be affordable for MBA 

$400.00 for graduate semester fee plus a $285.00 per course...
If you take 3 courses = 400.+855.=1255. /3 courses= 418.33 per course. 418.33/ 3 credit HR = $139.44 per credit hr.
Dec. 7, 2009, 12:16 a.m.
0 votes/
AJU will be terminating their sponsor programs in 2010. They will not be affordable anymore and it will be best to look elsewhere for studying, since there are better options for the same or cheaper tuition . Good luck to those that do decide to stay at AJU.
Nov. 25, 2009, 10:36 p.m.
0 votes/
This is not a diploma mill.

It is accredited by the US Department of Education.

Do your homework before posting messages.

Thanks
Nov. 13, 2009, 6:58 p.m.
0 votes/
This school is a diploma mill.  Nobody is going to respect a degree from a totally online school.

Why not just get a regionally accredited online degree from a state university?
Oct. 28, 2009, 7:25 p.m.
0 votes/
Can someone who is on sponsored tuition give a firsthand run-down on what their real out-of-pocket costs are, and what they think of the program?  Also, does AJU still have a cap on the number of sponsored tuition students it will enroll?
Sept. 30, 2009, 6:39 p.m.
0 votes/
I am employed by another college and to my knowledge we do not proctor any exams in any subjects for our online students.  Also, is AJU for-profit or not-for-profit, there is conflicting information in this thread.
Sept. 15, 2009, 3:45 a.m.
0 votes/
AJU's coursework is really demanding for sure. I'm with their MBA program. One time, I can't handle the pressure and tempted to cheat on assignment due to the tons of work required (seriously! 25 case assignments per course) 
To my surprise, I was caught red handed by the Professor. 

I'm really ashamed and mad at myself but then I realized that if the Professor can detect my misconduct, that means she's really serious in grading the assignments individually and put a great deal of effort in her class. I was not treated as one of those numbers but as a real student. 
She even supported and encouraged me during the investigation process until I received the decision from AJU.

I get my well-deserve punishment of my misconduct but I feel fortunate because now I know that the Professors at AJU are really there for me and that my academic works are graded and commented personally, not just a "canned" and cold response.
Sept. 7, 2009, 10:47 p.m.
0 votes/
I attained a degree at Michigan State University. It was not an easy 9 years. We lost all 9 years that I was there to Michigan but we burned quite a few couches so it was not a total loss. I wish I had gone to Avi Marie but I did end up at University Of Detroit an obtained a law degree. I am now attending Andrew Jackson is it by far the most c challenging schooling I have ever attempted.
Aug. 29, 2009, 3:48 p.m.
0 votes/
I'm currently a graduate student at AJU.  The courses are challenging, but not impossible. You do have to spend a fair amount of time with each lesson-this is college afterall.  I'm not sure what people expect.  I think some people are upset when they find out that AJU is not a diploma mill.  A course from AJU requires a healthy amount of intellectual sweat to complete.  I'm glad the courses are challenging because I'm staking my future on the validity of a degree from AJU.  If you want an easy degree I'd go look elsewhere.  If you are looking to learn then AJU is for you.  Self disclosure:  undergraduate degree from top 5 private liberal arts school and MSAS from regionally accrediated state school.  Good luck.
Aug. 10, 2009, 1:59 p.m.
0 votes/
I was seriously considering AJU.  The price seemed right and the convenience of online learning is right for me.  But when I took a look at one of the master's level sample online courses on their website, I was astonished at the number of assignments they required for one course.  It was around 40!!!!!  Thats right....40!!!!  I mean come on.  

Exactly when are you supposed to make time to handle that amount of work as a working parent?  Granted, some of the assignments were not all that time consuming, but it was still way too much. I am not looking for an easy degree and am well accustomed to hard work (my BS is from Boston University), but in my opinion, 40 assignments is a little over the top.

Upon checking around, I have not found a single other online program that requires anything close to 40 individual assignments per class.  This along with the "proctor exam" requirements were more than enough to keep me away.  Do your homework before signing up folks.
Aug. 4, 2009, 6:49 p.m.
0 votes/
AJU is an exceptional and affordable option for those considering an MBA program, or wanting to complete an unfinished program from another University.  I had completed 18 hours at Rockhurst University in KC, and decided that the $600 per credit hour was not justified.  

I was having difficulty finding an accredited alternative for completion that would accept my previously earned hours, and I am very happy that I found out about AJU's program.  They evaluated my previous coursework, and awarded me full credit for the 18 hours I had earned.  

I am in the middle of my second semester, and should graduate at the end of the year.  I have had limited technical difficulties with online proctoring, and any issues were quickly resolved by Jarrod and/or Tammy.  The responsiveness of the instructors is on par with that of a brick and mortar school.  The cost for completing the second half of my MBA (18 hours) is the same cost of two courses (6 hours) at Rockhurst.  The only thing I am giving up is sitting in a classroom....which for me was distracting anyway.

Online education is relatively new, and many people may not feel comfortable with the added responsibility and discipline required, but if you are looking for a less expensive way to earn your degree, AJU may be for you.  If you are looking for an "easier" solution, you may want to look elsewhere.  I have found the curriculum to be as demanding, if not more, than the Jesuit university I was attending previously.  This is a good solution for someone who does not want to sacrifice quality for the sake of reducing costs.
Aug. 4, 2009, 1:03 p.m.
0 votes/
I was a student at Andrew Jackson University and I got an MBA in Business Administration. I started to work for American Airlines and they paid for my tuition and they have increased my salary by 48%. This university is approved by US Department of Education and by the Alabama State. CHEA!!!  

You should make a research before adding any stupid comments.

Why if you don't like national universities you to this place?

Because you know that is accredited!!
July 21, 2009, 2:55 a.m.
0 votes/
Is there no dissertation for the MBA programs at AJU?  I'm just wondering because their free tuition program is luring me away from another graduate school.  But the program at that school has a dissertation requirement.  So i was surprised to see that AJU's program didn't have one.
June 27, 2009, 3:25 p.m.
0 votes/
I agree with missthing...Regional accreditation is REALLY the Platinum standard for colleges both online and B&M.Don't get me wrong though....I was burned severely by American Military University(a Regionally Accredited Univ.)so nothing is a truly sure thing...All you can do is ask questions about things that are important to you,do your research,and listen to your gut before you decided to hand over money and time to them...
June 19, 2009, 11:19 p.m.
0 votes/
look for regionally accredited schools sorry all others are mills !
June 19, 2009, 4:29 p.m.
0 votes/
I'm with you guys on the fact that AJU courses are time consuming and that the two proctored exams per course is too much. In fact, one of my course has three (yes THREE) proctored exams, that is BA 511 Managerial Accounting. I passed the mid exam I (90%) but failed the mid exam II (64%). AJU requires 70% passing grade. It's quite high, and even if you score high in the other exam (i.e final) it cant offset the failed exam. You're given one more opportunity to take the failed exam. If you fail for the second time, you need to re-take the whole course all over again.
AJU's definitely not a walk in the park.

But then again, I'm glad that AJU's standard is THAT high. I  think AJU's on the right track in fulfilling its commitment to provide quality education. Kudos for AJU!
June 8, 2009, 1:34 p.m.
0 votes/
Your question was not clear...
Can you be specific?
June 3, 2009, 12:21 p.m.
0 votes/
can anyone tell me what is the degree earned by andrew jackson?
May 12, 2009, 3:11 p.m.
0 votes/
I was going to apply with AJU and as soon as I read all this comments I decided not to.
May 10, 2009, 12:10 a.m.
0 votes/
Honestly, I really did not like Andrew Jackson University they are time consuming too many assignments, exams and two proctor exams - webcam on each course. 

I believe that one -webcam proctor per course is more than enough but no there are two of them and I did not have time to spend  with family and friends. 

This university is not for busy people that works from 8-5pm and if you have a wife or husband and specially kids.

Too much!!!!!!!!!!!!  :-(
April 1, 2009, 4:43 a.m.
+1 vote/
Hello Chloe,

The courses are very(emphasis in very) time consuming. You will have to pace yourself to work on them everyday. Too many activities. Most courses required two proctored exam; while, in the other hand, most DETC schools only require one exam at the end of a semester. They can be quite difficult if you do not get help from the grader (AKA professor). The AJU site( www.aju.edu/Experience/experience_main.asp) gives an example of a course and you can see for yourself the amount of assignments,quizzes, and exams required.
March 27, 2009, 6:15 p.m.
0 votes/
Are the courses for the MBA program very difficult?  Are they impossible to pass without a lot of time and studying or do any of the students there feel that it is definitely reasonable in difficulty (when compared to other schools)?
March 18, 2009, 6:37 a.m.
0 votes/
that sucks!

i decided not to study with AJU no more problems with proctor. 

i will apply with another university.

guys think about it 2 proctor per course and using webcam.

stressssssssssssssssssssss
March 14, 2009, 5:26 a.m.
0 votes/
It is too much guys!

I was going to apply but I decided to check for reviews and I am so glad that I found this place.

Two proctor per course with webcam, no way.

One proctor is enough per course why two?

Forget about this university....
March 13, 2009, 12:55 a.m.
0 votes/
I am currenty with AJU and have never had a problem with the proctoring system. It beats driving close to an hour to the testing center at a community college. The two classes I have now only one has a proctored midterm and then a final project. Can't beat the price and the service.
March 11, 2009, 8:40 p.m.
0 votes/
I hope AJU reshuffles its policies on proctoring. It's reviews standing is doing so well in the market.
March 11, 2009, 10:21 a.m.
0 votes/
I was thinking to enroll at Andrew Jackson University but I have changed my mind after I read about the proctor policies and not only that but 2 exams just for one course.

I will go keep searching.
March 6, 2009, 2:32 p.m.
0 votes/
yep guys i am so glad that i found this subject. i thought i was the only one complaining about the live camera proctor and not only one there are two proctor per course. i am about to quit to much...

aju update the proctor policies, please!
March 4, 2009, 6:16 a.m.
0 votes/
I am currently with aju and I really get stress with the webcam proctor and yes tony 2 exams on each course it is too much. Please change your policy aju. please listen to your students.
March 1, 2009, 4:53 a.m.
0 votes/
I loved AJU but they are little things like Proctor by Cam 

it's a waste of time, they should do like other 

universities and create a form where you can add up to 2 

possible proctors to seat with you and take the test and 

then mail it to them. 

In addition, there is not only one but 2 proctor exams per 

course that means that if you take 4 courses you will take 

8 proctor exams by camera.

It is too much.....

Let's ask AJU to change their proctor policies.
Feb. 28, 2009, 5:56 p.m.
0 votes/
I have had considerable problems with AJU...

Instructor feedback is minimal, if they respond at all. 

Online proctored exam schedules are a major drawback. On my first exam, the proctor never even showed up. After scheduling the exam a minimum of 1 week ahead, I was left with no exam, no proctor and a busy signal on the help line for over an hour.



Emails to Jarrod and their tech department have resulted in them telling me to get my own IT tech guy. These responses usually take several days after your request for help.  

Online tests often fail to record your answers, leading to a test score of zero on many occasions. 

Tammy does care and tries to be very helpful, but the team behind her is very weak. She can't possibly handle all the problems herself (although she tries).

This online university has a LONG way to go in getting it right.
March 1, 2009, 5:18 a.m.
0 votes/
Letter to Andrew Jackson University

This letter is to let Andrew Jackson University know that you are one of the best Universities that I have ever known. From the Admission Department to Student Services, I am so grateful that I found a university that cares about my education, and that I am not one more number on their list of students.

My concern is that Andrew Jackson University Proctor Policy it does not work properly. You send them an email a week before to schedule the time you want to take it, and they tell you that it is not available, and then they want you to take it at the time that they have open otherwise you simply will have to wait until you get a date and a time that it's good for you. I have tried to schedule my proctor mid term exam and the first time I was waiting for almost 35 minutes for the proctor to come, and I was working that day, and I remember that I got to work one hour earlier to take 2 hours at work to complete my exam. They also have 2 proctors for just one course it's like too much pressure to their students I have been attending others colleges, and they are more flexible they let you choose 2 proctors and the college takes one and sends your exam, and you will need to schedule a date and time when you can go to take the exam and then return it to the college for grading. Only one proctor per course and not the hassle of web camera and hassle of trying to accommodate a student for proctoring. Please take that in consideration and modify your policy.

Thanks Andrew Jackson University
Feb. 21, 2009, 9:24 p.m.
0 votes/
"I personally guard our email database "
Lol. Do you sleep with it under your pillow, or what?
Feb. 10, 2009, 10:39 p.m.
0 votes/
Mr. Jarrod:

I have heard that before, the fact still remains, I gave specific information only known and given to AJU and with that came in the forms of email spams and magazines in the mail. I know because like you, I safe guard my information and I know to whom I give it to, but I am not sure that is safe with you, even if you say so. Anyway it is what it is, do not need more convincing.
Feb. 10, 2009, 6:06 p.m.
0 votes/
I am the Technology Coordinator for Andrew Jackson University and I am 100% sure your information is safe with us. I personally guard our email database and we have not, nor will we ever, sell email addresses.  The money that could be made from that pales in comparison to the money our company can make providing a quality, low-cost education to people just like you. If you have any questions about our email policies, or ANYTHING regarding AJU, call me: 800-429-9300 (ext 112). 

How's THAT for being open? :)
Feb. 7, 2009, 7:58 p.m.
0 votes/
I have been spam 10X more since I signed with one of their site partner, now the spam email is coming exactly as a registered with both AJU and their site partner. So, they lie about not selling your information.
Jan. 28, 2009, 10:04 a.m.
0 votes/
This is a great school. I am currently in their MBA program. I must say that I have to invest significantly more work than what I've anticipated. It is really tough for sure!

Andrew Jackson University also included in Peterson MBA guide.
Jan. 9, 2009, 5:56 p.m.
-1 vote/
Univ. of Alabama Law School and Emory University Law School both accept AJU degrees as legitimate.
Dec. 3, 2008, 6:45 p.m.
0 votes/
I am former military and I am about to attend AJU under their new tuition sponsor program. While I initially thought that this school was a diploma mill, I took the time out and did my research. It is not. They actually are accredited by one of the 11 accrediting bodies recognized by the Dept. of Education and I saw them on the list. I was also able to reduce some of my fear and hesitation by speaking to Tammy in Admissions. Not only that, I did my search for regionally accredited universities who accept credits from nationally accredited universities like AJU. I found a HUGE list of them, so even if I decide not to attend AJU for a Master's Degree, I can still do so at a regionally accredited university without fear of losing money and time when I will already have a degree with AJU. That to me was awesome. Wish me luck!
Dec. 2, 2008, 10:30 p.m.
0 votes/
Which is more affordable, AJU or Athabasca Uni?
Nov. 14, 2008, 8:57 p.m.
0 votes/
The good thing is that you can get your master's for about less than $2,500 for the whole thing. There is a catch, you have to sign with one of their partners site(this is AJU back door), which eventually sells your information, even if they denied it. 

The bad is that this degree has lots of limitations in the real world. Always check with prospective employers and or prospective schools that you want to use the degree for employment and or further your education. AJU is the least known of the DECT accredited schools out there. But, they may be change that a little bit due to this new program they have.
Oct. 20, 2008, 3:23 a.m.
0 votes/
This school rocks! 



* this is not a double post.
Oct. 7, 2008, 10:58 a.m.
0 votes/
This school rocks!
Sept. 28, 2008, 12:50 p.m.
0 votes/
AJU is definitely not a diploma mill, trust me, there is a ton of work required to earn a degree there.
Sept. 22, 2008, 6:41 a.m.
0 votes/
Andrew Jackson University (AJU) is NO Diploma Mill! AJU is a Nationally Accredited Institution listed with the Distance Education Training Council (DETC) which is an accrediting body recognized by the US Dept of Education and authorized to accredit instituions of Higher Learning by the US Secretary of Education. The DETC is listed with the Council for Higher Education Accreditation as a legitimate Nationally Recognized Accreditng Body. I have checked and re-checked this fact and know it to be completely accurate and true as I am a person that has already been burnt by an unaccredited institution that is now listed as a diploma mill.

As for the programs, I have found the curriculum at AJU is more than just challenging, it is extensive, exhaustive, comprehensive, and well organized. The MBA and MPA programs are extremely comparable to most MBA/MPA programs at most other accredited on-line schools and in fact mimics many traditional Brick and Mortar campus based programs. As I am a Sr. Analyst with over 30 years in my field and over 10 years of management experience I know the relevance of the information that the well structured program and up to date curriculum offer.

To add to the joy of attending AJU I have found the instructors both knowledgeable and capable. They are helpful, courteous, caring, and much to my delight extremely practical in their approach to their roles as facilitators and not just instructors. They are practical teachers with a more realistic view of their students needs and existing capabilities and they have the flexibility to adjust to meet the demands and or challenges that each student presents.

The staff of AJU is also a pleasure to work with. They are friendly personable and efficient people who even as they run a business still take time to add that human touch to their daily tasks and in their daily communications.

AJU was already a good deal but with the new partner sponsored tuition plan AJU is quite simply the greatest educational bargain available today in my eyes and understanding.

In closing I have to state emphatically that I will forever be beholden to AJU for facilitating my dreams and desires to finish my education. AJU to me, may simply be the wave of the future, in terms of on-line education and I will forever proudly announce to the world when I complete my degree that I am an AJU Alumni!
Sept. 18, 2008, 6:17 p.m.
0 votes/
I am currently enrolled in my second semester with AJU in the MBA graduate program. The curriculum is challenging, especially considering I work full time and have a family/life, however the instructors I have had thus far have been very helpful in every aspect. Any time I have any sort of issue I receive responses and help within the same day. I am very pleased thus far and I would highly reccommend AJU. Tammy, the Senior Administrator, is very knowledgeable for anyone of you who have questions and want to know "why" AJU is better than other programs. She convinced me!
Sept. 16, 2008, 2:02 p.m.
0 votes/
This school is NOT a diploma mill. the are accrediated by DETC in and was founded in 1994. This fall i will be enrolled in thier masters of public administartor program.

Tammy (the admissions counselor) is very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. And i look forward to taking this course.
July 29, 2008, 11:30 p.m.
0 votes/
Now they have a Zero Tuition for College Students program, it makes going to college more than affordable. Just wanted to share the information. www.aju.edu/partners.asp
May 21, 2008, 9:22 p.m.
0 votes/
I completed my M.S. in Criminal Justice at AIU and hold a 2nd graduate degree and two undergraduate degrees from traditional schools.  I am a high ranking (level III, with most agencies = Captain) criminal investigator with my agency and also a part-time university professor at a regionally accredited school (which by the way they accepted my degree from AJU as a national accreditation=regional according to the U.S. dept. of education (their wording not mine).  I was satisfied with the program, but caution those who haven't the drive and self-discipline to undertake extensive reading and writing projects (on average 10 projects per class with 2 proctored exams, no, you can't cheat, sorry).
May 20, 2008, 1:54 p.m.
0 votes/
your the best!!!!!!!!!!sike !!!!!!!!!lol
Feb. 11, 2008, 8:40 p.m.
0 votes/
I have found the education here fantastic.  It is very flexible and affordable.  And forget what Linda says, it's not a degree mill, it's accredited by the DETC, which is recognized by the Department of Education.  Proof: http://www.detc.org/school_details.php?id=173

Do your homework.  This is a fine school.
Dec. 22, 2007, 5:21 p.m.
0 votes/
It is evrything I expected and more.
Nov. 16, 2007, 3:58 p.m.
0 votes/
Will AJU ever offer financial Aid to its students?
Oct. 31, 2007, 5:40 p.m.
0 votes/
I would like to hear from a current student in AJU's Masters Program of Criminal Justice. Is it what you expected? Is it worth the time or money? Just let me anything you feel a person would want to know if they were considering enrollment.
Nov. 1, 2007, 2:52 p.m.
0 votes/
Is there a current AJU student out there that can provide any info on their experience with the AJU? If so please help some possible future students on info about your dealings with your chosen degree program. It can be positive aswell as negative.
Oct. 25, 2007, 3:21 p.m.
0 votes/
I attend AJU; I have found it fits my needs. I would encourage any working adult to seriously look at AJU to further their Educational Goals.
Oct. 10, 2007, 12:39 p.m.
0 votes/
I guess not...
Sept. 30, 2007, 2:58 p.m.
0 votes/
Does anyone even go to AJU?
Sept. 19, 2007, 12:10 p.m.
0 votes/
Can anyone tell me if Andrew Jackson University and Columbia Southern University have any diffrence.
Jan. 14, 2008, 5:24 p.m.
0 votes/
Degree Mill Stay AWAY AT ALL COST!!!
Feb. 16, 2007, 12:02 a.m.
0 votes/
Andrew Jackson University, established in 1994, is a nationally accredited for-profit, online university that offers associates, bachelors and masters degrees as well as various certificate programs.  The University has two specilized colleges, The Jeffrey D. Rubenstein College of Criminal Justice & Public Safety (www.jrc.aju.edu)  and the Brian Tracy College of Business & Entrepreneurship (www.btc.aju.edu). Courses may be taken anytime and students do not have to wait for an enrollment period nor do they have to be "in class" on a specific day at a specific time.  The University is designed for employed adult learners who want to finish their education or obtain an advanced degree.

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with New Charter University in any way.