Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Ashworth College

3.3
188 Reviews
5 48 
4 73 
3 15 
2 19 
1 33 
0 0 

 

Ashworth College Reviews:

MBA Program

MBA - March 27, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I rarely comment on anything. I don't like giving free reviews. This one time I will break that cycle. Ashworth's MBA program, first of all is accredited by the U.S.Department of Education,that was the first thing as a student I wanted to know . Quit listening to the nay-sayers about quality. This curriculum on line to a MBA rates up there with most IVY league universities, no joke. This Program is not easy,that is why you must set your mind to work. As a MBA candidate,you must,must,must be a self-motivator. If the teachers and the staff don't communicate with you at the time you set,contact them again,They will communicate with you and all will be well. MOTIVATE YOURSELF,remember you are a online student. Go Ashworth1

Was this review helpful?

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful

Challenging Master's program

MBA - February 5, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am currently in the Master's degree program, and I can honestly say that the curriculum is more challenging than many of my colleague's master degree programs at popular universities. The work is challenging and relevant. The people who are critical probably find it too challenging...

Was this review helpful?

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Associates Business Managemen

MBA - October 2, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have received thorough information on the subject everytime, including how to study, they are always on time on shipping my books, I usually receive them before the other course ends; whenever I send an email with a concern I received their response back right away, they are very professional and most of all, this is the first time I have studies the whole book and not in bits and pieces like they do at a regular college class. I am obtaining knowledge and experience like never before. I hsve graduated in two courses already and it was a rewarding experience. Additional, their nonfinance payments plan is great for me as I had been a Mom for 20 years and want to update my education. THANKS, ASHWORTH COLLEGE YOU ARE AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful?

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Current student!

MBA - January 13, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have earned three Bachelor of Sciences degrees from regionally accredited universities. I have also earned a Master's degree from a regionally accredited university. I have studied online and earned a graduate diploma from Cambridge University in England--one of the most renowned schools in the world. I am currently working on my MBA from Ashworth University. Why? Because I am a lifelong learner and AU is a great value. I can honestly say that AU is a great school. I did have some problems with the school early on, but they have worked hard to overcome any issues that they once had. Their student services are now very quick and polite. They really seem like they care. I am proud of the school and the accomplishments that they have done to improve the school. The tuition is unbelievably low! Great job AU! Mark

Was this review helpful?

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

PERFECT CHOICE IN ALL COUNTS

MBA - December 9, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

THIS IS A PERFECT INSTITUTION FOR THE INDEPENDENT STUDENT!! PERFECT IN ALL COUNTS PARTICULARLY IF YOU DO NOT NEED ANY HELP OR DO NOT WANT TO TALK TO ANYBODY.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Stay Away

MBA - October 27, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Not worth effort. They offer low cost--and-low quality--and low service levels. pay more and go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

poor recommendation

MBA - July 10, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I cannot in good faith recommend this school for Master's programs. I was enrolled in this school for a while, and finally cancelled. It seemed that the farther I got in my program, the slower the shipments became and the weaker student services became as far as responding to my questions or concerns. I lost quite a bit of money, but since I wanted to graduate sometime this decade, this was a move I felt I had to make.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful

education

MBA - May 24, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

A very good college for working parents.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

ASHWORTH COLLEGE-MBA

MBA - May 8, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

PROBLEMS...PROBLEMS...PROBLEMS.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Ashworth College

MBA - January 9, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

This was a good course to keep me growing. I used a lot of what I learned in my current position with a public company. I found certain courses better than others but that may be the same for all colleges. I'm not using this degree to get into a wall street firm. Use the payment plan.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful


Comments:

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Ashworth College in any way.