Online Degree Reviews Logo

Unbiased Online Degree Reviews Since 2006

Ashworth College

3.3
188 Reviews
5 48 
4 73 
3 15 
2 19 
1 33 
0 0 

 

Ashworth College Reviews:

Happy Business Student!

Business Management - July 15, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I don't care what people think or say about Ashworth because I don't think they really understand or just do not have the true maturity to handle it but personally, I have had a truly fantastic experience. I will say it point blank, it is an excellent school in my personal opinion. I decided to enroll because I wanted true education that I could accomplish independently. I am honestly proud of what I have achieved so far. I enrolled into the Business Administration/Management program with a focus in marketing and its great, I think the only tough part I actually had with it was choosing the electives because they have excellent ones to pick from! To go along with the other curriculum, the electives are great fill-ins because you get to choose where you want to focus on most. The criteria is challenging but its fun nonetheless because I got to learn things about business I never knew before. I feel like you come out a more educated person and also well rounded.If you truly study hard, everything you learn sticks with you. I find it exciting, with each course I finish I feel like I am getting closer to achieving where I want to be. After I am finished with my bachelors, I absolutely intend on getting into my field and pursuing my masters to bring me farther. Ashworth, I believe is truly an excellent school and I am proud to be graduating from here. Online college is the way of the world today, its no longer the future its today and I think it is the better way to go you get so much more out of it. I am happy and proud to be part of it because it shows how much of a person you are to take on education, pursue what you want in your life and make it your main priority all on your own. I think it shows tremendous character and maturity. Ashworth, you have been amazing. The faculty, the materials and the overall experience I absolutely give my personal grade of an A+!

Was this review helpful?

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful

Not hands on but it works

Business Management - June 28, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The title of my review is not hands on but works- because it does. I took the business management program and successfully finished it. I think in a classroom I might've had a slightly better experience, but for what you pay, and what you learn (choose the order you take your classes wisely) Ashworth is well worth it.If you want the experience of a normal in the classroom kind of college then this is not for you.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Good for the lone wolf

Business Management - June 1, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I consider myself a lone wolf and and independent learner, have been since I was a child. Learning in a classroom with others was never for me. Being homeschooled growing up to help myself learn better, for college online school was the best option for me and my learning style. Studying business online has been great for me and I'm really learning what I need to know and I'm doing in my own environment that I enjoy. If you are someone like me who is better working alone Ashworth College is a great choice. Like anywhere there are flaws but I feel I'm getting a great education how I want it.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Try it for yourself

Business Management - May 13, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I never give to many reviews, but you see many negative remarks about Ashworth and their programs. I can tell you do not be fooled by the cost. This is an on-line college and you; not the college must do the work. If you can not motivate yourself you need to look elsewhere. I found the course work challenging, I am 54, have a career, family, and other demands on life. I find this program the best for me. I have 12 credits and I will be finished with my degree. As for customer service, I have never had a problem when I call about books, course work or grades. Sometimes things do not move as fast as people think it should and that may be the problem. We live in a society now that wants it now, what happened when you had to write a letter and wait weeks to get a reply, Now it is emails, tweets, Facebook, no one know how to be patient. Give Ashworth a try if you have the discipline to work on your own, because that is what it take to be successful in this learning environment.

Was this review helpful?

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful

Healthcare Management

Business Management - February 6, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Absolutely amazing college with money very well spent! I have received nothing but success with this college and have been immensely happy with it. I am currently enrolled in earning my bachelors/masters in Healthcare Management and I love the fact that the professors and staff have been such an amazing support group in helping me achieve my main goal. I have never seen such an exceptionally thorough curriculum as it is precise and the knowledge learned is very powerful in many ways. It goes to show me that I can enforce this information in my future career which is very imperative. This school in particular has itself together in the pursuit of wanting to help you succeed and that is their main objective as other schools I believe are more interested in title, money and popularity as Ashworth is more focused on making sure you get an exceptional education that can get you farther than you could ever imagine. Of course with any school, you will come across difficult portions while studying but you work through them and keep moving forward so you learn but you must do the work in order to gain the satisfaction that you want. Overall, I am amazed with this school and I hope it continues to be as amazing as it is if not phenomenal.

Was this review helpful?

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Wonderful Learning Experience

Business Management - January 23, 2016
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am a 2012 graduate of Ashworth College. My experience with this school has been wonderful. I am now pursuing a Master's degree at a regionally accredited online university. I attribute my good academic standing to the foundation I received at Ashworth. I applied myself and worked very hard to achieve my bachelor's degree at Ashworth. I did not expect handouts and I did not expect to be spoon fed. The course work here was academically appropriate. I discovered how to do proper research, use references and write solid academic papers using APA style. I work for the government and my employer had no problem accepting my accomplishments at Ashworth. I found my finance class very challenging. When I called the school for assistance, a wonderful young lady called me back the very next day and addressed my situation competently. I went to a "brick and mortar" school for my associate degree and to take some credits toward my bachelor's degree. However, I am proud to be a graduate of this school with my degree proudly displayed in my office. Thank you Ashworth for a quality education.

Was this review helpful?

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Fantastic School!

Business Management - May 23, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I really enjoy learning with Ashworth College. They're a fully accredited school and it's a pleasure working with the staff and professors. I'm doing a degree in Business Management and I'm really enjoying it! The content is fantastic and the staff make it interesting to learn about. The fact that it has a completely online system means I can work at my pace that will suit me. My mother has been ill and due to having to work and take care her it's sometimes hard to get the work done, Ashworth College makes it much easier for me. If I need help with any assignments or anything at all, there are resources that Ashworth College provides that allow me to get the help I need.

Was this review helpful?

23 of 26 people found the following review helpful

great college!

Business Management - May 9, 2014
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

The staff was helpful and responsive, i never had issues with the staff members, i think this college takes a lot more effort than the standard college, but what would you expect from an online college. If you make the sacrifice of not going to a real college be prepared to do more work. Overall this college is good im still in the progress of getting my degree, no issues so far.

Was this review helpful?

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful

Good school but needs to improve their responding time

Business Management - November 19, 2012
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I've been enrolled in this college for over 5years. Well.... books are excellent, however this school took too long to ship my books. I am currently still enrolled in this school. I am trying to obtain A.A degree and I'm not quite sure if I should pursue my career at this school.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Not so bad after all_Yet, still awaiting employment...

Business Management - April 30, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have previously enrolled with Ashworth's Hotel and Restaurant Management diploma and I've found the books to be relitively challenging. I am in search of a job as of now and hope that the HRM diploma helps me obtain a Front Desk position. Over all, books came quickly (5-7 business days) and exams were efficiently done online.The books have alot of information so I've been reviewing the achievement exams quite frequently.(Which is always a good idea)

Was this review helpful?

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Great program

Business Management - January 13, 2011
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I attended Public University in Kansas prior to Ashworth. I am now a second year law student at Ivy League school at the East coast, and I credited Ashworth for the opportunity and my learning skills. For any student to succeed, they have to dedicate themselves to their study. Being in Law school is extremely expensive, especially at this Ivy league school. The good news is that I saved quite a bit by going graduating from Ashworth college last spring which kept from accumulation too much debts.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

6 years of coursework

Business Management - September 4, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I began my bachelors degree in 2004 while also working full time. Ashworth has been really good to answer any and all of my concerns. I will graduate with no student loans to repay!. The coursework was very challenging and the instructors will kick you in the butt when you need it. I plan to substitute teach when I retire in 8 years. This has been the best value for the education I needed.Tip, use the email at student services to ask questions. Ashworth is quick to reply. This has been a great learning experience with no regrets for enrolling at Ashworth University. Keith

Was this review helpful?

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Ashworth high level of education

Business Management - February 18, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have finished the Landscape design program at Ashworth college. I was so impressed I re-enrolled in their Construction Business Management associate program. I will graduate in 2010. Great information and challenging. And, have decided to continue to paralegal degree program after this. Just a great school. Very helpful in my company's future. Two of my colleagues have also taking career diploma courses here. This school sets us apart from our competitors.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Great Deal!

Business Management - January 9, 2010
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Ashworth has been flexible with my financial situation. I can not find a cheaper degree. Courses are fun and I have the freedom to study whenever I want. Great deal for the price!!

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

BA Business Administration & MBA HR

Business Management - December 21, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I have been a student since 2001 first finishing my Associates in Business Management. Then when they added BA, I enrolled in 2008 for BA Business Administration. They were able to transfer all of my Associate credits and even a few from the regular college I attended. (Not all, but that is normal for ALL schools). I love the sel pace, though as you can see, I don't self pace very well! I took a break from 2005-2008 though. My fince is now enrolled in the MBA for Human Resources. He is 2 classes in and so far it has been challenging and very affordable compared to most college credits. I would recommend Ashworth for any program as I have seen them all now!

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

ASHWORTH COLLEGE STOLE MY MONEY.

Business Management - February 24, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Ashworth College stole my down payment. Before I could enroll they sent a number of mail asking me to sign up...As soon as I sent my first down payment I never heard from them again..I sent tons of mail after sending my payment and up til this moment I have never gotten a response. Maybe it's because they know that I live in the caribbean..Well, I guess I wil personally have to go back to the US and find where they are located to demand my money back with interest..These scammers!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME

Business Management - February 10, 2009
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

AT FIRST THIS SCHOOL WAS OK, BUT NOW IT'S A BIG WASTE OF TIME. I KEEP TRYING TO GET MY EXAM SENT TO MY PROCTOR, I GET PUT ON HOLD FOR 30 MIN., THEN TRANSFERRED I WAS THEN ON HOLD FOR AN ENTIRE HOUR, STILL WITHOUT AN ANSWER SO I JUST HUNG UP. PLEASE- HEAR IT FROM SOMEONE THAT WOULD NOT TELL YOU NO LIE, THIS IS NOT WORTH IT. THE STUDENT SERVICE IS SO BAD!!!!! THEY HIRE PEOPLE THAT SPEAKS AS IF THEY HAVE NO EDUCATION. THIS IS NOT THE WAY TO GO IN ORDER TO BE SUCCESSFUL IN LIFE!! ATTEND UNIVERSITY OF PHOENIX OR SOMEWHERE ELSE-WAY MORE PROFESSIONAL AND ACCREDITED.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

I thought I was the only one!

Business Management - November 9, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I was told all of my credits would transfer. I have close to 90. This was a waste of my time. I sent all "unopened" material back to them because I was going to lose too many hours because few would transfer. They are hounding me to pay for a cancellation charge. They arent getting it from me either! They didnt do a thing for me. I tried to explain but they would not hear of it.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Poor response and withdrawal

Business Management - November 3, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

i enrolled in June 2008 for Business Administration Bachelors Degree. First, they said they would accept all my credits from the previous college, Second - it took them until September 2008 to return any emails regarding the transfere of my credits. They did not accept all my credits only 35. Which dropped me back to an associates. Now, they are hounding me for payment for withdrawal. I have refused to pay this telling them due to poor service. They are going to report this as a default in payment to the credit bureau. I am reporting them to the Department of Education and to BBB for poor and misleading information.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Good and Bad

Business Management - October 7, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Great materials and great experience overall I am almost finished with my Bachelors and will begin my MBA in 2009. I was laid off from my job so it gave me an opportunity to do more course work. Basically I have to spend more time waiting for course work to ship and receive than it takes me most of the time to complete the work. Would recommend to someone wanting to finish or start their degree. Have to have a lot of of time management and self discpline.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Home Inspection

Business Management - September 29, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Many weeks after signing up and paying in full, I still cannot get any answers. They sent an almost empty box with no course material. Said they shipped a replacement 2 day air - took 22 days to receive. On hold with every phone number I called; once after 25 minutes I was told I had 26 minutes to go; gave up. Said my online course was "Out of service" with no estimate of when I could get online to take the course; been 6 weeks now. Got transfered to correspondence with no online at all. No matter what number I call, I am told to call yet another number and this goes on forever until you end up back at the first number which never picks up. I finally got the first installment and after 50 years in the field, consider it to be fairly good. But I consider the school? to be a scam. I just mailed in the first 4 exams because I can't get online (said that I don't exist) and if I do not get the next set of materials in a timely fashion I will request a refund and if not immediately forthcoming, will file against them. I have no patience in my life for this kind of nonsense.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Good choice

Business Management - February 25, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

Ashworth college is an AT HOME STUDY COURSE! there are no teachers to hold your hand and complete the exam with you, if you are not outgoing enough to self teach yourself DO NOT USE THE INSTITUTION! The materials and exams are pretty self explanitory, you read it and understand it or don't and fail it's really up to you. Reguarding the techinical support and staff they are very helpful as long as you explain your problems. All in all I am currently enjoying my experiance.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Ashworth

Business Management - February 15, 2008
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I am currently enrolled for BBA programme ...Reading the above comments ....I would like to tell about my experience with Ashworth...I already do hold a Diploma in Basic accounting from Ashworth...The books were really informative and not that bad...I took my exams online results were quick...when I completed my payments I did receive my Diploma without any hastle.I did get bookkeeper job addign up that in my resume. They recently opened up the Bachelor's ...I wanted to enroll ,the staff whom I dealt with were okay...for quite a few lied about the office hours as he did not want to entertain any calls after 4pm. I did complain the matter to the incharge... I have submitted some of my assigments they are quite challenging I reviewed the books they are using...they are all really informative and really good ones I have to agree with that.You will definitely gain knowledge if you go thru the materials with real interest. once you drop the assignments in the drop box ...the course instructer responds if she needs any or acknowledges it with comments. You receive the grade within 3 weeks definitely. So far good...when you email them for any query it does take a week to respond though. Ashworth is in my affordability range.Other colleges are really expensive for Bachelor's...I cant afford them...some were rude also to me...i dont want to disclose the colleges name. after experiencing lies and rudeness from two to three colleges...I felt Ashworth is quite okay and it clicked...They responded to me...So I consider that's where I have to get my bachelor's. So I will recommend Ashworth.See the budget,the time,Accredition...Always make sure you know about the college limitations then join. But dont compare the degree with other colleges.this is Distance learning...nationnaly accredited.Thats all. Not that bad...Thats the budget go for it! PS: This is a real statement from a real student from Ashworth.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Switching courses

Business Management - October 9, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I started by wanting to get my Business Management degree and decided to change course torwards the end. The support people were very nice and informative about how many courses I could transfer to start my new career path. The value is exceptional also as I checked with another online university and they wanted twice as much per course and classes had to be paid for before you took them. I think overall Ashworth is a great choice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Ashworth University

Business Management - September 22, 2007
  • Materials:

  • Teachers:

  • Institution:

  • Support:

  • Value:

  • Use of Technology:

I realize a 10 for Value may not show up in the review but it's important to know that someone going to the (distance learning/online) school feels that way. I'm looking at $4800 for an Associates degree at 0% financing. I compared that to a student loan and there was NO comparison. My minimum payments are $80 per month where my student loans were gonna be about $225...no good. I'm just a guy with a family that has had a successful business that came crashing down all around him and this school is giving me the opportunity to do a 180 degree turnaround. I'm starting from the bottom once again but this time I will have a degree in my hand that gives me an edge over my competition...yes, I feel it's that good. I just wish Ashworth offered a degree in Project Management. Other than that I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful


Comments:

OnlineDegreeReviews.org is not affiliated with Ashworth College in any way.